Astonia 3


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


is a massively multiplayer online role playing game (in short, MMORPG). Each player assumes the role of a battle-hardened warrior or a powerful mage. He or she enters the world of Astonia and begins to train for battle. The experience gained as characters solve quests, discover new places, and kill evil monsters, can be applied to raise any of a large number of attributes, skills and spells. Characters gain rank and power, qualifying them for better and more powerful equipment for the new and greater challenges that lie ahead...

Total Rating: 5.90
Reviews: 20

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:51 23-06-2015
Rating: 5
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I do not like this kind of games, I do not like to give bad reviews than 5, so I'm going to give a 5.

Post Date: 17:33 17-10-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Astonia3Resurrection
Comment: Astonia 3 Resurrection (A3RES)
Fully staffed, F2P for life, regular updates, new zones, NEW SERVER! Its like an EXPANSION of this great classic game run by players for players, come check this game out!

www.a3res.com

Post Date: 14:31 05-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Here we have a nice rpg game, its really old. It does not require a good pc to play. Game is played multiplayer online. It doesnt require a good network too. Game is a really old play style, 3d cubes. Every thing is in cubes. Sound in this game is not so good. I dont like it, they could make it better, there are couple of sounds that are over and over playing. Graphics, like i said, cube world, every thing is in cubes, in 3d. They could make it better. Gameplay, you pick a hero, and start doing quests, fight against monsters, game becomes booring. You pick a hero that suits you, its really easy to play, just hit this, hit that. There are no some funny questions. You start with some easy questions, and come up to the hard one. I personaly think there are better games to play, i give this game a rate 5. I hope i was helfull to you. Game is much more funnyer to play with friends, because u can do quests together and finish them more fastly and easily. So this was my review of tha game hope u like it. Cheer up.

Post Date: 20:23 29-09-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Old shool graphics :D I never payed but looks even nice :D 5/10

Post Date: 12:06 30-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: cooldude671
Comment: I like this cool game:)

Post Date: 21:56 24-02-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, kinda like FATE, without the horrible graphics. That aside, it still is fun :D

Post Date: 05:32 27-02-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Milai
Comment: Astonia is an excellent game if you can get past the graphics.

Post Date: 05:24 18-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: jaitee
Comment: this is a very good game

i played this game for 5 years on and off, although, i have quit it, cause i have beaten the purpose of this game

its a fun game to play, graphics are not that great, but the game play is good

although the game has changed alot since i played 5 years ago, it has died some

but i would give it a try

good game

Post Date: 21:19 05-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Philonus
Comment: I played this game only in free trial countless of times and I should say that i'm impressed with this game although it is a big obselete.

There are a few drawbacks and springers, the drawbacks are the obvious. The graphic is out-dated, it's none 3d but not as 2D as Mario super nintendo or final fantasy 1. The character walks really slowly, so some of you might have to get use to that. The sound quality is not that bad, but needs some work. The game play is fair, but the leveling can be pretty slow. Sometimes the gameplay can get repetitive. You have to go to the same place to level up until your finished lvling so you can go to the next place. It's sort of redundant. The command system is kind of cool but sometimes it's better if we could use the mouse to click on the shop keeper or a banker to make it more easier. There are also a lot of places people can explore and have fun if you continue on playing without free trial. I personally think that this game is fun but needs a lot of improvement or they need to come up with Astonia 4.

Post Date: 11:43 28-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: orasis
Comment: A good game if it were free.

For a P2P game, it's sub par.. very sub par.

Post Date: 20:50 26-02-2007
Rating: 8
Author: sassylady
Comment: Its a great game. I find it easy to level up, The NPCS tell you what to do and where to go. The game explains its self. You get a box that pops that gives hints about playing the game. You can turn the box off if you already know everything. It gives you a 28 day free trial witch actually lets you get a great idea about the game. The lag on Astonia is not bad (as compared to 3 years ago) This game is more for the gamer thats actually willing to put time into the game itself, and not the ones that expect everything to be handed to them. All you have to do to get started is to create an account on the website, create your character then down load the game. It opens up, as soon as you log you get a quest. IF you forget your quests the NPCs will repeat it all back to you. You also can pull up a screen that shows the quests you have completed.

dont dis the game till you try it!!

Post Date: 00:05 06-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: i rate fairly
Comment: oh i so so so so ..... would like to say good game and i was just about to say stuff about lag but... not to bad really but its not that its like best thing in game is pvp without dhying i recomend going there when lvl 50 but since i only made it to lvl 9 lvl 50 doesnt matter i meen exp is hard quests kinda some times hard comunity med but i had a friend with me so comunity doesnt matter but it would be nice if ppl wasnt glued to the pvp area and more in the game i meen if your wondering where is ever1? well go past the momma bear then next citty ask some1 for pvp area lol you find ever1 there oh and dont play when its laggy you die loose class exp chara goes red cant lvl up any more lol i could go on but whats the point you get the picture lol not very good play somthing like LOST CHAOS cooler and alot nicer ill give it a 4 ok game exspirence till lvl 5

Post Date: 17:31 07-08-2006
Rating: 6
Author: oathkeeper666
Comment: for a 2d game you have to admit it rocks but it could be a little bit better as could all games.

Post Date: 01:26 22-05-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Dyelshii
Comment: This is a really great game, I don't know WHAT you people are talking about with ratings of 1 and 2 and 0. The lag is NOT enormous, and the leveling is hard at first but easy if you get the hang of it. I (and the other hundreds of people who play this game) think the graphics are good, the combat interface is awesome, the quests are fun, the monsters are unique and differ by area, it has a good stat setup and good, helpful players. I was still drawn to the game after a three-year hiatus, and I think this would be a great game for any MMORPG fan to play.
~Dyelshii :D

Post Date: 17:51 22-02-2006
Rating: 2
Author: SirChronos
Comment: Not bad, in general it s good, leveling sucks, and the lag is ginormous, waste of time

Post Date: 22:41 13-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Xplosive@[GP]
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:33 24-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: QJeeves
Comment: none

Post Date: 07:59 17-08-2005
Rating: 1
Author: mihalis
Comment: Okay ... here it goes.......Very Bad. Yes thats right this game is as bad as this review

Post Date: 02:09 28-11-2004
Rating: 8
Author: Altor
Comment: Simple yet still fun.

Post Date: 00:57 27-11-2004
Rating: 7
Author: Josh18
Comment: I ll make this really simple and short. 28 day free trial, easy to use interface, fun to play, worth a try. 32mb download and you ve got nothing to loose so you might aswell try it. I think it s good and you might too. :)

Sorry It s so short, but I just wrote a review for "the 4th coming" (check it out) it s late, and I m tired. :)





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.