Alliance of Valiant Arms


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Alliance of Valiant Arms is a new FPS developed by REDDUCK. ijji has acquired AVA for North American and European audiences. Featuring great, realistic graphics thanks to the Unreal 3 Engine, a Radio Chat system, customizable weapons, character classes, and unique game modes. There is the usual Annihilation (Team Death match), Demolition (Terrorist vs Counter-Terrorist), and unique ones like Convoy, Escort, and Survival (like L4D) and Prison Break (Like a story mission in Cod4). This free FPS has it all!

Total Rating: 8.50
Reviews: 36

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:51 27-05-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: It reminds me on combination of ARMA, CoD, and Battlefield. They made a combination of all games in one. Like that 10/10.

Post Date: 16:35 08-04-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I played this game and I can tell you that I like the way it is.

Post Date: 07:50 26-03-2015
Rating: 9
Author: arZ
Comment: Alliance of Valliant Arms is a fps with a really cool graphic and nice game play. Worth to play this game. Better then CS. I rate it with the note 9!

Post Date: 20:36 13-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Good game.. Graphic is solis and gameplay too... 9

Post Date: 11:59 13-08-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Aki013
Comment: This game is really good for me.Graphic aren't bad and gameplay is good too. 8/10

Post Date: 13:50 20-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: game is good and fun it is also relesed resenetly and it is in possesion of area games. which means that you shouldnt get too atached to this game cuz it will evetuly be destryoed by cashers cuz area menaged to do that on evry single good game including wolfteam. it also has many cheaters and gms are realy crapy and unsocial but game it self is fun tho 7/10

Post Date: 19:13 18-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Frozen
Comment: I like how they did gameplay it's awesome, graphics isn't bad
but it's like CS or maybe COD.

Post Date: 11:13 06-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: bloga99
Comment: Really good game :) 910

Post Date: 21:15 28-04-2014
Rating: 6
Author: doca8
Comment: Realistic game, fun for play :)

Post Date: 19:32 16-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Bole97
Comment: Good game, really.. So realistic

Post Date: 13:48 07-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Very nice game :D

Post Date: 12:39 24-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: GL0W3R
Comment: Its a good fps game and i love that you can customize your weapons! COOL!

Post Date: 21:57 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: funny game :)

Post Date: 22:26 19-10-2013
Rating: 3
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: R.I.P A.V.A Aeria games owns it now the guns are no longer perm they are all temp now and the only way you can get permanent weapons is to spend real money this game is really bad now but when ijji had it was so much fun :(

Post Date: 02:09 18-08-2013
Rating: 4
Author: Webber
Comment: AVA is blah now in 2013. I would not even call it a top 10 online shooter anymore :(.

Post Date: 15:43 21-06-2013
Rating: 5
Author: mmowiz
Comment: was a leading shooter for a time but has since been passed up by many other shooters including firefall

Post Date: 20:33 18-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Good shooter with nice gameplay. 8/10.

Post Date: 15:34 08-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is fun and simple well all FPS games are easy so of course it would be easy there are tons of maps and Modes and guns Its like Combat Arms and Call Of Duty Had A baby and this is there child

Post Date: 16:50 26-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Alliance of Valiant Arms is a very simple, yet so good game. I like this game because I want something not MW games. This game has many enjoyable modes in this game, like Annihilation,Demolition ,Convoy, Escort,Survival and prison break. I like the mode prison break, it's really funny to play that mode because you're in a prison and you need to finish off those prisoners, but that's really hard when you're alone. it's not very hard in a team though, but you need some pros in your team. Escort is also a nice mode, you have to escort the tank to the other side, but the other team will stop your tank with rocket launchers, but you can repair them, while repairing them, you need to watch out for the other team that might be sniping you to avoid you from repairing the tank. It's really funny with the rocket launcher. The team deathmatch mode isn't that fun as the other mode. I like the sniping weapons the most because sniping is really cool. The graphics are simple, yet so good. The weapons are nice too and the character design is good. This game is really a fantastic shooting game. I like this game so I'll give it a 10/10

Post Date: 08:32 24-04-2012
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I reviewed this game one year ago,so I'll review AVA what I think about it in 2012. This shooting is really wonderful, because the gameplay is easy to understand and you will get used to it soon after you start playing it. I don't like the ping lagg in this game, because you will die somewhere without knowing that someone lagged and get behind you and kills you when you unlagged. The graphics are decent and the guns and knives are good. I like the sniping style.

Post Date: 06:18 24-04-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: A great shooter if you ask me. I recommend it to everyone that like shooters. There's not very many shooters that I like but this is just excellent. Hard to stop playing when you started. It's even better that it's free.

Post Date: 12:05 01-03-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is one of my favorite fps games it has 9 types of modes annihilation demolition Convoy Escort Survival and battle gear is just came out annihilation is like a Team death match demolition is like bomb mode you have to defuse the bomb be4 times runs out convoy mission players must transport a designated object to the target area to win.

Post Date: 12:48 18-08-2011
Rating: 9
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This is good game if you like fps games
there is more then 50 weapons in the game
you can play 3 classes point man sniper and assault
you can all so buy new guns from the shop you start out with 2 guns for each class that degrade after a while
me personally i play Ava it is a great game in the top 5 i have ever play and i think you should really play i rate it a 9
Alliance of Valiant Arms is a new FPS developed by REDDUCK. ijji has acquired AVA for North American and European audiences. Featuring great, realistic graphics thanks to the Unreal 3 Engine, a Radio Chat system, customizable weapons, character classes, and unique game modes. There is the usual Annihilation (Team Death match), Demolition (Terrorist vs Counter-Terrorist), and unique ones like Convoy, Escort, and Survival (like L4D) and Prison Break (Like a story mission in Cod4). This free FPS has it all!

Post Date: 18:03 29-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: cooldude671
Comment: This game is a cool FPS game.
I think you should try this game because its a good game

Post Date: 13:09 29-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: This game has an excellent weapon customization options and unique switchable class system and very polished and balanced gameplay and unique achievement system and a great interface.

It seems that ijji is really trying hard to cash in on the MMOFPS craze as Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA for short), is the third MMOFPS published by ijji. Even though there are already a boat-load of good MMOFPS games on the market, more and more game publishers are putting out their own shooting games. This wouldn’t be a bad thing if these games weren’t all remarkably similar. To be fair, though, even though AVA doesn’t exactly break away from the cookie-cutter tactical MMOFPS mold, it is an extremely polished and graphically impressive game that’s well worth playing.

Like most modern MMOFPS games, Alliance of Valiant arms looks and plays smoothly. After creating a character players will be asked if they wish to complete the game’s tutorial. Honestly though, anyone who’s ever played an MMOFPS game before won’t need this tutorial, but I recommend going through it anyway – it only takes five minutes and it’s an easy way to earn some starting Euros (the game’s currency). After going through the tutorial I quickly noticed that the game’s graphics are absolutely gorgeous. Most modern MMOFPS games have top-notch graphics these days, but Alliance of Valiant Arms is definitely one of the best looking free-to-play shooters out there. One small gripe I have with the gameplay is that the recoil on every SMG/Rifle feels a bit high; this makes aiming difficult to get used to.

9/10 I like this game.

Post Date: 08:27 15-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: AVA is an awesome game! Brilliant gameplay and epic action and also pretty good character customization!

Post Date: 04:21 28-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: ruki114
Comment: Great Fking Game
graphics that put CoD to the test
Weekly maintenance=no hackers
Large weapons cache
Many different types of game play
buying the GP(cash points)
doesn't put you at much of an edge in terms of weapons and armor

Post Date: 20:26 14-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Fantastic game. I like this game and no hackers in this game. I haven't seen one though.

Post Date: 12:00 21-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: An awesome game for sure. I love the super graphics and the enjoying multiplayer system. Also the combat system is high developed.

Post Date: 01:33 31-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, very nice graphics, tons of weapons too choose from, quite a few maps. The downside is that older computers might not be able too handle it.

Post Date: 07:42 25-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: conscious
Comment: This is the game that I like the most because it has a good AI system like escape mode, prison break, prison brak rescue, and many more. I also love the weapon cuztomization that the game offer and I always kill pro with my brizon :D

Post Date: 13:01 31-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: icewolveclaw
Comment: it looks like a good game

Post Date: 04:20 18-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: You can see why I like AVA more in my vote for CF. It's a REALLY lengthy passage. I'll also mention anything here that I forgot to mention in the other.

Firstly, AVA doesn't have as many hackers as Crossfire. Secondly, AVA has more diverse weapons, for example, the SV-98 (which is the sniper I'm currently using, because I liked using it to begin with), which I almost never see appear in other FPSs.
Thirdly, AVA actually puts a twist on some 'classic' game modes, and makes some new game modes that you don't see in other F2P FPSs. And they're all fun in different ways! The classic Death Match mode implements a 'dog tag' system where if someone dies, they drop a dog tag which you can pick up. Pick up three without dying and you'll score a point for you and your team! This is interesting, because these three dog tags can come from both fallen allies and enemies, so worst case scenario, they could have come from allies that your enemies killed, so your team's loss won't be as bad. Escort mode is another mode, where one team has to escort a tank to a target point, and the other team has to stop your tank by firing on it with rocket launchers (these are housed in containers in specific locations on the maps). You can go on the tank and use the machine gun emplacement on it, but it comes at a risk because then you're a wide open target to snipers. Also, the tank must have an ally near it to move, but this means the enemy will KNOW that there is someone close to the tank, possibly not looking in the right direction... AVA has a lot of things, and every single game involves a LOT of skill, but it also involves a fair amount of tactics as well. Crossfire rarely ever gets so tactical...

I can't think of any more right now, but I'll quickly summarise what I put in the other vote/review. AVA has better graphics, better gameplay, better choice of weapons, more tactics, better maps, more maps, and even a co-op mode. In comparison, the only trump card Crossfire has is Ghost Mode.

Post Date: 01:52 02-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Regret
Comment: Alliance of Valiant Arms is probably one of the best free FPS games out there today. They are several game modes that are really fun. From escorting your tank, to planting the C4, or maybe even simple elimination. One game mode that really sticks out is Prison Break. You can team up with 3 other players and fight your way through fugitives to break out. This game probably has one the most unique game modes. The community, as far as now, is pretty nice but is starting to acquire a bad taste if you know what I mean. The guns could have a wider selection because at the moment, there isn't really a wide variety of guns like other games but it is bearable. As far as gameplay and smoothness goes, this game gets my vote for best.

Post Date: 14:32 22-12-2009
Rating: 7
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: point man ftw i love this game not as cool head shots as operation 7 but it has a fun style to it

Post Date: 20:25 14-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: I have to say, this is the best free FPS right now. It is from ijji, who also made Soldier Front, but so far, ijji acquired a HECK of a FPS!

Here's my review:

Gameplay: 10/10
Solid FPS gameplay, there's three classes, Pointman, Rifleman, and Sniper. And personally, that is a very good system. Pointman uses SMGs, and currently uses the only shotgun (I think) in the game (and it's a great shotgun at that), and they can run the fastest, and are meant to sabotage the enemy's backlines and engage in close-range shooting. However, they could do a lot of damage on the frontlines as well, as long as they are up close, if they have their shotgun! Riflemen are classic soldiers, they have the assault rifles in this game, and are the backbone of a team. They protect the snipers, and are always at the frontlines, killing people. I'm currently playing as the Sniper, because I love sniping people, Snipers have the Sniper Rifles in this game (duh!), and are very deadly from long range, as the starting sniper is already an almost 1-hit kill gun, and most of other snipers are 2-hit kills (except for headshots). I also like how you can change class for the next respawn, which is much like Modern Warfare.
The game modes are great as well, plus there a few really unique game modes. Annihilation is classic TDM, Demolition is Counterstr- I MEAN Plant the C4, the other team have to disable it, and Free For All is everyone VS everyone (Basically, shoot anything that's moving, everyone is against you!!!!). Then you have the cool ones. Escort is one team escorting a tank to a certain point, while the other tries to delay it, then you swap sides. The tank is damaged by two shots of RPG (which can be taken from lockers), while you can go into the tank if it's operational (you have to repair it when it's damaged) and use its minigun. In Convoy, you have to pick up an object and transport it to a designated area. I'm assuming you then swap sides and the fastest time wins. Survival is like Left 4 Dead, you will have waves and waves of zombies come and try to kill you and your teammates, and you have to survive for as long as you can, picking up ammo and health by killing zombies, which drop them (don't ask how). Prison Break is like a mission, you are trapped in the Prison by zombies, and you have to break out, killing zombies that get in your way, and unlocking doors to allow your freedom to the waiting helicopter outside. Survival and Prison Break is co-op against the AI, which is very unique for free FPSs.

Graphics: 10/10
Best out there for current free FPSs, in fact, probably rivalling several commercial FPSs as well. I think AVA would be almost reaching even Modern Warfare in the graphics department. They use the Unreal 3 Engine, which means very good, dynamic graphics. I won't comment much since I'm no expert on graphics, but all I know is, this game's graphics beat even America's Army! By the way, here's a tip, if you're in a dark area, then people in the lighter area cannot see you unless they come into the dark area. This means it's possible to be INVISIBLE!!! MUHAHAHAHA!!! Sorry.

Weapons: 9/10
GREAT! There aren't even that many weapons in the game currently, but there's a BRILLIANT selection at the moment. In the Pointman Department, you have plenty of great SMGs each with their own individual strengths (some are more accurate, others are more stable, and others have huge magazines), and the shotgun, Remington 870 for close-range one shot kills (technically, many shots, but whatever, I'm counting each round as one shot). For Riflemen, there are only assault rifles, but each one has its strengths as well (AK-47 has high bullet power for an assault rifle, and good accuracy for its first shot, but is very unstable and must be shot in bursts, the M16 is accurate, fairly powerful, and has good stability, the M4 has a very high rate of fire for assault rifles, but still has pretty good stability and good accuracy). For Snipers, there are only snipers on offer, but each has its own strengths as well (The SV-98 is ALMOST one-shot kill, is one-shot kill in the chest most of the time, while also being very mobile for a sniper, scoping pretty quickly, and VERY accurate. The TPG-1 IS one shot kill, I think anywhere on the body, highly accurate, with a VERY long range, even for a sniper, but is heavy, so limits movement, and scopes slower, and has a smaller magazine. Then there are a few semi-automatic snipers, and the M24, which is the weakest sniper, two-shot kill unless its at the head, but is also the most mobile of them all.) And I haven't even mentioned the side-arms and explosives, or weapons you can pick-up on the battlefield only.
The weapons in this game are all very nice looking as well, and each one can be customized with scopes, barrels, grips etc.

Community: 8.5/10
AVA has a pretty friendly community so far, and I haven't seen a single hacker. However, the community is quite small right now. All of this could change as more people join AVA however, it could turn into a hacker-fest (unless ijji does something about it), with unfriendly players, and lots of them. For now though, the community is pretty good.

Conclusion: 10/10
AVA is the best free FPS out there currently in my opinion, and there are still many ways it could improve, meaning it could stay best free FPS for a long time. The only bad thing about it is that ijji is in charge of it, and ijji has a bad history with FPSs (Soldier Front), and hackers could easily ruin this game. Here's one player hoping that doesn't happen, because this is a great game and it would be a shame if that is ruined. Anyway, enough speculating, I give this game a 10/10 for being a near perfect FPS experience (for me).





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.