1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

Game Making Resources

Discussion in 'Online Game Development' started by Aaddron, Oct 5, 2008.

1. shugo

shugo Elite Ogre Ogre Veteran

Credit:
  2. awesomedrako

awesomedrako Clubbed

Credit:
    You're probably the expert on game development shugo, seeing as you have your own game

3. shugo

Credit:
    nah I'm no expert, I have no formal training. I'm what you call an autodidact (self-thaught)

4. Admin Post
    ogreman

ogreman Ogre In Charge Staff Member GameOgre Admin

Credit:
    That was a great blog post, Shugo:).

How long do you think it would take to make Ogre Wars into a stand-alone browser game?

5. awesomedrako

awesomedrako Clubbed

Credit:
    You're self-taught, but you're still the expert amongst us here.

6. shugo

Credit:
    I have no idea ogreman, as I haven't tried ogre wars yet sorry :(

perhaps awesomedrako, but I don't know there could be more people who dwell on these forums that have knowledge

7. shugo

Credit:
    I've taken a look at the game. Seeing how there's already some plugins into the forum and there is a refresh, I'm guessing that most of the code is already there. Judging from the description the conquest system seems pretty basic, there's no researches I think, so that means there'll be few if-else constructions and relatively few variables to fetch. Permitted the creator already knows some php and sql and knows how to use a database... I could be wrong, but... 1 or 2 weeks maybe