Heroes of the Storm


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Heroes of the Stormâ„¢ is a raucous online team brawler starring your favorite Blizzard characters. Build and customize heroes from across every Blizzard universe to suit your play style. Team up with your friends and engage in fast-paced mayhem across varied battlegrounds that impact strategy and change the way you play the game.

Total Rating: 8.00
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:23 30-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: axwellshm
Comment: This game is not at the one more step to be finished. Blizzard did really good job about this game, they really improved gameplay, added some decent heroes and I love it. Best thing in this game are the tasks in which you get to control some epic seed, or curse enemy team, it matters from map. 9/10.

Post Date: 12:25 29-05-2015
Rating: 6
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I've tried out the game and it's not the same like other MOBA's, mainly due to the fact that there are no items in the game (but there are talents) which makes the whole game easier to learn and not very challenging. The game itself still requires a certain amount of skill, and basic knowledge of champion abilities etc. Map is unique and well designed, heroes look good and not much is taken from other MOBA games. All in all it's a decent game, but I don't think it's for guys who have played LoL, Dota2, Smite (or other MOBA's) before. 6/10

Post Date: 15:09 20-05-2015
Rating: 5
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I like the game, is now out of beta :)

Post Date: 19:46 15-05-2015
Rating: 6
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: Another good game from Blizzard, after haveing sucess in trading card game, they are wana try themselves in MOBA, so they made Heroes of the Storm. There are 4 different maps that have different objectives which can help you to destroy enemy nexus. Graphic and sound are rly good. Personally i dont like this game so much.

Post Date: 13:50 17-04-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Croco12
Comment: Aaamazing game which is currently on Closed BETA Testing. Blizzard is publisher of it and other great games which have similiar characters and story. Graphics is great, gameplay is masterpiece(mostly because like MOBAs and this one is not based on itemming stuff). 10/10 if you ask me.

Post Date: 12:16 08-04-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I like the game, I'd love to get a key.

Post Date: 14:42 27-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: The game which is produced by Blizzard, and which I just got yesterday to play is a whole new combination of League of Legends and Dota that are united together as a Heroes of the Storm.

Game which is based on leveling skills and destroying enemies team base is what I like. Especially because all of the characters are based on World of Warcraft. I am going to rate this game 10/10.

Post Date: 10:23 21-11-2014
Rating: 10
Author: arZ
Comment: The developer and the publisher from Heroes of the Storm is one of the famous game company Blizzard Entertainment. The game is still not released and we all are still
waiting for the release date. But this game is open for the beta tester, and the closed beta testing will begin on January 15th 2015. You can still sing up for the
beta tester. I am singed, hope that I get the test account. Heroes of the storm is a multi player online battle arena video game, or we can say a MOBA. I still didnt play this game but i watched some videos and read some reviews about it. This could be a big competitons for League of Legends and Dota2. Its got a unique game
play and its a combination from all blizzard games like, warcraft, diablo and starcraft. The champions in this game are based from the other blizzard games.

Lets talk little bit about the gameplay. Cant write so much about it, because blizzard dont wrote any details about this game. So I can just wrote what I saw and read about this game. So its a game five vs five like in all other most popular MOBAS. But you can chose another game modes, normal, bot game or ranked. At the start you need to pick one of the 20 champions at the moment and you are controlling it. I read it will be the same like in league, every week a free champ rotation but you can buy with real money all other champions or heroes. After you pick a champ the point in this game is to destroy the enemy town hall with your team mates and to defend you own one. Every champion got three skills and one ultimate skill. Killing minions or neutral monsters you get gold and experience. For gold you can buy items in the shop and for experience you level up and you can level up one of you four skills and make them stronger. Killing enemy champs gives you lot more gold and experience but its much more harder to kill him. The graphic from this game is awesome and the sound and sound effect are really cool. The champions design are beautiful. Who played any of the Blizzard game would fall in love with this game like me. I am not a fan from new game, when I play one game I play it for a long time, but this is a game where I need to start to play it from beta. I singed in for
the beta tester and I hope that I would be one of the lucky testers for this game. Recommended this game for all true moba lovers and who want to try something new,
not just League of Legends and Dota. This game can be better then League. Blizzard had never a fail game before, so I think this game would be one of the best mobas in year 2015. I rate this game with a note 10/10, because i know this will be a awesome game. Got really good graphic and its a Blizzard game. Recommended it for all!

Post Date: 17:46 29-10-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Heroes of the Storm is Blizzard's MOBA, it's easy to learn and different from other popular MOBAs. All heroes are from Blizzard's games. Heroes gain new talents at levels 1, 4, 7, 10, 13, 16, and 20. XP gain is on team level - everybody from one team will level up at the same time. I rate this game 9/10.

Post Date: 10:48 09-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Great game and i have to write very long review for this great game :) In this review i will write about all in game :)
This is MONA game developed by Blizzard Entertainment. :)
This game is like Warcraft and other games and i can say to this is combination of few games :)

Heroes come from Warcraft, Diablo and StarCraft :)
Have 4 group of heroes:
Assassin- they deal big damage to single target with basic attack and ability
Warriors- they have lot of health and they are hard to kill (like tanks in League of legends)
Support- support help all team ( heal them and more things )
Specialist- They have strategy and organize team

Now i will write my favourite heroes from every category:
Assassins: Illidan and Tychus. Illidan come from Warcaft when Tychus from StarCraft :) For Illidan i most love Blood for Blood talent when for Tychus Executioner talent :)
Warriors: Muradin and Diablo. Muradin come from Warcraft, like Illidan, when Diablo from Diablo :) For Muradin most love Spell Shield talent when for Diablo most love Bolt of the Storm talent :)
Supports: Li Li and Brightwing :) Both heroes come from Worcraft :) For Li Li i most love to use Storm Shield talent when from Brightwing Blink Heal talent :)
Specialists: Zagara and Gazlowe :) Zagara come from StarCraft when Gazlowe come from Warcraft :)On Gazlowe i most love to use Long-Ranged Turrets (Q) talent because of his Q :)

Near heroes and talents we also have maps or battleground :)
First map or battleground is Blackheart's Bay :)
That map is dark and on her have treasure which heroes can attack :)
Second map or battleground is Cursed Hollow
That map is forest
Third map or battleground is Dragon Shire
On that map teams captured Obelisks :)
Haunted Mines

Mercenary camp are camps bettwen lines like jungle in League of Legends :) From them you got bonus experience when you kill them :) In that cam you can find Siege giants, Knights and Grave Golem :)

I almost say all but i will write all heroes :)
Assassins: Demon Hunter, Falstad,Illidan,Kerrigan, Nova, Raynor, Tychus, Zeratul
Warriors: Arthas, Barbarian, Dibalo, E.T.C, Muradin, Stitches, Tyrael
Supports: Brightwing, Li Li, Malfurion, Tassadar, Tyrande, Uther
Specialists: Abathur, Gazlowe Murky, Sgt. Hammer, Witch Doctor, Zagara
:)

Universe:
Warcraft: This is heroes who come from Warcraft :) Brightwing, Muradin, Gazlowe, Malfurion, Arthas, Illidan, Falstad, Uther, Stitches, Tyrande, E.T.C
StarCraft: This is heroes who come from StarCraft: Kerrigan, Tychus, Tassadar, Raynor, Abathur, Nova, Sgt. hameer, Zeratul
Diablo: This is heroes who come from diablo: Tyrael, Demon hunter: Witch doctor, Diablo, Barbarian. :)

I hope to o help you about this game :)
You only need to sign up to beta key and to get that :) I got that and i really happy :) My mark for this game is 9/10 because have litlle nuber of Heroes but i understand that
because this is new game and in future will be better :)

So i now finish this very long review and i again say to i hope to i help you and i rate this game with big 9 :D





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.