Xsyon


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Xsyon Earth 2012 is a fantasy MMORPG, set within the real-life Lake Tahoe Basin. Players have the ability to create the landscape and collect various resources.

Total Rating: 9.60
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:26 21-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: dragonai
Comment: The Apocalypse is at hand! Will you fight for justice to stop the chaos or will you join in the ranks of evil to bring upon the ultimate destruction of the earth? Modern technology has consumed itself. War has ravaged the planet, opening a rift to another reality. The survivors of the grisly destruction rise from the ashes of ruin to encounter a world that has changed. A world that once existed only in the realm of mythology, legend and imagination has become concrete and very real.

Post Date: 11:10 08-01-2013
Rating: 10
Author: xStalkerXom
Comment: Best sandbox MMORPG I've ever played! Tired of boring quests? Xsyon gives you the freedom to do what you want, when you want.

Post Date: 09:45 29-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Amitola
Comment: I have played since release and never run out of things to do, awesome sandbox, terraforming and building functions are really good, you can build freestyle, not just pre fabricated buildings.

Post Date: 21:16 25-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: natonn
Comment: I've been playing for about 9 months and haven't run out of stuff to do. If you're not looking for a themepark but you are looking for an MMO - Give this a swing.

Post Date: 20:02 25-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: SemiHuman
Comment: Awesome sandbox game with loads of potential. Been playing for about 18 months now and the game keeps getting better.

Post Date: 10:20 20-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: nutecracker
Comment: hello everyone,'m having more fun playing this game than last years playing wow adn recently Rift,It seems I like more sandbox concept :)

Post Date: 09:36 28-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: nutecracker
Comment: I don't do much PvP, so I won't comment on combat, but the crafting in this game is superb!

There are plenty of different areas to specialise in, a vast array of recipes to find through salvaging, or be "inspired" to discover whilst crafting. The crafts themselves are very well thought out, with built in dependencies on other crafts, so you need to decide whether to invest time in another crafting or resource gathering area, or whether to trade for parts that you need. The item and resource inventory is huge - I currently have only 100 out of 303 Tool Recipes that I could gain, and that is just the tools used to do the crafting - saws, pliers, shears, hammers, chalk, rulers and the like.

I found myself quite able to make a nice, if poor quality, leather outift early on, but developing my skills to be able to create that same outfit of a Master Quality is going to take some time, and there are so many designs to choose from its easy to get distracted.

I've been playing a few weeks, and although I had no intention of building originally, I just decided to build my own place, and was surprised to find the architecture profession interesting and rewarding too - if very time-consuming. Some of the structures people have built are awe-inspiring to say the least.

Having said all that, this is a true sandbox game, so there is no hand-holding, no NPCs to tell you what to do, no quest-givers or story-lines at all. You decide what you want to do, and do it. If you lack imagination, then this probably isn't the game for you.

Finally, people are correct when they say that the game is still being developed, but that is not in the sense that it is still in Beta Testing, more in the sense that the developers have a very grand vision for the game, and they are slowly implementing it. So there are parts of that vision that aren't there yet, but they are patching new content pretty much every week, and moving slowy and surely towards it.

I just can't wait to see how this game develops.

Post Date: 04:39 14-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is pretty fun, and it surprised me. The amount of stuff that you can do is quite nice...

Post Date: 04:31 14-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Tredo
Comment: Ok, where to start?
I have been playing since March 3rd, 2010, 5 days after the server went up, if I remember right. Here are a few things that the game is to me, oh and by the way I have been playing MMORPGs since EQ1.
Remember leaving Neriak and running out to Nektulos Forrest? Remember the first skelly you saw and wanted to run up and bash it? If you do... then you are on the right track! Xsyon is a game of discovering, just like the first time you ventured out of that spawn point. As my sig states, if you woke up in a desolate world, and you had a backpack with a few tools, and recipe book, and the clothes you had on... and you had to survive.... what would you do first ?
I see the question in game all the time... "Hey I just logged in, what do I do now?" Just my point... what do you do now? Too many games have a guy standing there with a ! or ? over his head and a shiny line on the ground that points you right to the next person. This doesn't!




So I found this scrap of paper in a junk pile I woke up on... some metal near by and a peice of pencil on it.... I thought I should keep track of what I am seeing in case someone finds me dead later or I need to share my findings with others. I am not sure how I got here or even where I am....

Day 1.
I have checked out my surroundings and found a lake nearby, its a large lake with some native North American folage and trees. From the looks of the surrounding mountains I could be in the Western United States. I have seen a few racoons, a coyote and a small black bear. Near my resting point where I woke up, I found a backpack with a few tools and a shovel. I am going to try and make a weapon or sorts so that I can eat.. darkness is coming!
I was able to kill a racoon, I skinned it, got a few bones and made a needle, with some leather strips I cut from its fur I was able to make some warmer shoes for my travels tomorrow. I need to find some shelter. Darkness has set in. First night here I come.

Day 2.
I woke to the sounds of chickens this morning, and a frosty surrounding. My shoes I made kept my feet warm through the night, if I can find a few more racoons I could make a full suit of warmer clothing.
The vegitation around offers a few oats and berries, I need to find something to start a fire today.
Was able to find some racoons and a coyote, got some warmer gear on, still need a fire, the stuff I am foraging for is not enough to keep my strength up. Saw a stream today, perhaps tomorrow a fishing pole. Still nothing to start a fire.

Day 3.
Was startled this morning to the sounds of voices, others? As I located a few others that were as in bad a shape as I was we talked about what had happened, no facts other then we all knew that the world we once knew was gone.
As I spent the day with these few others, we were able to gather some fish, kill a few more animals. I shared my knowledge of the warmer clothes and was able to make them some items as they gave me some fish.
One of them had a flint that he had found while looking for a sharp rock, fire at last, I think I will stay in the proximity of the warmth for tonight.

Day 4.
The sun hit my face and the warmth opened my eyes, I was alone again, no fire, and just as lost as I was 4 days ago. As I sit here thinking about what I know... no lights, no modern weapons as I remember, no radio or hell no technology as far as I can see.... nothing but mounds and mounds of junk. Today I am going to find some shelter, I need to find a way to protect myself, I will survive, but for how long is yet to be decided.
Found a belt buckle
some screws
10 metal bolts
an old saw blade
I am going to keep track of my inventory, there are all kinds of things that can be found on the mounds. There are even areas where cloth and leather pile up... I bet I could make some better clothes or even some make shift armor to help protect me.
I need a bigger basket or a larger backpack

Day 5.
FOUND SOME FLINT

Day 6.
So I have wondered a ways from where I woke up today... I have found an area I think I will try to make a place.... nice river near by, some trees, and of course a mound. I will have a tarp done today, a tent by tonight.... who knows by tomorrow!

Post Date: 16:16 05-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: oldnuts
Comment: I like this game since I heard about it through another forum game.It has lots of interesting features imo.I would like to see it finally launched.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.