Combat Arms


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Free-to-play MMOFPS/Online Shooter where you can battle it out with up to fifteen other players. This game has a clan system and all weapons can be modified.

Total Rating: 7.36
Reviews: 47

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Combat Arms Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:23 23-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: This game is AWESOME (in my opinion) this is my first FPS game, i have played more than 3 years, I started as the worst player... The game has TONS of types of matches and a lot of maps, I like the idea of weapons by a certain amount of days. This 2014 the game has improved a lot, there a almost no hackers, in 2 months i have seen 1 hacker, and the game was patched the same day. The downside of the game is the pay2win, weapons that you buy with real money are Over Powered, but this year Nexon is trying to make the not payed weapons better if you play a lot.

Combat Arms is fun. Simple as that. If you can overlook the annoying players, then anyone looking for a competitive online shooter should look no further. This is free to play FPS at its best.

I really enjoy the action and gameplay that Combat Arms has to offer. And with a free admission price, it’s kind of difficult to not at least try it out for a few matches. At the very least, you will respect the ability of the game to be fun, fast paced, and highly addictive.


Post Date: 21:18 17-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Combat Arms is a free to play FPS game developed by Jeff VanLier Studios. Game has 12 different modes: One Man Army, Elimination, Capture The Flag, Fireteam, Quarantine Regen, Elimination Pro, Search and Destroy, Seize and Secure, Spy Hunt, Bombing Run, Hired Guns and VIP Escort. Ranking system is based on total experience, by leveling up - players get the Gear Points which can be used to buy new weapons. I rate this game 8/10

Post Date: 10:37 24-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Frozen
Comment: Game is good i like the graphic and its interesting to play.

Post Date: 20:36 04-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ank1sha122
Comment: This is Free Fps Online game created by NEXON. In this game you got a lot of ranks. At start you got easy level but after some ranks u need like 4-5 days for one level and last 5-6 level u need to play like 1-2 years if u play (2-3h on day ).In CA ( Combat Arms ) you can find mode which u want ( Only Knife,Only Sniper,Players vs Zombies ... and many many other things.YOu can buy weapons , gear for 1 - 7 - 30 - 90 days or for permanent. Here is many weapons like 500-700+ . If i want to make a Review about this game i need to write like 15 years :) .. Everybody who want to try , trust me try u won't get bored
P.S : BAN SYSTEM IS TERRIBLE ONLY.. WHEN YOU DO A LITLLE BAD THING YOU CAN GET BAN FOR PERMANENT! THAT"S WHY I STOPPED THIS :)

Post Date: 18:38 19-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: This is like COD :DxD I love it :D

Post Date: 10:40 18-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Another typical MMOFPS like tons of others. But it's always fun to play shooters, right? It's got lot's of weapon which you can customize the way you want. Many maps are avalidable aswell which makes it even better to play vs other guys. Graphics is ok and it's simple to learn so I rate it 10/10

Post Date: 11:17 06-10-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Epic production :D Great game play :D 8/10

Post Date: 17:29 28-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome i love fire team the most i think like come on zombie mode and ai mode with terrorists and its online so you can play with your friends there are tons of maps and modes and over 1000 weapons if you like awesome shooters then try this game

Post Date: 03:08 26-11-2011
Rating: 8
Author: ilikegames12345
Comment: This is a great game with nice cool graphics and not a lot of lag. But recently the game is over run with hackers and crashers. Not only that, but there are ragers who accuse you of hacking. Besides that I think its a cool game

Post Date: 20:32 03-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: combat arms is pretty fun. but i prefer a game called suddenattack over combat arms

Post Date: 02:09 31-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: raybaeck
Comment: Cool game, nice graphics too. Lots of guns and attachments.

Post Date: 15:08 19-10-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I think that Combat Arms is a pretty nice game. The graphics are pretty good, but I think that they can be better. There's some hackers in Combat Arms though. But it's not enough to keep people from starting to play it. But some things are bad about it, except of the hackers. Some of the people who plays it. At least when i played it, some people complained all the time, whihc is annoying. But I think that this is absolutely a game worth trying.

Post Date: 23:12 26-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: gokiguy
Comment: Combat Arms is a action packed shooter game. Although it does not include much tactics, it's more of a "rush and kill" game. Since Combat Arms is packed with excitement, non-stop action, lots of customizable guns, it becomes highly addictive, very quickly. It has a expanding database of Guns, Characters, and maps. A down point to Combat Arms is the amount of hackers that have infested this game, although Nexon has stopped many free hacks from infecting Combat Arms, they still fail to protect it's game from pay hacks, sadly degrading this great game. All in all, if you can find a good room with no hackers you will surely enjoy yourself and find you are playing this game way too much.

Post Date: 17:26 18-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: CRAP!!! CANT EVEN PLAY!!!

Post Date: 19:55 13-01-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Smitty28
Comment: great game

Post Date: 01:46 31-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Adrian
Comment: Awesome game, lovely graphics, mind boggling amounts of weapons to choose from. It's balanced for people who want to spend money on the game, and for those who don't. Downside...tons of hackers.

Post Date: 05:34 29-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: conscious
Comment: I "m very very love Combat Arms. But the smoke doesn"t look real.

Post Date: 22:24 20-11-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Jan`go Vhett
Comment: For a free game the graphics are awesome.
It has plenty of game modes so you will be hard pressed to find one you don't like.
It can get laggy sometimes but then that may be my comp as I am barely at the min specs.
There are a lot of hackers but they tend to get kicked fairly quickly so no real problem anymore.

Overall I love the idea of being able to buy the weapon you want and customize it the way you want.
Also I love that they have free offers to get NX with.
I do wish they would add some perm GP weapons though :)

Post Date: 17:11 03-09-2010
Rating: 5
Author: eatwhileplaying
Comment: Pros: The graphics are definitely the game's strongest point. Sound is good too. Controls work relatively well and there's a variety of game modes and weapons. Will probably be more fun if you actually take time to master it.

Cons: There are a lot of hackers. Community isn't that great so lots of people cuss you out and make you feel like crap most of the time. Especially bad for new people. Weapons go away after a while. The game can get pretty laggy and it's pretty repetitive.

Overall, I guess it's a so-so game. It's nice to look at but I have more fun watching videos of it online than actually playing it. I suppose if you put enough time in it, then it might actually be fun for you. Give it a try, but don't get your hopes up.

Post Date: 18:12 29-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: dikke
Comment: To bad there are hackers. But that proves a piont this is a popular game even when ppl hack and hcaker get baned or kicked anyway so nor probs at all plz yust play this instead of warrock or battlefield company. In the beggining you shouldn't try to call everyone hacker and think everything is infair because NX and GP is fair enough its yust about the skills of the players grapics are great and a huge span of weapons

Post Date: 20:37 30-05-2010
Rating: 8
Author: BT786
Comment: I really enjoyed this game. It's good and exciting. It won't take that long before your kicking a bunch of ass.

Post Date: 07:27 10-05-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Tusker
Comment: The customization is amazing and graphics are great. HOWEVER, you cannot window it and it takes a long time to load. Also, there are many hackers and weapons can only be bought for a short period of time.

Post Date: 00:46 18-03-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Regret1
Comment: Combat Arms is one of the best Free to play FPS out there. The graphics are amazing and the selection of guns is huge. You can join a clan and battle it out with others clans in a clan war. You can rank up in this game all the way up to General of Army. As far as customizing your guns go, the selection isn't that big. The most you can put is a silencer, a scope, and an extended magazine/faster reloader. There are many downsides to this game though. One is that it is infested with hackers. This game does patch hacks pretty quickly but hackers are eager to continue hacking so new hacks arrive fairly quickly. Another thing about this game is the fact that purchasing Nexon Cash with real money gives the player an advantage. A regular player who purchases a gun can buy it to a max of 90 days while a Nexon cash user can buy a permanent weapon. The problem with NX weapons is that they are overpowered and have little to almost no recoil. The fact that NX users have such an advantage makes it harder for non-NX members to play. The good thing is that you can steal NX users weapons =P. Overall, this game is enjoyable and you'll stick to it most likely if the hackers don't get to you. If you haven't tried this game, you should try it.

Post Date: 18:41 14-02-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Tikes16
Comment: Hi I Have PLayed This GAme Many Time But When I Go Into The GAme, That Acual Gameplay Lags To The Point Where i Deleted The Game, Does Anyone Have Any ideas Or Tipis That Could Help Me With This Problem?

Post Date: 14:29 24-01-2010
Rating: 3
Author: jolyphs
Comment: Best FPS game graphics i've seen! but game play could be much better. And you lease weapons little custumization, you buy every thing for a limited amount of time. Wasting your time trying to save up for guns. Play operation 7.

Post Date: 23:01 02-11-2009
Rating: 4
Author: smokingunzz
Comment: I've played this game since beta and used to love it. It has simce then become a battleground between Nexon and the hackers. Nexon's idea to fix the problem is to place a rootkit on your PC (so beware). The hackers response is to simply OPK constantly. This game isn't playable anymore unless you "pay" for an elite mod so you can kick the hackers. Nexon only cares about money and it's pretty obvious. Had you asked me to rate this game 4 months ago I would have rated it an 8 but now since the updates and since the AVA release I must drop my rating to a 4 if you play it free and to a 5 if your willing to fork our a bunch of money!

Post Date: 22:03 07-10-2009
Rating: 7
Author: 2roflmao4u
Comment: PROS:
Fun
Graphics are pretty good
Sound are okay
fun maps
fun modes(capture flag/quartine)
nice range of guns

CONS:
quite a few hackers/glitchers/tappers
weapons aren't pernament
gets quite repetitive

Post Date: 06:47 27-08-2009
Rating: 3
Author: TSamee
Comment: probably quite good, looking at both Gameogre and non-Gameogre reviews, but there"re loads of power cuts where I am, and, after trying non-stop for 4 days, I"m giving up. The download can"t resume after a failure or cancel, no matter where you are in it, which is quite sad, as sometimes it just freezes, with- from my experience, at least- a 30-40% chance of resuming after a while.

I"ll give graphics an 8/10, as they"re really good for a free game, sound 7/10 (again, for a free game. It ain"t exactly ArmA with its sounds), but can"t give a gameplay score at all.

Thanks, Nexon, for a decent f2p shooter. Thanks a lot for bothering to polish up the graphics, too. Just saying, though: your downloader sucks.

Post Date: 15:16 20-07-2009
Rating: 8
Author: rlp5676
Comment: SWEET Online FPS! Nice Graphics - Not bad for a Free game!

Post Date: 00:39 20-07-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: This game sucks. If you pay 2000 for a gun, theyl let you keep it for 24 hours. WTF. I've seen games where you get guns for a week. But a day wtf. Play operation 7. When you buy a gun it's permanent. You still get to custumize your gun to. Exept everythings permanent. You don't lose everything after a day. Dont play this game!

Post Date: 03:30 18-06-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Ateam92
Comment: Combat Arms has good gameplay and average graphics and my only problem with it is that you lose your weapons and gear everyday and your default weapon is horrible so you would have to play a lot of matches just to keep the weapon that you want but, other than that the idea that you can modify your weapons is very cool so overall this is a good game.

Post Date: 23:39 28-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: engeljr
Comment: This is a very good game from nexon.net its about the best online free shooter i have every played the graphics and the guns and the chat and clan s and the fact that you can mod the weapons make it very fun to play, and level up.
The only problems i have is that every 24 hours you lose all you're weapons and gear, but it is very easy to get the guns back because money is not hard to get, and when you lose you're weapons you still get the beginning gun which is not all that bad when you mod it. the other problems i have is noobs who kick you for killing them and hackers, hackers are annoying but when you report or kick someone for hacking MAKE SURE THERE NOT HACKING, i have been kick many times for hacking and believe me im not a hacker i absolutely HATE HACKERS!!!
But over all the game is very very fun!!

if you want to see me playing the game(or thank me for the review) my user name is jjengel123

Post Date: 18:02 07-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: CaptApache12
Comment: im a staff sergeant first class and WOW! its cool. if and when u make an account on Combat Arms, add me. i pwn XD

Post Date: 11:49 30-04-2009
Rating: 9
Author: CaptApache12
Comment: i play this game and im a private first class almost second and thsi is one of the coolest games i have ever played in my entire life. i hope u think so too

Post Date: 08:41 12-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: blackopps15
Comment: combat arms is an awsome game ive been playing it sence it was beta testing and there has been alot of changes so i strongly recommed it .......yh it is a little complicated but ull get the hang of it once u make an acc on www.nexon.net or where ever, so again i strongly reccomend it.

Post Date: 17:46 04-04-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Urrthelurr
Comment: The game is ok but when you buy something you get to keep it for like a day.

Post Date: 08:03 27-02-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Scarecrow
Comment: Combat arms is a curious game, on the outside it just seems like an ordinary shooter, bt on the inside you see it is far more complicated.

As soon as you log in for the first time, you will see a list of servers. Some are rank specific, others are just plain servers which anyone can join, and one is dedicated to clan wars.

After picking your server you pick from one of 10 channels in that server, and after that you go to the main screen. Here you can join games, chat and view the links to vrious other features of the game. After you go to the shops and pimp up your character with weapons, armour and such, you slecte a game from one of five game modes. Capture the flag, Elimination (Team DM), One man army( Free for all DM), search and destroy and spy hunt.

Since your probebly going to suck the first few games, I suggest you go One man army, as to not have your team mates calling you a noob the whole game.

At some point or another, probebly within your first few games, you'll come accrossa hacker, or worse yet, people calling people a hacker. 80% of the time when someone calls someone a hacker, they are just being an idoit because they got killed, or the person is doing well.

Seriously the amount of hack accusing is horrible. It has risen to such levels that i'm being called a hacker for getting a 1.5+ KDR. While some people you find are actual hackers, the amount of accusations is simply astounding.

Back to th actual gme, the graphics are wonderful, not in cutting edge technology, but there awesome feel. Combined with the sheer breathtaking amount of weapons, and th fact that you can mod your weapons with various mods, and that theres heaps of armour makes this game seem overwhelming at first.

Of course the company has to make money some how, and this is where most free games fall short by offering there paying players far more advantages than is fair over there free players. But combat arms makes it's money through purely cosmetic items such as diffirent gun skins, cool looking body where and the like.

The game is great if you get into a room with decent people and no hack acussing. However that is rarely the case so because of the paranoid community and the large amount of hackers this gme gets a 7.

Post Date: 17:36 12-02-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Eknow
Comment: Good only because its free...I mean I wouldnt dare pay for a game that is thios buggy and has so many hackers.

Post Date: 17:59 09-02-2009
Rating: 9
Author: webber
Comment: Combat Arms rocks a free online fPS. As mentioned, the only problem is stupid hackers and occasional bugs.

Post Date: 02:40 09-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Its a great game with alot of effort put into it. There are over i think 34 wepons to chose from and u can add any upgrades to them. The game is starting to rot now becuz of hackers and glitchers. I myself am good but there are just way to many peopel with aimbot

Post Date: 03:19 19-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: studly1
Comment: now to that warrock one its not warrock they're not trying to be like warrock no vehicles and id say its one of the fastest growing online FPS(first person shooter) open beta came out in july its been like 3 or 4 months i look at forums about gaming and hacking cuz i used to for fun here warrock open for years 108,000 posts heres combat arms 48,768 open for months i rate this an 8 now i quit playing bout a month ago i rate this an 8

Post Date: 19:39 15-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: guy12446
Comment: This is by far my favorite free-to-play mmofps xD I hope they clean up the hackers soon but it is pretty secure in general

Post Date: 03:16 14-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: eXoZmM
Comment: Pretty good game. A few hackers, but I think they cleaned it up. Sorry I can't give a more detailed response, but overall it's worth a try.

Post Date: 13:43 13-08-2008
Rating: 8
Author: darklord2517
Comment: This game is pretty good, though I quit playing it a little while ago, due to immense amounts of lag. The weapon modifier system is pretty sweet. You can put scopes and other kinds of modifiers to your gun. The only thing is, the game is pretty nice, but lag is a big problem. And some people, people who have the best weapons kill you almost instantly. I'm giving this an eight due to lag and the fact that no matter what level you are, you always have 100 hp, which sux.

Post Date: 12:43 08-08-2008
Rating: 8
Author: killervickboy
Comment: amazing the game is great just great the graphics nice the online action great its free u just hav to download it doesnt slow your computer down alot i wouldnt say its a warrock but its almost there it jus needed a little more

Post Date: 08:56 01-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: Yeah this game kicks butt. One of the best Online FPS i have played in a long time. Like it better than Warrock and Soldier Front.

Post Date: 21:50 29-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: This game looks pretty awesome! If your hurry up, you can get your closed beta key. You have to make an account at www.nexon.net and make an account at www.fileplanet.com. Beta starts may 30th 2008.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.