Exteel


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Test your mettle in Exteel, a fully-loaded, futuristic shooter that puts you in control of a heavily armored, completely customizable Mechanaught. Playing a mercenary pilot, you'll charge into combat, destroy your opponents, and compete for total domination. Modify your Mechanaught and stamp out the competition as you progress through intense player-versus-player battles - learn devastating special maneuvers, upgrade vital parts, and equip deadly assault weapons. Lock onto the enemy - the next generation of mechanized warfare is here!

Total Rating: 8.00
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 07:22 15-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Exteel is great for casual gamers - it's free, fun and action-packed. We just wish there was more of it.

Post Date: 20:35 30-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is pretty cool it reminds me of Global Agenda sorta its fun when you start playing but later on it gets boring the graphics are great kinda buggy though but its still good so if you want a good game or a filler till you can play your main game again

Post Date: 10:59 30-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This is a great game at first, but you gets tired quickly on it. But if you are used to playing a little monotonous game, this is highly recommended. I also recommend it to others who like variety, too. Because even if you get tired quickly, the first few hours are really amusing. This game has very good graphics for being a free game. However, it is somewhat lacking at some points and have a lot of graphics bugs. The environment is very nicely designed but it is poorly made (not sure if you get it xD) Player characteristics are however very cool designed and quite well done. There are also many cool and fun team games to increase the gaming experience tremendously. The sounds aren't the best though. The music just plays over and over again and it got bad voices. The weapon sounds are okay though. Becomes monotonous quickly so there is a great risk that you get tired of the game quickly. But it should last for at least 5 days.

Post Date: 15:45 16-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Supernatural
Comment: This game has been shut down for more then a year.....

Post Date: 13:43 16-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is pretty funny actually. Not the best though, but far away from being the worst. It kind of reminds me of Quake Live.

Post Date: 16:31 09-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: misterT0AST
Comment: This game had nothing to do with Quake Live. NOTHING.
This was a fine mixture of rpg and shooter, where as a robot, you could buy personalyzed weapons and components, new pairs of arms, legs, a new head, a new jetpack, wings, etc. You could use 2 weapons, with the 2 mouse buttons, choosing whatever combination of swords, shields, guns, spears, rifles, bazookas you wanted. Each weapon had its different role and feel and each robot people assembled feeled, looked and fought in a different way: some tough with a lot of hp, and some swift and agile, able to reach far and hidden places where they could snipe. Weight made your robot either very slow and powerful or very floaty and squishy. I have NEVER seen so much personalization for your character in any other game. You could even paint every part of your body!
Nothing in this game is even remotely comparable to quake live. I don't even know how that name ended up in this thread. It shouldn't have. And that upset me. A lot.


THIS GAME IS NOW DEAD AND SHOULD BE MOVED TO THE GRAVEYARD

rip exteel, you shall be missed.

Post Date: 03:21 09-01-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game kinda reminds me of a TPS version of Quakelive. Loads of upgrades, quite a few weapons...if you're more a Sci-Fi FPS person I'd try out Quakelive instead.

Post Date: 19:38 27-07-2010
Rating: 9
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: its and exelent game with good weapons and parts for your robot with awesome graphics this games will make you to have so much fun, also have an exellent comunity. though the guild system is slow and difficult.

the best thing of this game is that its not expensive to get the Game money, just with 10 dolars you can get some good things.

Post Date: 15:08 23-11-2009
Rating: 6
Author: bushwhacker2k
Comment: There seems to be a bit of confusion about whether this is actually an MMOFPS, and by confusion I mean people say it is, but it isn't. This is an MOTPS, a multiplayer online third-person shooter. Massive is when you have over 100 people on one world at the same time, exteel doesn't come close.

That said, exteel is a pretty entertaining game, but once you've played a few times you've seen all there is to see. I think it's more focused on PvP than PvE which is a turn-off for me.

Post Date: 03:35 26-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: nevony10
Comment: This game is good, gets boring after a wile but addicting when u want get new weapons and robot mech's , i give it a 10 because they worked hard on this game and they did a good job

Post Date: 13:26 16-07-2008
Rating: 6
Author: zekker3000
Comment: Im going to keep it short here i don't feel like making a long therough review.

Gamplay can get repetitive due to, very few maps and game mods(CTF, deathmatch, team deathmatch, and territoy control). You will find it very fun for maybe a month or 2 b4 you start to get bored and want more from it.

You have to pay real world cash for weapons that are strong then the one that they let you buy. There isnt a lot of varitry in the weapons overall too, only sword type, smg type, rocket type, rifle, and cannon(sniper) type. Then about each type maybe has like 4 guns for it a piece.
There are also a few sheilds.

For mech suits you can own, you can have up to 6 at a time i belive. You can customize your robo by buying certian head, arm, chest, legs, jetpack and dye colors. Or you can just buy a whole new robo altogether and then mix them up. BUT some of the best robos of course costs lots and lots of ingame money and can take several months depending on how much u play to save up enough! and then there are other robos where again you need to break open ur realworld wallet!

graphics are good for a free game, but with no real good updates or events for the game you will get bored.

Overview:
Gameplay: 5/10
Sound: 7/10
Graphics: 8/10
community: 4/10


Post Date: 16:55 01-05-2008
Rating: 6
Author: sniper_wolf
Comment: it's alright good graphics good gameplay fantastic for newcomers to online games and it doeesn't get boring... but for the person that reckoned counter strike was boring cause it's the same thing over and over again....ur anoob theres loads of different things....so shutup!!!!!!!!

Post Date: 00:02 22-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: i cant even download... loks good tho....

Post Date: 18:16 02-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Amos
Comment: good grpahics but after the tutorial the game is disapionting it reminds me of counterstike just attck eahc other and thats it get oints for upgrades tec I gave it an 8 for the grpahics and animations etc its just not what I am looking for

Post Date: 19:11 24-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Odaga
Comment: well i played the game and it has great graphics and people but i do wish it had more modes

Post Date: 01:06 08-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: DreamWalker999
Comment: Well, it is a very good free MMOFPS... However, personally I prefer games that are more than just room after room of Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Territory Control, etc. The game is executed very well, the graphics are great, the PvP is one adrenaline rush after another, the character customization is great, (you don"t have to be a certain level to get stuff, you just have to have enough money. There are levels in the game though, but they"re not really crucial)and even though I know that the game is meant this way, it just feels rather pointless. You kill people, assuming you"re good enough, get money, buy armor and weaps to get better so you can kill more people, repeat. It get"s kinda repetetive even with all the maps and game modes... Even in these games it would be nice if they had an exploration and/or PvE element. Again, maybe it"s just me...

Post Date: 10:05 27-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: TSamee
Comment: Well, I"ve seen screenshots, I"ve read reviews, and I"ve signed up for the beta. As far as I can see, it"s awesome!2nd best MMOFPS ever





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.