Grand Theft Auto


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


In 1997, a band of developers that would come to be known as Rockstar North and Rockstar Games released the original Grand Theft Auto on an unsuspecting public. The groundbreaking non-linear urban crime game shook up a complacent game industry with its irreverent gameplay, humor and style- and a phenomenon was born.

Total Rating: 7.85
Reviews: 60

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:04 02-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is first game of Popular game -GTA. Everyone know about it, but just litle % of new gamers are played First game. There is no need to tell about gameplay and stuff . Just game is perfect and i love it . I rate it with 9/10

Post Date: 07:10 25-10-2014
Rating: 10
Author: arZ
Comment: Grand Theft Auto is a singelplayer adventure action video game developed by the company DMA Design and it was published by BMG Interactive in year 1997.
It yea 1997 GTA and the gameplay was unique. This was the only game where you could drive a car, bus, bike, and walking in the street and shooting, fighting
other people. It was a combination from driver and duke nuke but just not with so good graphic. But it was just a first step. Now we all know how does the game looks like. But now we are talking about the old GTA. Like I say, the gameplay was unique, you could play the game as a criminal and you could free roam
in the big city. Or you can clear the different missions like kill some other criminals, stealing cars, or helping other gangs to robber the bank and other
different funny criminal missions. When you get bored from missions you could be such a normal person in a big city, you could for example transport people with taxi. I did it sometimes.

Grad Theft Auto is set in three different cities. In every city you need to reach a target point, by clearing the different missions. Each city got different quest that you need to clear. For every cleared mission you get the target points and reward in money or different weapons. But you need to care, you can be killed by the different criminals or you could be catched from police. Every time you get killed you lose one life and you begin your game in a hospital. WHen you get arrested you lose all your weapons and you start your new life at police station. When you was in the middle of a job
or quest you need to begin it again. Clearing the different quests brings you to the next city and you get the glory of the best criminal in the city.

I really enjoyed the free to do whatever mode. You could do whetever you want. Stealing and selling cars, fighting people, shooting people and lot
more funny thinks. Sometimes when you are in the mission, and finish it, you need to spend some time to be free and after some time you get a new job. And this was something unique in this game, and thats why this game was so popular. You could do what you want, or do some criminal jobs. I played this game a lot. I cleared all the missions and the different jobs. This was a new generation of game. Now we all know how popular this game is. Sound was cool to, you could change the different radio station, or just switch it off to hear how people scream. I rate grand theft auto with a note
10/10. The graphic was not so good but the game was fun, and the gameplay was unique. My memories come back. I didnt have my own computer so
I played this game a lot at my friend. Hope you enjoyed the reading of my Grand theft auto review

Post Date: 18:24 22-09-2014
Rating: 9
Author: brankomiljus20
Comment: I rly like this game, ur free to roam over city, shoot ppl, hijack carks ... I usually played her to relax, all ppl how like this type of game, they should definitely play her

Post Date: 07:55 14-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Grand Theft Auto ( GTA ) is one of best game ever what i played. I think to all people played or saw this game... I mostly love Grand Theft Auto San Andreas. That game is very old and avlibave to play on lower configuration Pc. I usually play GTA SA with friends and then we enjoy while playing that game... GTA have a lot of cheat and a lot of people use them for fun ( to go on highest building and jump with monstertruck, to go with helicopter on highest place and jump and a lot of more things ).. GTA have very good graphic if watch to this game realesed on end of last centaury.. You have a lot of good weapons. You can complete missions and when complete them all then you complete game. You can buy houses and in them you can savew your progress... I mostly use cheat " Hesoyam " for health and money. Also you have your friends and enemy and near them police. Your friends wear green clothes and sometimes they go with you on mission. Your enemies wear purple and they have their bands. Police wish to arrest you when you do anything bad. Max level of police is 6 stars and then helicopters, specials, tanks attack you and that is funny when have cheats :D I am finishing this review about one of best game and have to say " If no tried this now is right time! ".. 10

Post Date: 17:12 04-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: Gta is was great game and still I think it is.
I recommend this game to everyone. A lot of funny you will found here. :)

Post Date: 18:20 03-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: BaNaNiCa
Comment: I love this game so much, played every part of it :) AWESOME GAME!

Post Date: 14:26 03-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: usbjaj
Comment: One of the best games ever :).You can do almost anything kill random ppl/drive cars/swim/jump/fly whatever you wont.Graphic is great for 1997 years when was released,some ppl might say graphic is bad but you can't expect to have next gen graphic on game that is 15+years old.Alot ppl was addicted to it from childers to the mature guys.Game feuture amazing "big"world with alot to give.The game was first game i ever played and i will always remmber it,thats why i will rate this game with 10

Post Date: 07:41 03-05-2014
Rating: 5
Author: arZ
Comment: As this game release it was something new on the market.
You could so so much in this game ... Be a good guy or a bad boy. Stealing cars, bus, bikes, shoot random ppl, fight ... or just cruising with a car, walking in the park. It was something like Driver, but you could do much more. Great graphic and cool missions. Rly nice game ... I played it.
Old and good ... 8/10

Post Date: 08:32 30-03-2014
Rating: 5
Author: DarkMage1997
Comment: fraeking legenday game

Post Date: 06:38 30-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: It's one hell of a game... The graphic are good and you can do so much stuff. All of the GTA games are awesome :)

Post Date: 00:16 25-11-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is great one of the best game ever made for sure the huge world and the amount of things you do is very big the graphics are ok seeing how this game is a bit old if you like being a criminal and kill stuff then you should play this game for sure this is one of the first games i ever played

Post Date: 18:51 24-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Grand Theft Auto is great game that was made on meny platforms. I remember playing it when I was young:) Beeing a criminal that can have every car in the city and kill all humens on footpath :) You can do quests for one of three gangs :) Yakuza, Zaibatsu or Lunnies :) For real I wasnt making thouse quests just finding tank and destroing everythink :D

This title is really nice and I think that eveyone should try it :)

8/10 for me

Post Date: 21:38 06-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very good one of the best games i ever played but there are better ones the graphics are good the violence is epic like the amount violence is like wow so if you dont like games with violence then you shouldn't play this

Post Date: 11:23 06-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: GTA is probably one of the best console games that I've tried. There's one thing that I don't like about the games though. It's waaay to easy to cheat. I don't get why they made the game that way. It's like they want you to cheat in the game. But that's probably the only thing that I don't like. The rest is absolutely amazing. I really like the graphics. They are very detailed. In GTA you can drive all sorts of cars, helicopters and boats. It's pretty easy to use all of them except the helicopter (at least I think so). It's easy to control the helicopter except when to land. But I manage to land without making it explode at least lol. There is many missions in the games which is very good. It can keep you busy for a long time. The sounds are also very good. At least in the latest games. In total a great game that everyone should try (except people who don't like violence :p).

Post Date: 17:31 06-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: GTA is a great game. All of them. Awesome gameplay and everyone should play it. It's impossible to stop playing.

Post Date: 15:08 06-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dmt_2000
Comment: This game is awesome i love how you can do so many thing in it and if you like shooting games or any grand theft auto games then you should try this game

Post Date: 00:27 05-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: Rockstar really makes nice game. I like the whole aspect of you can drive around the whole city and do crimes and stuff and blow up things. The mission makes it exiting to. Cheatcodes help the game out a lot to.

Post Date: 22:41 04-11-2011
Rating: 5
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: awesome game! I love how there's lots of freedom, and it's not limited, you are basically king of that city, and you can basically do anything that you want! GREAT GAME!

Post Date: 12:50 18-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: I love this game but cheating here is too easy.

Post Date: 21:32 07-04-2011
Rating: 2
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: Was never a great fan of the GTA series. I always cheated :p

Go spawning panzer =p.

Post Date: 21:57 03-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: This game was the jump!!! Chilling at home cruising in my old time cadddy while listening to old school music. Boy I miss this game because I traded it in -_-.

Post Date: 00:22 07-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: bison292
Comment: Great but site won't let me download

Post Date: 05:33 29-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: deadman9550
Comment: great game

Post Date: 04:37 02-04-2010
Rating: 10
Author: arjiecutie
Comment: Great game hahaha!!

Post Date: 05:47 27-03-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Regret
Comment: Grand Theft Auto is probably one of the most known games in the history of games. You can do everything you every wanted to do (illegally) in this game! You can basically rob people of their cars, shoot people, and do all bad things known to man. It's fun to just play Grand Theft Auto when you're bored or mad because it's a stress reliever(For me atleast). Who doesn't like shooting pedestrians? Some people may not like this game for its violence and crudeness but it's a great game overall. If you like shooting people and robbing people, this is the game for you. =P

Post Date: 10:57 15-01-2009
Rating: 7
Author: jared.
Comment: its one of the best games in the world i think its been out since 1997 and still going so its pretty good i think its in my top 10 :)

Post Date: 09:57 08-01-2009
Rating: 8
Author: alistaly
Comment: This game is great its gone big now to releasing number 5 soon.

This game is the best can be played on PC but is now usually more popular on consoles like PSP and PS2. This is a good game which is pretty realistic styled to the graphics in the new ons are a lot better then the first and there have been huge improvements. I recommend you play this game.

Post Date: 19:31 31-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Its pretty old but still fun

Post Date: 22:14 29-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Axeforhire66
Comment: Ah the classics. Although it isn't naerly as fun as the new GTA games, it is still a classic and a revolutionary game.

Post Date: 02:09 26-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: S1ck0rSan3
Comment: i play vice city and san andreas.
its a pretty good series.
very wide open, lots to do.
cool cars, variety of weapons.
amazing that it all fits on one little disc.

Post Date: 03:37 25-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Bonjournoman001
Comment: pointless u shoot random ppl on the streeets for entertainment?? ok whoever is addicted to stuff liek this, get a freaking life.

Post Date: 17:49 30-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Hitman47
Comment: i palyed this game along time for ps2 ago its a ok, like a game that you play when its kinda funny

Post Date: 16:04 10-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: punjabithug
Comment: LOVE THIS GAME..even though its old its still classic and i like all da missions even though the grahics arent all dat good its a great game i prefer this than runescape and anyother game..i would rather play grand theft Auto 2 rather than the 3 one...its a crazy and no 1 can mess wit it i beat da game and i still play...u gotta go love it all rpg games rck and dis game is crazy so all u ppl out dar dat that say this game stinks i think u ahve no taste in game and i wouldnt be suprised if u found runescape betta than this because runescape is not betta than this....ANYWAYSS...i give this game a 10 and u ppl that havent played it b4 u should because u WILL ENJOY IT..i no u will :D :D :D

Post Date: 16:06 19-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tottalyloco
Comment: grand theft auto rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! even this one !

Post Date: 18:58 04-02-2006
Rating: 6
Author: xdude70
Comment: this game is 2 old man

Post Date: 18:25 27-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jerre
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:23 23-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: m_gerber
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:26 02-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Ozzie
Comment: none

Post Date: 04:45 23-11-2005
Rating: 8
Author: wuheros
Comment: old but classic of a great series

Post Date: 21:04 11-11-2005
Rating: 5
Author: julian61055115
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:47 10-11-2005
Rating: 5
Author: danaka
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:37 05-11-2005
Rating: 10
Author: artix
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:07 03-11-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Erim
Comment: I admit i do get sick of games that end, but this would be one of those games that if it has good graphics, sounds, backround features, etc...
I am always willing to play a new game and i give this a 10.

Post Date: 15:50 26-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Jameswyn
Comment: This game is old now... but a classic

Post Date: 03:51 25-09-2005
Rating: 5
Author: julio
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:50 15-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Swift77
Comment: none

Post Date: 17:35 18-08-2005
Rating: 7
Author: thai3000
Comment: this game is good lots of weapon to kill people the flamthower is good cos u can c them brn

Post Date: 09:07 18-08-2005
Rating: 0
Author: mihalis
Comment: Oh god whoever still plays this?

Post Date: 08:56 17-08-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Banger
Comment: Still fun but prefer the newer ones.

Post Date: 00:24 08-08-2005
Rating: 6
Author: TwistedGuy
Comment: its ok

Post Date: 05:25 01-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: venraw
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:13 20-02-2005
Rating: 10
Author: sohail
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:23 28-01-2005
Rating: 5
Author: KoRn MaN
Comment: none

Post Date: 01:09 12-01-2005
Rating: 5
Author: astrocomet25
Comment: none

Post Date: 09:32 09-12-2004
Rating: 10
Author: joshey346
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:43 02-12-2004
Rating: 10
Author: nave
Comment: none

Post Date: 02:09 21-11-2004
Rating: 5
Author: a_sissy
Comment: none

Post Date: 07:24 31-10-2004
Rating: 7
Author: jubei
Comment: Like part 3 and Vice City much better.

Post Date: 17:52 23-10-2004
Rating: 10
Author: visitor
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:39 14-10-2004
Rating: 10
Author: beana
Comment: any rpgs are the best ever





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.