Dragon Nest


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The Goddess Altea, creator of the land of Lagendia, is poisoned by her evil sister Vestinel. The poison can only be cured using an antidote made using the source of the poison itself, Vestinel's magic grail, which has disappeared somewhere within Lagendia. The players as heroes of Lagendia must comb the land fighting evil dragons in order to find power stones that enable them to communicate with the sleeping goddess in order to find the grail, wake her and save the world.

Total Rating: 8.89
Reviews: 18

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:16 24-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Dragon Nest is a great MMORPG. Its a first person game with a great graphic, great gameplay and cool sound effects. Didnt play this game but watched some cool videos. I rate this game with the note 8/10!

Post Date: 17:25 29-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Dragon Nest is one really nice game. I like graphic, sound in game is simpatic and gameplay is solid too :)
9

Post Date: 09:25 27-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: NeuspeliAbortus
Comment: I like graphics in this game,story and gameplay are very good :)

Post Date: 10:01 06-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice graphics, good story and game play. Very nice game. 9/10 from me.

Post Date: 12:24 24-04-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Nelson Williams
Comment: Dragon Nest is first-person shooter style MMORPG that's so anime fantasy, the dragons hoard manga and pocky. That part about being a FPS game is important, since combat in Dragon Nest is all about rushing in, dodging out, and setting up the bad guys for wicked combos of doom in real time with real aim. This isn't your standard EverQuest line up and crunch numbers game, oh no. Skill matters.

Outside the combat, the plot of Dragon Nest involves the titular flappy lizards getting the smackdown from the previous generation of heroes, who have since retired to leave you and yours to take on a new rising evil. Also, something about a girl who will save the world?

Dragon Nest is a fine blend of first-person action and horrible anime cliches packed into easy to swallow quest doses. Check it out.

Post Date: 22:38 07-03-2012
Rating: 7
Author: blastbomber
Comment: i dont like the 3D component, mainly becaause you have to walk to where ever you want to go

Post Date: 11:54 04-03-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: I have heard good things about this game i think its like Rusty Hearts they are both anime and great graphics this game is more fresh because its to really a dungeon Game and rusty hearts there are tons of dungeons If you like games with anime or Good graphics then you should give this game a go And you can play with your friends and Help each other level up

Post Date: 01:40 16-12-2011
Rating: 9
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: Love the graphics in this game, whole lot better than WOW. The spells are nice too. It's like all the other RPG game concepts. Kill monsters, play with your friends, lvl up.

Post Date: 12:56 19-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Dragon nest is a great game. Awesome graphics and nice game to play with your friends. So.. I'm gonna give it a 9/10,

Post Date: 02:07 31-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: raybaeck
Comment: Good game, like WOW, but WOW suks. I have to say actually Dragon nest has better skills and graphics than WOW.

Post Date: 09:04 29-09-2011
Rating: 9
Author: funnygamer
Comment: Dragon Nest is an action MMORPG that is very unique and definitely stands out from all the other point-and-click MMORPGs out there. Although some claim that it's not really an MMO because it's very much instanced based, I think gathering a lot of players inside towns is enough to consider it an MMO.

Anyway, there are a lot of things that can be discussed about the game. The first thing that I would like to talk about is the graphics. The graphics is pretty decent. The environment is very detailed, the monsters look well-designed, and the characters are easy in the eyes. Even the face (the eyes, eyebrows, mouth) of the character changes when you are doing different emotes, or is hit by an enemy. Although some may be turned off because of the cartoony and overly cute graphics, I find it a plus. In fact, the first time I rolled my archer and saw the first cut scene with the very cute child, Lily, I was in awe. She's one of the cutest thing I ever saw in an MMO.

The voice acting is quite good too. Some MMOs don't have it, some others do but are not done well. Dragon Nest, on the other hand, has very good voice overs. I really like some NPCs just because of their voices. Merchant May, Events Planner Irine, Kevin, and Master Archer Adelynn are some of my favorites.

The NPC system is also unique. Unlike in many other MMOs where NPCs are like quest dispensers with no personality whatsoever. You won't even feel attached to them. In Dragon Nest, they really took the time to give every NPC a personality. There's even a menu about them telling their likes and dislikes, personality, and behavior. This way, it is much easier to connect with the NPCs.

Furthermore, the system allows friendship with NPCs. You get closer to NPCs by talking to them, doing favors for them, and giving them gifts. Of course, doing these things for them grant you some nice items, discounts, and other benefits depending on the NPC. This is surely a nice addition.

Lastly, is of course, the battle system. I think this is the main reason why a lot of people are playing the game. It breaks out from the usual point-and-click combat system by giving us a more action type of combat. Although Vindictus also has similar combat, this is more for casual players since the graphics is simpler, less violence, and is available in more countries compared to Vindictus. The only problem with this is that PVP is imbalanced especially at the current's low level cap. Bow masters, for example, don't even stand a chance against sword masters. That's why I am very much hoping that in higher level cap, classes will be more balanced.

Overall, however, DN is really a good game that breaks a lot of conventions when it comes to the MMO genre.

Post Date: 18:55 23-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Dragon Nest is a fantastic game when I saw the trailer. I thought I must play this game. The graphic, character, skills, storyline and quests are so good. The game starts slow and the graphic spikes when you walk or it's just my graphic card. I like the gameplay of Dragon Nest because it's similar to other games but also different from others.
I'll give this game a 10.

Post Date: 09:38 23-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: funnygamer
Comment: Now that I've really tried the game, I will still give it a 10. Of course, there are some bad sides to it like a few lag and sometimes time-consuming loading screens. However, since it's only in its beta phase, I am sure that things will improve. The game is also gender locked. However, I'm one of those who don't really care about this.

On the other hand, the fact that they incorporate a pretty decent story that is specific to certain character class is a very big plus for me. In the MMO genre, a lot of people already took for granted the story and just do the quest, kill this and that, without reading the lore behind it. Dragon Quest really exerted effort in making a good lore for the game.

I also find the NPC system quite interesting and innovative. At least, the NPCs are not just like robots who are designed to give you quests or to sell you items. Dragon Nest gave many NPCs certain personalities. They have background information about their likes and dislikes, and you can befriend them. This is definitely a unique feature.

Lastly and more importantly, is the combat system. I'm very tired of the usual point-and-click MMOs. For me, playing one or two of this kind of MMO is enough. There's no point playing another of that kind with just a few minor tweaks. For Dragon Nest, it surely provided a unique kind of combat, which is more action-oriented. Granted, Vindictus also has this combat system, but it caters to a different market. Those who are more hardcore. Those who are more into blood and gore, as well as with very good PC specs, not to mention the limited countries that can play it. Dragon Nest provides the action kind of combat in a more down-to-earth manner with relatively simple graphics.

Overall, Dragon Nest stands out among the hundreds of other MMOs that are currently out in the market.

Post Date: 14:24 21-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Supernatural
Comment: When i first saw Dragon Nest, it looked like cute little game, with many similarities with Soul Maser, which was very good game, and i was kinda intrigued and wanted to try it. But, like we all know, life isn't with good stuff only, so problems started appearing. Nexon, the NA company who bought the rights to publish the game in NA and Oceania, blocked this game to Europe public and with that move they also brought hatred and disappointment toward the game, like they did with Vindictus few months ago. But, like we all know, sun always rises and same happened with Dragon Nest. Cherrycredits, SEA game publisher bought the rights for this game for SEA and decided not to block it in Europe, which Europe played anticipated for quite a long time :)
It resulted full servers from the moment they were open, que with logging in, so developers had to make the 3rd one, which wasn't plan in original release :)

Anyway, enough about lame stuff and let's talk about the actual game.

The moment you enter the game, 4 characters appear, male Warrior, female Sorceress, male Cleric and female Archer. Yes, classes are gender locked, which i don't really mind but many people don't like this feature. The main reason behind this move, is the actual game story.

After you select your char. you appear near some village where some orcs attacked 2 young girls, you try to save them but one of them get's kidnapped. This is the part of the main story which you follow trough the game.

Cleric and Sorceress start their journey in little town called Mana Ridge, and they are saving an NPC cleric from monsters, and Archer and Warrior start in Prairie Town, where they try to rescue the kidnapped girl. The story is really great, and the script writers really developed it with many details, which is by my opinion one of the most important things in game. The story really makes you curious and invites you to play more to find out what will happen, like you do with watching TV shows :)

The game is full of quests, and you wont find yourself grinding all day because you can't lvl up because you did all the quests. Toward my whole leveling process i had at least 5 quests in my quest log. And they are very nicely done and developed which actual story behind every one, which is a big + :)

The games is divided in 2 segments, persistent world, which are towns and villages, and dungeons in which you do your quests and finish the tasks, alone or in party with 2-4 people max. Dungeons have 5 difficulties, Easy, Normal, Hard, Master and Abyss.
Easy is very easy and it's good for starters who are playing the game for the first time and don't yet know what is really happening around them :)
Normal is for solo play.
Hard is a bit harder then normal, like expected, but it can easily be done alone, if you are more familiar with the game, and know how your class works.
Master is a bit harder and requires more people, 2 very skilled or 3 medium.
Abyss is the hardest mode, and it requires 4 player and very good skill with your class, but i found myself often with only 1 teammate finishing it :) It's not so hard when you get to know the game :)

Players are rewarded with experience for every mob killed in dungeon, and for the selected difficulty, from few percents on easy, to much more on Abyss.

The cool feature about leveling are also ABP points, which every player get's daily and weekly. ABP's are spent automatically in dungeons, after every mobs kill your ABP's are spent to increase experience, and when you finish your dungeon, bigger amount is spent again to highly increase your exp. This is a great feature and it promotes team play, which many games don't, because less ABP points are spent in groups with people. So if you want to lvl up really fast, get into group with 3 more people, so that way your ABP points reward you with more exp for less amount of points. This shows up in early levels very good also. I played with friend and after 40 min we were already lvl 10, which alone took me about 1:30 hrs. Again big plus for DN because is rewards team play.

At the end of every dungeon, there is a boss. Boss rewards you with many reward which depends of difficulty level, bigger diff. better rewards. But their are much harder to kill and they often deal huge amount of damage.
Dungeons are really fun and don't consume that much time like in some games. At max level, which is atm 24 until Open Beta ends, dungeons have some sort of traps also, spikes in ground, poison spitting statues. blocks you need to jump on so you don't fall down, levers you need to pull to find secret areas, which combines many game styles into in one great way, which made them really fun. You will clear the same dungeon more then 10 times if you are in hunt for some items, but you wont feel bored.
Also after every dungeon you are graded for your time spent and skill you showed up. Like in Rusty Hears, you select a chest and depending of your grade you get better rewards.

Also as a special reward, after completing the highest diff. dungeon level is a Rabbit who appears at the end with a magical box. Every players get a turn in piling the handle on the box and getting a random item as a reward from Rabbit for good job :)

What many people also don't like, is the thing that in game are only 4 classes. But they are wrong. This game follows up a system where classes at a certain level split into 2 new. And that level is 15, which is really easy to get.

These are new classes, and how the regular ones split.

Sorceress splits into Force User and Elemental Lord.
Force user, is range dps with increased mobility, more then regular mage classes, but it has minor dps loss in exchange.
Elemental Lord in other hand is pure nuke and dps class, but it's very squishy and dies easily.

Warrior splits into Mercenary and Sword Master
Mercenary is melee class with high combat skills and very tough.
Sword master is warrior style dps, with melee and range abilities.

Archer splits into Bow Master and Acrobat.
Bow Master is range dps which uses bows.
Acrobat is melee class who don't use weapons. It fights with bare fists and legs which looks really cool, and their attacks follow many combos :)

Cleric splits into Paladin and Priest.
Paladin is some sort of a tank, with medium heals and dps.
Priest is melee spell dps with good healing abilities, and good defense.

Every class is pretty unique and follows their own set of skills and abilities.

Other aspects are very similar to every other MMO. Guilds, storage, crafting system.
The thing they changed a bit is reputation system you gain with NPS's.
In dungeons you get gifts which are only used to gain reputation with certain character, which will gain you reduced prices or bigger benefits. You also gain reputation with doing quests for certain nps.

Graphic aren't like in high quality games, but they do feel nice and warm, and main reason behind this was to enable people with lover spec pc to enjoy this awesome game, which i think is very smart thing to do because graphics aren't the reason people should play any game.

Sound in game is really awesome and every skill and ability in the game has it own sound. If you have good speakers like i do, you will really enjoy listening to sounds of battle in max volume :)

The game has very large set of achievements which serves for prestige as well as reward players with many stuff, like money, items, titles.
Titles increase your stats as well as making your character unique :)


I think i wrote enough for you to decide is this game the one you were searching for all this time. I really fell in love with this game and it's a shame there isn't more games like this one.

In my opinion we are looking at the candidate for the best game of the year. Because it's not high quality and big budget what describes the best games, it's the soul and fun people have playing it.

I rate it with the 10, as the best game i have played this year and probably best online game i ever played.

Post Date: 09:08 17-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: funnygamer
Comment: I will give it a 10 because game play seems unique. Say goodbye to the usual point-and-click MMORPG. Hahaha. I will definitely play this game once I finish downloading it. XD

Post Date: 08:52 02-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Dragon Nest is in open beta and fully playable. You will have a blast if you play with a good team. The coop PvP is not bad.

Post Date: 05:12 26-07-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Pajar
Comment: I was about to say the game is not out yet..... lawlI can't wait to play. Dragon Nest will pwn MS!

Post Date: 13:39 20-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I love this game(not played yet)and Nexon has the english version of this game but we can't play it yet.
The graphics looks fantastic and it looks like MapleStory in 3D version because they have the same job as the characters from ''MapleStory''.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.