Project Blackout


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Project Blackout will test your skills as gamer with fast paced action, precision shooting, and twitch response times. Project Blackout's graphics, surround sound, and camera effects will put you in the middle of the action and test your skills at a whole new level. Lock and load!

Total Rating: 7.00
Reviews: 21

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:07 11-06-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Great game, worth of spending time, and instant fun. I found myself keep playing and enjoying this game even it has been a year since i play the original game, pointblank. Its great for both people who spend cash for game, and people who dont want to spend money at all, it have great deals on the cash items and have a lot of events that gives free weapon. You wont feel disappointed in this game, its fun.

Post Date: 19:36 30-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Project Blackout is fast paced online FPS game developed by Zepetto. Game features deep character and skill customisation as well as destructible and dynamic environments. Players can chooses between Free Rebels or CT-Force team, there are 4 default characters (Acid and Keen Eyes for CT-Force and Red Bull and Tarantula for the Free Rebels) and 4 purchasable characters (Fennec and Pit Viper for CT-Force and Cheshire and Shadow for the Free Rebels). By winning/losing a round, killing an enemy, making a headshot, and killing enemies in row players get points which can be used for purchasing new characters or weapons. I rate this game 8/10

Post Date: 16:26 06-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: TheBest46
Comment: Project Blackout is awesome! I really like the game but there seems to be alot of hackers now.. (Going through walls and flying xD) which kindof ruins the game but thats ok as long as i play with my friends. I like to knife and play sniper mode.. tho my L11 is running out of qty right now which is a bit sad. XD

Post Date: 10:17 22-10-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Tal1banWar1or
Comment: Loving the game. Supper awesome lots of fun to play have a couple of friends that like the game aswell. Not much hachers but at times there can be a few online. Most of them are not hackers they are pros who get called hackers by noobs so to all the noobs please stay on the noob server.

Post Date: 16:21 22-09-2012
Rating: 9
Author: pk3r4liv1
Comment: This game is super epic. I love the way the guns are made with the recoil and what not. This game is so much better than Combat Arms,A.V.A and other FPS out ther...
No Hackers like in Combat Arms,and this the most awesome thing the game have,plus...there is a DINO MODE,where you must survive and escape from DINOS...;)This game also has RARELY any hackers at all. Even though people think that others are hacking it's just that they are pro. You noobs need to stop acting like everyone is hacking... Now unless you get 529553 headshots in a row... Yeah that's different. The game was originally released in Asia as “Point Blank,” but is available through SG Interactive as Project Blackout. The game can be played in both North America, Europe, and most other regions in the world. In its core, Project Blackout plays a lot like many of the other tactical MMO shooters currently available. Anyone who has played games like Combat Arms or Cross Fire should be able to familiarize themselves with Project Blackout quite easily. My new favorite part of the game is the heli mode where you try to take out the enemy helicopter with rpgs and what not. This game is not relaxing game but is okay to play for awhile. They have alot of cash items which are not unlimited use so that basically the bad part. Project Blackout is a cool shooter despite a less than stellar name. I thought it was a ski game for some reason when first heard it. Anyway, I like the fast paced style. The lag is bad sometimes but is not constant. I will give PB a score of 7 for being average.

Post Date: 21:45 05-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: fgcrew1234
Comment: Hey people i love this game to death but the onlny this is the hack and GM should take full responibly because they allow that all GM should be active. And another thing is that Gm should make up some tourmanent

Post Date: 15:35 27-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: NickAce
Comment: An awesome MMOFPS Game were you can shoot and kill anyone...
Better than Combat Arms,A.V.A and other FPS out ther...
No Hackers like in Combat Arms,and this the most awesome thing the game have,plus...there is a DINO MODE,where you must survive and escape from DINOS...;)

Post Date: 01:06 27-08-2012
Rating: 7
Author: MuKeOnEr
Comment: Hello ive been playing project blackout for a pretty long time and i love it i get good kilstreaks but my K/D is still bad lol Although im getting a little worried that all the hackers are joinnig more and more.

Post Date: 16:11 12-08-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Wow looks great :d I must to play it ;D Lor first look 7/10 ;D

Post Date: 20:21 25-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: badboy114
Comment: Project Blackout is a lobby based online shooter. Like most free FPS games, Project Blackout is tactical shooter with a modern theme. The game was originally released in Asia as “Point Blank,” but is available through SG Interactive as Project Blackout. The game can be played in both North America, Europe, and most other regions in the world. In its core, Project Blackout plays a lot like many of the other tactical MMO shooters currently available. Anyone who has played games like Combat Arms or Cross Fire should be able to familiarize themselves with Project Blackout quite easily.

Post Date: 08:58 04-07-2012
Rating: 6
Author: p0lak83
Comment: Project Blackout is a lobby based online shooter. Like most free FPS games, Project Blackout is tactical shooter with a modern theme. The game was originally released in Asia as “Point Blank,” but is available through SG Interactive as Project Blackout. The game can be played in both North America, Europe, and most other regions in the world. In its core, Project Blackout plays a lot like many of the other tactical MMO shooters currently available. Anyone who has played games like Combat Arms or Cross Fire should be able to familiarize themselves with Project Blackout quite easily. Some of the game modes in Project Blackout include:

Deathmatch – Even though this game mode is called deathmatch, it’s actually a team deathmatch. Two teams fight against each other, and whichever team reaches the a predetermined amount of kills first or has the most kills when time runs out wins. Players will respawn if they die.

Demolition – The standard Counter-Strike style plant the bomb, defuse the bomb game with two teams. One team must plant C4 at the designated bomb site or wipe the other team one, while the other team must prevent the C4 from going off or simply wiping out the opposing team. Upon dying, players will not respawn until the beginning of the next round.

Sabotage - Each team must destroy the opposing team’s objective to win while defending their own objective. Players will respawn if they die.

Search & Destroy - Whichever team eliminates the opposing team wins. Upon dying, players will not respawn until the beginning of the next round.

Post Date: 20:34 29-06-2012
Rating: 10
Author: rdeng2614
Comment: Project Blackout is an amazing FPS game. It has very detailed graphics and an array of guns to use. It is very fun playing with your friends and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who has some time to spare. It frequently updates preventing hackers and making the game fair for everyone.

Post Date: 20:24 03-06-2012
Rating: 8
Author: RedSky1413
Comment: :ell first off I think project blackout is the best fps game I played so far. I"ve been playing since 2010 I think. The guns are not overpowered or too bad. But there are these cash items where you have to use real money to buy, otherwise the game itself is pretty good.
Project Blackout updates regularly and have events too. Anyways this game is so intense and fast paced.

Post Date: 11:45 27-05-2012
Rating: 10
Author: moali123
Comment: Project Blackout, as the name suggest is blackout! why? you may ask. the game is so exciting realistic and it just looks so good that you will have a blackout just by playing it. it works on lower pcs too! the exciting game modes and constant updates gives this game a really good rating for me!!!! Alot of Weapons and Alot maps , Gameplay may get boring. This game is not relaxing game but is okay to play for awhile. They have alot of cash items which are not unlimited use so that basically the bad part. Project Blackout is a cool shooter despite a less than stellar name. I thought it was a ski game for some reason when first heard it. Anyway, I like the fast paced style. The lag is bad sometimes but is not constant. I will give PB a score of 7 for being average.

Post Date: 14:28 21-05-2012
Rating: 9
Author: prolim123
Comment: Project Blackout, as the name suggest is blackout! why? you may ask. the game is so exciting realistic and it just looks so good that you will have a blackout just by playing it. it works on lower pcs too! the exciting game modes and constant updates gives this game a really good rating for me

Post Date: 05:14 19-05-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Thread
Comment: Alot of Weapons and Alot maps , Gameplay may get boring. This game is not relaxing game but is okay to play for awhile. They have alot of cash items which are not unlimited use so that basically the bad part.

Post Date: 19:12 18-05-2012
Rating: 4
Author: DELAYurFACE
Comment: about this game, hmm i think this game passed the critics review, i used to love the game itself, and the guns, wow,but it started to bore me, when i always get disconnected for no reason,then they can't give the prizes that your'e supposed to earn, and when you send 1:1 report regarding those problems, you don't get a reply, and i hope these problems will be solved in the future, and please don't rip us off, we should get what we paid for, well overall it used to be a good game, still a good game for cashers, and hell for credit only newbies. oh and 1 more thing, hackers doesn't get banned, there's no way to prove to gm's that whose who. when you send them 1:1 report with pic. attachment, it goes straight to their recycle bin.

Post Date: 20:27 12-05-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: Project Blackout is a cool shooter despite a less than stellar name. I thought it was a ski game for some reason when first heard it. Anyway, I like the fast paced style. The lag is bad sometimes but is not constant. I will give PB a score of 7 for being average.

Post Date: 23:33 01-02-2011
Rating: 5
Author: champking5
Comment: This game is alright with the fast paced gameplay, but other than that. it wasnt that good. You also have to have good cooridnation if you really want to be good in this game.

Post Date: 21:49 01-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: The game looked fun from the trailer...but...as soon as you get to playing it, it sucks. There is tons of server lag, and the hit-boxes are to small.

Post Date: 20:24 19-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Cant find content no point





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.