1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. To chat with the GameOgre community, you need to have at least 100 posts. Once you have the 100 posts, post at Become A New Ogre
    Dismiss Notice

New Game open BETA

Discussion in 'Upcoming Games' started by Lightning, Jul 18, 2009.

1. Lightning

Lightning BamBam

Credit:
    Im new to this and Hopefully I do this correctly Pls correct if i'm wrong

Robits World Beta Is the official link to the game. It was recently released for people to test it out and we may all fall upon some bugs.

[​IMG]

Type of Game: This game is straight off the browser for now. In the past they have done stand alone applications but I believe they did this one browser based to eliminate cheats and 3rd party programs.

Basic Overlook: Since it is new there isnt much to offer right now other than a few basic weapons upgrades; repair kits for when your in battle; better armor etc. Next week (Tuesday the 21st) they are going to be adding in their next installment of new gear and game additions. The basic genre of the game would be a battle game. You control your robot, and customize him with better parts and weapons and take him into battle against other people. The aiming system is controlled by your mouse and keyboard and for the most part is simple. There is A LOT of strategy involved once you are facing better people in matches.