Ghost Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Offers a perspective that is totally different from the existing stereotypical online games in the market. With the world of ancient martial arts and mythical concept as its background, cute and adorable 2D characters, simple as well as easy-to-learn content and control, GO has become an outstanding MMORPG.

Total Rating: 7.18
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 04:07 16-02-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game looked fun, but when you start playing it...graphics aren't that great. Characters look kinda cool though.

Post Date: 15:17 15-02-2011
Rating: 3
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a nice MMORPF. I love the cute anime characters. Though the game has an extremely poor graphics comparing to the modern games.

Post Date: 09:34 05-05-2010
Rating: 3
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: A fair quality graphics published by NetGame.Some said that the concept and features are same with Maple story but Ghost Online was one of the first 2D Side scrolling games to directly compete with Maplestory, so in that regard, it’s original. But its disappointing to play this game because of the issue of many hackers that played this game .Plus, there is no absolutely background music which i can't believe on this game.

Post Date: 07:03 12-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: sunny1
Comment: I like Ghost better than the other games that are like Maple story ie windslayer and La Tale. The castle sieges are real cool:).

Post Date: 00:47 11-08-2008
Rating: 10
Author: muhaimenr
Comment: Really nice game. Similar to MS(graphics) and has the things MS dosent, the gameplay, community, etc. Its a little too early to judge very well though, since the game is still in beta, but fromwhat ive seen and the few people that ive met, i think this game will be awesome once it officaly releases.

Until than the gameplay is still awesome, graphics are better, sound is relaxing(to me anyway, im not a big music person) and fighting system and just about everything else is just plain cool. Check it out, I think you will like it.

Post Date: 14:49 18-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: yeas123
Comment: HAHA , this game had a good content but again couldn't get into top 50 game list

Post Date: 18:40 28-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: mangler2
Comment: This game is good but only good the gameplay is almost exactaly like MS but it's missing some key items that were in MS and I found it to be a little dissapointing.

Though the good thing is the graphics are a bit better the fighting system is better to.

Post Date: 04:14 27-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: mangler2
Comment: The game is great,maybe even better than MS but I just wish more people would play the game.

Post Date: 21:37 28-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Dragonx
Comment: maple story is bad full of hackers and stuff, 2d silkroad with loads of hackers/botters. this is gmae is good

Post Date: 20:09 21-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: nonforgotten12
Comment: its a really good game. though it shares too many similarities with Maple Story (ex:graphics) it has some differences too. the monsters somehow look a little creepy and almost gave my little cousin nightmares. movement in the game is excellent. the gameplay is very good and leveling is much easier.the features i cant say for sure since it is still in beta.

overall, very good game but the monsters may not be so appealing to probably the ages 6 and under.

Post Date: 22:31 22-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: manny1016
Comment: Nice game with an awesome storyline. People say its a Maple Story Ripoff but its actually better. It has a great ninja theme.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.