Heroes & Generals is a free-to-play massive online FPS from Reto-Moto with a strategic multiplayer campaign component. Set during WWII, the game offers several different game modes with a persistent game world and complementary handheld and casual games.

Post Date: 07:45 23-07-2015
Rating: 9
Author: axwellshm
Comment: I like the game. It’s really addictive for me, just because I somehow like to throwback myself to the WWII, when all bad stuff happend. This game is just a simulation of the incidents on board. Love it
Post Date: 19:08 31-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Love it! A game that developers dedicated to better game.
The sound is amazing, battles are atractive, I can’t stop to play.
Only needs create more maps, more country soldiers and news battle fronts. Occur some lags, but at general this game is and will be amazing
Post Date: 11:48 19-04-2015
Rating: 5
Author: Deathrider399
Comment: its been revoked!
Post Date: 11:11 08-03-2015
Rating: 7
Author: REGISTERINGsucks
Comment: Not enough free stuff Codes floating around. Ok game though it has a bit of a problem with some awfully unbalanced matches in war mode.
Post Date: 13:00 15-02-2015
Rating: 4
Author: Lordsrbin
Comment: Okay game…
But forced me to install google chrome and plugin.
Post Date: 19:39 24-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: DS-wolfblade
Comment: Good game. Wish buying veteran didn’t cost so much on gold for 24 hours. Should make the time longer or lower the gold price.
Post Date: 23:08 16-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: GoingGranola2
Comment: Greeeeattt game. I love to play.
Post Date: 08:26 16-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: mwjuhl
Comment: Really nice game with good balance
Post Date: 15:45 14-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: User Name
Comment: nice game
Post Date: 15:38 14-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Mostasteless1
Comment: Excellent game, tons of fun, could use abit of tweaking but is in beta and it will get there.
Post Date: 07:36 12-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Snooks
Comment: Great game, StrategyBased and FPS based, all in one
Post Date: 20:27 04-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: Nekotama
Comment: The game is trying to be realist, but they need to limit automatic weapons and Mg’s must be plant.
Post Date: 10:48 03-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: ungodly
Comment: Awesome game for hours of fun!
Post Date: 03:45 03-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Colrath
Comment: wow
Post Date: 13:45 02-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: Doghunt101
Comment: If you always wanted to play your Company of heroes game as an FPS this is the right one.
The game isn’t balanced for the bigger part and the devs have a close communications with the community. You can chose from anything such as normal infantry, paratroopers, tankcrew or recon (snipers) putting you in the position to chose your favorite gameplay.
Post Date: 12:53 02-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: fer0x
Comment: Placing the outcome of a war into the hands of players from 2 factions or more(planned in the future, currently only 2 factions) leaves the game a little unbalanced, and every battle you fight changes the war map and hence the war. Both the RTS and FPS need a lot of working on but the concept is good and likeable. (8/10 – liberal)
Post Date: 12:49 02-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: Holteelarrgee
Comment: Fantastic game! Hours of fun.
Post Date: 12:40 02-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: ice9tom
Comment: Strategy meets actions for an excellent WWII game. I LOVE THIS GAME.
Post Date: 09:13 02-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: rogankiwifuit
Comment: One of my favorite games still in beta.
Post Date: 08:56 02-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: User Name
Comment: Moderately good game
Post Date: 16:21 01-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: Heroes and Generals is a free to play 3D MMOFPS developed by Roto-Moto and set in WWII . Unlike traditional lobby based shooters, Battles fought within Heroes and Generals contribute towards a persistent overworld based on real areas of Europe during WWII. High ranking players acting as โ€œgeneralsโ€ command various assault teams towards key objective locations within the overworld. Once an assault team has been moved into place a mission is spawned allowing players to join that mission.

Depending on what type of assault team was sent into a mission, players of each faction will have varied amounts of respawns, class types and vehicles available to them. As the battle progresses both factions respective generals can command more teams to reinforce those currently engaged in the mission, giving them extra respawns access to vehicles and more. This allows a battle to wage back in forth on both the strategic and ground level.

Players will have the ability to create their own character and progress towards a specialization including Rifleman, Sniper, Tank Commander, Fighter Pilot and more. Players can also outfit their character with new clothing as they gain experience, allowing them to show off their rank.

Post Date: 15:10 01-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: psybergamer
Comment: bang hot game got me going mad for it and want vet to try it out ๐Ÿ˜€
Post Date: 17:18 21-12-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Bene2807
Comment: Awesome game and it’s even better because it is indeed free.
Post Date: 18:34 09-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: DerTanni
Comment: Still Better than COD
Post Date: 18:53 23-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: sisko6
Comment: 9/10
It’s really good game,good graphics and good story.
I like war strategy games,and I really like this one:)
Post Date: 15:59 23-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Heroes & Generals is World War II themed strategy FPS game developed by Reto-Moto. Game features 5 different classes (Infantryman, Paratrooper, Recon, Pilot and Tanker) and 3 game modes: Assault, Skirmish and Interdiction. I rate this game 8/10.
Post Date: 08:54 28-05-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Fenix1950
Comment: Amazing game,i saw trailer and i just like it.Good graphics and story
Post Date: 13:31 27-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I played this game for a month or two and it was pretty enjoyable game. You can drive many veichles and you’ve got many guns to use. Graphics are OK, but nothing special. It’s simple game to play aswell so I rate it 8/10.
Post Date: 20:52 18-12-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great Game the graphic are next gen really good the guns are WW2 Era and the player base is pretty high you ca drive tanks/planes and jeeps the scopes look really real for the snipers thats another thing to one i gotta say its great for a browser game the graphics are the second best that ive seen for browser
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Heroes & Generals
SHARE
Previous articleDr Green Review
Next articleHostile Spawn Review

6 COMMENTS

  1. I was really hyped for this fps game because they announced it as a massive campaign type of multiplayer game( and because I played cod2 competitive I like ww2 thematic) but sadly this game was a complete failure.When I played it there were no Europe servers so pings for me were very high and game was laggy.
    Pay to win feature of this game is another big minus for this game.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. For every WW2 fans, this game is perfect. Awesome graphic and sounds, rly cool vehicles that u can use, bike tanks, motorcycle and many more. Game is smooth and full of action, 5 stars from me

    brankomiljus20 did not rate this post.
  3. Good game,battles are interesting,graphic looks good. FPS game based on ww2. If you like Call of duty 1/2 ,try this game too

    djolebelevode did not rate this post.
  4. 3/5 – Heroes & Generals is a free MMOFPS where you can play as a infantry, tank, fighter pilot and you fight with other people in a war. The historical facts of this game is something to be applauded for especially how accurate it is

    Rex did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY