EverQuest


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Although not as popular as it once was due to newer games like World of Warcraft and Final Fantasy XI, EverQuest will always be one of the pioneers of the MMORPG genre.

Total Rating: 5.23
Reviews: 60

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 15:25 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:25 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:11 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: ^(#$!@#$)(()))******

Post Date: 15:09 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: ;set|set&set;

Post Date: 15:09 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:09 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9771036*9263233)+"

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9353278*9540305)+"

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: '+response.write(9824753*9708619)+'

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: "+response.write(9824753*9708619)+"

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:08 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:07 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 15:07 30-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:08 29-07-2015
Rating: 2
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:08 29-07-2015
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 13:08 29-07-2015
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: 1

Post Date: 17:32 11-07-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: EverQuest is certainly the more immediate of the two online role playing games but it still has a lifetimes worth of enjoyment in it.

Post Date: 09:25 11-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Very good game :d I like it :d

Post Date: 17:30 13-11-2011
Rating: 2
Author: Spiral Storm
Comment: I found this game when I was looking for game images of scarecrows online and saw a good scarecrow game image on Everquest. This in addition to the multitude of Classes the game has to offer made me want to play it. To bad it didn't turn out to be the great game I expected it to be. Here's why...

1: Download takes to long. Period.
2: Leveling up takes way to long! Even when following an online guide I found, it was just taking to long.
3: Dying is to risky and even though you don't lose items when you die (At least I don't think), you do lose experience, so this means you have to do even more grinding.
4: Tutorial does very little to help you. It does not teach you enough about the game (Like how to change the camera views, adjust sound and music volumes, how to quickly gain experience, etc...) and what little it does teach you does not offer you very good rewards for completing it.
5: The Kobolds at the start of the game are among the dumbest-looking monsters I think I've ever seen! Also, the monsters tend to get in your face when you're fighting them. And speaking of which...
6: The game is best played in 1st person perspective and if you don't like it, you CAN change the camera views, but all the other camera view points are even worse than the first person view point. And as for the first person view point, it looks like I'm playing as a gnome or a dwarf or some other short character race instead of a human (The race I was playing as).
7: Some of the game controls are restricted to having to press certain keys. For example, every time you want to chat, you have to click in the box before typing your message!! So annoying! Furthermore, you have to press a certain Enter key. Yes it does matter which enter button you press. And my keyboard is missing one of its enter buttons so I had to use a pen cap to activate the key. Also, there is no way to change this! And to make this even worse, you actually have to type things out to NPC's!
8: Completing quests can be annoying cause you have to 'use' certain items on NPC's and worse yet, they do not accept stacked items, so you have to manually separate any stacked items you have before giving them to an NPC.
9: Certain items cannot be dropped or traded and must be destroyed. And in order to destroy them, you have to click on the item and 'move' it to a small destroy button on your inventory window.
10: And finally...If you're not careful with your spells and/or songs, you can accidentally strike a friendly NPC and they will most likely kill you in one hit. Again, very annoying.

Other than this, the graphics are fine, the sound effects are fine, the music is mediocre, the community...Well...The few times I played the game, I only saw a few other players (about 5 or 6) and I only spoke to and teamed up with one other guy. I don't know where everyone else was, but they were not on the server I was on! And if your character is a spell caster, the look and sound of the spells and their effects and casting time and 'chance to cast' are okay I guess. But gosh, if I could improve upon this game, I would be working hard on all the number things I listed above and then maybe more people would be playing this game.

Post Date: 09:10 10-10-2011
Rating: 7
Author: tachyon
Comment: A fun game, though a bit simplistic.

Post Date: 07:07 28-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: karue
Comment: If it hadn't been for everquest i wouldnt be who i am today. Now im not some super nerd or anything, but it opened me up to what an MMO was, and what it should be. It let me play games like The Elderscroll series, WoW, LOTRO, GW, you name it, but every other MMO i played, just felt like it was missing something.

Everquest had the ability to flabbergast you. I remember my buddy always had a max level character, and he would run me and power level me, and just seeing his power, his gear, his neat tricks, made it seem so much more real. He had to earn that stuff.

Wow, is fun. But its so repetitive. And the factions get to annoy me. I remember that in EQ i tried so hard to be the first iksar that wasnt KOS, kill on sight, in Kelethin. I killed so many freaking orcs, and i swear i got to the point where i had to touch a guard until he would attack me. That was some of the most fun i had ever had in a game. Any game.

EQ, is a part of me and every MMORPG made now-in-days. No game can ever capture what EQ had. It was so ahead of its time, i could only imagine what potential the game could have had. I mean, one of the cities, was rated "1 of the most populated cities in existence" It had a higher population than real life cities. so cool. I am proud to say that i have seen EQ from the near beginning.

If only graphics didnt mean everything anymore

Post Date: 05:27 27-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: yarrow
Comment: I have to rate this a 10. Its Everquest! True its not what it once was, but....its everquest. it was the game that started it all for me. And for that i owe it that 10. Thier will never be a game like it again.

And no one can even compare wow to this game. Wow will never be in the same league as EQ.

Post Date: 21:26 26-12-2008
Rating: 0
Author: goru
Comment: this game use to be one of my favorites but now it has taken a unfortunate downside so heres my review

first off the population is rated as a 1/10 it still has a decent size but not enough players to sustain what it was built for making this game turn from good to horrible and since the makers refuse to make it any easier with the exception of faster leveling than what it started out as

second off with the good size of players it has now there always seems to be few endgame guilds that are sucessful on each server(only about 3-10) with this there is also that guild that could care less about the incoming new players, doing such things that are really bad like training the WHOLE ZONE just so they can kill them with aoe and plvl their alts not minding the size if its a small zone, players that get in their path(which is frequent), and wheter they are hogging all the spawns/camps in the area making it difficult for a new found player to reach mid game

also the trade system while they do have a legit trading system it also mandates the population size since you do have to sit there to sell mass amounts of items, aside from spamming on general which makes ppl buy items less, you could literally be there for days and not sell anything due to people underpricing you making it again hard for new AND high end players to get a decent source of income without multi boxing

for newer players this game can be a real.. i mean a REAL pain since there are so many terms and everyone is to lazy to type out the words instead they use abbreviations for almost EVERYTHING, while this is a good system making it shorter to tell people where to go it can also be a drag for new players since they would have no clue what the abbreviations are, as well as this game being so massive most new players think questing is best when really this is a grinding game, being as expansive as it is the newer players may not find out what a hot zone is until their late lvl 60s

currently sony did implement a real world cash system(like so many free mmos do),that sucked so bad none of the items in the shop are even worth getting, which greatly destroyed the game since they only removed some of the drops from mobs such as adventure pots and made it so the players can ONLY buy it from the stations shop... which doesnt seem to bad... however the cost for these are so obsurd i dont think anyone buys them in fact theres a rumor that 1000 players canceled their subscription as soon as this was implemented, with that alone sony also has tons of ways to try to make you spend money which in my opinion theyve gone from a family gaming company that actually cared at a time to a company that could care less if you died the next day as long as you payed them ;)

the devs in this game are no help at ALL, they arent to friendly and the time it takes to actually speak with one is 1 day in which they only send you a email that takes another day if they did not cover your problem which happens alot

so in my opinion even though this was a great game at once... it is crap now players are no longer mindful of others, the graphics are out of date, the company itself tries to scam you in every way(legends of norrath, station shop), and the population does not fit the required quote the game was made for i myself can think of many ways to improve the game that sony hasnt already. it seems to me like the once famous leader of mmos has now fallen into a slumber with SO MANY SIGNS showing that it will end up in the mmo graveyard soon

Post Date: 17:19 10-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: tankmaster
Comment: seems like everyones comparing wow and everquest so i thought id base my review on that...
by saying everquest owns WoW
why?
people seem to think graphics are everything if thats true wow would win but that isnt true is it? =)

comparing the combat system
everquest is more realistic why?
in wow a mage can skillfully take groups of 10-20 at once with a full mana pool
while in everquest if a mage or wizard even try something like that they would epicly fail

grouping everquest wins again
in wow theres no real reason to group except way at the end, while in everquest you need to group in order to survive its true necros/wizards can solo to 85 but the speed in which they do that is so slow =)

levels i guess wow wins if you want to go to the lowest level to the max in 1 week without even learning your class as good as you should have, while in everquest you cant get to 85 in 1 week unless you powerlevel.
also to add to this in wow theres not as much places to level since they have 3 times less as much zones as everquest does degrading the game even faster, while in everquest there are more than 100 zones and over 10 for each level range making the game more unique and not the same grind over and over for new characters, while wow only has about 1 maybe 2 zones (excluding dungeons) for a specific level

community everquest owns wow in this category in so many ways, since everquest is a community driven game (if your a rude person youll never see yourself past lvl 80) the people in the game are nice to everyone with not much begging/whining/or immature people taking over the chats.

races unlike wow the races in everquest mean more than just racial talents they also define how good you can be since gnomes can fit into places ogres cant creating a unfair fight in lets say a small tunnel since the ogres would be unable to fight back

guilds/clans/whatever the guilds/clans in this game are more real than WoW in that everyone tries to chip in and not just leech off the others, since a good clan could mean faster grouping, more help with quests, etc. Also at least everquest players get a guild hall unlike wow ;)

quests this one is hard to compare as everquests quests are harder to find but are more realistic, since theres no way you would receive even 10% of your next level exp from a single quest while in wow 10 quests = sure level even at the highest levels, in my opinion id vote for wow if again you want to get to the highest level in no time, and everquest if you wanna experience the game more.

classes everquest wins again =D unlike wow all classes are important in the game, if the healer dies in a raid the group wipes, if the tank dies the group wipes, if the dps dies you wipe eventually since theres not much dps; unlike wow where the tank can do just as much dps and the rogues, and where the healers arent needed as much(their still needed though), as well as the fact that a lvl 60 twink hunter can easily beat lvl 70s if played right (providing that the 70 isnt well geared, but geared enough the be a regular 70)

graphics wow wins ;) i should mention this for all the kiddies out there =) wow beats everquest in graphics thats about all that wow wins at. sure wow may have better graphics but everquest came out years earlier than wow did

mounts =D one of my favorites that makes this game unique, in that mounts are realistic you cant go to your max speed instantly it takes a couple of seconds you can also fight on your mount and not take a penalty (aside from skills being unuseable such as bash)

twinking thank god everquest loses in this one even though you can twink in everquest its not like youll be as godly as wows twinks are (examples :] a eq twink = 5 lvls higher than their current level a wow twink = 10 levels higher meaning a 29 twink can easily beat a lvl 39)

overall most people think everquest is crap because its so hard to get rich, to level, and the graphics are horrible. to be honest most of the people that rate everquest poorly and praise wow is because they seem like the people that have no friends and have to solo everything, which in that case everquest would be really bad. however if you were there in the first four years of everquest when there were over thousands of people in your level range on at all times youd know how truly better everquest is compared to wow, since it was more realistic with a death that could potentially make you from the richest person to a poor noobie, as well as the constant zones being added making the game more exploratory. =)

~rated by a tier 5 wotlk WoWer and a veteran of EQ =)

Post Date: 06:00 03-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: D1E53L
Comment: Amazing. Why'd we go to the moon though...

WoW hurts my brain, it needs to go away. Everquest was fun times for all because it was all there was to play, and there were SO FEW restrictions. When i first played WOW i was like OMFG everythings "no drop" I want EQ back .. realisitic playing, and the real life drama of true addiction.

Post Date: 01:00 01-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: terror923
Comment: everquest is probally one of the biggest classic mmorpgs even though it was made in 1999 its graphics are still considered good, its also really expansive and awesome to explore, it has way more zones than its rival world of warcraft and definetly more expansions. some of the aspects in this game really make it worth playing

-one of the best things about this game is the number of classes theres about 16 classes altogether which are mostly unique and not clones of each other
-to add to the decent amount of classes there is also alot of races which is also 16 total races, each with unique traits
-going even further there are hundreds of ways to get to the max level from lvl 1 due to the amount of zones present which are far to numerous to count(the allakhazam listings of areas page even has a shrunken sidebar which can easily make 4+ pages of zones in 11 pt font), with 100 times more zones than world of warcraft would ever have
-to add to the fun there are no main factions (there are factions but i mean like horde vs alliance) you can also ally the towns by gaining rep or destroy the npcs in the towns to lose rep. there are also alot of endgame content along with dungeons during midgame. unlike wow you can interact with the surroundings more, you can open barrels and chests, you can also attack some barrels and chests, you control the elevator in the towns(not like wow where their automatic), and even more stuff.
-The quests also are a new experience unlike the quest givers in other games this game has a different approach, in order to get a quest you have to find a npc that has a word [surrounded in these], in which to get the quest you have to type the word in the []'s which in turn will make you read some of the quests to give you a better understanding =D(its sorta like morrowind ;) but you have to type the words and not select them)
-finally to make this all easier all of the continents are easily linked through the plane of knowledge making it have a lot shorter of a traveling distance, making it even better the bazaar(the auction house/trade site) is located in the plane of knowledge

however some of the drawbacks to this game is that there is a lot of loading screens making it frustrating if you have a slow computer like me, along with the fact that its just a big grind for leveling, which in my opinion are the only bad parts of this game

comparing this to wow(from a tier 3 noob in wotlk) id say this game has more classes,races,zones, and things to do,expansion,a better community, and a much larger bestiary that doesnt consist as much clones as world of warcraft does(such as a rat.... later in the game a blue rat omg!!) even though there are some clones in everquest: however wow beats this game in graphics, and the combat system. overall everquest is still better ;) but is slowly degrading

however some of the drawbacks to this game is that there is a lot of loading screens making it frustrating if you have a slow computer like me, along with the fact that its just a big grind for leveling,starting from scratch can also be rough since youll be very poor 100plat would probally seem alot to you where as 300+plat is alot to others leaving you stuck in your noob outfit until you stumble across something better,these things in my opinion are the only bad parts of this game

Post Date: 00:45 03-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Starcow
Comment: EQ is way better than WoW ever was ~

was in top guilds in Both games and by top moo means server wide ~


had AWESOME times in both games but no, everquest was pretty much WAY better than WoW ever was 3:P haha way more enchanting , better music, although thought PoP was an awesome expansion and GoD was really relaly good.

farmd for primals, keys for ST HoT armor ToV vex thall, velks , Keal~

was first guild in Stormrage to clear MC and BWL cleared almost all of AQ40 exept for cthun and cleared wings in Naxx and thats where moo stopped that.

wtb a game like EQ 3;8( that game was fuggen AWESOME

Starcow moober NoF , BoW ~ BoTH

Post Date: 00:40 20-09-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Gopostal33
Comment: Always brings fond memories. Even through new expansions as I continued to return to the game. While the fan base has deteriorated and the expansions to date probably number in the thousands I feel the need to rate it based on the time closest to release. While the commercial success of WoW will probably never be matched, neither will this game's undeniable success as the original groudbreaker or it's social aspect when it was still young

Post Date: 21:09 01-09-2008
Rating: 10
Author: dm7210
Comment: EQ is the Marilyn Monroe of mmorpg. She's a 10, and will always be in our memory. But, she's also dead. WOW is better in many aspects, and in many ways what EQ should have been. But, EQ had something special that the newer games, no matter how hard they try, just can't reproduce. Planes of Power changed the game forever, everything went down hill from there.

Post Date: 09:20 06-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Samsta
Comment: ive never played this game but ive heard its VERY addictive

Post Date: 20:59 01-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: _Hawke_
Comment: Reply: "Kogginn" (3rd post below), well dude, this might be agood game, but saying that its comparable to WOW..........IS A HYPER BOLE, Its not even close to being as good as WoW...Sorry

Post Date: 17:38 09-04-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Totarri
Comment: Friend; Bad graphics and the expansions ruined it - no sense of community. Was good when new, but long since died...

Post Date: 20:32 05-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: a2j2t
Comment: Everquest was one of the best MMORPGs I have ever played. The only reason I stopped playing was, yes, it was addictive.

The thing that was really special about Everquest is that you would see things in game and just be astonished. I remember when I was level 20-ish and I saw someone riding their giant horse my heart would skip a beat. For the newer games there seems to be no more of that excitement.

Another one of my EQ memories was being in Everfrost with a group and taking more time to plan a kill then to actually do it. That's another aspect that's missing in modern games, there's no death penalty, and there's no planning whatsoever.

It's just a shame they came out with Planes of Power, that was the downfall of this great game.

Post Date: 17:21 28-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Kogginn
Comment: One of the best games I ever played. I am now playing WoW and it is VERY comparable.

Post Date: 01:05 14-03-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Aaddron
Comment: EverQuest a great old game thats on its way down but still is a great game

Post Date: 23:37 16-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: astros1129
Comment: i really cant see why people give this game a 6 or lower its fun to play and awsome just like wow try it

Post Date: 09:27 25-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: 9043231
Comment: I will forever love everquest. Though as far as the MMORPG community goes, the old girl is dead so let her rest.

Post Date: 18:30 23-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: stumper1255
Comment: eq has graphics like its from the late 1990's in my mind and i dont understand weather theres a story line or not the the game

Post Date: 10:35 17-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ragnarokda
Comment: Incredible. Other than it's lacking graphics (compared to most newer MMOs) it's an epic game, truely. If you don't have the computer to run EQ2, I'd say play this for sure. Though I'm a bigger fan to EQ2, I still have a place in my gaming heart for this baby. A 10 from me.

Post Date: 19:23 18-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Idainmyr
Comment: I give eq a 10 rate because of its "social aspect" anti socials and social rejects shoudnt be playing a MMO to begin with. And btw solo content there is mass amounts of solo content anyone saying there is not simply does not know how to play a toon correctly (any class can solo) If you know how to play your toon.

Post Date: 11:45 28-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: orasis
Comment: Too much expansions, they should have left it the way it was.

After the second expansion I stopped playing the game, it was costing too much money for no real reason... It was if with every new expansion, more and more of the fun was taken out of the game.

Post Date: 20:52 08-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Feral_Reaper
Comment: The only reson it gets a 10/10 is because it is the greatest MMO EVER!!!!! that is untill the xpacs started all the way up till Omens they were great but now you have people at lvl 75 with no clue how to play their class cause they use monster missions to lvl and so forth most of the crap that goes on in the game now is stupid. there are items for sell by people that a lvl 15 can easily get but becuase people dont go old world anymore they are selling them as ultra rares for 100k+ it sucks now but was once the GREATEST i will always rember my 8 years with a smile.

Post Date: 05:33 27-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: bitemytentacles
Comment: I was shopping around a while back because i wanted to leave RS behind and get a REAL MMO. Saw WoW, and I looked at the system requirements, and If I hadn't taken some aspirin that morning, I would have surely died of heart failure. My hopes were dashed. But...I saw EQ: Titanium Edition and thought..."Maybe there is still hope..."
I've played it alot, got a few good characters, and have taken some breaks from it 'cause hit a snag in funds and had work to do. But...I can safely say EQ has a community like NO OTHER. Everywhere you turn: LF Cleric, FREE 200pp to all people under lvl 5!,Come join our guild!, Need few more for raid!...This is what I LOVE in a game! A social element! A game that made me want to get on not because I wanted to level and find loot, but level and find loot...with friends. I have a guild that's like a frickin family to me (In fact we called the guild leader Mom or Momma Q). The combat, music, and design are a little lackluster, but I was too busy participating in huge raids and brewing contests to care. Unfortunately, thanks to WoW, GW, And others, the world is not as populated as it used to be, although a few servers have HUGE populations. I like the "force grouping" thing because you have NO choice but to make friends to succeed in EQ. And, by god, when my money comes around, I will either prolong this subscription or buy some hardware for EQ2.

Post Date: 10:24 01-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ogikarma
Comment: The most in depth and long lasting MMORPG on earth, it"s called Everquest for a reason, There"s always something to do, I"ve played for 6 years and I"m not gona stop.

Post Date: 19:37 13-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Melonskull
Comment: I had first played this game back in November of 2001. I'll admit that it was definitly one of the BEST games out there avalible. A large world to explore, a great number of people to interact with. At one point me and every one of my friends were all on the same server, hunting together, hanging out and doing quests helping eachother out and just enjoying the game as a whole.

As expected time took gaming graphics to a whole new level and Everquest felt the need to keep up in a way. They shot out expansions like horny rabbits and it eventually just lost its touch that it used to have. I played not too long ago to see if I could get back into it. Besides my guild and raiding every weekend it just wasnt the same and I quit again.

I've noticed though that they seemed to have mad accomidations to those who aren't able to sit there 8 hours a day and pour time into it and have made traveling a lot more simple and tons more faster than taking the boats and begging for teleports, but now that I look back, that was one of the more fun parts. I'm sure there are still people out there who will find this a very fun game still. Its just to those who had played it when it originally came out that are kind of left disappointed with what it became. annnd thats my 2 cents

Post Date: 14:17 25-11-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Knightwolf
Comment: I think that EQ, like WOW, focuses on the expansions more than the game itself.I got platinum edition ad played it for 30 days but now I can't even look at it and thats why I give it 4/10.

Post Date: 15:43 05-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: bopice
Comment: The Game of all Games!
More people than just me feel this ,but i will never be as happy as i was the first 2 years this game was out!!!!!!!!!
The expansions and updating graphics ruined the feel and look of the game. =( wasn't the same after luclin. than Planes of Power killed it.
playing eq2 now

Other everquest1 fans "before they had level requirements on items" Please be my friend at myspace! Lets all get together = )

http://www.myspace.com/solidwhitetuna[url=http://http://www.myspace.com/solidwhitetuna]Here it is[/url]

Post Date: 01:14 06-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Hieidragon
Comment: My first ever MMORPG.. and i still play it .. has Nice graphics ....when you get higher level your pretty much forced to group.... has nice people.. the expansions and the monthly fee keep you broke all the time but has good server maintenance .. if you buy the platnum or titanium edition you get a 30day trial :) .. Very good game i give a 8/10

Post Date: 21:37 29-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: 006crut
Comment: it was great but i love rpg all of them so im really not someone you may want to listen to.

Post Date: 01:52 11-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Cams69
Comment: Solo content is nil in this game. Grouping is practicalliy forced. Graphics in most zones are exceedingly out dated, gameplay is generally dull and lack luster. Constant expansions will keep a steady drain on your wallet. It does have its good points though. Server stability, if you find a good solid guild you'll have a blast as its the social aspect of the game that makes it worth while. Highend content while exceedingly time-consuming is very well developed and abundant.

Post Date: 00:05 09-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: tessa46
Comment: Everquest was my second MMORPG and I loved it for about 6 months. It was highly social and grouping was the way to go as soloing is limited. The graphics were nice and got better as the game aged and expansions were add and my favorite expansion was the Lost Dungeons of Norrath because of the instanced missions. I ll always have fond memories of EQ.

Post Date: 00:40 02-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: runescaperocks
Comment: ya wow did do an extreemly crushing blow to everquest

Post Date: 02:22 24-07-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Was the best MMORPG for a while but now its not even close.

Post Date: 02:05 21-05-2005
Rating: 10
Author: initocian
Comment: Great Game until all the expansions came about.

Post Date: 22:07 26-04-2005
Rating: 0
Author: sonic99
Comment: none

Post Date: 07:27 10-09-2004
Rating: 8
Author: visitor
Comment: Fun game, but I get sick of all the expansion packs. Bring on EverQuest II!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.