A flash maze game exclusive for GameOgre.com.

Play Ogre Maze

Review Archive
Post Date: 11:11 31-07-2015
Rating: 8
Author: SulzYee
Comment: Simple and Funny game on Gameogre, where you have to, with your OGRE, exit the maze with you own tactics… good game, like it! 8/10
Post Date: 14:09 13-02-2015
Rating: 8
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Simple flash game for GO. it’s really cool game, sounds are simple but cool and the goal for this game is kinda typicall as long as for the rest of the maze games, but only i think that this game doesn’t have jumpscares and you play with Ogre. Rating 8/10.
Post Date: 10:09 12-02-2015
Rating: 7
Author: Sle91
Comment: This is a flash game made for GO. U r an Ogre and the goal is to escape the maze. Sounds simple, but it’s not that simple really. Some of the mazes are really complicated. U r forbidden to touch the walls or big red dots, or u lose. U control your objective with your mouse. Not a bad game. Definitely worth trying. I rate it 7/10. 🙂
Post Date: 20:43 07-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: VannaVIktor
Comment: Ogre Maze is flash game on GameOgre! You’re Ogre and you control him with your cursor. The aim of the game is to get out of the maze, videlicet reach filed ‘EXIT’. From level to level the game is more difficult and more demanding. You have to be calm and have a steady hand otherwise these traps chop, fry or shoot you. Graphic is average. Interesting game, 8 from me. 🙂
Post Date: 23:33 12-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is nice flash game. You are runing with our OGRE and you need to exit from maze.That is hard, and you need to be careful . 8/10
Post Date: 07:45 16-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre maze is a cool flash game. The point in this game is to get to exit with our hero Ogre from maze. But its not so easy, dont touch the walls and the big red stars or you lose the game. You need to be focus on this game to clear the stages. I rate this game with 7/10!
Post Date: 09:56 24-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Really nice game 🙂
Post Date: 11:04 23-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: 420Hairlyman
Comment: Fun game to play, and relaxing one too. Good for killing boredom and the game’s levels are really fun.
Post Date: 11:09 11-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Gavra10
Comment: This is a very very funny game 😀 I love it so much ! 😀
Post Date: 12:52 28-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This game is really difficult to play… I tried it so many times, but every level it get’s more complicated. I like this game becouse it’s not easy like some flash games. Anyways 10/10 😛
Post Date: 17:29 25-01-2014
Rating: 5
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: and exclusively for GameOgre.com great flash game
Post Date: 03:14 25-01-2014
Rating: 5
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: a maze that everybody loves
Post Date: 04:44 25-12-2013
Rating: 5
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: I hate the haha sound morley the ogre look’s nice but
uselly I like the gun but very hard to complete for a maze game lol it’s a fun game but to get to 6 it’s a little anyoyinning extrimly hard for A seves year old
Post Date: 15:40 21-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: mmowiz
Comment: extremely difficult to complete. start is so easy that the end fools you into thinking it will be easy too hahaha
Post Date: 19:22 17-06-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Joker
Comment: OM is fun for the sound effects alone! Since OW has graphics this lets people play a more arcadey game on GO.
Post Date: 16:23 13-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Very hard to complete! Looks easy for a maze game right? ….wrong! One time I spent 2 straight hours and still could not finish!
Post Date: 04:04 11-06-2013
Rating: 6
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A get to the exit kind of game with gameogre theme.

The goal of this game is simple, get the object from point A to point B without dying by hitting a wall or an obstacle. Getting through a level will earn the player 1000 points multiplied by number of levels, while each death will cost the player 10 points.

The obstacles in this game range from static mine-like objects & moving mine-like objects, through rocket launchers that fire on your current position, and rotating ogre clubs.

In order to pass the obstacles, the player moves its object by moving the mouse on the screen. The object follows the player’s mouse. However, it should be noted that moving the mouse faster will not make the object move faster, and it’s actually easier to control the object by moving the mouse slowly, approximately at the maximum speed of object’s movement.

Visually, the game looks ok, the animations are nice but the drawings themselves could have been worked on a bit better. There’s definitely room for improvement in this department, though it’s not critical

Sounds are good enough for a flash game, although there are only a few. Their quality is not a real issue, but the sound that plays when the player dies gets really annoying really fast. Trolling your own players is usually not a good idea.

Overall, it’s neither a good or a bad game, it’s an ok get to the exit kind of game, but it doesn’t stand out in any way. It is quite short, and not particularly challenging so it can be finished rather fast. The game also doesn’t feature the ability to submit a highscore, making the whole scoring system rather redundant.

Current rating – 6 out of 10

Post Date: 07:41 10-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Ogre Maze is a flash maze game from GameOgre. The only thing you use to play is the mouse. The objective is easy. To get past all the obstacles and go to the goal. Sounds pretty easy doesn’t it? But it’s far away from easy.

In the beginning, the game is obviously really easy. But the further you get, it gets a lot, and I mean a lot harder. It even gets on your nerves sometimes when you keep losing a level over and over again. I doubt that anyone can say that this game didn’t irritate them. But even though the game is hard, it’s fun too.

I’m not saying it’s a good game because it’s from GameOgre. I’m saying it’s a good game because the game can be very addictive. Just because the game is hard, and you keep losing a level, it makes you want to play more because you want to complete the level and the game. This game requires patience. If you don’t have patience, you will probably quit the game when you lose too much.

One thing that I don’t like about the game is the levels. I think it could use more levels in the game even though it’s just a flash game. The first level is really easy but then in level two it gets a lot harder, even though it’s still beatable. Level three becomes even more difficult than level two. It’s not like normal flash games because here, when you complete a level, it’s like you jump 10 levels. The difficulty rises too fast in this game. And that can make it harder to get used to the game.

The graphics aren’t really the best, even for a flash game, but it’s nothing that you think of when you are playing. You don’t care about the graphics when you are playing. You are more focused on beating the level. You get annoyed when you can’t complete a level and relieved when you complete a level. Both of these feelings makes everything else go away.

Even though the game might jump in difficulty too much, the game itself is really addictive. It’s fun and challenging, like a game should be. Although just because it’s a flash game with a simple rule, the score won’t go higher than 7/10.

Post Date: 23:01 19-05-2013
Rating: 6
Author: Webber
Comment: Over a year later, there should be a sequel with more depth. Not bad for a first game but could be more.
Post Date: 20:14 28-10-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Wow 😀 Ogregame 😀 8/10
Post Date: 05:53 09-03-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: Ogre Maze can be so annoying if you hit the wall. As mentioned by Lions the game is brutal just like an ogre xD.
Post Date: 19:51 26-02-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Lions
Comment: I’ve attempted this a couple of times. The game is brutal, unforgiving, frustrating, and addicting fun all wrapped up into one little simple browser game. Still have never beaten it… I blame my mouse. 😛
Post Date: 19:20 23-02-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is really hard actually.. It took me really long time before I completed it. It can be very annoying though, just because it can be really hard.
Post Date: 23:53 13-11-2011
Rating: 9
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: it’s very fun. makes you want to try it again and again. it’s not very easy so people try more than once. for the people that havent tried it, you really should
Post Date: 12:14 25-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: nice and really hard.
Post Date: 17:18 13-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Joker
Comment: Ogre maze is challenging. It needs a high score system for those who have managed to get past the last level.
Post Date: 21:18 25-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: seifsalah
Comment: lol it is really fun 😛
Post Date: 14:35 25-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Fantastic game and easy to play. love this game!
Post Date: 05:52 25-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, love the fact that it was made for Gameogre. Could use more levels though….9/10.
Post Date: 03:09 25-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Haha because the game is very simple, but the truth if I entretube much! birds is fun and a little hard. 8 / 10
Post Date: 02:19 26-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: conscious
Comment: It’s funny when you die cuz u hear laughing sound “haha”
all yopu do just move mouse around.
Post Date: 07:58 20-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Balack
Comment: Ogre Maze is a trip to play! When you die, you hear a b movie actor laughing. I made it to the 5th level:p.
Post Date: 02:05 04-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Krew
Comment: This game is simple and fun.
All it takes to play is a mouse and time.
You use the mouse to navigate around obstacles in the map to get the end square. Currently there are only 6 levels, and this is why I gave it a 9 /10 not a 10/10
Post Date: 02:12 02-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Vocal
Comment: Simple flash game.The objective is easy to comprehend.As you pass on levels which is only 6,i thought there could be more but it was just a start for a flash game exclusive to gameogre.IMO,it is addicting.It also hard.There are some few bugs though.Maybe motivated music would help.Anyway,8/10
Post Date: 18:52 01-11-2010
Rating: 6
Author: jared
Comment: Lol Its a fun game But could be better Its difficult from lvl 3-6 I couldn’t pass lvl 5 because of that damn cannon and the stupid spikey turney things! 6 outa 10 😀 needs a song ;D
Post Date: 06:03 01-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: Basically what julein said ^ except not really addicting i just got mad at it at the final level (lvl 6) >.> lul i tried another day…and w/e. maybe ill try again another time or later tonight…
Post Date: 22:59 31-10-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Julein
Comment: Semi fun extremely diffucult. got to lvl five and gave up. slightly addicting.
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleOgre Combat Review
Next articleOgre Wars Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

12 COMMENTS

  1. standard maze arcade game in which you are ogre and you logically must exit the maze.I saw some horror maze games 🙂 but Fortunately this one is not horror(horror maze:when you exit the maze horror face of the witch magically appears on your screen) first levels are pretty easy for me, but later there are more traps on map and levels are harder and harder,but only think I hate in this game is laugh when you die xD

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  2. Solid flash game from ogre arcade, it’s fun and everyone should at least try it. It might not be your cup of the but it doesn’t hurt to try something new, does it?

    NeSsQQuiCk did not rate this post.
  3. From the comments here it looks like a fun maze game but unfortunately the loading screen is always stuck on Infinity% for me. I think converting some of these Ogre games to HTML5 in the future would be a good thing.

    Rex did not rate this post.
  4. This game is a fun game where you can control an ogre in a maze. It’s brutal and gets too muchy hard by levels. It can be fun and frustrating at the same time xD
    Anyways.
    Thumbs Uppy~

    3/5

    Mayonnaise did not rate this post.
  5. Other than the long loading screen, this game is pretty decent. The maze it self is pretty hard once you past through levels. Yet I found it unique that this game uses an actual ogre as the character you would play as. I’d play this game to kill boredom, it’s a great timewaster for anyone. Therefore I’d have to rate this game a 5/5.

    ugmsrocks09 did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY