1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

Over 15,000 Hours of Free Gameplay?

Discussion in 'RuneScape' started by Rebirth, Jun 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rebirth

Rebirth Professional Kimchi Eater The Pit

Credit:
    I just started playing Runescape again and on the front page, it says "Over 15,000 Hours Of Free Gameplay" on it. Does that mean you only get to play for 15,000 hours?

P.S: NOT PAYING FOR MEMBERSHIP.

2. Aaddron

Aaddron Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

Credit:
    No it's says "Over" meaning 15,000 and up. It's quite possible to get that many hours if you grind your way to 99 in all of the skills... I believe I heard 1-92 xp is the same as 92-99 O_O Plus all the just standing around talking to people and whatnot... I miss the old market where you could bid on things without a dumb trade limit. :(

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2009
  3. Rebirth

Credit:
    Oh thanks Aaddron. I wasn't gonna say I was going to play 15,00 LOL. Only when SF doesn't work or something. I just don't like the pressure.

4. Aaddron

Aaddron Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

Credit:
    Yeah I don't really play anymore but every once and a while when I'm bored I just log on and talk to random people or walk around aimlessly... it's a peaceful game xD :p

5. Rebirth

Credit:
    That's what I do, kinda. They don't really have a great chatting system though.

6. jsdodgers

jsdodgers BamBam

Credit:
    Zomg newb i plae teh rs 76/7 and i have over 200million hours

7. Pire666

Pire666 MMORPGer

Credit:
    I like the chatting part acctually the most :)

Runescape is a very very chat-aktiv Game

And that is what i really enjoy ^^

8. Drama

Drama Clubbed with The Big Club

Credit: