Ogre Wars Flash


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Solo Flash version of GameOgre.com's Ogre Wars. Unlike the forum version, this version does not require you to log into the forum. In addition, your progress is saved.

Total Rating: 8.44
Reviews: 25

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 08:16 29-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: whitepaper
Comment: cool game

Post Date: 14:40 09-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre wars is a flash version from the popular game ogre browser game ogre wars. Its really cool and interesting game. You need just to spend some time to learn how does the game works and after it its a lot of fun. I rate this game with the note 8/10! I like more the browser version then the flash version.

Post Date: 05:11 23-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: its a more interactive ogre wars then the regular also looks nicer :)

Post Date: 17:05 31-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: pajaxconquest
Comment: Very nice game ! I like it ! I always play it when im bored

Post Date: 10:30 26-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Pr0xeN
Comment: Not Bad But i Really Dont Like Games Like This :/

Post Date: 22:33 23-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: what is that ?

Post Date: 09:21 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: GL0W3R
Comment: Its an epic game! i love it!

Post Date: 09:20 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Like this game, it's funny cause you can do a lot of things. Love it cause it's also a forum game, never saw any good game like this for forums!

Post Date: 07:48 23-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I like Ogre Wars becouse of many things you can do there. I don't usually like flash games, but this one is really good ^^

Post Date: 22:10 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Someonex2000
Comment: I like this game :)

Post Date: 20:15 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: BlackDayton
Comment: rly good game

Post Date: 11:49 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: vukilis
Comment: very good game

Post Date: 04:11 16-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: A cool game to try before playing Ogre wars to get a feel for what to do. Could be more if it was worked on.

Post Date: 19:03 14-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: Not a bad game if you have played the other OW. It was made long before many of the changes in the OW we play today!

Post Date: 09:30 14-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Hawx1990SRBIJA
Comment: It has too much different colors and fonts + there is no Stopmers. :P

Post Date: 19:44 13-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ufbre
Comment: wow
now this is very good game very good idea of the game.
I very much like it :)
pure 10 from me :)
go try it out !

Post Date: 21:47 11-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: nice flash game like are ogre wars on forum

Post Date: 02:31 11-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Good game 10/10

Post Date: 12:39 10-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Ogre Wars Flash is the same kind of game as the Ogre Wars that we can play in GameOgre's forum. I don't really think that the flash game is as fun as the game we got in the forum, even if this can still be fun. I haven't played much of this game to be honest, since I've been sticking with the other Ogre Wars. Still, it's a solid game, although I would recommend playing Ogre Wars in the forum since for me, it's more enjoyable.

Post Date: 00:38 16-02-2014
Rating: 8
Author: logen9
Comment: it is faster paced than the original. You dont have to wait 45 minutes just to attack again :p

Post Date: 19:50 08-02-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Ogre Wars Flash is the redheaded step child of Ogre Wars. It has not been talked about for years and is mostly forgotten about. The game could be better if more of us played it.

Post Date: 22:49 06-02-2014
Rating: 8
Author: mmowiz
Comment: could be awesome if it was a part of the main ogre wars game somehow like an end game. i would play it daily!

Post Date: 06:37 05-02-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game just like ogre wars but with flash and its a little older not updated alot and its not that popular only things i like about it really would have to be that it involves ogre wars and forum members :D i like the regular ogre wars much better to be honest

Post Date: 14:41 29-01-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is basically about the same as the Ogre Wars game that we got in the GameOgre forums. The main difference is that in this game, you aren't playing against other players and doesn't require you to log in, in order to play the game. Also you can save your progress in the game, so you don't have to restart the game if you ever close it down. Although if you want, you can restart the game, but that's your own choice.

Just like in Ogre Wars in the forums, here you build your troops and collect gold in order to get somewhere in the game. A difference is that you have the opportunity to choose your own nation and then also choose in which areas you want to put bonus points. This freedom is something that you don't have in Ogre Wars, since all of the bonuses are already decided. Building points are also something that Ogre Wars in the forum doesn't have. With these points you can, for example, increase the maximum soldiers allowed in your village and increase town levels.

In order to strengthen your village, you build your troops and buy weapons and shields for them. Your army becomes stronger and you will be able to defeat other villages easier. The more trained your troops are, and the better armor they have, the higher attack and defense rate you get. High attack and defense rates are needed in order to successfully defend your village and to defeat villages.

Even though the game has features that Ogre Wars doesn’t have, and probably also more freedom, I don't think it's as fun. The main reason that I liked Ogre Wars was because we got the chance to come up with strategies and cooperate with your team mates in order to defeat the other players, people whom you have seen in the forum. The chance to play against your friends in GameOgre is where the charm of the game lies for me. In the flash game, this is missing. Even though you can still come up with strategies to win against the CPU villages, it's more fun when you can do it together with someone.

As for the designs of the game, I think it looks mediocre. It's not bad, but it's nothing special. Fortunately, it's nothing that affects the game very much, since most of the game is text and turned based. There are no action scenes in it, which makes the designs less important, compared to games where you can freely explore world or control your own character.

Overall, I still think that Ogre Wars as a flash game is neat, even though it, for me, isn’t as good as the forum game. Might be hard for some people, and easier for other people. Might depend on if you have experience with strategy games. I recommend to you to try Ogre Wars in the forum first though. Although if you don’t like to play with other people, this might be the better game for you XD

Post Date: 22:17 28-01-2014
Rating: 9
Author: mmowiz
Comment: cool game if you like stats and playing solo. i think the hunting area is real cool because you dont have to attack other people.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.