WoW Mists of Pandaria


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The next World of Warcraft Expansion after Cataclysm. Two of the biggest features will be a new monk class and a new race.

Total Rating: 7.45
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:03 26-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: WoW is the second game on the world by players .. It have 84 milions of players .. and the first one is LoL with 132 milions . :D I play WoW since Burning Crusade .. and I played Frozen Throne before.. i play WoW 5 years and i got never bored. ! This is awesome game with good graphics and you need to have brain how it works. You dont have 4 spells like i LoL .. you got more then 20 :D

Post Date: 21:36 11-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: WhiteShadow
Comment: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria - Review
Hi to all forum members!
I want to start with saying that I will go slightly through this considering the fact that new expansion is on it's way so we will have a lot more to talk about in next year. Probably someone has already done this review better and more detailized than me so I will try to be as subjective as I can be. Reply please and let me know what you think.
So, this expansion was announced on October 21, 2011, by Chris Metzen at BlizzCon 2011, and was released on September 25, 2012. Real world and World of Warcraft were both still in some kind euphoria over Cataclysm expansion and if you ask me not yet ready for MOP. Warlords of Draenor did the same thing for MOP. Appearance of Garrisons, level cap increased, new raids...nop. People didn't have time to finish the old ones and many players I personaly know still carry unfinished raids, PvP, PvE feutures and so on. World of Warcraft is one big place (I won't say "game" 'cause I as a player find that insulting), one big community and it takes some time to explore this place, this community, this world. Beside everything else Pandaria domain opened it's gates for us, one more thing to do huh?
About game itself, I find it much more user friendly than other expansions, game is a lot easier to play, everything/everyone is helping you. It also atracted one new kind of players who are in my country called "collectors". Obviously new pet system made them come and play, or maybe just took them back. It is optional but this pet system itself along with the pet battles made this whole thing looking so friendly and welcoming, at least to me and some of my friends.
Pandaren, ok. I was pretty upset at the beggining but with no new race in WoD Blizzard made it up for me. So worgens and goblins appeared expansion earlier and they still put something else in. That pissed me off as sh*t. But that's just who I am, I don't like new things before the old ones can be explored to the bone. Later, actually I started to like both pandaren race and monk class. Storyline is also pretty impressive so I had no hard feelings on it once I got to know it better. They made one hell of an expression for what world should be, I'm sure that I'm not the only one who understanded it that way. Peace, fight only if we must - that was *what author had to say*. Considering the abilities of monk class it showed up pretty well following the thought that they can fullfill every role extremely good. I can go through the abilites all day but what's the point? This is not that kind of review so I hope someone else did it to point out pros/cons. Tho, I must say that Paralysis is one hell of a cool spell! You learn it on level 44 and I was like casting it all the time when I realized it's capability. For those who don't know it gives a paralsysis to your enemy for, wait for it - 40 SECONDS. Duration is doubled if done from the back. Go monks!
I was thinking a lot if I should spoil you raids and I decided not to. For those wanting to play this I want to have that experience themselves as well as seeing monks and pandarens on duty! This is something that makes all of us equal, love for what we do, noone should take your experience away by writing what happened. Excitement that you have during that time is something you can't put a price on.
I want you all the luck in the world (real one and of Warcraft) and take care of each other, sys! :)

Post Date: 09:18 14-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 8.00
Multiplayer 9/10
Gameplay 8/10
Graphics 8/10
Sound 7/10

This game is pretty interesting, but you will need to have a really good computer and net for this game if u dont want to have lags and delays in game. WoW is updated every month and it has a really large community. They are nice and polite people. You can play WoW on pirate servers where you play for free, or you can play it on WoW original server where you need to buy monthly cards. On original server you dont have bugs, but on pirate servers you have bugs, which you can report to GM and he will fix them as soon as possible. Its more interesting to play with your freinds, make parties and go in dungeons, raids, make guilds, battle in pvp arenas and battle grounds. When you start the game you will need to make your character. First you choos will you be a female or a male. Next you choose will you be on the alliance or the horde side, or even pandas side. Next choose your race, there are humans, night elfs, daranei, orc, trolls, pandas, blood elfs, undead, and many more. Every race has their own abilitys and unique skills. For an example Night elfs can be invisible when they are standing still, Humans have their reputation increased while doing quests. After that you need to choos your role. Role is a type of what you will play, for example paladin, warrior, hunter, priest, mage, and many more. There are 3 types of play styles, tank, damage, and healer option. Tank goes every time first, damage follows the tank, and healer heals them when they receive damaga. In many times you will need more than 2 people to finish quest. Sometimes you will need a whole raid. Raid is a group of 10, 15, 25, sometimes even 40 people. When you get all of those people you start the raid and go on for the quest. Its pretty fun to play and its not borring, every bos has his own tactics so you need to ask players how to kill them what to do, or even google it sometimes that helps too.
I forgot to mention that:
To enter the game, the player must select a server, referred to in-game as a realm. Each realm acts as an individual copy of the game world, and falls into one of four categories. Available realms types are:
Normal – a Player Versus Environment (PvE) realm where the gameplay is more focused on defeating monsters and completing quests, player-versus-player fights must be consensual, and any roleplay is optional.
PvP – an environment where, in addition to defeating monsters and completing quests, open player-versus-player combat is the norm, and a player can be attacked by an opposing faction's player at any time.
RP – a variant of PvE, where players roleplay in-character. RP-PvP – roleplay-PvP – a variant of PvP, where players are in-character and cross-faction combat is assumed.
Realms are also categorized by language, with in-game support in the language available.
Players can make new characters on all realms within the region, and it is also possible to move already established characters between realms for a fee.

Where do i spawn how do i spawn? Here is the answer.
A number of facilities are available for characters while in towns and cities. In each major city, characters can access a bank to deposit items, such as treasure or crafted items. Each character has access to personal bank storage with the option to purchase additional storage space using in-game gold. Additionally, guild banks are available for use by members of a guild with restrictions being set by the guild leader. Auction houses are available for players to buy and sell items to others in a similar way to online auction sites such as eBay. Players can use mailboxes, which can be found in almost every town. Mailboxes are used to collect items won at auction, and to send messages, items, and in-game money to other characters.
This is my review of this game, i ahve played it for a long time.

Post Date: 01:19 21-05-2013
Rating: 4
Author: TrooperJ
Comment: WoW sucks in 2013. Millions are leaving for a good reason! Pandas?

Post Date: 05:23 25-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Saiint
Comment: This game can go either way with old time WoW players or new time
Members, you either love it, hate it, or respect it .. Somewhat... For new players it's difinately easier to adjust to as opposed to the previous expansions but for old time players they'll scoff at the fact that it has become so easy to play, and yet newbies STILL fail to follow basic icons and words plain as day.
This expansion doesn't bring much to the table in terms of new ways to keep their player base interested, instead it's as if they're just trying to get as much money as possible without real creativity.
However, the game is still userfriendly overall with the choice of multiplayer raiding, pvp, lore , or solo playing, however if one loves to raid but has not enough time then they should probably venture else where because raiding is practically like a job with the occasional inconvenient hours and certain times on certain days and what not.. Hard to stay up to date, geared, and a capable player if one does not have enough time to 'dedicate' to this game.

Post Date: 22:53 17-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: :D Nothing must to be added :D 8/10

Post Date: 02:43 27-09-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Kytsune
Comment: Mists of Pandaria is fundamentally an expansion to World of Warcraft, just the fact that we can make a panda should be enough. The graphics fit in nicely with the rest of the WoW lore and there’s also the fact that the very sky has clouds that look like they belong in a Chinese painting. You even get to talk to the turtle in the beginning. The addition of the Monk class should also help trade up gameplay just a little bit. Looks good!

Post Date: 05:30 11-05-2012
Rating: 8
Author: User Name
Comment: Mists of Pandaria will be great.

Post Date: 15:31 05-02-2012
Rating: 7
Author: sschreimanmarcu
Comment: Is this new WoW a joke?

Post Date: 00:24 25-01-2012
Rating: 2
Author: Leorio
Comment: Remember back when they said the Pandaren were just a joke in the original series of games? Well, they lied.

Post Date: 18:14 21-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: perfectperfect
Comment: I cant wait to play MoP! WoW and pandas. 10/10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.