FrontierVille


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Howdy Pardner! Come join us on the frontier, where you’ll carve out a home in the wilderness and raise a family. There may be bears and snakes, but there’s gold too, and your fellow pioneers are there to help!

Total Rating: 5.20
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:56 24-12-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Sle91
Comment: This is a social facebook game. U get to make your own home in woods and raise family. U get to farm, defend from beasts, earn gold and improve your home and land. Not the best game. I rate it 4/10.

Post Date: 09:29 17-10-2014
Rating: 4
Author: arZ
Comment: Frontier Ville is a social game, similar game as a Farmiville. We can say its a bad copy of one of the most played social games of facebook. I rate this game with 4/10 but I am not a fan from a bad copy games :)

Post Date: 14:10 08-09-2014
Rating: 2
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: I hate when anything full copy other game.
2 because of this is copy from farm ville

Post Date: 16:31 02-11-2011
Rating: 5
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: This game is almost the same as farmville and it's a bad game. It's boring and the graphics aren't great. Farmville is better than Frontier ville.

Post Date: 13:09 02-11-2011
Rating: 6
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: i really dont like this game. i would prefer farmville over frontier ville

Post Date: 13:43 28-10-2011
Rating: 6
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is like farmvile or fishvile if you like either games then you should try this game out all in all its a good game

Post Date: 13:33 28-10-2011
Rating: 5
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is a solid game. But it's not really funny for me. You can fight creatures in this game which is good, but don't find it very amusing. So I haven't played it pretty much.

Post Date: 20:19 06-03-2011
Rating: 4
Author: BT 786
Comment: I liked this game better then Farmville. You can fight creatures, harvest a few crops, build things you need and migrate to new lands.

It was a time killer, yet I wish it wasn't a energy/long time game.

Post Date: 03:34 28-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is one of the best zynga game. I like the features of this game. The game is really adventurous.

Post Date: 20:18 05-12-2010
Rating: 6
Author: champking5
Comment: This game laggs so much! It was an rlight game but the laggy was just to much for me. I like the way where you can build a house and plant stuff just like farmville.

Post Date: 16:17 30-11-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: too...many...farming games XD. jeesh I didnt notice after playing all the facebook games how many farming games there are...better than some of the farming games....*lol at the gopher in the frontier ville pic btw* nonetheless a farming game...

Post Date: 08:09 17-10-2010
Rating: 7
Author: darkmeiser
Comment: I like this game more than Farmtown. In this game you will be able to have your partner and also a baby. And of course the energy..>_

Post Date: 14:49 03-08-2010
Rating: 8
Author: MangaX
Comment: FrontierVille is a very cute and addictive game that offers a considerable amount to do. Even though it's still in beta (at the time of this review) it still offers far more to do than what is possible in FarmVille. Sure, there's the energy system, but it's meant to be a game that you jump on to play from time to time. Without the energy system, players would be able to level up and develop their plot of land for hours on end.
Additionally, it requires friends in order to unlock certain items. This isn't a fault, but merely a method of marketing and income generation for the developers. Remember, this is a free game. The only time any money is generated for the developers, is when people opt to purchase lucky horseshoes, which can then be used to purchase premium content or unlock content early. Nevertheless, most content can be obtained without the use of the horseshoe currency ... it's just not nearly as easy.
Very cute game, excellent graphics (which are much better than FarmVille's, in my opinion) and extremely diverse. Obviously, the game is much more enjoyable with friends. For those who find this type of game-play appealing, they will easily consider FrontierVille to be a true gem amongst the many Facebook games.

Post Date: 17:48 19-06-2010
Rating: 6
Author: jared
Comment: Well its another game with a energy system... i guess that how the games are gonna be now.. i dont like the energy system but other than that its like farmville(another game!) the grpahics are pretty cool,i thought i would like it since i like western themed games but i didnt enjoy it that much i guess after playing farmville for 1 and 1/2 years all games like it gets boring i give it a 6 :)

Post Date: 07:27 19-06-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Xavator
Comment: Another similar game to farmville. to some it might be a better game than Farmville. this game has richer graphics and a somewhat 3D environment. There is also a tutorial at the start to teach you how to play the game.

Sadly, in my personal opinion, there's the energy system, in which if you run out of it, you have to wait for it to recharge. And again, friends in this game are importan.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.