zOMG


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


zOMG! is a free-to-play browser-based online massively multiplayer game powered by Gaia Online that offers a unique blend of gaming, social interaction, and entertainment. With everything from quests and mini-games to customizable profiles and chat, zOMG! is an open environment for players to play games, meet friends, and explore.

Total Rating: 7.06
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 07:03 22-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Good browser game :D I like it :D

Post Date: 23:06 01-04-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Fun browser based game one of the best for sure the graphics are great and the social system is great and complex also there are classes which are all very fun and different form eachother

Post Date: 01:50 26-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: quinn
Comment: A great game. It has lots of avatar customizability and the crazy ring combinations appeal to any type of MMO player. It is also a very varying difficulty level..from insane MMOer to casual never-played-a-mmo gamer.

Post Date: 00:07 10-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: Fun little game, good graphics, gameplay, and music. And the customizations are a nice feature.

Post Date: 06:21 09-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: zOMG is a browser base MMORPG. This game contain fun and cartoonish characters and environment. Also the unique combat system is very addictive.

Post Date: 02:29 17-01-2011
Rating: 4
Author: conscious
Comment: Here is my experience from playing this game. First, I log in to the game, the interface is so awesome with simple looked and graphics, but I rather like download game than browser game; more quality. When I started to play, it was harded to lv up, it took me around 10 minutes to learn the game, and too many texts than graphics.

Post Date: 01:49 15-01-2011
Rating: 6
Author: hack10
Comment: zOMG is a cambat mmorpg on browser based. The game has low graphics quality, but that's not a problem. The game is so-so, with many large players, tons of quests like other rpgs. zOMG has large story line but the game hard to leveling 'cause slow exp rate (may be GMs want players to stay longer). And not too many maps. I suggest that if you don't like to read then this game doesn't fit for you because the game's kinda like text game.

Post Date: 00:44 15-01-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Supernatural
Comment: First of all, when i was creating my char i noticed that all avatars r kinda similar, and u can chose only avatar that is given to u, no customization at all...
Graphics look kinda nice and cartonish, and for a small game they have really nice animations :)
Music is nice but nothing special, and sound effects could be allot better..
Quests are kinda similar and repetitive, which i don't really like, i think that developers should put more attention on them, after all they follow u trough whole game...

Overall it's a game in which u can kill some time, but it wont create any commitment. U will have fun, but after some time it can get really boring.
If you are looking for fun for a few hours this is the game for you, but if u plan to actually spend some time in-game, u should look for something else, there are allot more, i wont say better, but definitely funnier games....

I rated it with six!

Post Date: 17:06 09-10-2010
Rating: 9
Author: CodenameD
Comment: EXCELLENT!

Post Date: 19:31 03-08-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Noche
Comment: This game isn't anything special, but it does have its high points.

The battle system is simple, which makes it easy to pick up, but there is a lack of depth. The rings do tend to lose their novelty after a bit.

The graphics are passable, but I can give them credit for the sheer customization ability. There is a ridiculous array of items available, so each character is able to have a unique appearance.

I can't say anything remarkable for the social aspect--a chat box is a chat box is a chat box.

However, the NPCs are original and quirky, so running around looking for quests can be an entertaining experience.

It's a passable game; good for killing time, but it loses its shine after extensive play.

Post Date: 18:00 29-05-2010
Rating: 6
Author: janzen222
Comment: decent game ok graphics, ring lv req for certain areas it its decent for a browser game

Post Date: 17:09 02-04-2010
Rating: 4
Author: Alper123
Comment: Good game, but a repetitive battle style. A 4 is OK, I think.

Post Date: 14:48 23-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: bushwhacker2k
Comment: I was pretty impressed with this game. The combat system is innovative and fun, it makes me think of the World Ends with You.

If you want to try out a unique MMO where not every character looks exactly the same and has the exact same fighting style, this may be what you're looking for.

The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is that the server seems to be a bit below what is necessary, I have been lagging A LOT.

Post Date: 18:46 10-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: deathmasterb
Comment: This is a great game. I've never been a part of Gaia in the past, but I'm loving it now. I actually joined this site just to review it. The music is beautiful, non-repetitive, the graphics have that nice, polished, finished look, no download, addicting game play, less of a focus on grinding, and no worrying about messing up your character. You can be any class and change any time, leveling up everything through the new ring system. The NPCs have realistic dialogue and the story is actually interesting, and amusing at points.

It's missing a few things, though. The trade system is down for the time being, although anyone can use the auction-style market, unlike certain games where you need to pay cash for the privilege. I like the usage of the keyboard and mouse for controlling, but the arrow keys have some issues (laggy), so I can't give zOMG a perfect 10.

Post Date: 14:21 18-12-2008
Rating: 6
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Nice attempt at an MMO but needs more work.

Post Date: 20:11 08-12-2008
Rating: 7
Author: cholt
Comment: Fun only if you like Gaia Online, If you don't...pass.

Post Date: 01:45 04-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: notch
Comment: Nice, I love Gaia Online. This should be one sweet game:P.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.