1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

Fortnite "Getaway" LTM on its way!

Discussion in 'Battle Royales' started by JamesWN1, Sep 3, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JamesWN1

    JamesWN1 Brute New Ogre

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Credit:
    3,521.05
    The next big Fortnite update will add a new event called High Stakes. This will add one new outfit and four masks as well as a brand-new Limited Time Mode called "Getaway." Developer Epic Games will show off the new mode for the first time during a PAX West stream on September 2. The gameplay reveal is slated for 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET / 11 AM Sydney (September 3), so check back soon to watch the event.

    LTM Details:

    You work as a team of 4. Safes are loaded in supply drops scattered throughout the map. You others must work together to find the safes, extract the valuable item inside (it's a jewel llama, of course), and then get to the extraction zone without dying. You're doing this all the while fighting to stay alive against other teams of players. As for the Grappler gun, it works just like you'd imagine; you fire it at a wall and it sends you soaring in that direction. The new mode and the Grappler gun look like they could change things up significantly.



    Source
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page