Ogre Combat


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Savage flash game where Ogres fight each other by a river.

Total Rating: 8.39
Reviews: 33

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:22 26-02-2015
Rating: 7
Author: RoboChaos300
Comment: Game is very nice, but grafic can be better and you cant add more backgrounds! 7 good game

Post Date: 13:01 13-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Ogre Combat is a neat Ogre killing game, where you are the good ogre, and they're the bad ones. So you know what you have to do... Club the life out of them. :D I love it how you can pick up a spear from the ground and slam it into another guy's head. Defintively a 10/10 from me. ^^

Post Date: 14:14 12-02-2015
Rating: 8
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Achillies 2 game just models are changed. Well really don't know what to say about this game, you slaughter enemies and and their heads in the air but sometimes the sounds get bugged and it's kinda annoying. Still gonna rate 8/10.

Post Date: 11:19 13-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: whati i to say it's browser game we can expect that much but it's still nice a like when i start to crush heads of zombies it's not that good but still better than some browser games for sure :D

Post Date: 15:18 10-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre combat is a flash game at gameogre.com. You are controlling an ogre with a club and you fight different ogres with bows, arrows and cubes. Really interesting game easy at begin but later its much harder. The graphic is ok, sound could be better. I rate this game with the note 7/10!

Post Date: 09:43 08-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Sle91
Comment: An interesting game really. U get a club and a spear to defeat your enemies. U can hit the enemies with spear or throw them and u get the club for cracking their heads. :) The higher levels u get the tougher the opponents will be. The goal in each level is to clear/kill all enemies. I really loved the game. The gameplay is really simple, but it's kinda interesting for me at least. I give it 8/10. Try it guys.

Post Date: 23:38 12-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is so good action flash game created by GameOgre.com
You are ogre and you are fighiting agaist enemyes . Controls are simple and every new stage is more harder and harder :D
8/10

Post Date: 07:41 16-09-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre combat is a flash game developed by gameogre.com.
Its a fighting game. You need to clear the stage from the bad ogres. You are controlling the big Ogre and you can hit the enemies with stick or throw a spear. Every new level is harder and you need to kill much more enemy ogres. Cool game. I rate this game with 8/10.

Post Date: 17:14 15-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Zl0co
Comment: rly nice game

Post Date: 12:13 14-09-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Garagos
Comment: It's funny game. I was laughing a little here. That what was really funny, it is when I throw spear and kill that ''monsters''... For me that part I will always remember :)
By the way, you need to kill some amount of that monsters each level... When you killed them you going to next level.
Now I don't remember on which level I was arrived, but never mind.
Recommend it ...

Post Date: 18:46 07-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: This is really good ogre game... Nice joob and all best for this game
10

Post Date: 11:36 07-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Marin00VK
Comment: Game is good :D

Post Date: 21:54 26-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: BlackDayton
Comment: well its rly hard to play for me

Post Date: 08:34 05-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: doca8
Comment: Well this is copy from game Achillies if someome play online, fun game, same story , same bosses :))

Post Date: 08:48 09-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Leviathan39
Comment: Nice game,fun!

Post Date: 18:15 06-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Ph4nToM
Comment: Cool game

Post Date: 14:54 23-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: I rly like this game !

Post Date: 22:30 21-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Kaligula
Comment: I think that i saw this somwhere xD

Post Date: 19:36 14-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ikask8r
Comment: Cool game

Post Date: 20:01 05-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: BEST GAME :D

Post Date: 09:24 04-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: DancinGDeaD
Comment: Good game :D I like that XP

Post Date: 11:10 26-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Vo0jin
Comment: Very interesting game lol. I love it, gj guys :)

Post Date: 10:27 26-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Pr0xeN
Comment: Not Bad For Little Game :)

Post Date: 17:51 25-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Ogre Combat is another game of GameOgre’s ”Ogre Games”. Ogre Combat is a rather simple game, and can be quite fun. From the looks of it, Ogre Combat can be seen as a rather creative game, or a mix of colors in one lump, depending on what kind of person you are.

To start things off, Ogre Combat is a 2D flash game, and revolves about nothing other than ogres. You, as the player, control your own green ogre, and is supposed to fight other ogres. Everyone is your enemy, and you can only trust yourself. You have three weapons in disposal. A spear, a club and a spike club. For some reason, it seems that you can’t change your weapon on your own will though, but the ogre chooses to change weapons whenever he feels like it.

There are two game modes in Ogre Combat. Normal mode and survival mode. Normal mode is about the same as a campaign. There are five different levels, that contains of three stages each, with a boss in the last of the three stages. Once you’ve defeated the boss, and passed the three stages of a level, you will proceed to the next level. In survival mode, the goal is simply to survive as long as you can. Fight with all your might and defeat all the waves of the opponents until you fall.

To control the ogre, you can use either the arrow keys or WASD, depending on what you prefer. You attack with either T and Y, or 4 and 5. That’s all that you need to know, in order to play the game. There aren’t any more buttons involved in playing the game.

The biggest problem that I had with Ogre Combat is that there’s no health bar visible. You can see how many lives you got left, before you lose the game, however you can’t see how much health you have before actually losing one of your lives. It would definitely help a lot if I could see how much health I had before losing a life, since I would play a lot more careful when having low health. Another problem is once you’ve pressed “Normal mode”, you can see what stage you’re currently on, but I’m missing a “Back” button. If I change my mind and want to play survival instead, I’ll have to start the game and from there go back to the main menu.

The graphics is probably what I like the most about the game. I’m not sure why, but I find the graphics quite appealing for my taste. Many people would probably not see the graphics as something special, but in my opinion I like it. It might not be very detailed or well-made, but it’s colorful, bright and most important of all, it’s quite wild. A game which includes fighting and a lot of combat naturally shouldn’t have cute or fancy pictures, but rather something crazy, something wild just like Ogre Combat got.

Overall, I do think that Ogre Combat is a neat game. It could definitely be improved, but name a game without any flaws at all? It’s not the best game I’ve seen, but it’s more than enough to entertain for a little while.

Post Date: 07:29 23-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Nice game. Very "bloody" should i say. It's a good way to take out you'r frustrations here :P

Post Date: 22:04 22-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: funny game

Post Date: 06:35 05-02-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game simple very bloody and violent but it is the same thing over and over just kill the easy ogres and move on not that hard but a great time waster nonetheless

Post Date: 01:19 23-11-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Hawx1990SRBIJA
Comment: Fast little funny flash game in which you cut heads with wooden stick, and heads fly off like rockets. XD
I like it. XD

Post Date: 20:18 19-09-2013
Rating: 7
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: The brutality is awesomesauce. I loved demolishing everybody on the riverbank. I just wish that it better controls and good scorekeeping.

Post Date: 03:18 18-09-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Joker
Comment: Ogre Combat is a great stress reliever! I can either whack off heads or throw a spear through another Ogre's throat? I was not bored at all....My only cons are that the ogres are not fat and the big spiked club is just window dressing. I never used it!

Post Date: 02:29 06-09-2013
Rating: 8
Author: logen9
Comment: Much more complete game than Bounce. There are more levels and bosses! The controls can be iffy so i am subtracting 2 points.

Post Date: 05:40 03-09-2013
Rating: 8
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A 2d ogre fighter game, involving a mix of a bit of ogre, and a bit of gore.

The goal of this fighter game depends on the game mode chosen. The normal game mode consists of 5 stages with 3 levels each, killing all enemies in a level advances the player to next level of the stage, and finishing all 3 levels gets the player to the next stage. The goal of the game in this game mode is to get through all the stages and levels. On the other hand, there's the survival game mode which allows the player to play a single level as long as possible, with infinite enemies generating. The goal in this game mode is to get as much kills as possible before ultimately dying. It should be noted that the game does not record high scores at this moment.

In the game, the player controls an ogre character, armed with a spear and a sword. The player can moves the character left and right with A and D keys, or left and right arrow key. Jumping is done with the W key or with the up arrow key, while picking up extra spears and blocking enemy attacks is done with the S key or the down arrow key. Spear and sword are used by pressing the T key or the 4 key, while enemies get kicked by pressing the Y key or the 5 key. Although the game doesn't say it, there are special combo moves too. Spear is thrown at the enemy (giving the player an instant kill) by moving towards the enemy and pressing the T or 4 key, while the special sword attacks are performed in the exact same manner once the spear is thrown. A special jump attack is performed by pressing W or up arrow and T or 4 at the same time.

There are 3 basic kinds of enemies, that get stronger throughout the stages, and special boss enemies which tend to be normal enemies with special powers. The most basic enemy type is the ogre with a sword, these enemies charge at player mercilessly and might be the most dangerous enemies of all. Another type of enemy is ogre with a bow and arrow, which fires at the player from a distance, and is rather harmless if the player blocks the incoming arrows. Third type of enemy is the ogre with a spear, which performs a melee attack with a spear which has a longer range than a sword. These enemies drop their spears when killed, which can then be picked up by the player.

Sounds in the game are average to good, and if the player dislikes them, they can be turned off at any point, though it should be noted that this is not that likely to happen as none of the sounds are really bad and the music supports the game well, despite its simplicity.

Visually, the game is nicely drawn, and the game area on screen is quite large. The background is well animated, though simple in nature. The player's character and enemies all look good and well distinctive, and animated good as well. It should be noted that the game gets quite bloody, so much so that there actually is an option to turn off blood effects. Also, the game comes in low, mid and high level of detail, so weaker machines should be able to run it as well

Overall it's quite a good and challenging game, with difficulty increasing rather well and bosses being hard to beat, but not impossible. The game looks and feels good as well, and do to constant difficulty increasing, it never gets repetitive as well. There are downsides as well, mostly bug related. For example, the player is supposed to have 5 lives both in normal mode on each stage, and in survival mode, but those lives do not work, the game is over after a single death. And deaths themselves come as a surprise as well, as there's no health indicator, meaning that the player can never be sure how many more hits it can take. The game would also benefit from being able to keep high scores in survival mode, as it could provide quite a competition to the site visitors. If and when these issues get sorted out, the game will receive the highest ratings as well, but for now it just feels like a great game that needs some polishing.

Current rating - 8 out of 10

Post Date: 05:58 01-09-2013
Rating: 6
Author: wowie
Comment: I was jumping all over! Where is a screen?





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.