Mount and Blade Warband


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Mount and Blade is an open-world action RPG. All three genres are emphasized. The game is entirely open-world, and in fact so open-world that it puts you into the world with no limitations right from the beginning, and then lets you go anywhere and do anything you wish for the entire game. It is basically a huge sandbox. The action is a huge part, or more specifically, the combat. The game uses a simple combat system, but it is very difficult to master. Also, riding on a horse is a highlight of the game, and it is easier to dispatch enemies on top of a mount. Finally, the game uses an extensive character advancement system, with attributes, skills, and weapon proficiencies that can all be improved with levelling up. New equipment and horses can be found or bought, and you can recruit your own army, which will allow you to take on other armies, and even conquer towns and castles.The latest release, Warband, adds multiplayer support and improved graphics to the original game.

Total Rating: 8.30
Reviews: 10

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:55 21-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: Xicor97
Comment: Game is so much interesting i love this medival fights ..and game is so realistic i like that too ...I used to play it alot but i never could play it online ... i give it 10/10

Post Date: 09:58 15-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: This game describes Medivial Age. From building your own army from the local villages and stationing them in your castles, to conquering enemy territories and expanding your own.

- Starting story is perfect. It describes you when you was a child and it gives your the options what you want to be... Steppe nomad, craftsmen etc etc. Lots of options are given. So when you finish all of that, it gives you the option in which nearby kingdom you want to spawn. Kingdoms are: Kingdom of Swadia , Vaegirs, Sarranid Sultane, Khergit Khante, Kingdom of Rhodoks and Kingdom, and Kingdom of Nords. Every Kingdom has their own Elite army and different weapons they use.

I will start with describing every Kingdom.
- Going with Kingdom of Swadia. Kingdom of Swadia, has the biggest territory and the biggest radius of his Kingdom. Their King, King Harlaus is a great leader, and everyone will obey his call. At the beggining they will go in war against Kingdom of Rhodoks in the most cases. Swadian elite army is Swadian Sargeant and Swadian Knight. You start with recruits which goes to millitia, which gives you choice to choose do you want skirmishers or footmans, if you go skirimisher you will get to swadian crossbowmans, and if you go footman you will get to sargeant and knight. Half of the army are on foot, and half of the army is on horses which gives them better travelling speed.
- I will go with rivals next Kingdom of Rhodoks, which is led by King Graveth. They are almost the same as the Kingdom of Swadia because of the archers, and same as the Nords, because of their whole army going on foot. Elite class is Sargeant. This kingdom is settled in the right corner of the world map.
- Kingdom of Nords, led with King Rangnar and they are settled in the coast side of the Calradia. They superior army or elite is Nord Huscarl. Army on foot that has throwing axes, shield and a axe to chop enemies.
- Kingdom of Vaegirs led with King Yaroglek, is settled in the snowing place of calradia. They are most likely as Kingdom of Swadia with their army. Nothing else special to mention.
- Khergit Khanate led with Sanjar Khan, is the settled in the steppe place of calradia. They have the fastest army in the game because every single of them is Horseman. Only thing is that they're armour is weak.
- Sarranid Sultane led with Sultan Hakim, is settled in the desserts of calradia. They're elite troop is Sarranid Mamluke which are highly equiped and others has easy-breakable armour.

Also in every different type of terrain is different type of bandits which goal is to kill your army and take all of your money. Also typicall type of Bandits are Looters and there are desserters.
In nearby position of Kingdom of Swadia/Rhodoks - Forest Bandits
In nearby position of Kingdom of Swadia/Vaegirs - Mountain Bandits
In nearby position of Kingdom of Vaegirs - Tundra Bandits
In nearby position of Kingdom of Vaegirs/Nords - Sea Raiders
In nearby position of Khergit Khanate - Steppe Bandits
In nearby position of Sarranid Sultane - Desert Bandits

This game is epic and i don't have any more words to describe her. I will give 10/10 for this epic series of game which has 4-5 parts. Great work taleworlds.

Post Date: 14:13 31-07-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Marks
Comment: It's a game for older wars.The graphics of the game is quite good, and can be removed patch to be even better.At the beginning of the game you get a sword and crossbow and go with it.There are 5 state and it is distributed by colors such as: blue, yellow, white, green and orange.And then when you stay making their state and it is red.There are also training to be a better game for example, target the arrows in something and then how do you manage all goes harder and harder, and you also have exercises with the sword, then go into the arena and fight in this battle with others and improve their playing.State and village win with the help of his soldiers, in the beginning you do not have any.They collect the villages and one soldier costs 10 coins.So you go to the villages set of approximately 50 soldiers and attacking peasants who go from village to village, carrying food and other supplies.If you attack someone from the state, for example blue and attack someone who is above them blue then you can not take any more soldiers from the blue states, you are automatically the enemy.Castles to win the opportunity to gather 100 soldiers when soldiers can upgrade to be stronger,put their new armor, swords, bows, arrows and horses.When you attack the castle have to wait for about a minute to set up a ladder to climb soldiers.And in the end you win the castle then put his soldiers in the castle and continue on ..I also have to collect troops and put them in the conquered castle until he is stronger then the friend does not destroy the village would not be able to take more troops and stronger then you are.So to ease you win other traps that state.I once conquered all the yellow state (i hated them I do not know why) ..I did not want to conquer another country, because they were good to me and helped me, but jobs will be exceptions, but may be later on.My strongest attack on the castle was named Shariz.There I had 572 soldiers highest possible improved a castle had about 500 soldiers.It was a long fight maybe about 30-40 minutes.But in the end I won and I was left with about 100 soldiers.The first castle which I won was called Durquba he had a 113+42 soldiers I had 80 soldiers and somehow I won.The castles and there is a store that buys everything you need, food for soldiers, horses ...If the soldiers food and decreasing their morale then leave you.Now about that except that I was told by the state again the white states assaulted and I had to defend myself, but unfortunately I was not able to defend one of my traps.At that time we were not friends, and they've won in about 2 weeks of playing.Multiplayer is a game done by creating a profile and when you start receiving the initial money and moves to make war but going just you against other players without their soldiers go man to man, with more money you earn everything you stronger naravno various wars over the Internet can to attack a castle for example you five attacks on the five players who defend the castle and whoever wins gets the money.

Post Date: 07:16 30-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Mount and Blade Warband is a sequel of Mount and Blade and both games are developed by TaleWorlds Entertainment. With the warband expansion, there is another empire that is added to the previus one, and that empire is called Sarranid Sultanate.

Graphics

The game has got really good graphics, and all characters are really well designed. The Lords are different from the troops becouse they have better weapons, armor and horses. Castle is also very detailed, and the fights for these castles are nothing else but historical.

Combat
But before you enter into combat mode and fight vs other Lords, you have to travel around the map, in which you look from above while your character moves around the huge map.
On the other hand, in the combat mode, you fight in the third person, which isn't so hard, but still needs to be learned. Also fighting from horse isn't the same like fighting from horse. From horse you need to know when do you swing your weapon, and on what way. It's not that you can always kill enemy, becouse they can shield themselves. In case they do that, you have to run into them with your horse while striking them with any weapon you have. As it worths for infantry and cavalry it also worths for archers. Archery is easier from the ground, and more accurate, but from the horse you get the chance to run away while shooting at enemies. There are 3 basic troops: Archers, Infantry and Cavalry.

Factions
There are 6 factions, and each kingdom has got their king, who has it vassals. They control castles, villages, attack other castles. Each faction has also got a Marshal. Marshal is the one that summons many vassals and ride onto defending or attacking enemy castles. Marshal can be King or any other Vassal in the Kingdom.

Kingdom of Vaegirs have the king named King Yaroglek. They have strong archers and heavly armed cavalry and infatry. They are probably between the top 3 strongest Kingdoms.

Kingdom of Nords have King Ragnar. Their strenghts are the best heavy infantry in the game, and avarage archers. They don't have cavalry at all.

Kingdom of Swadia have got the King Harlaus. This kingdom is really simillar to Kingdom of Vaegirs. They've got good cavalry and infantry, but their crossbowmen aren't the best.

Kingdom of Rhodoks is ruled by King Graveth. They don't have cavalry, but they do have great crossbowmen and pikeman, which makes them good at defending towns and cities.

Sarranid Sultanate is ruled by Sultan Hakim. This kingdom has got great cavalry, and archers that are accurate. The bad thing is archers aren't well protected so in melee combat they'll probably die. Also infantry isn't the best aswell.

Khergit Khanate is ruled by Sanjar Khan. This kingdom practically has only troops on horses. They're really good at open battles, but when you attack their castle, they'll die easly. Awesome archers on horseback and cavalry makes them fearsome opponents.

Multiplayer
Multiplayer mode is quite fun to play, and there are lots of other players there. I had fun playing it aswell. In 1 battle there can be a 100vs100 players...

Conclusion
This game is completely awesome and all what I expected from a game. I just enjoyed in both singleplayer and multiplayer, so I will rate it 10/10. :)

Post Date: 20:17 29-07-2014
Rating: 7
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Very old game where you in war and fight vs other team... Graphic is solid...
7

Post Date: 16:57 29-07-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Marks
Comment: It's a game for older wars.The graphics of the game is quite good, and can be removed patch to be even better.At the beginning of the

game you get a sword and crossbow and go with it.There are 5 state and it is distributed by colors such as: blue, yellow, white, green

and orange.And then when you stay making their state and it is red.There are also training to be a better game for example, target

the arrows in something and then how do you manage all goes harder and harder, and you also have exercises with the sword, then

go into the arena and fight in this battle with others and improve their playing.State and village win with the help of his soldiers, in

the beginning you do not have any.They collect the villages and one soldier costs 10 coins.So you go to the villages set of

approximately 50 soldiers and attacking peasants who go from village to village, carrying food and other supplies.If you attack

someone from the state, for example blue and attack someone who is above them blue then you can not take any more soldiers from

the blue states, you are automatically the enemy.Castles to win the opportunity to gather 100 soldiers when soldiers can upgrade to

be stronger,put their new armor, swords, bows, arrows and horses.When you attack the castle have to wait for about a minute to set

up a ladder to climb soldiers.And in the end you win the castle then put his soldiers in the castle and continue on ..I also have to

collect troops and put them in the conquered castle until he is stronger then the friend does not destroy the village would not be able

to take more troops and stronger then you are.So to ease you win other traps that state.I once conquered all the yellow state (i hated

them I do not know why) ..I did not want to conquer another country, because they were good to me and helped me, but jobs will be

exceptions, but may be later on.My strongest attack on the castle was named Shariz.There I had 572 soldiers highest possible

improved a castle had about 500 soldiers.It was a long fight maybe about 30-40 minutes.But in the end I won and I was left with

about 100 soldiers.The first castle which I won was called Durquba he had a 113+42 soldiers I had 80 soldiers and somehow I

won.The castles and there is a store that buys everything you need, food for soldiers, horses ...If the soldiers food and decreasing

their morale then leave you.Now about that except that I was told by the state again the white states assaulted and I had to defend

myself, but unfortunately I was not able to defend one of my traps.At that time we were not friends, and they've won in about 2

weeks of playing.Multiplayer is a game done by creating a profile and when you start receiving the initial money and moves to make

war but going just you against other players without their soldiers go man to man, with more money you earn everything you

stronger naravno various wars over the Internet can to attack a castle for example you five attacks on the five players who defend

the castle and whoever wins gets the money.

Post Date: 12:07 26-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: It feels so realistic when playing this game. A game that is addictive, and I am a big fan of it. You can siege castles make you'r own kingdom, have you'r vassals, buy random equipment. There are 6 kingdoms and each has it's own unique troops. I suggest you try this game out, you won't regret it :)

Post Date: 15:31 03-10-2013
Rating: 9
Author: shugo
Comment: I can some this game up with one word: EXCELLENT

GRAPHICS:
The graphics are great. You really get the feel that you're slashing your opponent with a sword or stabbing them with a spear. The weapons and armour look neat and you feel like you're a medieval knight.

GAMEPLAY:
The equipment is nicely balanced.

The combat strategy is great too. You really need to think about how you position yourself on the battlefield. It ain't just numbers.

Gameplay is absolutely brutal. It's easy to learn, but very hard to master. Make one mistake and the AI swiftly punishes you for it.

But the best thing of all is the multiplay. There are mods for this game too and the multiplay for that is brilliant. It's very very addictive playing in a group with other players.


That said there are few downsides that keeps this game from getting a rating of 10. Some graphics are quirky, especially in multiplay you can see floating rocks. Gameplay suffers from a few bugs, but nothing big.

Overall I give this game a 9. Seriously it is worth it.

Post Date: 14:24 26-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Mount and Blade Warband is a very fun game. If you like this genre, you might even like this game more than what I did. The graphics are okay, although I think that some of the characters faces look a bit weird though. That can definitely be improved. Otherwise, there's nothing that I can complain about.

Post Date: 03:39 02-05-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: One of the finest MMO. I like the graphics and the strong will gameplay.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.