Planet Side 2


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


PlanetSide 2 is a sci fi MMOFPS currently in development that takes all the best features of the original PlanetSide and brings them into the modern gaming age, adding improvements that are expected in the genre. Players join one of three factions (Terran Republic, New Conglomerate, or Vanu Sovereignty) and engage in combat on foot, vehicles, or the skies. Battle across open fields to urban centers with and against hundreds of other players to control key territories and valuable resources.

Total Rating: 8.50
Reviews: 8

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:20 19-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Be warned though, this is a very addictive game, and it could spoil your previous favourite shooter with its incredible sense of scale. It's astonishing to see a free to play game deliver such a polished package, that also breaks new technological boundaries.

Post Date: 11:24 06-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: bloga99
Comment: Great game :)
10-10

Post Date: 18:47 08-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Great MMOFPS and graphics are just AWESOME. You have got 3 factions and then you go into fights either on foot or in different kinds of veichles. There are also many types of weapons here, but you must be a teamwork player and only then you will win.

Post Date: 17:50 29-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: usbjaj
Comment: Game feature one of the best graphic that i ever saw in any game.Game like a game is really CPU intesive and it will requre atleast Quad core prcoesor and 4gb of ram to be played on lowest possible graphic options (even then on bigger fight you will see big fps drops).In game you have 3 race (each of them have their own unique tree.Some wepaons and special abilities are only avalable to specific clasess.When you began you will notice that you carry a primary weapon "GUN",secondary wepaon and a tool (for each class there is diffirent tool).

Class Overviews
1.Light Assaulty
2.Engineer
3.Infiltrator
4.Combat Medic
5.Heavy Assault
6.Max (TANK)

So lets begin 1.Light Assault is most mobile clas bcs of jump technology.There weapons is Pistol,Shoutgun,Submachine Gun,Carbine......Tools i already wrote Jump-jet,and explosives are granades like flash/smoke etc...

2.Is class witch access to specialized explosives (so that means they master with explosives) :)
Their Main wepaons is Pistol/RIfle/Shoutgun/Carbine/SG
Tools "one of the best tool in game Ammuniton Package (they can give other ppls ammunition at battelfield )

3.Inflitrator is only class that have sniper rifles in game and tools like Cloaking or invisibility (oP
Weapons Pistol/sniper rifle
Tools Cloaking (invisibility)
Explosive Grenades

4.Combat Medic or "healer" :) is class that have healing abilities and revive tehnology.Its class that you need to have in your squad :)
Weapons Pistol/Rifle/SG
Tools Healing,Reviving
Explosive Granades

5.Its only clas that have missile launchers and can use Heavy assault like Rocket launchers...They also have their shield :)
Weapons Pistol/Battle rifle/shoutgan/Rocket launcher/SG
Tools Shield
Explosives Grenades and C4

6.Max is tanky class that have much Armor but in order to get armor they have reduced mobility.They are best for taking down AIRPLANES/TANKS
Weapons Cannon/Minigun and i can't remmeber anymore :)
About abilities they have Charge

In game you have Hotspot and you can use unique ability to jump right in action.Right now you have 3 Continets Amerish/Indar/Esamir and more are coming in near future but idk their names i think one of them is HOssi or sometinhg like that.(this continents are large areas and every each of them can have more then 2000 players so imagine that on one battlefield 200vs200 with airstrike/tanks/guns/explosive,as i said its really intesive and it will require really good comp spec for good fps)

In game you also have Vehicle System and game is open-world gameplay so you have alot of chooise to make (from tanks to airplanes)

Post Date: 08:33 29-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: Be warned though, this is a very addictive game, and it could spoil your previous favourite shooter with its incredible sense of scale. It's astonishing to see a free to play game deliver such a polished package, that also breaks new technological boundaries.

Post Date: 16:00 10-06-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Sony's PC-exclusive combination between action and online role-playing is an impressive one. I can say that right away. The fact that two of my favorite genres have finally lumped together in modern times makes me excited and involves just the kind of change that I yearned for the past few years.

Imagine that StarCraft II offered pretty bigger battles than it does today. Let's say so-so 10-12, yes maybe even twenty times larger. Imagine then that you are not sitting and looking down from above, but instead assumes the role of an ordinary ground soldier with his own free will. You look out over the open fields. Far, far away glimpse horizon. Behind it is just more land. What do you do now? What weapon do you choose? Or maybe you jump in the seat of a tank or maybe even in the seat of an airplane? The essence of Planetside 2 can be described something like that - and we have of course only touched a little on the surface of Planetside 2.

Because Planetside 2 isn't a small petty game. Here you have to invest time, effort, discomfort, blood, sweat and tears before the game's real value shows itself. Partly because trying to learn the game might be hard, but most of the part it's because the concept itself is based on that Planetside 2 should feel like a living world that changes.

The concept itself is really quite standard. Sony hasn't focused on the story but instead they let the players to write their own story by choosing one of three teams and all of these teams are battling to take as much space of the planet Auraxis as possible. This means profits in the form of minerals, and a great economy means better weapons and equipment. If you also add an addictive leveling system, you will be looking at a game that is great on both the individual and collective level.

When I start the game to play, I never need to put myself in a mental state of anger and lightning reflexes that makes me feel uncomfortable. Instead, I can focus on what appeals to me the most for each particular game session. For example, I can enter the role as a sniper and drift away on a bike through mountains, deserts and valleys.

When it comes to the battle, it may be good to have figured out what role you want to play as in the war. A medic may for example be more important than a tank in a specific situation. Or maybe I'd rather sneak me into an ambush by making myself invisible for a short while.

The possibilities for both me and my enemies feels almost endless, which means that those who want to invest the time and stay here will be able to do it for a long time to come. This, combined with the bautiful graphics, makes me often remind myself of that this, for real, is a free game.

The graphics can withstand both being watched and talked about. The planet Auraxis looks great seen from a great perspective, but little extras here and there such as denser forest, fancy watercurrents and perhaps a feeling that it actually lives fancy creatures here would have excited me further to take over specific areas. Meanwhile, PlanetSide 2 is demanding enough as it is. Don't expect to play the game with maximum graphics settings if your computer isn't that great.

Overall, the graphical impression is impressive. The visuals combined with the sound makes nearly all components have life. The firearms deliver the pressure required for me to be involved to the fullest and the unforgiving sound of a tank that fires its violent shots raises the same respect as in any other action game whatsoever. Unfortunately, I can find some ugly objects here and there. Some things looks a bit outdated and strange. The best example of this is the death sequences that are so ugly that you almost want to close your eyes.

The life of Auraxis might seem a bit cruel in the first hours of the game. The first thing that happens when I fall down from the sky during my first game session, is that I land in a war and dies. It doesn't become much better during my second and third hour. I run around everywhere, frustrated and angry, thinking of where I should go and what I'm doing and at last figuring out how to go offline. Because of this, I think that the learning parts should provide more help, even though Sony is trying to save this afterwards through videos containing tutorials.

But the more I play, I get better at the game. Slowly, the map, stations, classes, groups, and the vehicles get stuck into the brain and feels completely natural components in a fully logical game. I learn what speed I should stick with to succeed the best and enjoy the game the most, and I also learn how to cooperate in a way that some other games never does.

What you think about Planetside 2 will ultimately have a huge amount to do with what you expect from Planetside 2's action. If you dislike the trend to keep playing much to get better armor and to cooperate with the other players, you will probably just get frustrated by this game. But if you want to be included in the first modern major step towards a new subgenre of innovative, exciting action gameplay you definitely don't want to miss Planetside 2. And I did mention that it's free too right?

Post Date: 15:46 13-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty cool its better then the first one by far the graphics are very nice and its going to be free to play what more could you ask for tanks and Planes well this game has that to

Post Date: 21:16 27-05-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Overall, Planetside 2 is trying to pitch itself as more of a shooter than an MMO, to the extent that during yesterday's showing, players of Shooter Presentation Buzzword Bingo celebrated the use of the word "visceral" on no less than three occasions. The social aspect is present throughout, however, albeit frequently streamlined. Grouping with up to 10 allies (of the 600 available) can be automated - while unlock systems and guilds also have stabilisers attached to ensnare mainstream-types who've wandered into Planetside 2's den. In fact, Sony is so keen to entice players who prefer to play in shorter bursts that you'll even earn XP to spend that's built up (Eve-style) when you haven't been playing. Still pretty fun sometimes though.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.