Chicken Mate


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


The chickens are laying. You are a crafty fox stealing the eggs. You catch one egg, it brings you 100 points or 500 points for the gold eggs. Eggs are falling faster and faster.

Total Rating: 5.36
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:32 31-10-2014
Rating: 5
Author: paksupro4
Comment: Nice flash game.
You are fox and you catching eggs.Simple game and i rate it with 5

Post Date: 08:02 04-09-2014
Rating: 5
Author: arZ
Comment: Chicken Mate is a simple flash game. You are controlling a fox and your goal is to catch many eggs as possible. Every second the eggs are falling faster. Dont drop 5 eggs or the game is over! 5/10

Post Date: 20:40 29-06-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Frozen
Comment: I don't like this game graphic are really bad and i not enjoyed very much.

Post Date: 15:41 26-05-2014
Rating: 1
Author: 420Hairlyman
Comment: Flash based 2D game. You are controlling the fox that is catching dropping eggs from chickens. One regular egg bring you 100 points while for gold eggs you get 500 points. The game is always the same, the only difference is that eggs tend to fall faster at bigger levels. I didnt really like this game its quite monotonuosly boring. 1 out of 10.

Post Date: 10:35 11-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: Not really cool game, i dont like it.

Post Date: 03:07 26-04-2013
Rating: 4
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A very simple minigame, involving an egg loving fox and egg laying chickens.

The goal of this game is quite simple, achieve the highest result you can, by catching the eggs with your fox's basket.

In order to achieve this goal, the player moves his fox around the game area left and right using the arrow keys. There's also the ability to sit down, with the down arrow key, but this ability seems to be completely useless and good for nothing.

Eggs come from 5 chickens standing at the top of the game area. They throw them down, faster and faster as game progresses, making the game more and more difficult to the player, ultimately making it impossible to stay in the game long. The player has 5 lives in total, which can only be lost by the eggs hitting the ground.

There are 2 kinds of eggs laid by the chickens in this game.
The white eggs, which are worth 100 points when caught, and gold eggs, which are worth 500 points in total when caught. Broken eggs will not penalize the player's score, but will take away one of the 5 lives the player has.

From sound point of view, the game has a repetitive soundtrack coupled with the basic sounds expected from a game like this. Neither of these can be turned off, which can turn out to be rather annoying in the long run, but adequate enough for a short game like this one.

Visually, the game is pretty basic, with cartoonish graphics, which are neither good nor bad, just adequate.

Overall, this is a very short game, can be fun to play for a while, but is unlikely to keep a player's interest for a long time, especially due to soundtrack which will most likely annoy just about anyone after some time. The game also feels extremely limited, with basically only one thing to do, and not any challenge except for increasing game speed.

Current rating - 4 out of 10

Post Date: 22:31 13-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a simply action game. In this game we need to steal eggs from some chickens :) But not so sure ;) This game is based on catch system. Eggs are falling from top part of our screen and we must to catch them all :D Like in Pokemons ;D But while we are playing this eggs are falling faster and faster. When 5 of them will broke game over :( And we must to start from beginning. Game is preety absorbing and eat a lot of free time :) I think this is a good game for work break :) I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 20:11 14-10-2012
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: I have this on my phone. Its even nice :D 6/10

Post Date: 17:05 15-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is to easy lol, as the game progresses the eggs fall faster and faster....7/10.

Post Date: 01:59 11-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: jaja nice game very funy i like this 8/10

Post Date: 04:03 26-09-2010
Rating: 6
Author: RandomZ
Comment: This game is similar to the garfield coop catch. It's simple at the beginning but gets harder coz the eggs are dropping like there maximum gravity. Still I prefer coop catch.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.