Terraria


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Terraria is a side-scrolling sandbox MMORPG. Players can fight a wide variety of foes, craft many different objects, and build their own creations from materials mined from the ground. The possibilities are endless!

Total Rating: 6.54
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:20 17-09-2015
Rating: 7
Author: Garagos
Comment: Yesterday I started to play this game :)
Game is intresting and there is a lot of things to do, you are in your World and can build a lot of different things. I like idea, but I think that graphic should be better done. :)

Post Date: 11:54 06-12-2014
Rating: 3
Author: arZ
Comment: Terraria is a game something like minecraft but not so good.
You can do whatever you want in the game and thats why this game is so popular. I am not a fan from minecraft so I rate this game with a note 3/10! Graphic is bad too.

Post Date: 20:27 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very good if you like minecraft type games or Sandbox games or Side Scrolling MMORPGS then you must give this game a go

Post Date: 14:50 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Most of you have probably heard of Minecraft. A game where you can do about everything that have something with blocks to do. And then there are ''special'' building games like Terraria. Instead of running around in a 3D world, you are running like Mario and Sonic did in their old age around in 2D. When I first played the game, it did not feel like it was special, especially when you only build and run around on a 2D plane and you miss a whole dimension of exploration and construction. For me, the game is very fun and entertaining but in a different way than Minecraft. In this game, you can chop down everything and build something with it. The game however focuses more on finding for example, coppar, gold and silver to get better protection to fight against larger and stronger enemies that are around the game world. The game might not look like it's fun but it is.

Post Date: 17:08 07-10-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: IMO, Teraria has been unfairly compared to Minecraft. Terraria has more game play than creating. This can make the game easier if you want to get started faster. The downside is that you are more limited in what you can make. 7/10 for me.

Post Date: 09:36 14-06-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: To me this is a copy of Minecraft, but still is a pretty good mmorpg! But i dont really like the game!

Post Date: 05:02 12-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Krew
Comment: My Review here: http://www.gameogre.com/mmoblog/terraria-review

Post Date: 19:07 09-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: zezoom
Comment: I think this is better than minecraft even though the worlds are larger in minecraft you ccan craft a lot more items in this game

Post Date: 15:12 07-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: why give terraria a 0? have you even played? terraria is good despite graphics that look 20 years old. $10 is cheap for a sandbox mmo imo

Post Date: 13:15 05-06-2011
Rating: 0
Author: seifsalah
Comment: umm it is kinda simple not so fun but idk i think it is not even fine

Post Date: 02:51 05-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: Terraria may seem like a 2D minecraft to some....however, this game is cheaper, there are updates every 2 weeks give or take, and the game has bosses for the adventurous type. The game provides a building element, however, from experience many people do not spend all of their time on houses in this game. The majority of the game is finding ways to outsmart enemies and kill them for their items. As you gain more hitpoints (yes, that is right! you don't start out with max HP.) and mana (magic), fight all of the enemies you can and even invite a friend in multiplayer to help you. The game is great if you have the 10 dollars to buy it off steam and I recommend you buy it. The only down-side of this game for me is the size of the blocks, they need to be a little bit bigger (instead of 8 pixels by 8 pixels...what about 16 :P)

Post Date: 08:54 03-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Supernatural
Comment: Terraria is a 2D MMORPG game with kinda older graphics which give's us a feeling like we are playing a console game 10 years ago, but with all modern features. Gameplay is awesome, with many things to do and in a lot of way's. You can craft your own weapons, change the map scenery with digging deep in to the ground and collecting materials. You can do all of this with your friend's, or with some other people which you will meet in game. Sound is very interesting with a lot of little catchy songs and themes.
Terraria cost's 10 US $ on steam, and if you likes games like this it is definitely the right game for you :)

Post Date: 07:54 02-06-2011
Rating: 1
Author: projector
Comment: lack of graphics , and its kinda tank based game lol





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.