Call of Duty: Black Ops


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The follow up to the Best Selling Game of All Time, Call of Duty: Black Ops is an entertainment experience that will take you to conflicts across the globe, as elite Black Ops forces fight in the deniable operations and secret wars that occurred under the veil of the Cold War.

Total Rating: 8.70
Reviews: 23

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:10 06-07-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: What to say except the game is really perfect. I am fan of Call of Duty franchise, and I think they did better job with Black Ops, than Modern Warfare 2. :)

Post Date: 20:33 02-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: There is so much content packed into this game that I couldn't even fit all of it into my review. However, even the multiplayer alone is enough to warrant this rating.

Post Date: 09:01 16-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: Call of Duty Black Ops is a first person shooter made in 2010. The game is developed by Treyach. It is released on November 9, 2013 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii. The Nintendo DS version was developed by n-Space and its released on April 30, 2010. After 24 hours the game sold more than 5,6 million copies and 4.2 million in US and 1.4 million in UK witch broke a record of Modern Warfare 2 with selling about 2.3 million copies. Japan version was released on November 18, 2014. After six months Black Ops got 1 Billion dollars. The game sold over 25 million copies, making it the best selling game of all time. The record has been beaten when Grand Theft Auto overtook it in November 2014. The game sold over 26.2 million copies, witch makes it the best selling game of all time. Following up the Call of Duty Black Ops II was released on November 13, 2012.

Black ops is a First Person Shooter, like any other Call of Duty game. Your equipment contains weapons that you can shoot from and its your main weapon, grenades and other explosives that you can throw, and a knife that kills players with one blow. Characters can be seen in 3 positions: Standing, crouching or prone. Each positions affects the rate of movement accuracy and stealth. When your health is reduced your screen is flashing red witch regenerates over time. When the grenade is within your radius you get a arrow that indicates you where the grenade is so you can throw it back to them. Later... Black Ops features two new weapons... Crossbow with explosive bolts and ballistic knives that you can throw and pick-up.

This game features a story mode that you play alone and have different missions.

The online multiplayer mode of Black Ops usually contains two teams that battle for a mission that will lead them to victory. Black ops features few modes: Team Deathmatch (Team that has the most kills wins.) , Capture the Flag(Players are taking the other teams flag and taking it back to their base) and Free For All that includes players that are not separated in teams.

Call of Duty Black Ops includes a Nazi zombie mode. It is a mode that can maximum four players play. In this mode the goal is to stay alive as long as possible while trough killing zombies they get tougher and tougher. At the start you get a pistol and a knife, as long as you progress you get better and stronger guns. Killing zombies give you points that you can buy guns, open doors. This mode features a Mystery Box that gives you a random weapon that can be really strong. In this mode there are a lot of secrets that you can solve and to something fancy and cool. In this mode you have perks that make you stronger and they have to be paid.

This game is a really good first person shooter witch i recommend to every Call of Duty and First person shooter fan. I give this game a rating of 9/10

Post Date: 16:33 05-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: altot
Comment: all of Duty: Black Ops, abbreviated as CoD: BO or simply BO, is the seventh main Call of Duty game, and the third main game of the series developed by Treyarch. The game was published by Activision and for PC, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and the Nintendo Wii. Where Black Ops differs from Modern Warfare is the amount of vehicles it throws into the mix. Motorbikes, cars, planes, boats and choppers are there for you to command – some good, some downright fiddly. It’s hard to write about Black Ops without ruining key elements for you, which is why I’ve avoided it thus far, so I’ll tell you about the fundamentals instead. Treyarch can at last play with a new armoury and they’ve gone all out with crossbows, assault rifles and automatic shotguns that fire incendiary rounds aptly named Dragon’s Breath. Even if it isn’t bang up to date, Black Ops never feels like it’s dealing with old, fudgy weaponry. Well, except when there’s a flashback to the 50s but even then the PPSh-41 from WaW is as awesomely potent as ever. One of the main things I noticed is that the accuracy of dropping a man wasn’t as consistent as before. I swear I plugged a guy square in the chest only for him to stand tall like a mighty redwood tree. This wasn’t a constant thing but it happened enough for me to get annoyed. And as discussed with other people reviewing the game at the same time, there was an unusual amount of missions having to be completed through trial and error. Black Ops has a number of poorly sign-posted objectives to the point where I started questioning my gaming skills instead of the game. For example, there's one mission where a flood of Vietnamese soldiers can only be stemmed by piercing two barrels of napalm and then lighting them. If you don't they'll just keep coming but there's very little direction to doing this. But lo and behold, I answered a call to a friend who was stuck at exactly the same point on the same mission. There were also more than a few moments where déjà vu struck me like a god damn bunker-buster. Picking off snipers in trees and dealing with flamethrowers? World at War. Running off a sinking ship? Modern Warfare. Sprinting across rooftops and claustrophobic streets? Modern Warfare 2. And this is the biggest disappointment with Black Ops – it plays it too safe with tried and tested mission structures of old. The aforementioned slowmo breaches, civilians being maimed (O Hai No Russian!) and up-close melee kills are all overused here, which is a shame because when you do see something new it almost feels like Treyarch are testing the water rather than going balls out and saying “suck on this set-piece Infinity Ward!”. But I’m not going to rain on Black Ops' parade because when it’s delivering action it’s up there with the most intense missions from previous CoDs. Using the crossbow on the snowy missions is a great change of pace as you pierce patrols and their guard dogs. Whether you’re flying the chopper or piloting an attack boat the amount of stuff to blow into the atmosphere is incredible – a real thrill ride. And ‘that’ bit where you’re just setting off up a Vietnamese river – the one with the music – sent tingles down my spine. I almost spelt it 'spain' because I was so excited at the thought of it. Also, Nazi zombies are back, which you can play from the off but there's a new zombie mode too where you play as one of Fidel Castro, JFK, Richard Nixon or Robert McNamara to defend against the invasion inside the Pentagon. You unlock this mode once you've completed the campaign and the one-line quips, as they dole out death, are a great touch and add a nice dose of personality to proceedings. There's also a thoroughly entertaining Smash TV inspired 2D, top-down, co-op mode featuring a space gorilla. So Black Ops is quite the package, and Treyarch can finally begin to create a Modern Warfare-esque franchise of their own, built on this sturdy foundation. Let’s just keep our fingers crossed that they try to stamp their own ideas on future iterations rather than depending on safe bets from the one series they should be trying to overtake.

Post Date: 14:36 03-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Call of Duty: Black Ops is game developed by Treyarch and it's seventh game of the Call of Duty series. By completing objective or scoring a kill players get experience points which they can you for unlocking/upgrading weapons or perks. There are 14 different game modes that can be played on 14 maps. There is also co-op mode named "Zombies" - four player online or two player split screen zombie survival mode. I rate this game 9/10

Post Date: 12:37 30-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: everyone knows what COD is about but what makes difference from others is that this one has kinda diffenrent story and it feels so much harded to play at least for me.

Post Date: 21:23 08-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Another game from CoD series :) Again we are playing as a soldier of elite unit that fight with terrorizm :) Very big choose of weapons and possibility of changes during the mission is great:) We can pick up RPG and use it in battle :) When we will use all ammo we just pick up another gun and play more :D Great fun from play for me :) Game have great graphics and sound :) I rate it 9/10

Post Date: 18:27 13-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very fun the story is very good the best out of all the call of duty games for sure the graphics are amazing but they could be better i really liked the zombie mode i play this game for the zombie mode mainly

Post Date: 10:57 13-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Black Ops is a very fun game, escpecially if you play with your friends. The game has a very deep story, the best in Call of Duty series, next to MW3 actually. After I completed the campaign, which was actually pretty long, I tried the game online. I immediately saw how well-balanced and polished game was. But after I had played a while, I noticed how bad the spawning was and how many people that were camping. But I guess it's like that in many shooters. I really liked the Zombie Mode. It was fun to play alone but even better to play with friends. In total, Call of Duty: Black Ops is a very good game, even if you are new or a veteran to the series. The game has an incredible soundtrack, shockingly good graphics and an incredible gameplay.. The campaign will take at least 7-8 hours to clear out and the multiplayer mode and Zombie mode may keep you busy for months.

Post Date: 18:15 18-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: For me worse then MW#. even though this is newer part of series. For me different from ather parts. for me 8/10.

Post Date: 13:34 18-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Nice game with great graphics. The gameplay is brilliant. Just love it. The sound is nice to hear. I'll give it 9/10.

Post Date: 14:22 12-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: The online gameplay is the best! I love the guns in the game which makes it really fun to play with others. If your kill streak keeps going up you will then be able to use the AS-103, which you can then blow people up and get double to Multi Kills!

Post Date: 16:51 22-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: I really enjoyed play black ops. the rifles overpower most of the snipers cause it's hard to quick scope.

Post Date: 19:14 30-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: gokiguy
Comment:
Single Player 8/10
Black Ops brings to campaign: a slightly toned down veteran difficulty, forward planning, actual stealth and awesome, DRIVABLE/PILOTABLE vehicles. With an intricate storyline that features old friends, loss of friends, executing enemies, interactive torture scenes and the darker and more violent side of the Cold War (Hotter side?). Seriously it's fun and enjoyable with a few levels that are harder than most to keep the hardcore players happy. The only real problem was the ability for players with shaper eyes, ears and observational skills to guess what would happen with the story, in other words the story is a little predictable.

Multiplayer 9/10
WOW!!!!!!!!!! Black Ops has taken a whole new angle to multiplayer. Every thing has to be purchased, from guns to perks and everything in between. Perks, kill streaks are all unlocked and you only have to buy them to use them, no more moving up levels to unlock kill streak points so you can buy one kill streak. Perks can just be bought. All equipment, secondary and primary grenades are available immediately for purchase and guns are unlocked as you move levels soy you can buy them once you unlock them, all the attachments are immediately available for purchase after you buy the gun meaning no more completing challenges to unlock one attachment than having to use that attachment in a certain way (which can earn you the ire of many, many players) like in CoD 6.

Graphics 9/10
Not too much to say here. Treyarch has upgraded the looks, details and textures of pretty much everything in the game.

Music 10/10
Music only really features in the single player aspect of Black Ops and Treyarch has really struck out on this one. The music heightens the mood and keeps you excited about playing the campaign. Combine this with some songs from the era like "Sympathy for the Devil" by the rolling stones and you get an awesome musical suite.

Post Date: 09:20 14-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: Black ops has zombies which is one change! The storyline is awesome! But the maps are terrible! There are a few good maps but the rest are really bad!

Post Date: 15:36 11-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: It is what i would call a decent game but the maps arent as good, i would much prefere Modern Warfare 2, the worst map is Nuke Town!

Post Date: 19:54 22-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: Single and multi-player could use some work, all that Black Ops has going for it would be its mode "Gun Game".

Post Date: 15:25 07-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Jeroenmuts
Comment: The Game is good, but comparing to Mw2 the graphics are not so good as mw2, the soldiers look more like cartoonish man, the guns while creating a class look like toys..

The bullets you need to kill someone are to much.. i mean a headshot with a magnum from behind? that should be one shot kill.. at least a mess.

I think sniping is more realistic, as quickscoping is almost unposs.. or i suck at it..

Spawn points are fun.. its nice for the campers that is is poss that someone will spawn behind you..

Pro perks are fun! love hardline pro, to get a second chance for your choise of carepack.

Thankfull that there is no a-bom or nuke.

no at prestige 2 - level 49 and a kd of 1,55 not that bad i think..

Btw thanks for the dogs again :)

finaly i miss my scar-h :P

Post Date: 07:31 25-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: conscious
Comment: I think the game is little expensive for some people. I have bought 60 dollars there is no discount. The gameplay much more better than other versions of call of duty, I love this. The sound, I mean the effect of the game make you go in that game like you stay in WW2.

Post Date: 06:07 15-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: JaredOzzy
Comment: Good game not better than MW2 but It is still fun to play though i would've like a training camp in beginning i like that :) the graphics are worse than MW2 that i can tell the multiplayer isn't as good as mw2 and the zombies is kickass :D

Post Date: 04:13 03-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Vocal
Comment: Here is my review.
Pros
Good online campagin,seriously.it was plain amazing.
Music was well done and compose well.
Gameplay was okay.nothing special though.some Woah moments though.
Zombie mode cuz shooting zombies are fun
CONS
multiplayer is just horrible.connection interrupted issue and spawn point are like horrible.Sniping they make it so underpowered.The selection of weapons are good though.
An 8/10

Post Date: 19:33 09-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Elwood
Comment: I bet Black OPs will beat records set by CoD:MW2! I think it will be better for multiplayer.

Post Date: 05:00 11-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Celtis
Comment: Can't wait to play!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.