Bloodline Champions


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Bloodline Champions is a PVP game with short, intense matches for up to ten players divided into two teams. Every player plays one of several different bloodlines with 7 unique abilities each. Different bloodlines in a set up complement eachother, different maps and gamemodes need different tactics, so good teamwork is a must for success. Chance is not a factor, spells and abilities do a set amount of damage. Random elements such as critical hits and passive abilities do not exist. Spells travel to where the player aims and can be avoided by enemy players, making every ability dependant on individual player skill. Without mana and creeps, the game has almost zero downtime and is instead based on short cooldowns, this coupled with no grind or farming ensures that every match is full of action.

Total Rating: 7.54
Reviews: 26

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:57 17-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Instantly accessible, free for the base game, an active community that's happy to accommodate new players and a combat system that's got plenty of room to grow, Funcom have whacked this one out of the park.

Post Date: 20:24 11-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: The developer from Bloodline Champions is the Swedish company Stunlock Studios and the publisher the Funcom team. Bloodline Champions is a free to play multiplayer online game (MOBA) The game was released begin of the year 2011 and
this game won a Swedish game award for the best game of the year.

This moba is not like all other mobas. This moba is 100% based on your skill, so you need practice a lot to be a good player in this game. They are four types of champions in this game. Melee, range, tank and support or healer. At this moment they are 26 champions. Every champion does not have just 3-4 skills in this game, in this game every champ got seven unique skills to use, and every skill got his now cool down and every champ got an ultimate skill with a higher cool down. Every champions got two same items in this game. One is called "The Bloodline Medaillion" that allows champ to increase him health over short time and the second is "Ressurect" that revives nearby fallen teammate. The controls are not like in the other mobas. You are not moving with a mouse clicking on the map. You need to move like in the first person shooters with W A S D keys and skills are Q E R F and Space key. For all abilities you need to aim, so that why I say that this game is 100% skill game. You are aiming with the mouse, and using skills simple
with right click on the mouse. The controls are really hard, every new player need some time to learn how to play this game, so I recommended to play some bot games before you enter the arena.

The game play is really fun and does not take so long. In every game you need to win three round to win the game. The most played game mode is the 3v3. You and your two enemy team mates enter the arena and you need to fight enemy team. They are no minions, towers or town halls in this game. Its just you and your enemy in the arena. The point
is to kill one of the enemy players to win the round using your skills or auto attacks. After one enemy die the next round begins. When your or enemy team wins three rounds wins the game. You cant buy any items, potions or mana pots, you cant recall, no heals or something like that. Just fight, fight and fight. Really fast game, and hard for
new players. Who is searching for a new moba, this game is for you. You dont need to spend a lot of time playing it, just you need a lot of practice to master this unique skilled based game. The graphic is really good but the sound could be better. I rate this game with the note 8/10. Cool game recommended for all moba lovers! Unique game with unique gameplay!

Post Date: 17:03 26-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Bloodline Champions (BLC) is amazing game. There are 4 types of bloodline (Melee, Ranged, Tank and Healer) and every ability is skillshot (even the heal). I'd recommend this game to everyone who like arena PvP. Only bad side of this game is low popularity. My rate is 8/10

Post Date: 14:16 05-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Frozen
Comment: It's nice MOBA game something like league of legends,
i like the way of the gameplay. Graphics is good, thing what is bad in this game for me are champions. I think they are pretty unbalanced some of them are strong some of them are waek. So my rate is 8.

Post Date: 13:59 05-06-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Aki013
Comment: Well this is one good PvP game like League of Legends or Dota.I didn't enjoyed this game so much ,and i don't like it,because its very hard and the abilities are very low and not interesting...I just like Spear Master and thats all of champions for me.I don't like the graphic and sounds too...So my rate is 6/10

Post Date: 11:04 05-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Bloodline Champions is very nice game :) I played her before League of Legends, Smite and Dota2 and that was very interesting for me :) I played her a lot :) For me best champions is: Tank- Glutton, Ranged- Gunner, Healer- Herald, Melee- Spear Master :)
Mark for this game is 8 :)

Post Date: 20:59 04-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Sajko
Comment: Bloodline Champions is very good game. Really good game bat need skill

Post Date: 20:42 04-06-2014
Rating: 3
Author: ank1sha122
Comment: BLC is free action game , made by Stunlock Studios.This is PVP game , where you are in arena and you ofc fight versus your enemy with 4 more people in your team , and 5 people in their team ( 5v5 )

Post Date: 19:42 04-06-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Ckalja99
Comment: One of mz friends play this game and he told me that this game is best for him.So i went online to find more about this game and didn't really lile it .This game is PvP and i don't like so much PvP and every champion has 7abilities (many) I found it complicated and i am going to give it an 5

Post Date: 14:59 04-06-2014
Rating: 6
Author: nikiwild
Comment: This game is pretty much ok, i have played it once, but i dont like it, i like more LoL, that is my opinion.

Post Date: 11:37 04-06-2014
Rating: 2
Author: 420Hairlyman
Comment: When this game was announced back in 2009, I’ve counted months to its publishing because I’ve really wanted to try something different than DotA and LoL. The game in its beta version was finally published at the start of the 2011. I must say that my expectancy for this game was utterly undeserved. The game held me for couple of days and then I’ve got really frustrated and had to delete it. Let me explain a bit.
Firstly, when I’ve started the game and finished my tutorial (which left me with question marks above my head) I’ve managed to buy my first Bloodline and entered PvP arena 2 v 2 for newbies. (Champions in this game are called Bloodlines and they are divided in four groups: Healers, Ranged, Tanks, Melee and I think that there is currently around 30 bloodlines in the game ).
The easiest way to explain this game is that its Arena Based and it has no minions in any game mode. That is probably the biggest difference from its biggest similar competitors such as Heroes of Newarth and LoL. There are 3 different game modes that are: Arena, Capture the Articaft and Conquest. I’ve only tried the Arena mode which you can try out either 2 v 2 , 3 v 3 or 5 v 5.Arena is the most playable part of the game because it is super fun and you play best of 3 rounds, and rounds last only 2 minutes but the creator of the game can modify the settings of every game. On the other hand, the teams are always called Warm and Cold. The objective is different for every game mode.
Considering Bloodlines, each of them have 7 abilities and the game is a bit different from LoL and HoN. For instance, Bloodlines don’t use mana, they have only cooldowns similar like some champions in LoL (Katarina,Akali, Shen). When you hit enough primary abilities, you can cast the seventh ability – the ultimate ability. The biggest difference from other MOBA games is the controls. I was really surprised that you play Bloodline Champions in 2D graphics but that’s not was surprised me the most. The controls are similar to any FirstPersonShooter game. You control your Bloodline movement with W A S D and the abilities are used with Q E R F. Almost all abilities in the game are aimed, which requires a lot of skill. That’s why the developers of this game (the Swedish company Stunlock Studios) insisted that their game is 100 per cent skill based. There is no targeting system so all spells are only skill based and all skills are skillshots making this game quite difficult to play.
Pros: Free to play, Skill-based Bloodlines, No mana, No character levels.
Cons: Only 30 bloodlines (20 when the game it was published – so about 10 champs developed in last 3 years), dead game with really small players base (I’ve just logged in onto it and there is around 60 players online in the whole world).
Rate 2/10 because the game died and didn’t manage to succeed. Feel free to blame LoL for its fail :)

Post Date: 10:13 04-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: bloga99
Comment: Bloodline Champions is very good MOBA game. Really good game where you need a lot of experiance :)

Post Date: 14:14 09-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: DeamonSRB
Comment: cool game but need skill ;)

Post Date: 14:14 04-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BaNaNiCa
Comment: Really good game, needs a lot of patience to learn it, but then it is amazing and awesome! It requires a lot of player skill :)

Post Date: 06:45 30-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Frozen
Comment: looks like good game :)

Post Date: 16:15 13-04-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Dayren
Comment: not bad

Post Date: 16:04 05-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Lexa
Comment: I love this game :D

Post Date: 21:50 03-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: pajaxconquest
Comment: One of the beter mobas if you ask me

Post Date: 10:49 24-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: This game is similar to Dota :)

Post Date: 09:32 22-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: axwellshm
Comment: I heard for this game.. It's funny and anyone should try it! Need some time to learn it but it would be awesome! Again I say everyone should try! :)

Post Date: 14:59 16-03-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Bloodline Champions is a 2D fantasy Moba game. In this game we can fight in matches with 9 other players. While playing we need to work together in teams to defeat enemie team in one of three game modes. Controls are very simplae and familiar with controls in most of FPS games. In game we are fighting as one of heroes. Each hero have his unique skilles and need to use it agains enemies. Game have one big disadvantage. Its PvP game that requires from player paying for playing it :( This game will be free to play but then free players will have access only to 4 heros and full ser of features will be able only while having premium. Game have nice graphics and good gameplay. I recommande it only to players who like to pay to play. I rate this game 7/10 becouse of PvP. Shame.

Post Date: 00:34 02-03-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Bloodline Champions is a very different type of moba where you have different blood lines Healers Rangers Tanks Melee and you have to battle other players with any blood line that you want here is a complete list of all the classes for each blood line For healers Dryad Grimrog Blood Priest Astronomer Herald of Insight Psychopomp Alchemist thats all for healers now for the rangers Stormcaller Seeker Engineer Nomad Gunner Igniter thats it for rangers now for tanks Sentinel Metal Warden Guardian Thorn Inhibitor Vanguard Glutton Now for Melee Headhunter Reaver Stalker Ravener Ranid Assassin Spear Master Harbinger thats all the classes for all the bloodlines hope this review was helpful

Post Date: 21:07 22-02-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a PVP game. In this game we are playing in two team for 10 players in one team. Bigger damage we are making by getting new abilities and spells. Most important are spells. There are no random stuf like critical hits. Every spell can be avoided by ou enemies. We need more lucky then skills is game. Game have very nice graphics and sounds. For me game is preety ok and I think it can be really recommanded. I rate this game 8/10 :)

Post Date: 13:38 27-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: In this game, you do one thing and one thing only. You butcher your friends and strangers with swords, magic, poison and traps. Stunlock studios have managed to do something that many World of Warcraft fans have whined about since the Burning Crusade was released. They have created an arena setting where you can fight with and against your friends where it is as close to fair play that you will ever get. The game's only real con is that we are used to cool effects, razor-sharp graphics and string orchestras. It could simply looked better. Don't misunderstand me, their character designs are both smart, hysterically funny and smart. Its graphical representation is just not what it could have been.

Post Date: 15:01 04-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is like league of legends or Avalon heroes if you like ether games then you should try this game for sure

Post Date: 02:44 04-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Joker
Comment: Bloodline is awesome if you want PvP like League of Legends. Teamwork is needed if you want to do the most. Strategy is also key to winning.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.