DotA2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The stand-alone sequel to the MOBA that started it all, DotA.

Total Rating: 8.82
Reviews: 71

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 05:52 10-08-2015
Rating: 9
Author: shaki997
Comment: This is a sequel of the popular game Dota, it is short for defense of the ancients and is currently one of the leading MOBAs in the world. The objetive is to destroy the enemy base. you wield a powerful hero and team up with four other players. The graphics of the game are incfedible, ossibly better than in any other free to play MOBA game! its not as easy to pick up like some of the other ones but i would definetlly recommend it to anyone who is looking to get a good gaming experience and a lot of fun overall!

Post Date: 21:26 29-07-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Septera
Comment: Defender of the Ancients 2 is a Moba game developed by Valve.
Unlike other mobas I tried in dota2 every hero is unlocked and playable at start,you can buy hero skins,carriers,hud skins,etc but its only visual upgrade and don't interfere with gameplay itself.
Like any other mobas you have 3 lanes (top , mid , bot) and jungle.

There are 3 main types of heroes:

Strength -is the attribute that grants health and health regeneration
Agility - is an Attribute that grants Armor and Attack Speed
Intelligence - is the attribute that grants mana and mana regeneration


Dota2 compared to League of legends have higher learning curve because champions are more complex, you loose money when you die , you cant spam your skills like mad because you are out of mana quick ,way more active items,etc.

Post Date: 08:07 12-07-2015
Rating: 5
Author: denmla
Comment: in my opinion one of the best games as far as Moba, playing from 2012 onwards we did not bored I love this game

Post Date: 20:38 04-05-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around.

Post Date: 11:31 08-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Defender of the Ancients 2 (DotA2) is just another good expansion of the classic DotA. I watched one guy talking about how this game came to the our computers is that the Valve buy the product to realise this game. I don't know is the creator of DotA2 Icefrog or DotA but i think he made a perfect job. Let's start about gui: So much difference than the DotA but yet again, has so much similiar. The heroes started coming one by one and every hero i started to like more and more. The typicall hero for that is Abaddon. Have so much cool spells, with his passive ult , same as volibear passive, that he regens hp at 30% of hp something like that. Besides that he also has shield that protect him of stuns/slows etc. Still the gameplay is so similiar to the DotA. In fact just the graphics changed and heroes are coming one by one, and old one are upgrading. The one best thing in the DotA2 is that you have build guides which i like the most. If you are playing Single Draft mode, and get heroes you never played before, simple open the guide, take your best and you are ready to rock. So let's talk about heroes.
We all remember the old Troll Warlord from DotA, in this expansion, he is so changed. The visual upgrade of this champion is shining. Queen of Pain. Same story really upgradeble. One of the stupidiest hero for me is Sniper. Definition of the hero, just stand in behind and deal dmg with your headshot passive, huge range and even worse the ultimate. But yet again you could get in the end with him. Who is that? Riki and Zeus. Riki as hero is so much badass, kinda has something similiar with the Loki from the Smite. Just come behind him silence him in the wave of the smoke and destroy him in the 5 seconds. Zeus on the other side, really mana hungry champion. Yet charming, spark your enemy burst him even more, and then ult him, and pray to get 2-3 kills or Rampage just with his ult. Even better is when you buy Refreshing Orb and have a huge damage. Rock with ult, combine it with refreshing orb, rock with another ult and you finished the whole team, or if you haven't they your team will probably finish it. Omnikinght is great support and yet with his heals he can heal your marksman for huge amount, and yet deal huge damage to the enemy. Only thing that i laughed about him is the degen aura (In my language it's kinda insulting word) ... Phantom Assasin, played lot of games with him in my team, on the other side never played with him. But i can sure say that he is such a damager. I was watching my brother playing her, and that Coup de Grace thing just give you bloody huge amount of critical that you can finish your enemy in two hits. One hero that i will never forget is Viper, it's kinda dumb as Sniper, but this fella for me is the greatest hero of the DotA, you are just spilling things on them , poisoning them to hell and slowing them for 30% of movement speed i think. Just perfection. Made RAMPAGE with him once. Juggernaut, is also cool hero. I never wanted to buy scepter, but once i saw that he goes to 10 hits with his ultimate, i had to try. Never wanted to say that but he really rocked . His Q gives him immunity to any imparing effect which is great for his immobility. Witch Doctor. I watched on youtube (Dota Watafak channel) all dota rampage compilations. First was with which doctor. Like five of them were chasing axe, and he just dropped Q to bounce them and ult to finish them. Was funny to watch but again great. Played him as support one game, but again i dealed tons of damage in that match.

Finishing with this review, and rating 10/10.

Post Date: 11:28 07-02-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Sle91
Comment: Dota 2 is another popular MOBA, or 2nd most popular besides LoL. U r matched with 9 more players, 5 on your team and 5 on the enemy team.
First comes the champ select, where u choose which champion u will play. There are some easier champs for newcomers to play, and there are also some more demanding for more experienced players.
After u enter the game, the laning phase starts. There are top, middle and bottom lane. Lane distribution can be different. U can play 2-1-2 lanes, with 2 on top, 1 on middle, and two on bot, or 2-1-1-1 lane, with middle and one more lane having one teammate, one lane (usually bot has two teammates on it) and another person is in the jungle. Having a jungler opens the possibility for a gank, where u surprise your enemy with another person suddenly showing up, which can often result in a kill.
Once the laning phase starts, creeps will walk to your lanes. It is important to land as many last hits (killing hits) on enemy creeps, since it will give u gold, and deny enemies from taking your minions. If u r close enough u will get experience from minions dieing even if u dont land a last hit, although u won't get any gold.
Another important thing about laning phase is warding. Buy as many wards as possible and place them as often as possible, since warding can save u from otherwise deadly gank, and it can also give u information about where the enemy jungler or the enemy laner is.
If u have advantage in your lane, and feel confident enough u can go and gank another lane to help your teammates and try to score a kill for your team.
Another important thing is getting towers down. Each lane has a few towers (yours and enemies towers). By destroying them u will get deeper vision in the enemy lane, since your creeps will advance further then before destroying that towers, thus giving u deeper vision.
One of the biggest objectives in the game, besides getting towers is Roshan. Roshan is the biggest, baddest and hardest to kill neutral creep or jungle creep in the game. Often it will require a whole team to come and kill it. Be aware at landing last hit though, because if u miss, an enemy can land it and steal u not only gold, but the specific buff Roshan gives. I've seen a lot of games won or lost at Roshan.
Lastly, another important thing is communication, since this is a team game and u should talk to your teammates in order to win. Tell them if u need help, if u see enemy jungler or laner coming to gank or if u r coming to gank another lane. Talk to your teammates, since this can lead u to victory. And also, never ever rage and flame. Everybody can have a bad game. Don't go nuts about it. I rate DOTA 2 9/10.

Post Date: 09:50 26-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Croco12
Comment: DotA 1 is the game what started the time of MOBAs and game what DotA 2 is made from.
This game is popular and amazing game, little hard for newbies to realise what is happening and what to do. It has awesome graphycs and gameplay.
I like champion animations and their ability animations.
I rate this game 9/10, because I newer understood why would you destroy your turrets or kill your minions.

Post Date: 18:50 23-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Weljash
Comment: Choosing Heroes: Start the party is potentially a factor of whether you lose or receive. Thus torque 0 decides the possible winners. They must be chosen at random heroes!

-Laning Phase: Schedule heroes and tactics that will be played, Three Lane with trees in order aggressiveness, 2-1-2 for the distribution points of experience, 2-1-1-1 with Jungler to gank. There are many options.

-Support And Carry: The two best second of the game. One player takes Kerry, who carries the game with pure dps at the end, and support to baby-sit him on the Lane, seeking enemies of his carry, and supporting him to take early murder

-Denying: Mechanics of killing their own trying to support that come automatically to the track with you, so that you deducted experience and gold from enemies. They do it to you too!

-Tanking: The hero who has a naturally high level of obtaining Health can and must take tanking item. Of course, not exclusive to STR (strength) heroes, but it may be some AGL (agility) and INT (intelligence) heroes. Thinking through design hero (does not always great hero to the tank)

-Ganking: Part of games in which two or three strong chaser expensive for a short but effective action of killing (several times) the relevant target enemy (usually the hero in the middle or daughter).

-Warding: Mostly support hero has to buy Ward who provide vision on the part of the map and allow the players have control of the runes and the movement of the enemy team.

-Control: Mostly should have a team with one or two STUN, some slow spells and perhaps some silence. These are all Skill which currently prevent the enemy to escape and to strike back.

-Jungling: Set neutral creep line in the forest near the bottom side in Radiant, is above the Dire side. It is for a hero who can quickly kills and stacked properly camps and occasionally for some on the side.

-Roshan: Ultimate Mega Neutral Creep. Needs some heroes with certain item to kill themselves, or the entire team if the pressure is greater enemy. It turns out his Aegis that animates the user, and gives gold the entire team who kills him. Both things can be stolen (last hit and aegis)

-Counter: Contradiction almost every subparagraph above this. Counter Pick heroes (invisible hero is weak against heroes that can reveal invisible, quite STR hero is bait for the heroes who work PURE dmg and damage health by percentage of hitpoints, etc.), Counter control, and Counter ganking (hostile to these thoughts ganking to one of your, and you have already prepared three players to override them 4v2)

-Farming: Last shock or last hit. It is necessary to do so in addition to the constant influx of getting more gold for the item!

-Team Play: The name says. Bad team play the lost party. The game is designed as a team, and team play important mechanics of the game.

-Communication: At any time, each player should report the whole team about the hostile actions and movements. Unfortunately, some players do not cap it, you can see the ugly teeth "pro" players who only criticize. I can not blame the game for that.

-Organization: The organization is a little more than team play. Calling skill, organizing attacks and performance are very important things.

-Item: It is very important that every hero has the item corresponding to the first of his game, but then his team at the same time make better against the enemy. There are many, but the store was surprisingly excellent system.

Post Date: 08:37 23-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Defense of the Ancients two or popular DOTA 2, was published and developed from the company Valve Corporations. The Release date was July 2013. Dota is a free to play multiplayers online battle arena video game and its a second part of the popular Warcraft III mode DOTA. This game is for steam account and like I say its complete free to play. Dota 2 is one of the most popular moba games at this moment. Just League of Legends is more
popular then this game. Dota is a mother of moba games.

Players in Dota2 are put in a two teams with each five players in a team. Before the game you need to pick one of the different champions. They are over 120 playable champions at the moment. Every champion got his unique look, play style and 4 unique active or passive skills that you can use with your keys " Q W E R ". Three basic skills and one ultimate skill. Every champ starts in they own base. The map got three lines + jungle and every lane are spawning minions. In the jungle you got few neutral jungle camps. Every lane got three towers. Towers are high damage dealers. Killing enemy minions you get gold and experience. For gold you can buy different items for your champions and for experience you can level up
your skills. They are three types of champions in the game. Strenth, Agility and Mages. Strenth champs are mostly tanky champs with much health and strong auto attacks. Mages are caster, casting spells that deal much magic damage and Agiliy champs are DPS. Fast hits with lower damage. Killing a champion you get much more gold and much more experience. But its harder to kill a champ then a minion. On the map you got a strong minion called
Roshan. If your team kills Roshan you get an item that allowed you one time to die and you resurect with full health. You got two spots where runes are spawning. Runes are different kind. Double damage, Health, Stealth and Ilusion runes. The point in this game is to destroy
the enemy town hall and the team that destroyed it first wins the game. Simple and fun.

The graphic from the game is really good and the game play is cool to. Lot of cool and different champs to play. The game is really hard to learn for newbies. You need a lot of practice to master this game, but when you do it it is a lot of fun. I played it few months and I enjoyed it. But honestly I like more the dota 1. I am a League player so I think the League is a step better game
then Dota2. Sound effect are nice too, and relaxing sound in background of the game is cool. I rate this game with the note 8/10. Think the champions need some balance. Its not fun when one champ can easy beat 5 champions in the enemy team. But Dota2 is funny games and worth to play!

Post Date: 01:07 22-12-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Jezic
Comment: Dota 2 is becoming more popular games like League of Legends haha I started playing this game, at first.I was not happy, but after a while we all become more interesting. We recommend that everyone try this game. 10/10

Post Date: 18:22 21-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: altot
Comment: A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing and nuanced team combat around. As with all multiplayer games, sometimes the enjoyment can be marred by less considerate players. Either way, it's a god tier MOBA along with League and well deserved of that accolade.

Post Date: 21:09 14-12-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: Dota2 is getting popular very quickly and her cummunity each day just growing and growing. Something what I noticed that some of my friends which are before played LOL now prefer to play Dota2, I have one question for them, I aksed them why ? Why they now choosing between Dota2 and LOL, Dota2. What is there better? They said to me download it and answers will shows up. Did not know does it is true, until I was not download it. I do that, and I will write my experience and impressions about game.

First of all, it's also game with champions/heroes. I really like this type of game. I continue with playing.
I started with turtorial, I advice you too to start with it. There you can learn a little bit about game, and a few basic heroes. I like for exemple the most Sniper. You will learn about basics and heroes abillties.
After finishing turtorial, try to play with bots, even better if you have some friend to play with you. It's improtant fact, because it's easiest way to you learn basics from someone who knows a lot and have big experience with game. Also you can ask him all the questions...
Ok, I played then with bots. That type of game is interesting, but I want real fun. I want to play against real players. By the way, till I playing turtorial and game with bots I saw that graphic is made very well. Develeopers or someone other who have duty for it, that is make with a lot of patience.
I was eneter to my first game, of course I was the worst. I did not ,,find a situation" very well. So, because me my team lose. And I was dissapointed, but I won't to stop. I tried with some other champions and I was a little bit better, but still not enough good to be important link in my team.
Next days, weeks I was practicing. I was choosing support heroes, heroes which doing low damage, but helps the rest of team. Then I realized, that support in the game Dota2 is important and really helps heroes who doing big damage all the time.
I understand, that game is really good and awesome. But, I'm back to my old love LOL, I just want to say, that game Dota2 and LOL has a lot of difference and a lot of the same things. When you choose one of them, it's hard to change your mind and start other one.
I recommend this game. My rating will be 10 !

Post Date: 00:25 13-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: i played dota2 with lol i think one of best moba. dota2 is sequel of dota but is good it's better graphic in dota2 it's added new champs and it's not more like dota1 :(. but news of dota2 actually is't that news is that dota2 is bought by company named "vavle" and it's going on his own way.dota2 become free on steam July 2013 and it's end his alpha testing. in dota2 champions is share in three ways as i know : strenght,agility,inteligence. strenght champs is more tanky but have low damage , agility champs is like carry in lol as i know :D and inteligence heroes is like ap or something like dat i think and it's have most supports in this class or whatever it's it. one more to all new player of dota2 in lol polands is most stupid players who everyone think on us server most of us but i don;t think like dat in dota2 russians is like noob players but i not agree with that i am sure they have better player than we ever have but idk i don't blame nations. enough from me :D

Post Date: 22:16 14-11-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Wildout
Comment: DotA 2 follows behind League of Legends, player-wise, but has its own spotlight and shines wherever LoL screws up, the competitive play is very big considering this game and the original "DotA" have a history of soon to be 10 years, you should definitly check this game out, its free on steam right now, download it and enjoy. also you have voice chat option by pressing G, so you can comunicate with your team even if you are doing something important, my rating is 10/10

Post Date: 10:14 02-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: Dota 2 is one of the most played mobas at the moment and its free to play game on steam. Its a 5v5 game and the point is to defete the enemy town hall. Really cool game I am playing it a lot. Recommended to all who got steam to download this game and to play it ... I rate it with 9/10!

Post Date: 18:15 29-10-2014
Rating: 3
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Defense of the ANcients 2 (DotA2) is updated reproduction of Warcraft3 map (DotA). Game itself is very hard and competitive, there are 112 different Heroes with unique spells. Aside from fun, game also brings free Russian language lessons. I rate this game 9/10.

Post Date: 15:34 27-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Dota 2 is short from Defence of the ancients 2. This is one of best MOBA game now and i can say to she is in top 3 or in top 2 MOBA or best MOBA after League of Legends.. Firs part of Dota was first MOBA mode in World of Warcraft so fans of Dota2 say to League of Lends steal all from them.. I read few thing about League of Legends and Dota2 rivalry and i saw to League of Legends have a lot of more players but Dota 2 gain a lot of more money. I will start to write about game and i think to this is enough for start, rivalary and first look. :D
In Dota2 like and other MOBAs have three lane ( bot, mid and top ) and jungle.. In Dota2 you play with Heroes ( in League of Legends are champions for example ) and you have unlocked all of them when start game and that is interesting for a lot of players but not for me.. You must collect ( get ) items for your hero to he be stronger. I didn't play this game so much, maybe about 4 months, but i know few things and will write my favorite Strength, Agility and Intelligence heroes and also two favorite heroes for every lane.. I will start with heroes:
Strength heroes: These are heroes who have fast health regen and i can call them tanks.. Here i have 3 favorite hero: Pudge ( my favorite hero in all game ), Axe and Undying. Pudge is my favorite hero because he have very very big range can hook on that is range and he is funny ( most important for me ). Axe is one of best tanks in game and he is so strong. I love his ultimate most and that ultimate is same as Darius in League of Legends. Undying, like his name say, have anything with zombies. He have zombies and that is funny for me and i most love that on him :)
Agility heroes: These heroes are deal big damage from basic attacks. My favorite agility heroes are: Bloodseeker ( favorite hero after Pudge ), Faceless Void and Ursa. When is started Dota2 i saw Bloodseeker and he was op.. Then i started to play him a lot and he was my second favortie hero in game. I most love his ultimate because he deal very big damage and when his opponent walk, he deal more damage. Faceless Void is great escaper and i love his ultimate too. When he throw ultimate only his team can walk in that area.. Also have great first power which can jump on enemy from nothing and then use ultimate. Ursa is great fighter and she is bear :D I love her and she deal very big damage.
Intelligence heroes: That are mage heroes and mostly ranged.
My favorite Intelligence here is Zeus. Zeus have so op ultimate and for me best Intelligence hero. That ultimate is like Karthus in lol but Zeus can use this faster and deal more damage.
I wrote all about heroes what i had and now will write little about skill in this game and then will finish this review.
Skill in this review is important and you need very big skill. Difference between skill in Dota2 and League of legends is big. Dota2 is much harder game and need more skill in her. My think is that to Lol have more players because that game is easier. A lot of kids ( 8-13 years old ) play League of Legends because of that.
And after this story about Dota2 i finish this review... I talked abut rivalry between League of Legends and Dota2, about my favorite heroes and about skill.
I rate this game with 10. I gave League of Legends 9 because of toxic community but in Dota that is not problem :)

Post Date: 14:44 17-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: sole!
Comment: Great game, one of the top 3 moba's, i would recommended this :)

Post Date: 07:13 12-08-2014
Rating: 8
Author: PoisonCreasy
Comment: One of the best if not the best MOBA games out there.
When u make a new acc u get all champions for free wich is rly cool. U can play vs bot and multyplayer.
Every hero has 4 unique skills and a difrent role taht he plays. Minions or creaps are lithel monsters that u kill to get gold and xp. Unlike LOL (League of Legends)u can deny ur minions or allies by killing them when they are low xp.so the enemy dosent get any xp or gold from them.
I highly recommend this game for every one who is a MOBA lover.

Post Date: 15:20 10-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: shaki997
Comment: DotA2 (Defence of the ancients 2) is an online game that is the second sequel of the famus game Dota (defence of the ancients) that brought the new most famus game genre in the world today or MOBA (multiplayer online battle arena). The game is played through steam and its one of the best games of its genre out thare.

In the world of DotA2 take your place as a player and wiled powerful heroes in order to defeat the enemy team.

The map: The map has 2 sides the bright, shiny, forest side called the radient and the dark shadowy relam called the dire. At the beginning of the match the game automaticly places you in one of them. The map contains three lanes the top lane (top of the map) the middle lane (middle of the map and the bottom lane (bottom of the map). In the space between each lane there is a jungle area with the jungle caps. the jungle camps contain neutral monsters that will start attacking you only after you attack them and also grant bonus gold when killing them. Some of theem even grant buffs. in the jungle areas there are two secret shops where you can purchase certain items in. one on the radient side, and one on the dire side. in each lane there are two towers that grant gold on kill by destroying them you make your way to the enemy base. in the enemy base there are 3 more towers protecting three baracks. when destroying the baracks your minons on the lane become stronger. As you make your way deeper in the enemy base there are to more towers and the enemy main building by destroying the two towers near the main building you can start attacking it. When the enemy main building is destroyed your team wins.

Gameplay:
Heroes: In the game you play with heroes that each have their role and a unique set of 4 skills.
Minons(creeps): Are small monsters that spawn prom your base and make their way to the lane where they fight the enemy minons in order to get to the enemy tower. If you kill the enemy minon s you will be granted a small amount of gold.
Roles in the game: The carry- a ranged hero whose goal in the early game is to farm as many minons as possible and get as many kills as possible in order to be as strong as it ca and carry the team to victory. The support- Always goes to bottom lane with the carryes and protects them in the early fases of the game (heal them and making sure they can kill kinons widouth the enemy bothering). the mage- usually goes mid lane and focuses on throwing its ailities as much as posible to deal big amounts of damage to the wholeenemy team . the assasin: usually goes top lane adn specializes at single target killing, They can deal huge damage in a second to burst down its target that is usually the enemy carry. The jungler: Goes to the jungle area killing the neutral mknsters and gaining gold in order to gank the other lanes and hep them get a kill on the enemy. The tank- usually goes top and its role is to protect the team from the enemy's main damage sources the carry and the mage.
the listed roles must work together in order to get their full potencial out and win the game.
The currier: Its an animall thats perpuse is to bring a champion items while its on a lane.

I rate this game a 9/10 and i highly recommend anyone to try it.



Post Date: 15:20 10-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: shaki997
Comment: DotA2 (Defence of the ancients 2) is an online game that is the second sequel of the famus game Dota (defence of the ancients) that brought the new most famus game genre in the world today or MOBA (multiplayer online battle arena). The game is played through steam and its one of the best games of its genre out thare.

In the world of DotA2 take your place as a player and wiled powerful heroes in order to defeat the enemy team.

The map: The map has 2 sides the bright, shiny, forest side called the radient and the dark shadowy relam called the dire. At the beginning of the match the game automaticly places you in one of them. The map contains three lanes the top lane (top of the map) the middle lane (middle of the map and the bottom lane (bottom of the map). In the space between each lane there is a jungle area with the jungle caps. the jungle camps contain neutral monsters that will start attacking you only after you attack them and also grant bonus gold when killing them. Some of theem even grant buffs. in the jungle areas there are two secret shops where you can purchase certain items in. one on the radient side, and one on the dire side. in each lane there are two towers that grant gold on kill by destroying them you make your way to the enemy base. in the enemy base there are 3 more towers protecting three baracks. when destroying the baracks your minons on the lane become stronger. As you make your way deeper in the enemy base there are to more towers and the enemy main building by destroying the two towers near the main building you can start attacking it. When the enemy main building is destroyed your team wins.

Gameplay:
Heroes: In the game you play with heroes that each have their role and a unique set of 4 skills.
Minons(creeps): Are small monsters that spawn prom your base and make their way to the lane where they fight the enemy minons in order to get to the enemy tower. If you kill the enemy minon s you will be granted a small amount of gold.
Roles in the game: The carry- a ranged hero whose goal in the early game is to farm as many minons as possible and get as many kills as possible in order to be as strong as it ca and carry the team to victory. The support- Always goes to bottom lane with the carryes and protects them in the early fases of the game (heal them and making sure they can kill kinons widouth the enemy bothering). the mage- usually goes mid lane and focuses on throwing its ailities as much as posible to deal big amounts of damage to the wholeenemy team . the assasin: usually goes top lane adn specializes at single target killing, They can deal huge damage in a second to burst down its target that is usually the enemy carry. The jungler: Goes to the jungle area killing the neutral mknsters and gaining gold in order to gank the other lanes and hep them get a kill on the enemy. The tank- usually goes top and its role is to protect the team from the enemy's main damage sources the carry and the mage.
the listed roles must work together in order to get their full potencial out and win the game.
The currier: Its an animall thats perpuse is to bring a champion items while its on a lane.

I rate this game a 9/10 and i highly recommend anyone to try it.



Post Date: 17:56 07-08-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Kregius
Comment: Great game, still playing it. It is so well balanced and does not need much changes that it is awesome! Only thing i don't like about this moba is that you have secret shop that is in the middle of the battlefield and if you die on the way to there, you lose gold. But still, this is the great game!

Post Date: 08:43 06-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: shaki997
Comment: Welcome to DotA2!Online free MOBA game where you controll powerful heroes and work with your team to siege the enemy base and destroy it. there are two sides: The dark side or the Dire and the bright side or the Radient.Wich one will come out on top!?

Post Date: 22:00 04-08-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Natdanai
Comment: This game is good and a skills game very fun. But I dont like it because I dont have time to play Dota 2 and LoL

Post Date: 17:00 27-07-2014
Rating: 9
Author: VannaVIktor
Comment: Classic MOBA game, standrd, intersting game, lot of champ, all locked. Not bad! :)

Post Date: 22:22 30-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: wec0
Comment: Wonderful game, graphic top, similar as leauge of legends but i must say even better in some views. This game is in my top 3 games, congratulations to owner, also i must say that this game even if is similar as leauge of legends is quite diffucult, you realy need to ''learn'' hard to become a proffesional player, few of them ...My final note for this game is 10. Big fat 10.

Post Date: 08:26 05-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ank1sha122
Comment: This is for me the best graphic MOBA game. The game is really good and you got all champions only problem is cause it's too hard. This game don't have player like LoL cause people usually stop playing it cause they don't like just lose game.
Like i stopped at 4th lvl
10/10

Post Date: 12:22 04-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Shokata
Comment: Verry good game , i love it !

Post Date: 07:23 22-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: GeLa
Comment: I started to play this game yesterday, it seems nice game, but hard game :)

Post Date: 14:14 20-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: bloga99
Comment: Very good MOBA game like DotA1 :)


Post Date: 07:36 17-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: bboyMinato
Comment: Cool MOBA game, little coplicated, but in essence is good despite that i don't play it.

Post Date: 12:39 07-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: DeamonSRB
Comment: Good game like League of legends I love this game ;9

Post Date: 12:07 06-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: doca8
Comment: Dota 2 is really good moba game, i have it on steam and i like graphic really.
:)

Post Date: 20:01 05-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: usbjaj
Comment: Okey here we go.Dota (not dota2) is one of the first moba games ever,actually it started as a mod "map"to warcraft 3 and now its massive online game.Alot ppl like to say game is bad or not balanced but it only takes to pratice.Game feature amazing graphic and textures.There is more then 100+ playable champions.Diffirent between Lol and dota 2 is that you have all champions unlocked at start,you don't have to farm ip like in lol to get one champion.So when you don't have to purchase chapion there is items/skins for each champion that you can get by simply playing a game.Game is okey and there is plenty of players (montly more then 8M),from me game got 8

Post Date: 17:48 05-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: NoVaZz[E]
Comment: If you hate Dota 2 you probbably dont know to play it.Its not a hard game because LoL is easy.After hours and hours of playing this game i realized that its best MOBA EVER made

Post Date: 16:54 05-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: arZ
Comment: Its an online MOBA game.
Better version then the first game ... DoTa or Defense of the Ancients. The basics are the same like in the old one, but with better graphics, some champ reworks. Its easier now to build items not like in the old one. Two teams, with each 5 players are trying to destroy the enemy base ... + many creeps on both sides ... This game is rly hard ... you need to deny the enemy creeps and enemy towers. Hard fun funny game ... 9/10

Post Date: 09:48 05-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: DeamonSRB
Comment: A great PvP game that offers some of the most intriguing team combat. U need Skill to paly this game.... Dota 2 will cost you hundreds of hours.But agems is soo cool

Post Date: 17:36 01-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: NiDzHo
Comment: The stand-alone "version" of DotA by Valve with awesome graphics and amazing in-game sound. Dota 2 is a f2p game that will make you play it for days. As an MMO Dota 2 is a team game, you with 5 other friends have to work together to destroy towers and the enemy ancient.

Post Date: 07:57 29-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Frozen
Comment: Dota 2 is a multiplayer online battle arena (MOBA) video game and the stand-alone sequel to the Defense of the Ancients (DotA) mod. Developed by Valve Corporation, the game was officially released on July 9, 2013 as a free-to-play title for Microsoft Windows, concluding a beta testing phase that began in 2011. OS X and Linux versions of Dota 2 were released on July 18, 2013. In most regions, Dota 2 is exclusively available through Valve's content delivery platform, Steam.
Each match of Dota 2 is independent and involves two teams, both containing five players and each occupying a stronghold at either end of the map. Located in each stronghold is a building called the "Ancient"; to win, a team must destroy the enemy's Ancient. Each player controls a "Hero" character and focuses on leveling up, collecting gold, acquiring items and fighting against the other team to achieve victory.
Development of Dota 2 began in 2009, with the hiring of DotA developer "IceFrog" to serve as the sequel's lead designer. Dota 2 was praised by video game critics, who lauded it for remaining faithful to its predecessor while also increasing the level of production quality, as well as for its engaging and rewarding gameplay experience. However, Dota 2 was criticized as having a steep learning curve and inhospitable community. The game has become the most played on Steam, with daily peaks of over 700,000 concurrent players.
A match of Dota 2 prominently features the strongholds of two opposing factions, the Radiant and the Dire, containing critical structures called "Ancients", which are defended by a number of lesser buildings. The bases of the two factions are connected by three main paths, referred to as "lanes", which are guarded by defensive towers, as well as groups of periodically spawning autonomous units called "creeps" that traverse each lane attacking any enemy units or structures in range. Towers and creeps serve to divide the map between the two teams, and are often the focal point of skirmishes. The Dota 2 map is functionally symmetrical, despite having a number of critical differences conferring a variety of advantages and disadvantages to each side. The Radiant is based at the southwest corner of the map, while the Dire is based at the northeast corner; the two sides are divided by a river which runs perpendicular to the central lane. The two teams, typically composed of five players each, are pitted against one another to compete as the defenders for their respective Ancient.Featured across the map are units referred to as "neutrals", which are not aligned to either faction and are primarily located in the forests; they constitute a fixed but recurring resource, though their strategic value may vary depending on the teams' and players' choices. Located on the southeast side of the river is a "boss" called "Roshan" who typically takes multiple team members to kill. Following his death, Roshan drops items that can significantly alter the course of a game.After extensive internal testing, Dota 2 was first made visible to the public at Gamescom 2011, with the first edition of The International. To coincide with this event, Valve opened the sign-up for beta invitations; the first few invites were sent out shortly after Gamescom.

Post Date: 10:09 27-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Dota is rly good game..i rlyt enjoy playing it and i can recommend to all people , to can start playing it.

I played dota about year , and my favorite champion is ursa for top , pudge for mid , gondar and rikimaru for jugnle.There is a lot champions, old and added i know there is 100+ champs i think about 110 or 115.You can learn to play one champion easly , there is no bad players (players don't flame , no trol...) , you can host the room when you want to play for secure internt conection.

The camps are great.You got troll camp, dragon, witchs,roshan...Its easy to kill and you can earn a lot of gold.

Tanks: There is a lot good tanks like pudge or dragon knight , dragon knight is armored tank with less health, or you got the pudge with huge hp..Well i like both.

Assasins: my favorite assasins is spectre , templar assin, and magina.I like mana burners like magina or like stealthed assisns like templar assasin :D

ADC: The adcs are great too ... like windruner and traxex that 2 is my favorite.

Supports: The supps are great , like puck he is my favorite ^^ i like him because he got good susstain and huge dmg

Thats all for now , well i like dota so much i played it 2w years so 10/10

Post Date: 07:45 20-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: molnyi
Comment: Dota 2 is a great moba, prolly 2nd best just behind LoL. Graphics are great, gameplay too. It offers a lot of champs, varieties of plays etc... This game is nice, i recommend it to everybody.

Post Date: 12:06 19-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Antoan204123
Comment: Unlike DoTA this game is standalone, and got the more advanced shop.It's a game with good graphics, sound effects and gameplay.Even tho I prefer LoL before DoTA 2 I still feel it's game that can stand among best of MOBA's.

Post Date: 00:02 19-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: TheSDPproduction
Comment: Gameplay : 9/10
Graphics : 9/10
Sound : 8/10
Multiplayer : 9/10

Honestly this is a beast game in my opinion,the graphic engine is rich,the sound effects are great,except for flamers and afkers the multiplayer is pretty good,the matchmaking wait times are very short (Thats pretty important in every MP game) and im pretty sure every old Frozen throne player should at least try this game.

Post Date: 11:06 16-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 9
Multiplayer 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
Graphics 8/10
Sound 8/10

Dota 2 is a production of valve. And its a real game, not as Dota, dota was a map in a game. I found its pretty interesting but you need time to get used to it. In this game the poit is to pick your role, pick a champion, pick your lane, and go fight. There are 3 + 1 lane. Top, mid, bot and jungle. On mid always goes a mage, on bot an adc and a support, on top its goes a tank or a fighter, and in jungle tank or a fighter it depends how you agree with your teammates. There are around 100 champions to pick, there are 2 sides for each side is another champion. Scourge and sentinel. I always call them sentinel good, and scourge bad.
I dont have to write something, its all the same like dota.
Not like in old dota, you dont need to download garena or something to play it free, you already have a client from steam. So you only need to download steam, make an account and download the game. Its completely free.
Thats all, i dont think i missed something.

Post Date: 23:41 15-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Its alot more fun then league of legends thats for sure and better graphics 10/10

Post Date: 21:17 15-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BratDzoni
Comment: I played it for 2 yrs and i think that is awesome game.A lot of interesting and rare items...I hope they will put Goblin Techis in this game. :D

Post Date: 13:12 13-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BorisBox
Comment: DOTA 2 enables high flexibility in that regard, so it's down to the players to follow through on their tactics, or adapt accordingly. Again, that makes for involving, interesting and fun gaming. It's not just a slug-fest or shooting match: it's more subtle, strategic and measured. You need to cooperate with your team, make tactics in-game because you never know what will happen when the fight starts between two sides.
Graphics of Dota 2 are more then amaizing compared to her young sister "Dota 1".Every character is special on it's own way, and has special movements, animations and various other things.Game is really good optimized so if you are gonna download it, don't look at the price tag. Because Dota 2 will spend you more hours then you can ever expect.
Dota 2 is an awesome game, and i live to play it! :)

Post Date: 11:01 05-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: shaki997
Comment: 1)DOTA2 (Defence Of The Ancients2) is a great MOBA game that has 3 lanes and a jungle area between them.The objective of the game is to destroy the enemy base and its core.

2)Towers:Each lane is protected by 3 towers and 1 inhibitor after that. When a team destroys a tower they get a global gold bonus. When a team destroys and inhibitor their minons on that lane become stronger.
3)Minons: Minons are little creatures that spawn every 30 sec. wWhen a player kills them he gets some gold. Minons are useful because that turrets prioritize them over you so you can take them down.

4)Jungle: There are lots of different jungle camps in the game. Upon killing each one you will get a gold bonus. Some jungle camps when killed grant a gold bonus not just for you but for the entire team. Aditionaly for some jungle camps you will get a buff that increases your stats. Some even increase the stats of your entire team.

5)Champions (Heroes): There are many champions to chose from in the game. Each has a specific skill set that has 3 regular abilities and 1 ultimate ability. Those abilities are different for each champion. Champions also have different roles to fit the team better.

6)DOTA2 is an amazing game and one of the best MOBAs out there! :D :)

Post Date: 12:55 04-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: kocsoban
Comment: its a good game ,i like it more than dota2

Post Date: 13:03 02-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: kocsoban
Comment: really good moba game,but its hard to farm ,and not a special teamfight

Post Date: 19:49 31-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: savicaa
Comment: It's really nice game i played with my friend on his computer , i will download it and start in my home :3

Post Date: 17:57 31-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: Dota is good, but League of Legends is better :D

Post Date: 19:24 29-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: LuffexKze
Comment: Really nice game,good graphics and better than Dota 1.I really like it but i like more League of Legends so that's the reason i don't play it :)

Post Date: 17:14 29-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: kapiger122
Comment: Its good game but graphic could be a bit better over all rly good game. Download it and try it :D

Post Date: 15:54 29-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: HoP7
Comment: Good game :) like a lol :)

Post Date: 15:33 28-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Flupix
Comment: Dota 2 is a great MOBA game for me it is better than Lol and Hon the grapshics are great

Post Date: 13:31 25-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: For me it's a game that is a copy of LoL, not saying it's bad but not the best copy :) . I must say that community in LoL is bad but here it's almost the same. So i give an avarage rate for this game.

Post Date: 18:54 23-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: tothadrian94
Comment: great game :)

Post Date: 12:04 22-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Fenix1950
Comment: One of best MOBA games but League of legends little bit better,but worth to play

Post Date: 10:55 22-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Nawger
Comment: Dota 2 is, in my opinion, one of the greatert MOBA games at the moment, side by side with LoL. The community isn't as toxic as in LoL which gives a +1 point to Dota 2. The only problem is the lack of balance. Some champions are realy overpowered and its almost imposiblle to play against them.

Post Date: 20:19 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: DarkMage1997
Comment: Play it good game

Post Date: 16:09 19-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: I played a lot of mobas and by my opinion this one is in top 2 hardest to paly and top 2 best mobas that you can play. I am league of legends player but I still think this one is almost as good as league of legends, only thing I don't like about this game is that you lose gold everytime you die so gap between the killer and the one who is killed is much higher than it should be. Everything else is great and I like this game and it's large amount of items and heros that you can choose.

Post Date: 14:23 29-10-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Egzekutorrrr
Comment: I agree with dmt_2000

Post Date: 20:47 27-10-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Egzekutorrrr
Comment: Dota2 i great game but in my opinion League of Legends is better

Post Date: 20:05 13-03-2013
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a great Moba game. Game is very familiar to many other Moba games. All are based on same rules. To fight colled arena battles and kill all enemies :) In games battles are two 5 players teams fighting each others :) For me game is very good made. Have nice graphics and good sounds. Also game play is great. I really recommande this game to all online players. I rate this game 9/10 :)

Post Date: 00:40 27-02-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game this is a very good moba Graphics are top notch and there are alot of heroes to play i will list all of them now Strength Heroes Radiant Earthshaker Sven Tiny Kunkka Beastmaster Dragon Knight Clockwerk OmniKnight Huskar Alchemist Brewmaster Treant Protector Wisp Centaur Warrunner
Timbersaw Tusk And the Dire Strength Heroes Axe Pudge Sand king Slardar Tidehunter Skeleton King Lifestealer Night Stalker Doom Spirit Breaker Lycanthrope Chaos Knight Undying Magnus Agility Heroes for Radiant Anti-Mage Drow Ranger Juggernaut Mirana Morphling Phantom Lancer Vengeful Spirit Riki Sniper Templar Assassin Luna Bounty Hunter Ursa Gyrocopter Lone Druid Naga Siren Troll Warlord And for the dire Bloodseeker Shadow Fiend Razor Venomancer Faceless Void
Phantom Assassin Viper Clinkz Broodmother Weaver Spectre Meepo Nyx Assassin Slark Medusa Intelligence Heroes Radiant Crystal Maiden Puck Storm Spirit Windrunner Zeus Lina Shadow Shaman Enchantress Nature"s Prophet Tinker Jakiro Chen Silencer Ogre Magi Rubick Disruptor Keeper of the Light
And for Dire Bane Lich Lion Witch Doctor Enigma Necrolyte Warlock Queen of Pain Death Prophet Pugna Dazzle Leshrac Dark Seer Batrider Ancient Apparition Invoker Outworld Devourer Shadow Demon Visage and that is the full list i rate this game 9/10

Post Date: 13:22 12-12-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Epine
Comment: Half a year since my last review I now think this is worth a 10/10. It's improved drastically since I started playing it and it's improved with updates regularly. Even though it's still in beta they have special holidays events which really impressed me. Every update is just going make this game better and better.

Post Date: 15:40 06-07-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: I just started playing but its fun i still like league of legends better but Dota 2 has better graphics then LoL has better game play that's why i like it more but i still play both i play LoL More though

Post Date: 11:02 10-06-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Epine
Comment: Playing this now and despite having a few minor bugs and such I'm really looking forward to this game when it comes out of beta. Valve and Icefrog are doing a better job then I expected a year ago.

Post Date: 00:12 25-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: champking5
Comment: Very good game! Enjoy using your army and fight others army and a choose postion like game. I recommend this game to anyone.

Post Date: 16:11 24-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This is just like League of legends it is a just like number one and if you liked number one or league of legends or World of war craft or any MMORPGS then you should play this game





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.