Demigod


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Set in a magical world where gods walk among mortals, Demigod blends action, strategy and role-playing elements into a thrilling new experience. Select the Demigod that will lead your minions into battle and unleash the dogs of war against your rivals. Your Demigod will do whatever it takes in order to ascend to true godhood. Once in the Arena, each Demigod will be joined by support troops that fight to the death as you struggle to seize key control points and slowly turn the tide of war in your favor. And your Demigod will level up during the course of each battle, becoming even more powerful as you unlock new abilities and powers.

Total Rating: 8.00
Reviews: 12

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 09:43 10-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Good game, played it and I can tell you that I like.

Post Date: 11:56 24-02-2015
Rating: 9
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Cool MOBA game. Great gameplay, great graphics. Leveling up with your 'Demigod' gives me the best experience while playing this game. Gonna rate it 9/10 cause I played it and I really know what this game is about.

Post Date: 21:43 11-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: arZ
Comment: The developer from this game is the company Gas Powered Games and teh publisher from the game is the company Stardock. Demigod was released in year 2009. Its a multiplayer Online battle arena video game (MOBA). The game is multiplayer oriented but you can play vs bots too if you want. The game is set in a magical world with a full of Gods. Two teams of gods are fighting each other with minions that helps you in the battle. Unique gods with unique skills fighting in a big arena. Use a strategy and power to lead your team to the victory. But it would not be so easy as you think.

They are two types of demigods in this game. Assassins and a general demigods. Generals are hybrid demigod that can be played as supports and got they own minions. Assassins are fighters and can fast kill other demigods. Experience and gold are earned as the player defeat the enemy or pick a nodes. They are few different buildings in the game includes shops, portals and other buildings. When you capture a portal you will spawn minions. Every demigod got his own skills and when you level up you can unlock new unique skills. You can spend your faivor points to buy new items for your demigod and boost him with that item.
Every player can pick one favor item that you cant change anymore in the game. After you pick the item you get the item for free in every game. But you need be really smart, and think about it what items you need in the future. Think twice before you pick this unique item.

This game got no story, no lore for any demigods and that is little bit sad. The developer could use the unique demigod to create a cool and interesting story. This game god lack of tutorial. There is no tutorial in the game, and its really hard for new players to learn the basics from this game. The graphic from this game is not so bad, and the music too, but it got problems with the connectivity.
But I need to say that the game is really beautiful and got cool sound. The connectivity problems and lack of tutorials are the first reason why this game is not so popular, and they are not so many active players but the true lovers from
this game are still waiting and hoping that the developer will fix the problems and they can play they favorite game again. I rate this game with the note 6/10 because of the lack of tutorial and no story. Without this two problems the rating from this game would be much higher. Its wort to try but I this at this moment they are much better mobas on line without any problems like League or Dota 2. But its worth to try this game, give it a chance. Maybe you like it and you will have lot of fun.

Post Date: 21:34 28-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Demigod is strategy, but it’s also a role-playing and an action game, offering a deep and engaging on-line gameplay. Not traditional at all, and surprisingly intense. I'd recommend this game to anyone who want to take a little break from the big two (LoL and DotA2). It's worth the money! My rate is 8/10

Post Date: 11:37 08-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: najdan11
Comment: Pretty cool game.Try it!

Post Date: 08:02 08-06-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Shokata
Comment: Very cool ;) !

Post Date: 10:39 28-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BaNaNiCa
Comment: I think this game is pretty cool, but at start its a little bit difficult to ,,meet,, with a game! I played it like 2nd day it came out, and i was like this game is awesome! I would recommend it to all strategy type of gamers, and anyone else!

Post Date: 10:47 24-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: I think it is funny game :)

Post Date: 23:43 06-03-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is set in a magic world where gods walk among mortals there are 2 sides good and Evil you get to choose different types of demigods i will now list the full list of Demi Gods Starting off its Regulus He is squishy not a close range fighter but very strong at a distance the next guy is rook And he is a moving Fortress no he really is also he is the poster boy for the game and very tanky but his range is short And the next demi god is Unclean Beast it is a melee type assassin very ugly but over powered at times can be kited quite easy with someone like Regulus and the next guy is Torch Bearer he is a fire mage he attacks with his skills for lots of damage has medium range and very squishy Sedna is a good all around demi god very good in team fights and taking some damage if you want a really good tank tho rook is your best bet also she dose not do that much single target damage but great aoe also she has low health but she makes up for that with great regen next is the Queen of Thorns Another All Around Demi God but depends more on abilities and very mana dependent also but she is like Zyra for League of Legends dose great aoe team fight damage and has a few snares also dose great damage to defenses The next god would have to be the coolest Demon Assassin he looks like Alien but a little different wielding dual blades makes him look even better and he has decent hp also he has gap closers and can land crits easily but he is bad in ranged combat so can get harassed pretty easy when his gap closers are on CD also squishy next guy is Oculus this guy was a big weird for me and still is he looks odd but he is very good at ranged combat his skills are very good in team battles because his lighting can arc thru the baddies also has heals when he is about to die at least and can restore their mana he needs a good team to do well he has few defenses and mana dependent but when he dies fun stuff happens :D Lord Erebus is the next god he is a melee life drainer very good sustain he also looks awesome and can move quite fast in and out of battle his weakness are few ranged attacks and needs health the next guy is a very cool guy also he summons the dead his name is oak also he can buff allies also has good CC not that must burst damage and not meany ranged attacks but he is very tanky the way i play him is a tanky support he can heal can protect allies and CC in team battles well that is all for the demi gods now for the maps for 2VS2 only map that there is Crucible very fun little map next ones are the 3V3S Cataract Prison then the 4VS4 Exile and Leviathan and the last ones are for 5VS5 The Brothers Mandala and Zikurat this MOBA game is very different i find there are alot of maps Demi Gods and Ammount of People on each team for maps like 2v2s no MOBA has that i really enjoyed this game i rate it 10/10

Post Date: 19:54 25-02-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This is a team based action game with elements of RTS nad RPG productions. Our hero is a Demigod and he must to kill all enemies in arena battle. While we will be winning our Demigod wll get some exp. When we will have enought exp we will be able to get new skilles and attributes. Besides exp we will get new items which will help us winnig arena battles. Game have good graphics and sounds. Overall game is good made Moba with great gameplay. I think is is good game and I rate it 7/10 :)

Post Date: 13:39 27-07-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Although the actual gameplay feels unique, Demigod is based really on other online games. Demigod offers a few different venues where you are going to conquer and hold areas and destroy the enemy base to win the round. A tutorial, a few more pointers and better single player mode could have been put up for a good multiplayer experience. This game is a good idea that falls on a lack of caring.

Post Date: 15:03 15-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is like world of Warcraft or lord of the rings online or any MMORPG the thing that sucks tho is that you have to buy it





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.