Battle Dawn


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


A browser-based MMO strategy gamebuilt entirely with flash that includes 27 different units, spies, covert ops, nukes, warp gates, alliances, and many more features.

Total Rating: 6.21
Reviews: 33

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 05:51 18-06-2015
Rating: 0
Author: Whatever
Comment: Do not join this game

Cheating/Multiaccounting is openly tolerated, with no restrictions on online time, no captcha's etc. whatsoever. If you report someone for multiaccounting, this is not being taken seriously, your claims are not being investigated.
This has been particularly and systemically exploited by a group referring to itself by the name of POB. They operate some FB accounts for this purpose and openly state that they are teaching their members "strategies" on how to "win" gaming eras.

On top of that, the gaming atmosphere is extremely toxic, insults, aggressive harassments and personal attacks are being broadcasted to all and every player without any admin doing anything at all.
You like being part of a snakepit, with everyone trying to cheat the max on everyone else, and biting everyone else? Then this game is perfect for you, you'll enjoy yourself.

For everybody else - well, don't ever join this game.
And if you do, do NOT ever spend any money on it - you can be sure you'll be defrauded of your expected advantages in the game.

Absolutely *WORST* gaming experience ever. (And this means something, having been around for quite some time in several multiplayer war "strategy" games.)
No strategy to be found here people - just cheating inc.

Post Date: 20:02 29-10-2014
Rating: 7
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is a flash stratry game . You need to build your army and to improve attack and defence abilities .
Game have some RPG components and its good game .
7/10

Post Date: 10:58 01-09-2014
Rating: 5
Author: arZ
Comment: Battle dawn is a browser MMO strategy game.
Its something like a space battle with a different space ships and space weapons. You are a boss of a colony and you need to improve your attack and defence abilities. Something like ikariam on a space. Rating 5/10

Post Date: 21:50 22-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Very good made game with nice scenario. 9/10 from me

Post Date: 04:29 17-12-2013
Rating: 7
Author: mmowiz
Comment: battle dawn is a decent strategy game. i like it is flash since flash does well on my computer. however i have a friend that absolutely hates flash games.

Post Date: 16:30 13-12-2013
Rating: 6
Author: ufbre
Comment: Battle-Dawn is free multiplayer online role playing game. Battle Dawn is played with thousands real players like you from everywhere across the globe.
Battle-Dawn-Galaxies has new and improved graphics,game is set across three types of worlds built entirely in flash no downloads are required.
I rate it 6.
You are the leader of small colony and with diplomacy, strategy and skill you will expand your rule over the world. Establish your colony expand your borders build army,Defit your enemies with brain or make long friendships the choic is yours.

Post Date: 13:01 07-12-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I'd have to be honest and say that Battle Dawn didn't look very fun at all at first sight. Although, I still decided to try it, since I know that you can't judge a game by how it looks, without trying it first. I'm happy I did, because even though Battle Dawn wasn't really the most entertaining game out there, it shows you that in strategy games its essential to think throughly about what you should do and to not be careless.

The main goal of the game is quite simple. You create units and conquer other player's outposts and castles. By doing this, you increase your score and ranking, to become the strongest player and at the same time trying to make your alliance the strongest too. This is a completely free to play game, but just like in most other games, you can buy in game currency with your money if you wish to do so.

The graphics are always an important part of a game. When I first saw the game I instantly knew that the graphics of Battle Dawn, would never impress me even after playing it for some time, and even if I enjoyed the game. I don't mean that the graphics are plain bad, since there might some good parts that I might not have noticed yet. But the entire game is in 2D and I find it quite safe to say that the developers have set their graphic standards below what's normal for a MMO.

To succeed in Battle Dawn, you will have to be active in the game. If you take too long breaks from Battle Dawn, it will probably end up with you being conquered by another player, since the game never pauses. Anyone can attack you at any time, so you are never safe even if you are offline. This makes it important to cooperate with your allies and to set up your defence properly. Otherwise you will probably find it incredibly hard to compete against your enemies, and you will probably end up with quitting the game if you lose too much. Because who likes to lose all the time?

Battle Dawn truly shows you how a strategy game should be where you plan your attacks and defenses. If you just go for mindless brutal attacks all the time, it will end up really bad for you and your empire will crumble fast. Just like a good strategy game, you will have to plan your attacks and wait for the right timing before you attack. It might even be better to not attack at all, rather than just attack randomly. As long as you cooperate properly, you might become succesful. Otherwise you will just get beaten up by other alliances that plans their attacks and cooperate better than you.

Still, I can't say that I throughly enjoyed Battle Dawn. Even though I like that you have to plan your strategy properly I still think that's where Battle Dawn falls. It almost becomes too much and sometimes you just wait and wait without anything happening. I personally prefer games where you actually get to do something rather than just plan your next move all the time. Some people might enjoy Battle Dawn a whole lot more than me, but I don't think that this is a game for people that prefer a lot of action.

Post Date: 03:03 06-12-2013
Rating: 8
Author: keller07
Comment: Battle Dawn I think a good game. Good graphics and a nice game. You should always keep sitting to play this game. A good game.

Post Date: 01:23 06-12-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Joker
Comment: Battledawn is ok for a 2D strategy game that can be played without a stupid download. You to have check on tyhe game a little like Ogre Wars. However, I don't like to spend money onany game that I normally play for free.

Post Date: 19:06 10-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This game is a 2D browser based strategy production. In game we need to choose one of 3 worlds: Mars, Earth and Fantasy. In choosen world we need to create our colony, build outposts and prepair for battles. To win we must to conquer other players. When we will take control of all 10 relics in world we will win and new round will start. I think this game is good idea to spend free time. I recommande it to all players :) My rate of this game is 6/10 :)

Post Date: 11:47 10-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very good made game with nice scenario. 9/10 from me.

Post Date: 16:30 14-07-2012
Rating: 1
Author: alex14
Comment: OK game, but system is always down !

Post Date: 22:43 13-07-2012
Rating: 0
Author: alex14
Comment: Very time consuming, you have to check your colony every hour and not go away from your computer more than 6 or 7 max. if you want to get anywhere with this game. You're playing with people that are consumed by this game and take it WAY too seriously.

This game is a "free to play" game. Which means its only enjoyable when you do whats called "BOOSTING" which is sending them money through credit or paypal in return for a lot of ressources. Without that boost in ressources it takes around 2-3 days to do what it takes a premium player 1 hour. There's a huge gap between regular non-paying players and the premium one.

I was a premium player, and bought more than $500 USD in ressources. I made it to the top 30 players of the 2000 players in the game. I logged in one morning only to find that my account was frozen. Why? Because it said I had commited "Paypal Abuse" and that I was banned for life. The reason was because I opened a paypal dispute on the paypal website because Battledawn had charged me twice as much as they should have!

I live in Canada, so I used Skype to call their office in Jersulam, no answer (it was 12pm local time). I emailed their contact email and pm'ed the game admin. After 24 hours, the admin answered me and said that in fact, their terms of use state that they can change the fees at any time for any reason... What the hell ? I purchase the boost thinking it was $45 and I ended up paying over $100.

DONT PLAY THIS GAME. OR IF YOU DO DON'T GIVE YOUR MONEY TO THEM! THEYRE A FRAUD ! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY LIKE THEY DID TO ME.

I tried to contact the authorities and the paypal security team, and they said they could in fact do nothing because I had authorized the initial transaction, and that I couldn't prove that it was a different price to begin with.

Don't make the same mistake I did, don't support these thiefs!

Post Date: 03:03 09-02-2012
Rating: 0
Author: marlinsrock
Comment: I thought Battledawn was a good game, but then Admin Seth banned me cause one of my alliance members on one server "OP Farm" on another. He added insult to that by messaging me saying that I was pretty much stupid.

Post Date: 03:25 09-01-2012
Rating: 5
Author: darnny
Comment: I recently discovered a new preview of battle dawn game.I share with everyone.

Post Date: 08:58 31-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: spuddsman13
Comment: Battle Dawn is the best 2d mmorpg game i have ever played. Not only is it a challenging strategy game thats good for all types of people, but they also have a great variety of ways to help the new players better understand the game. 10/10

Post Date: 08:27 25-08-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Webber
Comment: BattleDawn is a better strategy BBG than it looks! I agree about the interface being very good. All the features and strategies are also a big plus. 8/10

Post Date: 04:57 20-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dude25345
Comment: Battle dawn is one of the best browser based strategy game I played. IS very easy to get started and have a very good the interface. And there is a good amount if people playing it.

Post Date: 18:27 28-04-2011
Rating: 6
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Nice flash game, but I'm not good with strategy game though.

Post Date: 12:48 08-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Its a great flash MMO strategy game, graphics wise...its not the best, but its the gameplay that counts for this.

Post Date: 05:02 08-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: SSC4RF4CE
Comment: emmemm if I did I did not like simple graphs 7/10

Post Date: 01:25 12-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: matthewlewis561
Comment: Battle dawn is an exciting thriller game with not all of the addictiveness of a mmorpg it does have awesome thrills in it building your colony from basically tepee days to dictatorship ruling just about everybody 14 people to a team in the end only one team wins thousands play but only a few get the satisfaction of winning. Try it out

Post Date: 01:55 11-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: EcLuD
Comment: wow great game hard with strategy i like this type games 9/10

Post Date: 01:13 27-10-2010
Rating: 0
Author: white sarah
Comment: hello dear members of bd i spend all 1000 dollars on bd and i ben with over a year now i got bann for life so someing small me and my girl are wre playing bd and i coquer my girl bases i got bann for life becuzs i didt noting wrong wat i cant play bd becuzs i coquer my girls bases i would never play it never in my life time admin seth cuzzsing me out hey the same words he used to me in a message{Dude, im not *CENSORED*. Go look at the messages you just sent me} humm he just broke his own rule no swearing i ben so big huge fan bd now im like f bd and admin seth i didt not do noting wrong my girl lives with me and we both have accounts i coquer my girls bases then bam!!!! im bann for life i ask admin seth the same meesage i sent him-{wait just amin u got it all wrong man ok your not right my girl just told me she was bann so i check mine out im bann her name sarah we both live in the same places we both used the the same comp and how and im farming or wat u say????so u telling me my woman cant play and me why not i ben fair i ben buying tokens i ben paying money in battle dawn then i get bannthats not fair so u telling me we cant play becuzs we live in the same houses and we used the same comp???? thats not kool me woman play this game becuzs it brings us closes toeacher now this is not kool admin i ben playing bd for all most a year as the same as my girl sarah i want justice admin this is not cool i ben loyalty to battle dawn same as sarah then we get bann i want the owers email if u cant help your wrong doing il go higher to fight im so mad right now i didt not broke rules i read then very well and were does it say if u live in the same houses we have to have 2 comps to play battle dawn i dont c one so pls message me back about this my name is white real name is nathan oloughlin and this is not kool unfair poor judgment]=
and yes i did in fact but i want it to be fair my girl right here so why cant i be a part of bd wat me her do?i right when she wrote her so yea they the same becuzs we both feel the same way wat we do were are fair right?}and

so wat if i conqer her i did not c a fine pt of we cant do that this ant kool as same as sarah she right here with me and we diss prove of your rights i dont c how it wrong she owes me she got me few months go i have 34 crystals and i was at work then when i came home it was all gone i cuzzs the crap out of her sarah said i can get till tick 1000 and its comeing up and she free i want me right to be fair!!!
and i pay to much money in this game hold lets c how much i spend on this bd over 20k of tokens i bought from yall and i get bann for life thats not right thats all most 1000 dollars of my money to battle dawn and i get bann over someing small come on man i was going to buy to night tokens but im bann how am i post to make dezzs t-shirts now the owner said its kool if i used the logo of bd u make things so hard i didt not broke any rules i pay money to be a big fan of bd i said to 100s of ppl to come play bd and made ads i paid for to get ppl to join bd out of my own money becuzs im huge fan of bd now its going to be bad day for me and sarah i will make ads of bd how wrong they treat there number 1 fan and how they cheat u out of there money and how they are not kool i got money like that i got 5 websites and over 1000s of ppl come on ever day to check on the news of bd i dont he said admin seth said =Wow...You typed your message almost the exact same way with the same inflections on both accounts. Did you bother to read my last message?
and=You not only have two accounts on the same network, but you have that colony conquered. This means you are using the second colony to benefit directly the first and make it stronger.Around here, we call that farming. And it gets you banned.
and =I have repeated myself 3 times now and you simply pass over what i tell you and keep saying"what we cant both play, whats up man"Whats up is you are farming your multi. You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger. Thats what is up.You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.THIS IS NOT ALLOWED AND GETS YOU BANNED!!You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.THIS IS NOT ALLOWED AND GETS YOU BANNED!!You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.THIS IS NOT ALLOWED AND GETS YOU BANNED!!You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.THIS IS NOT ALLOWED AND GETS YOU BANNED!!You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.THIS IS NOT ALLOWED AND GETS YOU BANNED!!You have your multi conquered and are using it to directly make your main account stronger.Got it this time?and =Dude, im not *CENSORED*. Go look at the messages you just sent me from 2 seperate accounts.You spell things the same way. You say the EXACT same things.You can threaten me all day, I dont care. Keep your money. we dont take money from cheaters anyway.
humm so im lier humm thats so wrong i did not do noting wrong yea my girl lives with me dude wtf u think dull we share accounts does not say in the fine piant of the terms admin seth is makeing someing up i would never play this fake get your money spam game never in my life!!

p.s. white and sarah

Post Date: 03:56 26-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: RandomZ
Comment: play this game for the gameplay not the graphics. Graphic wise, it won't really give much of any eye-candy. But if you look into the strategizing aspect of the game, it's sufficient to get you glued to it, if you're interested of trying out some cool flash games, no harm trying this one out

Post Date: 08:37 19-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: logen9
Comment: Impressive game built with flash. Battle Dawn can pull you in because it is addictive. More cool flash games please.

Post Date: 06:22 27-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: d34th69
Comment: From my experience of this game which is a lot although i recently only started playing again its a great game were u can build an empire and join an alliance or fight it on by your self. But really in the end it comes down to if you like this style of game if you do you will love it but if you don't it won't be as enjoyable.

Post Date: 08:41 21-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: cross
Comment: Nice game, you should try it.

Post Date: 09:35 12-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: alistaly
Comment: Was an ok for a flash game. Graphics dont mean anything in this game since all you can really see are ships as a squad and other enemys but you still of course can see the map but what I have stated is all you really need to be able to see. Its pretty easy to gain resources epecially since if you vote they give you extra resources making it easier to build up a bigger colony and army. All in an alright game which could be pretty fun for some it was for me to but eventually got bored.

Post Date: 05:19 17-06-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Juggernott
Comment: I didnt like it too much. First of all I could barely find a spot to build my city because the whole dang map was filled. It also got extremely borring after a few minutes.

Post Date: 03:41 06-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: magman
Comment: VERY good game i started playing and thought it was AWESOME if you like games were you conquer other players in a quest for total world domanation this is your game

Post Date: 09:19 03-02-2007
Rating: 1
Author: waaha
Comment: if your poor and using a window 98 machine, you might enjoy this game

Post Date: 00:33 22-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: death throw
Comment: Very slow to start but after you build up and begin conquering other people its very addictive and fun. every turn lasts an hour which seems like its to long but once you start to expand you will need and hour to get everything done....





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.