Battlefield Heroes


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Battlefield Heroes™ is a brand new Play 4 Free game from the people that brought you the multi-million selling Battlefield 1942™ and Battlefield 2™. It’s a fun cartoon-style shooter which caters to players of all skill levels — easy to pick up and play, but with deep character development.

Total Rating: 7.73
Reviews: 44

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:49 28-04-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: This is simply giddy, cartoonish mayhem with an extremely low bar for entry.

Post Date: 18:13 18-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: altot
Comment: More of as a spin-off to BF series, BFH offers loads of goofy and straight up fun gameplay is fast paced. If anything I'd say it's a mixture of Team Fortress and your standard shooter.

Post Date: 01:01 14-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Battlefield Heroes is action third person shooter game developed by Easy Studios. There are 2 factions/armies - National Army and Royal Army; 3 different classes: Soldier, Gunner and Commando; and 4 different game modes - Conquest, V2 Vengeance, Capture the Flag and Team Elimination. I rate this game 8/10.

Post Date: 07:50 11-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Good gameplay :) I love game with this graphic :)
All try this game :)
9/10 for me :)

Post Date: 13:06 30-05-2014
Rating: 6
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: A free very good game. Graphics isn't nice but gameplay is great. You can play diffrent kind of people: machinegunner, sniper, assasin and stuff. It is fun to play when you are very very bored :D

Post Date: 09:08 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: A free very good game. Graphics isn't nice but gameplay is great. You can play diffrent kind of people: machinegunner, sniper, assasin and stuff. I find the game really interesting to play. You should try it out ;)

Post Date: 15:48 21-06-2013
Rating: 7
Author: mmowiz
Comment: good for a free game but i find it hard to keep playing for long spurts.

Post Date: 06:19 28-02-2013
Rating: 10
Author: rezner
Comment: Very funny game, I play this game with my son and we like it very much. And its free ;-)

Post Date: 03:31 04-12-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Natdanai
Comment: I like this game. Is very funny , good graphics and i love to use tank and kill people around :)

Post Date: 01:19 08-05-2012
Rating: 8
Author: jovianc
Comment: I like this game. I am going to download it!

Post Date: 03:17 04-02-2012
Rating: 9
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is a cartoony shooter its a Third person shooter there is 3 classes the commando the gunner and the soldier me personally i like the soldier because its is well rounded the soldier is the healer of the game and the gunner is the tank and the commando is the sneaky snipe and stab class the games graphics are medium the max level is 30 you can also get Prestige Ranks witch you earn by damaging stuff there are 10 maps and 3 modes

The maps are

Victory Village
Seaside Skirmish
Buccaneer Bay
Coastal Clash
Riverside Rush
Sunset Showdown
Midnight Mayhem
Alpine Assault
Wicked Wake
Perilous Port

The modes are

Capture the flag
Rocket mode
Ticket mode

Capture the flag is where you take the enemies flag and take it to your base and you have to defend your flag as well

Ticket mode is like a team dead match witch of you are a gamer you should know it is

Rocket mode you have to control the rocket for 5 minutes and if you lose it you have to re capture it but the time that you kept it for still takes off of the 5 minutes

If you like cartoony games or third person shooter games then you should give Battlefield Heroes a shot

This is my profile page here

http://www.battlefieldheroes.com/en/player/2312860523

If you want to sign up here is the link

http://www.battlefieldheroes.com/en/ref/2312860523

Post Date: 14:04 02-02-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: An etertaining game actually.. I liked it at most in the beginning.. But it's not as fun as before anymore. But it's still very good and I recommend this game

Post Date: 07:54 06-12-2011
Rating: 9
Author: KiteDancer
Comment: Great game that is fun and almost addictive! The graphics are awesome (like TF2's) and the veichals are fun to drive. The only bad thing about this game is that it NEEDS more classes !! 3 isn't enough!!

Post Date: 06:32 14-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: omran
Comment: nice game and fun game

Post Date: 06:27 17-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: The cartoon action is good and bad imo. The action is different yet not taken seriously. It was beat by crimecraft in the shooter showdown weeks ago.

Post Date: 09:05 14-06-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: I do not like this game at all, i give it a 3 only because it has alot of users!

Post Date: 05:49 02-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Roadie
Comment: If I had to choose between BFH or Crimecraft, I choose Crimecraft. BFH is more lighter and team oriented as oppossed to a thug theme.

Post Date: 09:31 16-05-2011
Rating: 5
Author: dyeva lupa
Comment: Post Date: 05:35 29-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: tony20
Comment: Great Game!!!!Not full rate cuz some classes are OP *cough* gunner and soldier *cough*.Also, when you pass lvl 15, it will be impossible to play without Battlefunds.Dunno why, but everyone seems to prefer Nats to Royals ;).I think this game's graphics are very original, with the ifferent suits and emotes.Try out this game if you're looking for a very addicting game!!!!

Post Date: 10:35 29-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: tony20
Comment: Great Game!!!!Not full rate cuz some classes are OP *cough* gunner and soldier *cough*.Also, when you pass lvl 15, it will be impossible to play without Battlefunds.Dunno why, but everyone seems to prefer Nats to Royals ;).I think this game's graphics are very original, with the ifferent suits and emotes.Try out this game if you're looking for a very addicting game!!!!

Post Date: 01:05 17-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is simply cartoonish mayhem. Loads of fun weapons too choose from, fun stress-free maps/gameplay. I would recommend this to the casual gamer.

Post Date: 13:10 15-01-2011
Rating: 8
Author: alexles3
Comment: fun game if you are bored playing wow or GW

Post Date: 23:19 26-12-2010
Rating: 4
Author: conscious
Comment: I hate the interface and music, but I love the bright graphics and effects. The models and environments are instantly compelling.

Post Date: 03:20 03-12-2010
Rating: 5
Author: champking5
Comment: This game is off the chain!! I love all the weapons you can choose from in this game. THe fast pace killing and trying to win the battle as well.

Post Date: 15:04 20-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: bjorn1996
Comment: Nice game.

Post Date: 21:38 17-11-2010
Rating: 9
Author: Julein
Comment: If you want a super realistic game with great graphics and stuff this is not your game... but if you want a game that is just built for fun with very little depth this is your game. good game to play when you get bored and have nothin to do or when you fell like gong invisible and stabbing your team. and they are realeasing new maps every couple months or so. without all the updates it wouldn't be a 9

Post Date: 21:51 28-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: 420dude
Comment: Fun game.. a keeper
but tricky to get it started,(browser issues), and to many hackers in the game, but fun.

Post Date: 18:08 29-06-2010
Rating: 0
Author: dikke
Comment: stupid,worst game ever made exept if you call warrock a game its so idiotic with this stupid game
you can choose 3 different guns thats it its for little babys that arent allowed to play REAL games the graphics are yust... piontless to mention that its very unrealistic and yust really bad if you play it i hope u get this message and stop plating immediatly i hope because it SUKS

Post Date: 05:23 09-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Joker
Comment: Battlefield Heroes is not very realistic because of the cartoon like characters and attempts at being funny. The game can also be a clusterbomb waiting to happen if you get ignorant teammates like I did once. However, it can be very addictive with a good team that stays together. I understand the graphics are meant to attract casual gamers, but it is too cartoony imo.

Post Date: 03:03 05-06-2010
Rating: 9
Author: 506dude
Comment: When i first looked at this game i thought it is for little kids, but i was wrong. This game is simple addicting and amazing. first off you choose a side. I went with royals but you choose. Then you choose from three classes. Gunner,commando, and soldier. i went with soldier but i found most popular to be commando. thenn you go on the battlefield. There are more than 6 maps now, used to be 4. You use w,a,s,d to move and you can also get in vehicles, te best part to me. But you are limited in the shop. Most items cost battlecash, which you have to use freal money to get. Overall i found battlefield heroes to be my favorite 3rd person shooter, also great graphics,gameplay, and vehicles

Post Date: 20:33 30-05-2010
Rating: 9
Author: BT786
Comment: Good FPS, I had lot's of fun playing this one! Played for about 17 hours and couldn't get enough.

Post Date: 04:37 03-04-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Captain_Review
Comment: I love how everyone has power-ups in this game. That makes it a lot more fun. :D

I am telling you this game is a bundle of fun. It does get stupid sometimes because soldiers only kill others with like 100 bullets and with a sniper it takes about 5-6 bullets. For me this game is funny and Quake Live is really boring to me. Honeslty speaking, both these games aren"t good, but I will go for BFH.

Post Date: 08:27 19-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Xbd
Comment: It is a very very very nice game

Post Date: 10:08 28-07-2009
Rating: 9
Author: fille625
Comment: I were lucky to get a beta key... and now when it's out for "real", my PC is broken!!! :(

Post Date: 05:30 12-07-2009
Rating: 10
Author: purewitz
Comment: Best online map shooter ever. That goes for TPS and FPS.

Post Date: 03:53 06-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: NeonDragon
Comment: I'm currently playing the beta. IT IS fun to play. There is LOTS of character customization. The downside to this right now is that the majority of the stuff cost battle funds (real money). But you can pay more for the stuff to keep it for unlimited time. The gameplay can get pretty slow pased though but as well can become very hectic at times. None the less it is REALLY fun to play. No there arent very many weapons but keep in mind it IS only the beta.
One thing i h8 about it is that people seem to prefer nationals. I went with royal because it was a challenge but its no fun because the nationals usually win by a land slide. at least when i play. Thats why i give it an 8.

Post Date: 22:40 04-07-2009
Rating: 7
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: It's a good shooter, the inclusion of vehicles, and the fact that it is played right from the browser (plus it's a really small download) gives it bonus points, however, I can't rate it higher than 7 because of ONE reason.

What is that reason?

It is the fact that the game is SLOW! Characters move slow unless you are in a vehicle, so it always takes a long time to get to the other people. It is a good solid game, and it allows for tactics to be made because of the way maps are structured and the inclusion of vehicles, however, it is too slow-paced to be too fun. The whole point of shooters for me is that they excite me, give me an adrenaline rush, this game, sadly, doesn't.

Post Date: 17:24 02-07-2009
Rating: 2
Author: seryph420
Comment: Graphics are okay, gameplay is slowpaced. Lack of weapon and map selection. Servers can be sponsored, which allows for server "balancing". The lack of creativity of character gets a 10, you either get to play american or nazi, though they call them nationals and royals. I give it a 2 for the sociality of the players, which is slowly fading even before release.

Post Date: 22:21 24-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Freecol
Comment: I give it a 5 because I wasnt accepted to be a Beta tester. :(

Post Date: 21:47 01-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: nathan1100
Comment: I heard BFH should be coming out this summer at the latest. This game Look EPIC

Post Date: 21:53 07-04-2009
Rating: 8
Author: notch
Comment: I won't give it a 10 since it hasn't came out but I predict that it will be better than Quake live :p.

Post Date: 16:48 24-02-2009
Rating: 9
Author: wither
Comment: I can't wait either. I am looking more forward to BFH than Quake Live. BFH seems more epic to me for some reason.

Post Date: 14:36 10-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: fille625
Comment: They will soon open another beta, can't wait!

Post Date: 02:39 09-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Pitro
Comment: I think it may be released before 2009 but not sure. This and Qyuake Live need to released right now! Both should be great.

Post Date: 20:59 29-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: This game looks like alot of fun, but they won't release the dates for it or anything. Still really excited though.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.