Get Amped


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


A free-to-play 3D action fighting game that combines the best of old school arcade fighting action game and sports challenges such as soccer and basketball set against various backdrops. GetAmped engages players and their highly customizable avatars in various individual and team battles that challenge both brains and brawns. Riding on the classic battle formula of arcade battle games, GetAmped employs unique fighting moves and combos that can be executed using either a computer keyboard or a USB game controller with various combinations of keys to further enhance game play.

Total Rating: 7.79
Reviews: 24

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 08:31 16-10-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Never tried this game but i will do that for one weekend. Look interesting, 8

Post Date: 22:54 13-07-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Madara98
Comment: OMG!! TAHT GAME IS SOOO INTERESANTIN :D must play this game :D

Post Date: 10:26 21-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: htsUNL1MITED
Comment: Really cool game i recomended it and i enjoy to play :)

Post Date: 21:31 04-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: medin
Comment: pros: gameplay 2/5 star
pve and pvp content 2/5 star
customization 3/5 star
10 classes
cons: community 1/5 star
server lag mostly a lot due to cheap hardware on the server.
pay to win due to the garapon and the shop too.
bad event due to the community bad behavior.
cyberstep 2/5 not good since the developer are messing up the game badly.
unbalance classes
less game mode in pvp and pve content mode.
hacker skin builder that can use from the dungeon mode.
bad pvp map that player can abuse for cheap win in pvp.
the English text not good.

Post Date: 19:09 21-03-2013
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game lots of good classes and there are alot of people who still play this this one also they made a sequel but i enjoy this one more because its original and classic some may say splash fighters copied this game and i would agree in s some aspects but in others they are wrong i recommend playing this game and the sequel and well you are at it check splash fighters

Post Date: 12:12 02-12-2012
Rating: 5
Author: Natdanai
Comment: ITs a very good game. I played this game about 8 years. I know alot and very strong player. It can use console controll to play is really fun.

Post Date: 19:42 26-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Its very good game. For me 8/10

Post Date: 16:24 12-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, I like how it gives you the options of how you want to play it, whether it be mouse/keyboard, or a game controller.

Post Date: 16:22 12-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: Pure smash and bash base game. But the game's animation is too cartoonish.

Post Date: 06:15 08-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: I liked the graphics are perfect for the game, I liked the form, the sounds, I recommend it very entertaining! 8 / 10

Post Date: 03:11 30-09-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Vocal
Comment: Splashfighters/Getamped
I'll make this review simple.
Graphics
it gets an 8.Why vocal,it look like a bad dated game?Type in getamped korea,you will see new graphics that just looks plain awesome.
Gameplay
a solid 10.It can be fasted pace to slow paced.Use the weapons in the ground [if the room allow weapons on]to turn the tables.Styles and accessories also make the game for enjoyable.
Maps/Environment
10.The maps are amazing,it also can transform to something else when the time limit reached or a certain way to destroy something.The details are just plain great!Alot of variety of maps,that why it is a 10.
Music
5.Mixed feelings for it.some are just plain annoying.Though,some music are great.But it deserve a 5 for having a lot of music that is not feel to the fighting games way.
Community
haha,being calling noobs/nubs,hackers,spammers,and i recently got spam blocker.Okay,some people could be great but some are just bunch of idiots.It deserve 5
Customer Service
Well,i tested out this service and it pretty darn fast.They respond quickly and not a robot!i am impress.9/10
Verdict
the game is great,the maps,gameplay,and music.Dont let the community let you down!Ignored them and you will be fine.So the game is an 8/10 for me.

Post Date: 01:13 24-09-2010
Rating: 7
Author: RandomZ
Comment: awesome game. I love the customizations, the 3D graphics and yes I second the statement that it's like an older version of SF. But it's still fun

Post Date: 02:26 09-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: anymotion
Comment: Hehe really fun. The styles, accessories, items, and different combos make this really fun, and all the events make it almost never boring. 9/10 for this game

Post Date: 19:45 27-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: --.aldo.--
Comment: getamped epic accsesorys,epic events,epic items,epic styles, good graphics, exellent pvp sistem, with some functions like guild room or my room function that will make you have so much fun.

Post Date: 12:04 26-11-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: Getamped is an old version of Splashfighters.

Getamped:More Maps
More Accessories
More Styles
More Challenges
Better Edit Skin Fuction
Accesories sold have duration
Cheaper Items
Splashfighters:
Have VGMs
Have "Idea" Accesories
Have "Idea" Maps
More Events
More Giveaways

I rated splashfighters ten so i would do the same

Post Date: 05:43 04-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: [email protected]
Comment: great game it has many maps a good variety of challengs some harder then others so many good accesory and for cheap prices its easy to make money the have a neavy variety of waepos to guns to light sabers it hase a very good feature of skins where you can purchase skins or make your own for affordable prices

Post Date: 19:48 15-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: dep730
Comment: SPLASHFIGHTERS is amazing I'm still new but this is the best game ever. You can do so many different things and get new stuff. But getting money is kinda hard but it's ok. I don't know a lot but hope this review is good enough.

Post Date: 17:22 09-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: imaperson
Comment: I really think you should play this game it really fun and addicting you should play it with me and my friends there are alot of things you can do in this game there are channel battles challenges and ill alwase play with you

Post Date: 21:37 06-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: tonny211
Comment: it's a nice game for people that got bored i RPG games and stuff.
Fun to play when u get stressed^^

Post Date: 03:37 26-04-2009
Rating: 5
Author: urieowpqow
Comment: SF have really fun game that every one can enjoy it
have tournament mode, challenge mode
and also have alot of accessory, skin, items, and maps
have alot of character moves, and u can make ur combos
enjoy the game o.o

Post Date: 03:30 26-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: PIZEWZEW
Comment: this game realy gots some good stuff, nice work

Post Date: 23:08 14-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: DaeYoungChoe
Comment: An interesting Game

Post Date: 20:59 13-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: SFhaha
Comment: Awesome game i love it nice graphics accesories no lag!

Post Date: 06:19 16-12-2008
Rating: 5
Author: devilpolka
Comment: this game is excelent for teens if you bored





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.