Aevum Obscurum


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Aevum Obscurum OR2 (aka Das Tausendburgenspiel). Aevum Obscurum is a free online turn-based multiplayer strategy game. You will have to take control of an empire at the beginning of the 14th century, Earth.

Total Rating: 7.47
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 12:28 17-08-2015
Rating: 6
Author: SulzYee
Comment: An kind of strategy game, that i dont like much. Here you build your empire, and control with him... 6/10

Post Date: 15:46 23-03-2015
Rating: 7
Author: Sle91
Comment: This is a strategy multiplayer game. The game is based on turns. So, u use your turns, then wait for it to recharge and for other players to use their turns. Not a bad game. I would rate this one 7/10. :)

Post Date: 21:39 17-10-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Garagos
Comment: Nice game and cool idea about game. I was watching some videos on Youtube and after that I started playing game. I was playing game for a two month. It was before more than 1 year.

Post Date: 16:22 24-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Frozen
Comment: Nice strategy game also nice graphics is good for me :)

Post Date: 20:56 16-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: BratDzoni
Comment: I like this strategy game.Think that is very interesting and good game.Not bad graphics. :D

Post Date: 20:15 24-04-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is a turn based strategy game focusing on empires you can have i think 60 empires at a time and the graphics are smooth and its also a browser game no download and alot of people still play it daily which i find to be alittle strange seeing how this is not the best game of its genre but still fun none the less i rate it 7/10 for being a fun game with alot of players

Post Date: 19:41 24-04-2013
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This procuction is a Turn-based strategy game. In this production we need t take care of our own ne of empires. This empire will be in Europe :D We can choose up o about 50 empires. Each empire have ots unique abilities and prvide player some kind of extras :D Game is good made production and provide player big amount of fun :D For me game is great and can be recommanded :d. I rate this game 7/10 :D

Post Date: 14:56 11-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Kinda Strange graphics are not bad easy to learn pretty good game i dont like it but there are other who like this type of games and you should check it out for sure if you are a strategy game nut

Post Date: 13:56 15-01-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: A pretty nice strategy game. This game is fairly good for the genre. I don't like the graphics very much though.. 7/10 for this

Post Date: 03:51 18-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: This is a fun strategy game. Okay graphics, easy instructions...6/10.

Post Date: 05:24 17-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: MM did not convince me at all, but that's okay to spend a pleasant time, the graphics and sounds are simple .. not a big deal, how to move this good, to be based on a board game, anyway. 8 / 10

Post Date: 20:21 03-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Brilliant graphics! and i agree with deathrow that picture is crap!!!

Post Date: 11:36 04-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: levi666
Comment: Aevum Obscurum is a really good free online turn based strategy game which lookes like a simple online version of europa universalis

Post Date: 06:10 16-06-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Death Throw
Comment: to any fans of the original Medieval: Total War campaign...you will love this game..its pretty much a basic version of that only online.

there are TONS of cool maps to play on to like Middle Earth and even Azeroth from Warcarft.

a very good game for any strategy fan

oh and don't let the crappy default pic scare you away..the graphics aren't really like that..

Post Date: 22:50 30-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: mr_deeds01
Comment: I've played this game for a long time! It's like risk only harder, and relies more on strategy, economy and alliances. There is no luck involved its all strictly who has more men, but you can make defenses so even if your out numbered you may be able 2 defend them. Also, it's more practical then risk because in risk Europe only requires 5 or 6 places to be owned by one person. In AO, there are over 140 so you can shape your country!

10/10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.