Bubble Tanks Tower Defense


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Bubble Tanks Tower Defense takes Hero\'s popular series into new genres and beyond! With 7 enemy types, over 11 unique tower paths, tower merging allowing for mega towers and mega-\n\nmega towers (the size of 16 towers combined!), and 52 whopping game modes, we\'re pretty sure you\'ll have plenty to keep you busy until the release of Bubble Tanks Arenas. :)

Total Rating: 7.19
Reviews: 16

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 22:13 30-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: It is tower defence flash game .Point is to build towers witch fire bubble and destoid enemyes. Nice game and you should try it
8/10

Post Date: 09:25 03-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Bubble tanks tower defense another version of the popular tower defence game. The point in the game is to destroy all the bubbles with unique weapons. Easy and cool game. 7/10!

Post Date: 16:31 26-07-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Aki013
Comment: I don't like this game,its too hard for me ,and i dont get into game at all.4/10

Post Date: 08:21 25-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I really like these kinds of games, and this is another one that I enjoy. :) As in every tower defense game your goal is to defend off the incoming enemy waves. It's quite a fun game, that doesn't need any good graphics to be fun. That's why I rate it 10/10.

Post Date: 10:13 28-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: bloga99
Comment: Very nice gaem :)

Post Date: 05:19 25-04-2013
Rating: 8
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A very nice TD spawned from bubble tank games. This time, the player is not just a tank fighting other bubbles, but a commander of whole defense grid.

As in each tower defense game, the player needs to stop waves of enemies from getting through to the exit. A player is given a number of lives and bubbles - which are the currency in this game, which it uses to purchase towers and upgrades.

In this game, the enemies will not follow a set path like in many other games, instead, they will always take the shortest possible route to the exit. To combat this, the player is allowed to place his towers anywhere on the map except in the blocked areas. The player is not allowed to completely block of the path to the exit.

There are 7 types of enemies in this game.
Basic enemies, which have no special ability.
Slow enemies, which are highly armored, but unable to move fast as a result
Fast enemies, which are moving rather fast, but don't have a lot of armor
Ghost enemies, which are able to fly through the walls and towers and will always use the direct route to exit as a result
Splitting enemies, which split into many smaller enemies once killed
Regenerative enemies, which regenerate health over time
Spawner enemies, which make weak copies of themselves along their path until they're killed.
Each of the 7 enemy types also comes in boss version, which are generally much tougher than their normal counterparts.

To combat them, player places towers around the field. All towers are created as basic towers, and can be upgraded into powerful towers by upgrading them up to 4 times. There are in total 11 kinds of tower upgrade paths. The basic upgrade path, which are 4, is chosen on the first upgrade, after which player chooses the next upgrade out of available options for that upgrade path.
The basic paths are, support towers, area effect towers, anti-ghost towers and damage-dealing towers.

Support towers boost the adjacent towers, there are 3 upgrade paths in this line - fire rate boost, damage boost, and range boost
Area effect towers cause an area effect to all enemies in the area based on the chosen upgrade path - damage path, armor-weakening path, or slowing down path
Anti-ghost towers are specially effective against ghost enemies and can either be normal anti-ghost towers or splash anti-ghost towers
Damage-dealing towers are primarily used to cause damage to the enemies and are divided into sniper towers, machine gun towers, and splash towers.

Fully upgraded towers placed in a 2x2 grid can form Mega-Towers, which are basically the stronger versions of towers used to create them and combine all of their effects. Mega-Towers placed in a 2x2 grid can form Mega-Mega-Towers, which present even more powerful version of the fully upgraded towers used to create them.

The game features 52 different maps which can be played in, including 2 tutorial levels. These maps vary in difficulty, number of paths enemies will come from and exit, number of obstacles, and sometimes even in actual game mode, where on some maps, the player has to build all the towers before the enemies start attacking and can do nothing but watch if his defenses were enough till the end of the level.

The game also features a special FML mode, in which the obstacles appear at random parts of the map at all times and player has to build his defenses fast before the obstacles overrun the whole map. This mode can be activated on any of the 52 available maps.

From sound point of view, the game's soundtrack is rather peaceful, with battle sounds being exact right for a bubble type game, and music being equally calm. Those that don't like either of these can turn it off in the game menu.

Visually, the game uses about the same graphics as bubble tank games, which looks ok, is nothing special, but for a flash td game, it's good enough.

Overall, this is quite a fun game, which is likely to be liked by anyone that likes to play a good tower defense. There are levels of various difficulty, so all sort of players will be able to have some fun in the game and not just the skilled ones. The game doesn't really have any major issue, it's rather good overall, but it still feels like it has room for improvement.

Current rating - 8 out of 10



Post Date: 19:58 12-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This is a free verion of tower defence game. We are using our bubble tanks to create a deadly path for our enemies :) As more enemies we will kill as much new bubble tanks we will able to put in our defence. We can put our bubble tanks as we wish. In my opinion the best strategy for defence is to make one path to limit able area for our enemies. This game is very nice made and give big fun from playing :) I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 00:27 13-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game i myself love playing tower defense games once and a while there really fun and time wasters and there are so meany ways to play them you can pick tons of towers and upgrade them there are 2 upgrade paths for each tower also each time you do a wave i recmnd you to upgrade em because the waves are gonna keep getting harder and you want to stay alive

Post Date: 19:05 12-10-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Next tower def ;d 6/10

Post Date: 22:43 12-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: bubble tanks is an okay game, i dont know if it's because i like defence games. but it would be better if they were more action. and it would also be better if there were more towers.

Post Date: 16:15 12-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great little tower defense game, could use more enemies and towers though.

Post Date: 03:36 22-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fun game. I like playing this game in free time. The gameplay is little boring though.

Post Date: 05:48 30-12-2010
Rating: 6
Author: conscious
Comment: This game is similar to Tower Defence 2, all you have to do is to protect your own Tower not to get any hit. I played like 5 minutes, it made me get bored very fast with no any special effect.

Post Date: 23:09 07-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: EcLuD
Comment: mm nice game, it takes a lot of strategy, i cant pass the lvl 5 lol 10/10

Post Date: 00:25 01-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: this is the one i meant about tower defences =p. i just wish they had more leveling :D armor games should make 1 that has like...50 upgrades per tower =p

Post Date: 04:02 26-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: RandomZ
Comment: Now this is the cool variation of bubble tanks. TD games never bore me. I personally like tower defense games. Difficulty wise, expect it to get harder at later levels. Pretty easy to learn, but the strategy is not so easy to master.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.