Eternal Lands


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Eternal Lands is a FREE MMORPG (massive multiplay online role playing game) currently under development. The game is now in Beta stage, but that doesn't mean it is incomplete.

Total Rating: 5.20
Reviews: 90

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 11:01 27-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: arZ
Comment: Enternal lad is a free to play mmorpg. The gameplay from this game is rally good but the graphic is really low. Could be much better , and the sound too. They are better mmorpg games. I didnt like this one. I rate this game with the note 5/10!

Post Date: 12:19 16-12-2013
Rating: 8
Author: shacknetisp
Comment: Eternal lands is a good game for those with time. Although not as shiny as WoW or Runescape, is has unique gameplay, which, in my opinion, is better than graphics. The pace is slow, unlike some other free MMORPGS such as Ryzom, but it still provides enough action to (somewhat) satisfy those who whish to be fighting constantly. As to those who complain about the owner and the Moderators, remember this:
The owner made this game himself, and _chose_ to release it to you for free. You _chose_ to use it, and if the moderators ban you, even for no offense at all, it is his game, thus you cannot complain.

Thanks for the game!

Post Date: 13:52 28-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: leonardt
Comment: A great Game for looooong Days and more for intellectual People without need of Power-Speed-Actions but in need of a GAME TO RELAX after a hard working Day.
In short you (sometimes) can read a Book, or look YouTube while playing it.
Its Base is Harvesting, Crafting and at least fight with minimal "Button-Action".

In first 20-30 Levels it may be very booring but it gets more and more Complex over Time.

Get more Info and many Help here:
www.eternal-lands.com
el-wiki.net
el-services.net

Post Date: 09:03 11-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: User Name
Comment: Damm........ looks like EL just got Burn'ed

Post Date: 23:21 10-08-2012
Rating: 0
Author: BurnEL
Comment: Hello, my name is Burn, i moderate and play Eternal Lands, please visit my blog http://life-is-eternal.blogspot.co.uk/

I love eternal lands more than I love fantasizing about radu. Personally, i could harvest until my fingers fell off, or hunt pears until my storage would crash from overflowing numbers of pears.

However, one thing lets the game down, through no fault of the great moderators such as myself and aislinn. The players are all horrible trolls who do not deserve my time.

So please, unless you are a man offering naked pictures, do not contact me in game, or a will write you a strongly worded letter to aislinn.

Thank you and goodbye, please nobody play eternal lands, I want to powerlevel completely on my own, you stupid PKers just ruin my fun

Post Date: 22:42 10-08-2012
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: Excellent way to waste years of your life hoping it will get better.

It doesn't

Unless you spend thousands of dollars to help this supposedly dirt poor developer and his dirt poor friend , you will get good fun but it requires millions of hours of gameplay or

log into the unofficial forums buy a character buy aload of gc have like 25 days of fun and then get the char banned

because there are too many dumb ass running the moderating in the game who feel the need to drag thier **** all over the players via thier blog and then expect everyone to be banned from the game when they say its bull5hit

so **** this game go for something else, its full of weird cave like moderators who hate anyone below a certain level and spend so much time making shit loads of GC in invance and instance they dont have time to get to know players only want to ban someone for having an opinion different to thiers

Post Date: 21:21 10-08-2012
Rating: 0
Author: McMoomin
Comment: Rubbish game, clumsy interface, not newbie-friendly, and once you figure out how to play, expect months of repetetive grinding, unless you fork out some $$.

The community is very unhelpful, and the moderation team are always standing by to punish you if you break any of the 500 rules they seem to have, which they bend at will to try and persecute you with. 1 of the rules is also that moderation is not a topic open for discussion, so if you raise any protestations or inquiries they will mute/boot you from the game.

There are a lot of better free to play games around, I really don't recommend this.

Post Date: 19:05 10-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PaulB
Comment: I love sucking cock. Big, purple, veiny thick ones. With a nice shiny helmet. I was also the "guy" in "1 guy, 1 jar". Google it!

Post Date: 16:57 10-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: radu
Comment: Unbelieveable some of you people are. You come into my game and have the nerve to talk trash about it. I have worked long and hard but you just don't care.

I am glad that my moderators ban you from game and suspend your forum accounts. I'm not going to allow you to use my game forums to dump on my game.

EL server cannot handle the amount of players that WoW can but my game is much better than WoW. My game is the best MMORPG to date. I enjoy a smaller community. It's easier for me to keep players in check and also makes it easier to get them spending a lot of money on my shop. The economic problems in my game were caused by me for a reason. Deal with it.

Post Date: 22:57 29-07-2012
Rating: 2
Author: ELmod
Comment: Maybe we wouldn't be so evil if you paid radu more money! He works his behind off and you keep him poor. Give radu more money and we will ban you less.

Post Date: 04:02 04-05-2012
Rating: 3
Author: Infamous
Comment: Eternal lands is quite a good game, mainly because of the friends you make and the fighting, even though PK or PvP is dead, fighting monsters can still be fun trying to become stronger and take down the most powerfull monsters like dragons. other skills tend to be like others said, tedious and boring. they require tons of harvesting, where you sit on your ass for hours in a row just to get a decent amount of things you need, the only thing you'll have to do in this process is looking at your screen and re-clicking the harvestable item every now and then.
Personally the only thing keeping me playing is friends, and sometimes i got too much time on my hands.

The biggest issue with this game though, and the reason it's getting such a low rating from me is it's moderation.
moderators are basicly players like you, interact and become friends with people, and if you happen to cross any of their friends you'll be getting a hard time, most likely a boot, mute or ban, One even went as far as teleporting me around (for lying about in invasion location, which people do all the time), then teleporting me to a friend so they could kill me, then when i log into a stronger character hours later and decide to PvP some and it just happened to be some people in 2 of the moderators guild, i was looking at a ban and some severe cussing from the main Dev.
Short temper, and he likes to make people feel bad or stupid.
When i tried to solve the issue with those moderators with the Main dev is was being insulted, threathened etc, and in the end nothing happened to the power abusing mod.

thats just 1 example, there are many more as i've heard through the years from other players.
anyway aslong as you dont break rules (which is effing difficult since they'll bend the rules to be right and get you in trouble) you'll be fine, but keep your head down, on your knees, begging to play and they'll let you, you are less likely to get in trouble if you just kiss them right on their brown star.

Players aren't being appreciated, unless you buy thousands worth of items from shop.
in short, if you have an issue with rules the moderators seem to be taking the easiest way which takes the least effort and ban people. literally the way EL is being governed is like a sandbox, the main dev lets his mods play around banning people etc, and when an issue arrises that needs the main devs attention, no matter how much proof you have of mod abuse, he doesnt want to be bothered and no matter what, mods are always right.

anyway give it a try and try to stay out of mods way no matter how annoying they get, no matter how disgusting you think it is when people kiss their ass for the most stupid reasons.

(there are actually 2-3 good moderators, that are fair no matter if you treat them shit before) Wizzy and Vanyel voted best mods ever.

Post Date: 03:54 19-10-2011
Rating: 2
Author: Spiral Storm
Comment: Honestly, the only thing this game has going for it is the graphics...Maybe. Dying is very easy if you're not careful and leveling up and completing quests is not only very hard, but it got so downright confusing, I simply gave up on it and have not played ever since. In fact, I doubt I even played this game for a week before dropping it like a spiked rock. And to anyone who plays this game and says things like "Ask for help if you're stuck, noob!" then you really must have to much time on your hands...No offense though. All in all, this game is just not for me and it's not for people who don't understand coordinates and waypoints or whatever those cryptic NPC's told me about so long ago. And forget about running in this game! Your character walks everywhere he or she goes!! And there's no way to make them run so they can reach a monster (Or any place they need to go) in a reasonable amount of time! And yes, as others have mentioned, the camera controls are pretty bad. And whatever skills this game has are either downright boring (Picking flowers to make money? Really now?) or simply to hard/expensive to train. Speaking of expensive...Making money on this game is way harder than it is on RuneScape. And it may or may not be easy to make money on RuneScape (Depending on whether you're a member or not and what quests you've done if any).

My final score-2 stars-Inferior!

Post Date: 20:35 18-06-2011
Rating: 5
Author: kraken
Comment: Eternal lands is a great time if you have time to play. It is a game of all ages. A lot of people in their 40s still play this game come on, give it a chance. Depressed and need to get away for a while, join Eternal Lands Video game, its worth it. you can socialize and compete against friends you made.

You can Harvest, pick flowers.
You can Alchemy, Mix Essence, create metal bars.
You can Fight most creatures.
You can Mix Materials to create Potions.

You can do many other things, or you can sit back and join the chat but you don't know what you were missing until you try it.

There are also guilds hundreds of them, some are based on skills, age, personalities. I ran a guild for 8 years. I was here for 8 freaking years and I am a professional at this game take it from me you should give the game a try.

This game has improvements every month to the game, the mods for the most part a good group of people, as long as you read the entire rule list, follow the rules because if you don't you WILL get caught and you WILL be banned. If banned, they will work with you and they will tell you to read the rules and you should. i made the mistake long ago when i didn't read the rules. i would play the game and trade with a family member. This is the #1 way to be banned in EL. It's the one that happens the most. Make sure to let them moderators know if you live with somebody else. This includes bag trading, normal trades, getting a friend to trade it for you, it will all be traced back to you; and your friend that helped will be considered the middleman. But im getting a little off topic. join the game its a great game i made lifetime friends from it, i've visted all around the world to see some of them. i spoke to a lot of them in person before that of course but DO IT!!!! HORAH buds.

Post Date: 10:24 27-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Grapics are pretty bad, but the game is brill!!!

Post Date: 06:38 06-05-2010
Rating: 2
Author: PlayToLive
Comment: When I first started playing Eternal Lands, it was a great game to play. The community used to be friendly, always a great conversation to be had. The quests were great, the graphics beautiful. Overall a great game. So much so, that I told my family and friends about it. Nothing like a game you can play with your kids, friends and relatives, right??

The main caveat(s), however: don't play or trade with your friends from the same IP address or IP range, or you might be banned. Don't play at the same time with family members or try to give them things for free or you might get banned. Change your IP too many times whether at friends' or family's houses and you might get banned. And, if you disregard this advice and one of your friends gets him or herself banned, by simply knowing them and playing with them either at their home or in the same IP range, beware you might get banned.

Bottom line, play by yourself and make no friends within the game that happen to have the same or similar IP or geographic location as you do or ... you'll get banned.

Otherwise, it's a great game.

Post Date: 05:38 02-05-2010
Rating: 6
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: ETERNAL LANDS a free to play MMORPG game. A 3D massively multiplayer RPG with animals, monsters, ships, magic, harvesting, manufacturing, guilds, and more.Although the graphics i think needs development but ths game is one of the friendliest game because players will help you the best they can provide.To enjoy the game you dont need to purchase real money because all features here will surely experience you.

Post Date: 21:01 10-04-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Amorzka
Comment: Dont waste your time with this pile of garbage.

First the mods are all two year olds who are playing in the game against regular players - need I point out the unfairness of this?

The devs mentally unstable - I kid you not. I volunteered to help the main dev test some code and it was clear after a few minutes that he really didnt have a clue about graphics programming and he cussed us players like it was our fault.

The worst part of the game is the hypocrisy, the devs will constantly spout curse words that bypass any filters and yet ban others who say even approach bad taste. Even some of the dialogs respond with curse words.

Other than that watch out for Annatira - the ride might be fun but you'll get banned in the end :)


Post Date: 20:45 25-02-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Naxdyr
Comment: This is a very good game, the learning curve is a bit steep, but if you last the first week you'll probably play for years.
There is a total of 12 different skills, like attack, defence, magic, crafting, potioning, etc...: you can develop all of them or focus only on those you prefer, so you can spend your time fighting (there are also PK areas, but it's better not going there until you know at least the ropes of the game) or just gathering resources and create items like potions, metal bars, weapons, armor, jewels and more.
The game area is huge, there are about 40 main maps (regions, if you prefer) of different size, divided between 2 continents, plus many sub-maps like caves, dungeons, sewers, castles, etc... for a total of about 120 maps to explore.
There are several tutorial quests available on the starting island, to explain how to play the game, or you can read the ingame manual that lists many useful informations, or you can ask questions directly on the ingame help channel.
There are a large number of quests available too, but these are not compulsory, it's very easy to level without them, but a lot more fun to level with them.
The download is small, so won't take too long even on low connections, since the sound effects and the music are not included by default; if you want sounds/music you can just download them, unzip the files and they will work.
One last thing, the screenshot showed here is like 4 years old, here is a recent one: http://www.eternal-lands.com/forum/uploads/1202328285/gallery_2_15_124838.jpg
At the time of writing the new release 1.9.0 has just been made available for testing, which means the new release should be 'live' in 1-2 weeks: it will include new improved textures and new emotes.
A note about technical problems: this game uses OpenGL (which means it runs also on Linux and MacOX), so you should be sure to update the drivers for your video card if the game crashes or doesn't work; as you can see from the support forums, updating the drivers usually fixes about 90% of the issues.

Post Date: 20:32 02-02-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Wyrelok
Comment: Umm... This isnt a better version of Runescape (dont listen to scottman23, RS FTW)... But its still a good game... All u need is waaaaay too much patience, its all about grinding, which is really hard and slow. The quests are few, but they're great, reminds me of RS quests. Its worth trying but I bet 3/4 of you will get bored after 2 days and quit.

Post Date: 19:16 04-08-2009
Rating: 2
Author: mkwiigunit
Comment: Omg, laggy, terrible, confuzing, Don't waste time downloading it!!!

Post Date: 05:28 04-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: scottman23
Comment: Eternal Lands is a great game if you have the time and patients to work on your character you can think of this game as a better version of rune scape

the graphics are great for a free online RPG game

the community is for the most part a friendly bunch of players

the game is a bit slow to start out because many people think it is all about the cash no it is about the level of your character you need to spend a lot of time leveling up and less time trying to get rich their will be time for that latter

you can join a guild that can help you level up and get help you with quests and recover lost or stolen items

a guild in the game is kind of like a street gang if you will LOL you have your tag and stuff like that and you stand up for each other and help each other out a lot of drama and yes guild wars can start but that is most of the fun

the skills most people work on is attack and defend because most people want to PK (player kill)

the only thing that i have a problem with is making gold (in game cash) it is hard to start out if you just want all the cool stuff just for bragging rights like me LOL :D so you have to work on some levels like alchemy or your crafting skills to make and sell items for a great profit

their is a lot to do and a lot of people to talk to and get to know it is not hard to find a friend and it is not to hard to find a guild to join after you reach a certain level

hope you will try this game and give it a chance and look for scottman23 if you need any help :D

Post Date: 00:36 31-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: uncleachmed
Comment: This game is weird

Gameplay - This game is designed for higher Leveled players, that means it is very hard to get started and the better stuff come at higher levels. There is so much stuff to do before you can effectivly fight, or some other things. Lets say you want to fight a 30/30 Attack/Defense Monster, you will need to have a Magic Level of 21 in order for a higher leveled heal spell, Mana Regnerates at one point per minute, assuming your food level is positive, which is a pain to keep up, it goes from 45 to -30, decreasing one per minute. The easiest food to get adds 15 points, but it takes 1 minute between each use, so it becomes tedious. In order to do magic you need this items called essences that disappear, These essences need to be used in masses and can get expensive for a new player, so you have to go Harvest the items. There you will need to read expensive books in order to harvest them. Then you must spend forever to harvest them. Then in order to make them effectivly you must level up another skill called alchemy. So You do all of that to get your Magic to 21 just so you can fight, seems pretty tedious, even if you get this done you'll still need to do this for money, it gets easier, but still not that exciting.

However there are some nice things, fighting can be fun, but it's nothing special, just a standard click and auto-beat up, with no special skills or attacks.

You can also make alot of items, but like I said, it is pretty tedious to be able to make the higher end stuff that is in demand.

Community
The Community is "Ok", They're either real nice or real mean. If you contradict one respected player even a little bit your all of the sudden the bad guy, they can insult you and you can fight back, but it all comes down on you. When you want help from the people they can give pretty nice advice, However the moderators give USELESS Advice, It is so generic, like something you'd get out of a video game manual. If you want to know how to increase a stat They'll say "Read up on it and See what you need", if you ask for a personal recommendation they won't give it to you. The game is designed for higher levels, not very beginner friendly. There are also alot of pirates called bagjumpers, who live off the cheapest ways, stealing things basically.

Cash Shop - The Cash Shop in this game is expensive I will say, It cost 5 dollars to change a name, they sell pay to play races (Just a different Looking Character) and in game items. They have weapons selling for around $100 USD! That's insane!

Overall this game is alright, if you can push yourself to shut up and play for a year then you might find it fun, if your looking for something to jump right in to you can say goodbye.

I give it such a low rating for it's alienating lower leveled players

Post Date: 16:15 09-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pug
Comment: Im not rly a computer person, but most of my freinds are so i tried every game i could get my hands on to try and get into one. The only game that rly held my attention was Eternal Lands (EL)and ive now been playing for over a year. El gets bad press due to its big learning curve and slow pace when you first start but with a little effort and guidence it becomes very rewarding. The best aspect of el is its variety of skills to entertain all, not just the blood thirsty.The game has various perks that can be aquired using pickpoints (you get 1 pickpoint each overall level up)along with attributes which dictate what type of player your character will be. El is full of secrets and hidden locations that take time and dedicated exploring to find which many people who play for only a few weeks miss. This is the best coummunity i have found, with mod and player hosted events along with large scale invasions of creatures summoned by some of the more evil gods in which the whole community work together to overcome. El is getting improved rapidly and has just seen the introduction of transmorphing into certain animals to offer benifits.Horses are at this minute being introduced. As for "Pk being dead" this is being addressed by the came creator, through many methods such as making some Pk maps no drops. All of which has dramatically improved PK. All in all the game is great and addictive, just takes time to discover all the secrets and skills EL has to offer. The bigggest draw back to El is the dominance held by the more experienced players but this is the case in most cames and can be overcome through personal levels or well prepared guilds.

Post Date: 16:18 15-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: Str0ker
Comment: At one time this was a really fun game. But the direction the devs took it has done nothing but destroy the better aspects of it (and everyone knows that you shouldn't listen to your player base when making changes, eh, Entropy?).

EL is touted as a free game but to get anywhere in a realistic ammount of time will require you to spend money. And if by chance you like to PK in online games, look elsewhere. The EL shop and head honcho have laid that to rest (but don't mention that PK is dead on the EL forums, Entropy will lock the thread and tell you the topic is not to be discussed...).

The combination of the current state of the game and the attitude of the head developer, Entropy, take what should be a rating of 8 and made it a 2.

And by the way... make sure you don't lose your password. They'll let people they ban for rule-breaking back into the game after a month (yes, you will be playing with the cheaters that they ban again, it is EL policy now) but want you to pay money just to have your password reset.

So, all said, it gets a 2. I'm sure if I spent more time getting to know Entropy that it would be lower.

Don't waste your time with this game.

Post Date: 00:02 10-08-2008
Rating: 2
Author: blazzer101
Comment: eh, this game has potential. leveling is slow and kinda confusing. i found some true RP people though ^.^ . but they were sorta rude to me -.- and picking flowers for money got boring after 2 hours, lol. this game aint for me, but im sure some ppl will like it, suck as the people below. give it a try, i never liked it. good luck!

Post Date: 04:26 08-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Ok this is not the best game ever and requires a small download. The thing is this game has way more then runescape has to offer. In the begging its slow but wiht patience you will do fine. This is sort of a copy of runescape but includes more races better wepon and armor titles, and alot better gameplay. This game is alot better then runescape if you look into it, yes the gm's should think more like players and stop being idiots. But think there are many strategies

Post Date: 02:28 31-07-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Evangel
Comment: A very addicting game that as others have said has a big learning curve. I have played off and on pretty much since its first beta release. The game takes a while to get the hang of since there is so much to do/learn. There are several things that could be changed/improved, but it is still verymuch in development. And as for the "theres no sound" people. look under the downloads section and lo and behold theres an optional sound file you can download if you want the sound. Also be sure to download the update after installation as it fixes several bugs.

Post Date: 17:09 10-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: stuza
Comment: good game needs a little work though every thing is pretty good but that is what the game is pretty good nothing specil i like it and would recomend it thats all i got to say, by the way i would rate it a 6.75 but there is only 7 or 6 so you know what i mean when i say six.

Post Date: 02:41 08-06-2008
Rating: 7
Author: opresser
Comment: This game has been defined by the 'shoot em up lovers' as a boring game where all you do is pick flowers. However this game is more then most people make it out to be. Its a in depth mmoRPG with a great community.

This game is built on a Java program, and its graphics are a little less then ok. As well to bunch with that the fighting motions are not to great either with a bad layering system.

Basically when you're fighting it looks like your hand instantly goes to their head. Other then that its a developing game with a great community of helpfull people.

Graphics 5/10
Community 10/10
Sound 5/10
Innovation 7/10
Customer support 9/10


Overall 7.5/10 - Reccomended for Intelligent individuals.
Content 6/10

Post Date: 04:28 04-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: St_Arcane
Comment: I've played it on and off for a few years, and I quite like it. Initially its kinda hard, and the learning curve is longer than most other games, but once you get to know it, it is alot of fun.

The gameplay is very broad, and if you are a narrow-minded person who relies more on the game spoon-feeding you with quests and directions of what to do, you will not like this. Wandering around in one place picking flowers and killing rabbits, screaming for help and free stuff will get you nowhere, but if you explore and talk to the various NPC's, you will soon get the hang of things.

The graphics and general gameplay have become alot better over the years, and although its not ground-breaking, its quite good. The picture posted here is horrible compared to what the game looks like these days, and it does not represent the game very well.

There are various skills and no set classes, so you can be pretty much anything you like, from being a plain old fighter, to summoning creatures, crafting magic rings/medallions/crowns, manufacture armour and weapons, create various traps, become an archer, brew potions or just mine metals and minerals to make money and if ever you get tired of doing one thing you can just start doing something else, or become good at everything.

There are 2 huge continents, with many different cities/ruins/caves/forests/plains to explore, each with their own native creatures and resources. I've played for about 2-3 years, and every once in a while I come across some hidden or secret place I never knew of before. And keep in mind the game is still being developed, so there will always be new things coming in.

It also has quite an intricate combat system, there are alot of different types of weapons/armours/capes/spells/rings/summons/potions, some rare and expensive, others cheap and common, which can be used to your advantage and exploit the weaknesses of your opponents, depending on your character build and what you are fighting. And in PvP (player vs player combat) there is no "perfect setup" or any unbeatable combination of stats and equipment, so you will always have to adapt your fighting style, and be up against someone who is adapting theirs. It requires alot of strategy, and is not just plain clicking and bashing untill someone wins.

All in all, its a very good game, once you get to know it.

Post Date: 22:09 19-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: EvilWeevil
Comment: Obviously most of the people who have reviewed this game are of the "if I don't get to do all the coolest stuff in the game within the 1st 2 hours, then the game sucks" type. If you are one of these people, you would probably be better off playing some fast-paced, shoot-em-up type of mmporg like SSC, rather than this game.

If you are a more mature person, with half a brain, a little patience and a desire to play a game that has a little more depth than your typical "kill everybody as fast as u can" PvP mmporg, then this game is for u. EL has amazing depth, a ton of different activities to engage in, and a more mature and helpful online community than any of the other mmporgs i've played... not to mention it's FREE! If this is what u r looking for, I highly recommend it. If all u want to do is kill people, go buy an XBox.

Post Date: 01:30 21-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: wow all you do is pick flowers and walk around. kinda boring, and graphics are on the bad side. but, its still ok. lots to do and quests. fightins ok, and no sound. i donr reccomend it, but you can try yourself. its ok, 6.8

Post Date: 14:37 12-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: 0press0r
Comment: First of all, you are not even giving this game a chance, if you're just going to stand there and say kekeke, picking flower is low for money, well YES it is.

However thats not the only way you make money, there are many other ways to make money one of which includes alchemy. In alchemy at medium to high levels you make astronomical amounts of money ranging from 5-35k a hour.

However when it comes down to graphics, and sound, this game isnt thebest choice you can make.

Post Date: 12:31 24-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Nintenduh
Comment: Excellent game. Awesome graphics and sound. They are always adding features/items/skills. I recommend this game to everyone!

Post Date: 16:47 11-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: deliab
Comment: I had a good time playing the game, building my skills, I even joined a guild that hosted skill building events, and socialized alot. Graphics were pretty good, the game is constantly evolving. I didn't like the way I died so quickly when I first started the game, I almost gave up. You kill alot of small animals, but if you hang onto the furs, you can make clothing to sell or wear. Lvl up does take a long time, and you do spend alot of hours harvesting, but I enjoyed the game. In the end I had to give it up because of technical difficulties with my pc when I had to install the new and improved version. I wish I could have stuck it out longer. Keep in mind this was my first MMORPG.

Post Date: 00:49 17-10-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Game makerer man
Comment: I played this game for about 2 weeks and well i didnt like it very much. I found it very hard because they start you out only being able to kill things that give you 2 gold for there inventory. also leveling up s slow (and painfull)

Post Date: 14:15 20-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Bran
Comment: Graphics are not everything..

Interesting for the first couple of hours. As you understand that it will be mostly about picking flowers, butchering and slauthering little animals and screaming and spamming for help from the community (with no effect) -and all of this for days, and days, and days and more days - you will get tired of the game.

I can't possibly imagine what was in the designers mind to make players "harvest" (as they call it) flowers for long periods of time for just 200$, when most of items cost much more then the double.

Another thing is the learning curve. In the beggining every creature in the game is able to kill you. First, for hours and hours, you get to kill rabbits(and dying as you do it), then you start killing deers (and dying as you do it), then you go for bears (and you will die a lot..). This boring evolution system along with the always-easy-death (about two enemy sucessfull hits and you are done..gone into the death zone and losing items) wrecks any possibility for mature gameplay - for anyone who wants just a couple of hours of fun each day, after a day at the office. After a long day's work I don't want to butcher great quantaties of little animals that don't even attack without being attacked!

Resuming gameplay: Collect flowers, sell them, collect flowers, sell them, buy weapon or armor, go for the "fighting", kill a (poor) creature, die fighting a deer with only two hits, lose half of your inventory, head north to gate to get out of "death land", walk for several minutes, get to another map area, collect flowers, sell them, do every thing again (and again, and again..).

I am not even going to talk about tecnical gameplay problems...

But don't get this wrong - It may be a great game for some people. After all it is free and you can see that a lot of work is behind it. But there is just a lot of issues that need to be worked out - they should think more as a players rather then programmers or map designers.

Post Date: 06:36 02-09-2007
Rating: 4
Author: geohyte
Comment: Just gonna do a quick checklist of things about this game since it's hard to explain. I had a love/hate relationship with it for almost 4 months(That's a long time for me to play an online game before switching.)

Graphics:5 decent and pretty nice for the game it is.
Class/skills:6 Only 3 classes you can choose for free, and 3 you can pay to use. Thing is the 3 free ones aren't too amazingly different. Then the good classes are ones you pay for. As for skills they are pretty varied, and very useful. I mean the game almost runs off your skills.
Community: 4 Pretty friendly at times others it's really not something to look forward too.
Gameplay: 5 Too much solo things to do, go collect flowers for about 4 hours and then sell them for a mere 200 profit. Hunting the monsters was a task of it's own. First you had to get lucky that you wouldn't get slaughtered by a rabbit, or fairy all the time. Then the bears in noobish areas kill you in 1 or 2 shots. Later it become even harder to lvl, and you really do need some form of back up. Oh yea and don't die ever!
Style: 6 Pretty different from a lot of games I've played. Opens up the character "class" a little bit.
replay able: 3 You play it for awhile, and then if you stop for awhile you may not want to go back and play the game again.

Post Date: 17:17 25-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: This game stinks.
Graphics: 2
Gameplay: 5 (Picking Flowers -.-)
Skills/Classes: 3 (Weak)
Comunity:6(Stronger Point in Game)
Compare this to runescape then take away alot..then add some graphics

Post Date: 23:17 17-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: LowTech
Comment: Hmm lets see first off tis games overall isnt that bad. First off graphics 8/10 The game graphic really pretty well done. Gameplay 7/10 it pretty difficult at first, but if you spend time with it you will understand it. PvP -/- honstly I am not into pvp so I cannot rate this. Community 10/10 this is the strongest point people are more nice much mre better community then other games such as runescape, and dofus. Area 9/10 what is area you may ask well like the land scape, tough going to one place to anoter has a large gap of wildeness kind of gives it a good realism state. Beginner guides 5/10 This is one of the weakest point the tutorial can be better fighting monsters are hard since they do run away and is a pain using a touch pad. Over all 7/10 good game bu not the best, it is a good way to pass the time, and since it is only beta it may be a pretty promising game in the future.

Post Date: 09:59 12-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: skodarap
Comment: It"s pretty good game, but it gets very repetable on higher lvls...pvp system is pathetic, only handful of quests which mostly are for new players, and not for ppl who wants to get the best items in the game as soon as possible "cause then u"ll end up picking flowers non-stop.
2 good things about this game that makes me keep coming back are good crafting system and community (playing it for almost 2 years now).

7/10 - need some inprovment

Post Date: 20:01 20-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Blazzer101
Comment: this game is ok, but you'll just find your self picking flowers to sell and asking someone to help you but no one will answer. and the enimies that u train on will always run away from you.

Post Date: 23:30 05-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: gim145
Comment: I found this to be one of the worst games i"ve ever played. The graphic stink, there"s basicly no choice of characters (only 3 classes).No players are on.The PvE is very boring, you have to spend so much time to lvl up.The camra angles are horrible.But the graphics are ok for what it"s worth.The NPC"s try to be funny but end up just looking stupid.The controls are hard to figure out & the combat looks like it was out of a nes game.Don"t even try this game.Unless they can work a mirical & fix all the problems this game has no hope.

Post Date: 22:03 16-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: nevarine
Comment: every time i play this game it gives me a headache, probably because the camera angles are horrible, i dont even want to try again

Post Date: 11:12 28-04-2007
Rating: 6
Author: orasis
Comment: They need to fix their level system. I say this because you will be killing rabbits, beavers and rats for a Long, Long, LONG time before you have any true strength to move on.

However I must say that this game does have a lot of stuff to do, you can craft your heart out - start a fire with some buddies and cook some food etc.

It's not a bad game, but there is not much action - so it's really for the 'role players'.

Post Date: 21:37 23-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Gaaraqwet
Comment: Kinda pathetic. Horrible graphics like runescape. but a good community and a great game otherwise.

Post Date: 21:57 21-03-2007
Rating: 7
Author: 7ringwraith7
Comment: This game is OK. The graphics are pretty good and the game is very realistic. LIke there is fog, and every place there is weather, and it even shows the reflection of water. The gameplay is pretty good. I like their fighting style. Only thing it needs is more weapons/armor. Ex: bow

Post Date: 18:28 19-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: GreenGanjaKing
Comment: lol for those saying the game is confusing your a dumbass... m 6 yo. nephew has no problem with it... the graphics are decent for being free.. there is plenty of gameplay, good community, and plenty of help for beginners... there is a channel dedicated for that purpose even.. the reading to do stuff can be sped up by increasing certain attributes and also there are "quick read" places you can use... also it gets regular updates which keep things interesting... overall its a good game.. gave it an 8

Post Date: 21:47 17-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: trueshaper
Comment: Theres so many games out there that are way better than this game. The graphics are lame, it compares to runescape but this is a tad better. 0 imo

Post Date: 23:55 16-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: bep
Comment: Fantastic game graphics. realistic fog, rain, water reflections. You can see the shadow changing during day. Even clouds shadow appears. Nice contacts with the community. A lot of secrets places and it is FREE. No fee to any maps. Quick responce time. You can train any skill you like.

Post Date: 06:09 02-03-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Medco
Comment: I dont really like this game...alot of games with better graphics,when i first downloaded this game it started giving me problems, i found it hard to get used to. For the time that i was on there wasn't that maney ppl playing the game felt deserted.

Post Date: 20:37 20-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: saurondude12
Comment: good graphics, nice community, only thing it needs is more weapons: bow and arrow for example. overall, sweet game :)

Post Date: 00:13 17-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Kalamus
Comment: This game is aweful. the mods mess with you all the time if you are in the wrong channel to talk you we be warned and then booted off.Also you have to read a book to do any thing on there you cant mine iron with out having to wait 15 hours to read a book.Not only that the graphics stink and the when you fight its looks like a some one punching himself in the face. I give this game a 0

Post Date: 00:45 10-01-2007
Rating: 4
Author: mmoking00
Comment: I have been playing this game for about a week now and its fun but it gets little boring. It takes an hour to make anything in the game. and really all it is is a dumb version of runescape. so if you want to play a mmorpg just avoid this one.

Post Date: 21:35 22-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: 132591
Comment: This is one of those games that everybody hates, but I really do not know why. I think you people should lay off. Most of you do not even have a valid reason for dissing this game. Unless you have something constructive to say, DON'T SAY IT!!!

Post Date: 09:49 10-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: yanbo
Comment: This game is perfect for those people who liked runescape but couldnt stand the graphics also the community is really great like whenever you die someone will always message you saying they have your stuff and will give you it back some of the skills you get are harvesting,summoning and manufacturing

Post Date: 19:37 05-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: tigruma
Comment: as d3lrith says its a copy of runescape and the character movemen its sooo bad...ps a town named "orasul curvelor" means "biches town: in my language :D and there are 2 more towns..i can't remember them now that means vulgar things :P that was verry funny

Post Date: 15:29 28-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: d3lrith
Comment: A bad copy of runescape(which is disgusting by itslef)

Post Date: 18:40 12-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: clownrus
Comment: This game is pretty much a better looking and more fun version of runescape. Only you have to work to get your things, everyone also seems to be much nicer then any other game. And when you report an abuse, you actually get to speak one on one with the moderaters. It wasnt one of my faveorits, but its quite fun after a while, then it kinda dies. But its worth a try.

Post Date: 01:01 11-11-2006
Rating: 3
Author: packard20
Comment: confussing, bad controll,s not horrible grafics though. i don't really like its... not my s=taste u don't even get weps at the begining ) :

Post Date: 19:23 09-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: DonPedro
Comment: I played EL like 2.5 years, where #1 like 1.5 years till i quit,
the post i made on EL forum explain why i quit, as review of game, then u can decide of u own if that is the kind of game
u wanna play, i post cos i think its wrong to call EL a free game,
just cos u can be cannonfood for the $players, for free.

It is partly rigth i offered to return to EL, i demanded Don restored 100%
incl. all items i had b4 Branch destroyed what i payed 4RL$, an Branch gone.

Ent refused, offered Don restored excl. items incl 1 t.serp 4 40$, i alrdy
payed once for that t.serp i wont pay 2 times for same item.

I didnt talk to Ent personaly, i thougth it would be invain,
Ladywolf tried to get me back, she talked to him.

More have offered pay 4 my char and items, but i have refused, gamefun is gone,
and to me it make no diffrence if others pay or i pay mayself.

It also partly rigth i quit cos of Branch spoiled the item i payed RL$4, it
where only the drop, that made me take final decision.

Dont fell bad Tsu cos u used it against me, u only used ingame item, if u had
not been the 1 then it would have happened from some1else, i too used it b4 i quit.

I had long time been tired of gameplay in EL, figthing has been spoiled.

All motivation 4 figthing went when Rostogol came, i didnt quit at that time,
a small reason for staying still left, until i realized i fougth against players
that never would run out of anything, they just bougth more 4RL$, then came
buggy/wayoverdone cooldown times.

Its no goal to make figths last 2-5 sec"s, if u wanna make a fun figth game.

EL have become a game where u cant be in top without putting alot $"s into u char,
nothing wrong in that, but let players who want to put the $"s into game play it,
but as i c notmany wanna be part of the figthing, i dont wonder, figthing is spoild.

U only have expences from figthing, drops u can forget to get, if u figth in top.

True gamefun spoilers:

1. Branch.

2. More items have come that ONLY if u buy 4RL$ u can affor use em, not fair that
only $players can actualy use em.

3. Buggy/wayoverdone cooldown times spoil figths.

3. Rostogol toke 100% motivations for PK.

4. Enemy train behind PK bot.

Any of above is enough, for removeing my playfun,

Some candidates 4 gamefun spoiling:

1. PK contests is pure summon party.
is not that big a problem, u can just stay away from contests.

2. TP durring harvest wayoverdone, any reason 4 it be there after macro detector came?

3. Item breakrate completly foolish, monsters drop items like completly crazy,
find other way of fix too many items ingame, its annoying that u items breake,
and with the breakerate"s in EL u get annoyed often, everytime u get annoyed
u 1 step closer quiting.

I had 49 screenshots of xanters death, it where the only fun left(the screenshots),
the figths against him had NO thrill, the figths against, Ratz0r/Weasel, EF and DY & co
where fun, but at that time we where equal in items, if u wanna figth today u have to
buy alot items from EL-shop.

To gain advantage in game with $"s is like play with some1 that use cheatcodes.

I have understanding 4 that dev"s also wanna make a $, but when $"s control the game,
its no fair game anymore, lately u can buy nex"s,
smerg those that spend 20 PP or more on nex"s.

Other ways of getting $ to dev"s should be found than those that make game unfair.

Would i return to EL, nahh not as EL r of today, if the gamefun spoiling subjects would be
removed, proberly yes, and then only with a 100% restored Don incl. all items or the value of
em in gc.

My guess is a snowball would have bigger chance to survive 24 hour in hell,
than Don return to EL.

Soo good luck find any to figth muf, and u other $players:)
i wont be the1 that step in 4 u entertaiment.

Post Date: 00:12 31-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: dominic3456
Comment: Horrible!
Tried it about 1-2 years ago havnt logged on since then.
1. Graphics stink.
2. Few people helped me.
3. Amazingly confusing!

Good for a free game so i give it a 5.

Post Date: 14:41 24-08-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Muscle26
Comment: No good to me its like runescape... But when i went on it for 1hour i was like in middle of nowhere by some rabbits i thought it was too confusing.. Graphics i would rate 2/5 awful terrible.. The Characters are like a statue just stood there:S
Game Play 2/5
So i rated it a 2

Post Date: 01:40 18-08-2006
Rating: 3
Author: firegamer12
Comment: looks like a better runescape still its ugly and bad. u get lost in ur first 10 minutes of play. the diference of runescape is summoning and it isnt good. u nnned to gather lots of animal stuff to sommon it. like to summon a rabbit u need rabbit bones hides and meatand an expensive lfe essence. the game teells u not to ask for help.

Post Date: 14:08 03-08-2006
Rating: 0
Author: massiveowner21
Comment: Well its not very good. the graphics look like clay dolls walking magic looks like 8bit fire balls, not to mention the horrid community Yes, people help you somtimes. community 0/5 players are snotty ecy.
graphics 2: its basicly a copy of runescape 1/5
Sound is helpless garbage: 0/5

Post Date: 00:32 25-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: kylecameron1
Comment: I just deleted it because nobody ever helps you unless you know them, I had to ask the same question over and over but never got an answer, the graphics are good and there are good armors and weapons but its hard for you to get through and get experience without help telling you where to go to buy something, I know the point is to explore but if you do you just get killed by some creature thats way to high for your lvl when you try to cross some plain that you need to cross to get to a new map, its ok except for no help which ultimatly ruins it.

Post Date: 11:19 25-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: GoT3v!l
Comment: this game looks like runescape but this game is way better than RS.The only bad thing is you get lost fast.

Post Date: 16:16 20-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: theslayer555
Comment: fun, but takes to much time to level up, and you need to read stuff that costs 2000 gold to mine stuff like silver, good if you have the time

Post Date: 03:01 18-05-2006
Rating: 1
Author: killerkomb
Comment: it wont play and it looks like an even worse version of runescape

Post Date: 12:47 23-04-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Odinic
Comment: This game is considered ok for my standards and THOSE who placed comments like its hard to play and its horrid then i can answer u rather bluntly...did u even do the tutorial did u even read the encyclopedia they provided did u read anything besides skipping everything and start wondering about in the game till u attack a monster and died due to ur own stupidity now thats pretty sad for gamers like that cos in this game there are many friendly ppl who are willing to help u IF U BOTHERED to ask. Well it gets a 7 overall.

Post Date: 05:47 08-04-2006
Rating: 9
Author: cookiesrule
Comment: cool game, etc. Ain t cool when you re lost.

Post Date: 17:18 24-03-2006
Rating: 3
Author: DawnSedai
Comment: I m sorry, even though it has alot of potential... People are right. It goes NOWHERE. I played it for a few days, and it just gets boring. Runescape is much better an easier, and I am sorry to have to give such a low rating. 3. Yes, a 3.

Post Date: 16:31 18-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: RastaB
Comment: none

Post Date: 17:23 11-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: caleb
Comment: this game looks alright, but is going no where..
it has been in beta for over 3 years...i played for 30 minutes and quit. The chat system is horrible - and is just a poorly made game, i would not play this..its not worth it

Post Date: 17:57 24-01-2006
Rating: 6
Author: raynarok
Comment: looks like RS but with better graphic (i think)

Post Date: 22:23 11-01-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Wallice
Comment: this is so boring i quit playing it gets boring really quick but i use to play but now i don t

Post Date: 19:35 11-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Joey32
Comment: Great graphics... but i found it quite boring after awhile... but if you like typical Runescape esc RPGs this is worth trying

Post Date: 01:40 12-12-2005
Rating: 7
Author: KyleCameron1
Comment: none

Post Date: 00:06 22-11-2005
Rating: 10
Author: raen
Comment: I ve played this game for more than a year. The community in EL is one of the best ive ever found, and i have made many friends. Any limits have been put there for a reason, and its very easy to work with them. If you start off, there are many quests meant to help you learn, and there is a channel full of people willing you help you. I recommend this game very much.

Post Date: 09:44 16-11-2005
Rating: 5
Author: ddjjkingpin
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:25 12-11-2005
Rating: 2
Author: Denn
Comment: This game is really hard to do. Not like other games. It takes a day to actually understand what you do and why you do it. It needs alot of work. I mean ALOT. There is no obvious difference between races besides how they look. Once I got into it they gave you a skill cap. And frankly, I don t like a game with such limitations.

Post Date: 15:44 26-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Jameswyn
Comment: It s ok for a free MMORPG but it s got to have a lot of work to be done to it to make it any good.

Post Date: 00:33 04-10-2005
Rating: 0
Author: hydracorp
Comment: this game is horrid

Post Date: 03:24 12-06-2005
Rating: 10
Author: horus61
Comment: none

Post Date: 06:52 08-05-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Domovi
Comment: very good mmorpg

Post Date: 16:19 28-03-2005
Rating: 0
Author: Annastina
Comment: I played for 2 monthes or so. Game play is rather tedious and boring. People mostly just sit and talk. It has many bannable offences. The game Mods when they are online are not so friendly. they are mostly looking for people to ban. They are planning to remove the forums, due to Devs being flamed. Many people are leaving. Most of the improvements in the last few months have been P2P (Pay to Play) like new races. I can t really recommend it, sorry.

Post Date: 23:12 10-12-2004
Rating: 5
Author: Atreyu
Comment: none

Post Date: 20:47 15-11-2004
Rating: 1
Author: warman5
Comment: none

Post Date: 00:35 19-10-2004
Rating: 9
Author: trippnine_00
Comment: Very fun! You can truly control your own destiny. This game is full of Mods to help you and complete forums. Everyone is a part of it...why not you?

Manufacture and sell, create and cast, kill and control...plus a lot more paths to enlightenment!

Post Date: 16:51 20-09-2004
Rating: 5
Author: visitor
Comment: The game is in the same style as Runescape but the textures are slightly neater. This game is alright but there are much better ones up for grabs !





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.