Ogre Adventures


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


You are in a mysterious land covered with trees and bushes. There is a slight fog in the air and the distant sound of screeching met with occasional blasts of roars. The ground starts to tremble to bring you out of your thoughts. Survival instincts take over as you start to survey the area around you. There is a waterfall to the north, a very dark forest to the south, a structure covered with vines to the west, and a cluster of hills to the east. Which direction do you take?

Total Rating: 9.45
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 13:38 12-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This is a cool game where you have to keep a close eye on the story and be very carefull of what you choose. In Ogre Adventures you basically need to survive by reading and it's quite fun trying to survive. The pictures in this game are awesome aswell so my rating is 10/10. ^^

Post Date: 20:17 24-01-2015
Rating: 5
Author: Top player
Comment: It sounds really cool.
I think it's awesome that you can choose your path.
But I agree with thundemp2007.
Like he sad in many many games you start with bad items and gear but if you add xp you can change that and slowly improve your gear.
You can add some thinks like a talents (WoW) or glyphs for adding buffs to yours weapon or gear (again WoW).

Post Date: 19:33 24-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Croco12
Comment: This game is actually story. You choose your path and you choose what will you do. Pictures are great, but I think they should be little more realistic. Example: Text says its dark, but on picture I could see some light.
Altought, it will be great when it is finished.

Post Date: 18:57 23-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Weljash
Comment: The game is text based and it is extremely fun to play.I like that there is a path that you can choose at the beggining,the pictures that were used are very nice.I like that it was made by the whole GameOgre community and feel like you all should be proud :) I hope that we can add more options in the future and upgrade the game even more :D

Post Date: 18:15 22-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: Text based adventure game, that i find rly amusing. So many different paths that always lead u into new adventure. For me best thing about his game is that lots of ppl works on it, not just one, so it is project for whole gameogre community. Good story behind every adventure making this game more interesting and realistic.

Post Date: 10:51 22-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Well since it's GameOgre game, and it's about ogres I find it very cool, not cool, perfect! From selecting the sides of where you want to "Spawn" i like it in the first way. Giving 10/10 !

Post Date: 19:54 19-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: ShinobiCooL
Comment: I like this game.Especially as the world imagines and has nothing to do with reality.Ogre Adventure is from gameogre.com.You can chose Sounth, West, North and East.You can proceed unfolding the story so lf l can l want to help developing this game so great gam

Post Date: 18:21 19-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: For me, this type of games was not popular untill Ogre was not start to descrebe this game and then to making this interesting game.
It's one simply ''reading'' book game, if I can name it like this. I am glad that all members of community can participate in making game.
I like concept of game and defenetly I will try to write a few more pages for game.

Post Date: 08:41 15-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: Ogre Adventure is one of the newest achievement of project that can only be found at WWW.GAMEOGRE.COM in which ideas is origin from none other than "ogreman" with the help of active member of community especially the one who made image that you saw here on online game review of this page that contribute the most(though i will not mention the name...lol but double thumbs to him). The game is based on story telling just like on the blog page where it cite the Choice of the Dragon and also other related games you can find on mobile phone.

The dawn of the story is that the character is on a mysterious land and in order to survive he needs to go in an adventure that will lead him to choose different paths (North,East, South,West) and these were the adventure commence. Different path will have different obstacles to encounter upon exploring the line.Upon choosing various path you will lead ultimately to death or more powerful character as the plot goes on. The ending right now is a paradox whether the ideas created is he will become a King,a Hero or maybe a Villain that brings misfortune on the region. I'm very excited to this game to be completed just like others, we don't know what will be the climax and ending of the story. This game is surely test the ideas and unique creativity of the individual member of the community of gameogre.

As for my proposition, since the game started with only a simple equipment he wear(we don't know the value of his appearance). It makes sense also to include the experience he will got on his travel by defining the increase of his attribute like for example increase in strength, mentality intelligence which corresponding for example also of his power, awareness, instinct respectively. Since he is also a beginner in journey it is better to include in the story to meet someone that will become his mentor that will teach him.Different mentor are also good so that the result of the path he choose is can he become a fighter with a warrior or barbarian instinct or intelligent one.(I dont know if its good to use magic in the story ^_^). For the story I think it is better to have a different side quest to choose from upon choosing your path in this regard you can get a treasure that will definitely aid you in a journey whether it is a rare weapon or enchanted healing herbs.

It is better also to see your character even if it is an image only including your equipment with details of it.

I rate it 10/10 because this game is promising and originally made by the community that should not be missed here in the forum.

Post Date: 08:36 15-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre Adventure is a adventure game original from gameogre.com. You are in a mystic land with many solutions. YOu need chose always just one opportunity. But you need to be smart and think about. The game is still in progress but it can be really cool when its finished.

As a suggestion I would put a desert hole somewhere where you need to find two items. Magic sword to fight with it or Magic hammer ... or just one a Magic Lamp where you can chose one of the three wishes ...
Till now I rate this game with the note 10/10.

Post Date: 23:59 14-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Sle91
Comment: Ogre Adventures is a GO game. The game is based on ideas of Ogre, Gara, and a few more people as I recall. U choose your path, given the opportunity to choose from East, West, North and South. From there on, u always get to choose between two options to proceed unfolding the story. Every time u get a new story with picture and an option to do what u like best given the two options. The best part about this game is that GO community is involved and u can help develop the game.
As for suggestions I think we might add more options in the future. Like the player could choose from three options for example, but that could also complicate the game. Also, some hidden stories could be nice. For example u hide a clickable link somewhere in the picture and when u swipe your mouse over it u can click it and get to a secret area for example. :)
Oh, and I rate the game 10/10 of course. :)





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.