Neverwinter


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Neverwinter is a free, action MMORPG based on the acclaimed Dungeons & Dragons fantasy roleplaying game. Epic stories, action combat and classic roleplaying await those heroes courageous enough to enter the fantastic world of Neverwinter! Explore and defend one of the most beloved cities from the Dungeons & Dragons Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting as it rises from the ashes of destruction. This immersive MMORPG will take you from the besieged walls of the city to subterranean passageways in search of forgotten secrets and lost treasure.

Total Rating: 8.93
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Neverwinter Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:12 24-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: Neverwinter is a free to play mmorpg based on the game Dungeons and Dragons. Really nice and popular game with a cool graphic. Many active players, cool dungeons to clear, many different mobs. Just a great game. I rate this game with the note 9/10!

Post Date: 21:45 10-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Mecava
Comment: I played this game for like 2-3 months and this game is a best MMORPG game for me.

Post Date: 22:47 11-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Engerek01
Comment: I became level 50 in 2 days only. That didnt sound right. The game is very fun to play (a nightmare for healers) but the quick level up system decreases its value. I finished most quests without even reading them. They are simple "kill 10 skeleton, collect 5 rings" kind of quests so nothing appealing. Boss fights are fun.
Conclusion: Good for casual gamers to release stress but dont expect something special.

Post Date: 22:11 28-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Extreme9898
Comment: I played this game.Game is not bad and have good emlements but there is nothing special for me.

Post Date: 22:59 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: tothadrian94
Comment: one of the best game now good graphics lot of quests great game my vote is 9 it deserved that :)

Post Date: 18:18 19-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Nenadix
Comment: I played Neverwinter for some time. They have greate in game posibility to trade in game currency for Zen. Its fun and the combat is adictive. Pve is not bad. The only bad thing is lack of content for pvp (too few maps and game modes).

Post Date: 21:19 24-11-2013
Rating: 9
Author: redsmokeboy
Comment: So far been very good game, with up and coming Archer thing are looking up!
Rate 9
No game i can think off need's 10

Post Date: 15:51 21-06-2013
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: neverwinter is now gold with a module on the way. i want to play a drow ranger very soon.,.

Post Date: 04:29 08-06-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Skylar
Comment: I have tried Neverwinter in open beta. I was addicted to it when i first played cuz the gameplay is so freaking fluid. The graphics are stunning in towns and dungeons are not bad either. My only gripe is the in-game money and only 2 measly character slots. How can i try out the classes?

Post Date: 03:40 24-05-2013
Rating: 10
Author: ogreman
Comment: GameOgre will be playing Neverwinter as a community:). This site embraced Neverwinter Nights many years ago and now it will do the same for this MMO. My name is Ogre in the game on the Mindflayer server. Feel free to say hi if you see me in the game:).

Post Date: 15:15 23-05-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: There are a big number of massive-multiplayer online games on the market, available to play. Many of them are quite similar to World of Warcraft. The graphics, story and characters might change from game to game, but many of them are still similar to each other. Hotkeys and a screen full of action bars have become the normal way to play MMOs, but there are a few games like TERA that have tried to break away and bring more action into the mix.

Cryptic is trying to do the same and is stepping in to the ''Action MMOs'' with Neverwinter, that's somewhat a sequel to the Neverwinter Nights games. Based on the popular Forgotten Realms setting from Dungeons & Dragons and the Fourth Edition ruleset, Neverwinter definitely has the potential to be an interesting free-to-play title. I have tried the game a couple of times now, and from what I have seen, this definitely have the potential to give a lot of people a good time.

The biggest feature of Neverwinter, that makes it stand out from other MMO's is the abilities bar on the bottom of the screen. It's quite tiny, if you compare to other games. It's a bit similar to other abilities systems frmo other action-RPG's but it's also easy to use, with just a single button press you use your skills. In total, eleven abilities can be hotkeyed, including both of the mouse buttons.

The abilities that you decide to use as hotkeys, can easily be swapped to another ability anytime, just like for example Diablo 3. The combat in Neverwinter is quite similar to a hack-n-slash RPG. It's like Diablo 3 and Everquest combined and had a baby. The combat works by clicking a lot while pointing at the monsters that you want to attack and dodging their attacks. It's as simple as that. It's probably something that you have seen before, because it isn't new. But it's still a nice point of differentiation for an MMO. It's very responsive and I barely noticed any lag even though it's still in Beta.

Cryptic have used the earlier foundry system from other games that they have developed, like Star Trek Online.The players will be able to create your own quests and are easily accessed from a bulletin board in the game. Any user-created content can be rated so you don't have to worry about wading through piles of garbage to find anything worthwhile. It won't cost anything to access the Foundry, but it will have to be unlocked in the game somehow.

There are currently 5 classes in Neverwinter. Trickster Rogue, Great Weapon Fighter, Guardian Fighter, Control Wizard, and Devoted Cleric. There are still plans to ass more classes, but it's unknown if these classes will have to be bought to unlock. The developers have said before that they don't want to make any content available for only some people, but special classes and races might be offered to only premium players.

Some of you might wonder what's the difference between this and Dungeons & Dragons Online. For the first, it plays a lot differently. DDO is a classically-structured MMO that is strongly based on the 3.5 edition of D&D's rules, which is a long way of saying that it's slower paced and a lot like EverQuest and World of Warcraft.

Neverwinter is built on its own rules and is more built as an action game than DDO. It's also based on the Forgotten Realms as opposed to the Eberron setting and is also being developed as an free-to play game from the beginning. I still like DDO though, but I can definitely see many DDO players switching to Neverwinter because of the more action packed combat. Since both are free, you don't really have to choose between them though.

I've really enjoyed my time in the world of Neverwinter and I'm looking forward to see how it will continue. Will it procceed as an exceptional that is friendly for both F2P users and P2P users, or will it turn out that the P2P users will have a huge advantage over the F2P users? Only time will tell. Even though Neverwinter's quest system isn't exactly something new, as it might remind of some other games, the entertaining combat should be enough to attract many players. Even though the combat isn't the first of its kind, it's still fun and fun is the most important of a game isn't it?

Post Date: 05:11 23-05-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Rantzr
Comment: Although I haven't got past level 10 as of yet due to Neverwinter being my Livestream guinea pig, the game has been an absolute blast! Between all the cool races, and classes its hard for me to even step out of the character creation. The customization for characters is simple with everything that is needed. In total from what I've played, the game seems a tad hard for soloing, but to be honest its not fun soloing to begin with. While I was grouped up I found the game to run a lot smoother in terms of getting somewhere faster, and even having more fun in general. The combat is beyond amazing in this game. Each class has their own special ability using the shift key (mostly ways to avoid attacks). The other great thing about each class is that they all play an important role in a group, so no man or woman is left out due to there class being "unneeded". This game is definitely on my Top 10 list, and I recommend it to anyone whose looking for an action mmo.

Post Date: 23:10 19-05-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Webber
Comment: I am a sucker for the Neverwinter Universe. I loved Neverwinter Nights and still play a module once a month. I even found GO searching for NWN modules xD. I will play the beta and write a better review!

Post Date: 16:34 09-05-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Kytsune
Comment: Cryptic and Perfect World Entertainment have made an excellent Dungeons and Dragons product game with Neverwinter--the spaces that you can wander through are gorgeous, filled with people, and excellent graphics and sound design. The quests feel like real D&D modules and include the sort of dangers you'd expect lurking through the halls of sewers and ancient ruins (or just the urban warfare of a city being slowly eaten by lack-of-civility.) There's enough dungeon instances to keep even the most jaded adventurer busy and this is only the beginning.

Post Date: 18:55 08-04-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Joker
Comment: I can't wait to play! The old nwn modules were awesomesauce. I just hope that it stays creative. NWN 2 kinda sucked :(.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.