1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

32 or 64-bit?

Discussion in 'Gaming PC' started by ank1sha122, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. arZ

    arZ Banned The Pit

    Messages:
    9,019
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Credit:
    412.97
    i used years and years the 32 bit ...
    now i change it to 64 and i got some problems ...
    need to buy a new cooler for computer .)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  2. LazzeR

    LazzeR MMORPGer New Ogre

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    72.00
    I use 64 bit too.. More RAM and faster PC ^^
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  3. paksupro4

    paksupro4 Ogre Prince Ogre Veteran

    Messages:
    4,505
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Credit:
    13,976.12
    64 is better ... new NBA 2k15 is require 64-bit comp and belive me that is just start .
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  4. James0026

    James0026 MMORPGer

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    24.00
    64 bit for my PC.
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  5. Rimbast

    Rimbast Spiked Club Ogre Regular

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    121.71
    64 - bit mine :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  6. Mihajlo

    Mihajlo Clubbed for Trying to Cash Out

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    - 32.66
    I'm using 32bit OS :( Gonna buy new PC soon hopefully :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  7. brankomiljus20

    brankomiljus20 Ogre Warlord Ogre Veteran

    Messages:
    12,883
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Credit:
    51,851.77
    I had several 32-bit OS and it is worked better then 64-bit that i have now, i just dont wana to sacrifice 0.7gb of RAM
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  8. valmighty

    valmighty Clubbed for Misuse of Chat

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    30.00
    If you have over 4 gb ram use 64 if you have less than 4 gb use 32
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  9. Milenko

    Milenko Spiked Club Ogre Regular

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    0.00
    64 cuz on 32 u can't play new games :D
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  10. KILLER2014

    KILLER2014 Big Brute New Ogre

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    0.00
    ??? 32 bit dont make sense of course 64 is beter.On 32 u can get onliy 2 gb ram
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  11. valmighty

    valmighty Clubbed for Misuse of Chat

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    30.00
    Its not true 32 bit read 3,5 gb ram...

    If you dont belive me google it...:)))
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  12. Awesomesamurai

    Awesomesamurai Club Swinger New Ogre

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    733.00
    I have 32 soon i will be moving to 64 no use to install 64 when i have potato pc ^^ :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  13. CigaMiga

    CigaMiga MMORPG Addict Ogre Regular

    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    2,206.15
    32 is mine :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  14. ogisamisule

    ogisamisule Clubbed for Multiple Accounts

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    105.63
    Well it depends, if you have a pc that has a small amount of ram, install the 32-bit version, but others that have let's say over 6 gb of ram should install 64-bit system! My is 64 bit Windows 10, 32 gb of ram pc :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  15. ShoneLudi

    ShoneLudi Little Spike

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    69.37
    32bit for me... Good this
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  16. mata2023

    mata2023 Brute New Ogre

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    792.65
    Ih you have 8 or more RAM install 64-bit :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  17. Aaddron

    Aaddron Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

    Messages:
    40,131
    Likes Received:
    2,987
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Credit:
    34,453.99
    Technically it's anything over 3.2 but really anything above 4 you'll want 64-bit. :)
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  18. The BestVayne EU

    The BestVayne EU Spiked Club Ogre Regular

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    836.72
    64 bit better for gaming

    because new games wich will come they wont run on 32 bit os
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 10, 2014
    Arcus_N likes this.
  19. baki00

    baki00 MMORPG Addict Ogre Warrior

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Credit:
    1,310.86
    64 bit windows 7 here
     
    Arcus_N likes this.
  20. Lapiks

    Lapiks BamBam

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Credit:
    636.84
    64 bit of course,....

    I use 64 bit
     
    Arcus_N likes this.

Share This Page