1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

Hearthstone help

Discussion in 'Trading Card Games' started by Guts, Nov 22, 2015.

1. Guts

Guts DA BIG CLUB The Pit

Credit:
    So i recently started playing Hearthstone, fun game and i really like collecting stuff and i need some advice from more experienced players.
    Should i spend my gold on arena or solo campaigns (and which one)? The opinion of the internet seems to be split because of the RNG that is arena so i'd really value your opinion ty :)

2. Croco12

Croco12 The Crocodile The Pit
    1. TSM

Credit:
    I'm not a veteran/expert either, but I was wondering about the same thing before and the answer I got is to split gold. Buy few decks in shop, then go to arena 1, 2 or 3 times and then focus on solo campaigns. If you get lucky in arena, buy few decks and it will be fine.

3. brankomiljus20

brankomiljus20 Ogre Warlord Ogre Veteran

Credit:
    If u think that u can win 3 games in arena then play it, its more useful then to buy 1 pack, but also there are few rly good cards on solo adventures. I played arenas till i got some cards after that i went to few adventures, and always like that

4. Aaddron

Aaddron Moderator Staff Member GameOgre Moderator

Credit:
    The way it was explained to me is you get a pack no matter what from the Arena... if you are really bad or just plan hate building decks then buying packs is definitely better but if you think you could win some matches then Arena has a lot more potential for just a little more price since you get the pack anyways.