GunBound


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Shooting game of the new generation.

Total Rating: 6.97
Reviews: 39

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 01:43 16-12-2011
Rating: 9
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: Love the sound track in this game. But frequently I meat a lot of aim bot hackers :/. The concept of this game is pretty good tho. The graphics is bearable too. One of my fav games that I played when I was young. Good days

Post Date: 19:53 28-06-2011
Rating: 4
Author: gokiguy
Comment: Gunbound is a fine game. Each of its mobiles have different weapons, can move farther, etc. The maps are large and detailed. There are also different modes to play in. Seems okay, right?

Well, it's not. In fact, you'll get bored of this game because of everyone else. The game is filled with impatient jerks who have nothing else to do (just like you, or else you wouldn't be playing a video game). If your computer is slightly outdated and takes a little while longer to load a map, the leader will kick you out. There are some users that are nice, and thank God there are. These people will most likely be on your buddy list.

Oh, and did I mention the rankism? Basically, when you start, you're a chick (literally). As you kill other players, you get GP, and as the killing goes on, you gain ranks. If you're a chick/hammer/double hammer, prepare to get some rankism.

You play for weeks, hours and event months to gain the money to buy armor or something else because the worst armor is like $1000 for a week, $10500 a month and $36060 for lifetime. Yes in fact you rent the armor you don't have it for ever and to make $1000 its takes like 10 matches of like 1 hour. Just don't buy the cash for armor you will get bored after 30 mins.

If you try this game, I will tell you now, that you won’t play after a month. The game is repetitive and boring. Go find a better game that won’t waste your time.

Post Date: 23:11 26-12-2010
Rating: 9
Author: conscious
Comment: Gunbound is fun game, but now it has DDtank which is BB game, it's similar to DDTAnk. It has too many classes and you do calculate the angles and some wind to help to jit the taget.

Post Date: 11:37 07-01-2009
Rating: 6
Author: alistaly
Comment: Depending on type of FPS's you like differing from cartoon styled or more realistic styled FPS i would recommend this was as an ok game.

In this game players can mount up or turn themselves into other creatures that are different from there original chosen avatars which can come handy depending on what type of match your in. Yes there are a heaps of hackers but less in the the low level game rooms but to many in the higher level ones and yes it is is true that there a pro cash players who come in to noob game rooms and kill everyone whihc really does officially wreck the game.

But besides of all of my writing it can be a good game no doubt about it but just not for me. So yes i think all in the game deserves a 6.5 since ranks means barely anything as many have said before also the levels don't mean much but still comes handy to be a higher level.

Post Date: 22:41 11-11-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Logitech
Comment: this game hacker alot

Post Date: 21:08 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Bloodredreaper
Comment: if u play this more than 4 matchs ur are crazed anyway play territory war online it's better thsn this

Post Date: 00:28 27-06-2008
Rating: 5
Author: marz777
Comment: umm... weird. I recomend it to fans of old skool games. not great but not bad just... well... you know... weird

Post Date: 22:04 21-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Sanerack
Comment: It a metal slug online with no blood or gore lol well not metal slug but still it was fun but hacker are a pain in the butt so play at own risk.

Post Date: 16:59 01-05-2008
Rating: 5
Author: sniper_wolf
Comment: it's good, good graphics gameplay a little bit childish if u ask me but it's fun.....something different=)

Post Date: 02:26 03-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: xRoyalSinx
Comment: Very fun game, good graphics, not one of those games where you sit and mash buttons pointlessly, this game needs you to use strategy, so basically ur rank doesnt help u one bit, unlike some games where a higher level gets you spells, etc. Its also a team game.

Saying that, its a 10!!!!!

BUT theres a down side. There are many hackers. tons of ppl brag and make the game boring. there are many no lifes that leave the game once they see that their team has at least one noob, and believe the world is over, they will lose, and leave the room just to protect their precious winrate. the servers are laggy, and the delay system can be quite a pain sometimes. But other than that, its a real, fun game thats worth playing. oh and gamegansta, ive played a lot more than 1 day. unless 7 months is a day. also lilmike224 i bet that was ur first game and u gave up

Post Date: 01:40 01-02-2008
Rating: 2
Author: lilmike224
Comment: Okay I hate this game PERIOD YOu fire, hope it hits, miss, gotta wait 10 turns, Woops someone got a good shot and gets infront of you Finally, its your turn, but why arn"t you doing anything~?
Cus your sleeping on the coach waiting for your turn. Seriously, this game is lame don"t play it

Post Date: 04:57 05-01-2008
Rating: 4
Author: Aikaterine
Comment: This game is fun if you're playing with trusted friends. There are too many hackers, not to mention pros that go to the noob rooms to play. How much of a pro are you if you spend all your time killing the new people?
The community is so bad that I think three or four points were taken off it's score, for me.

Post Date: 00:57 03-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Silleel
Comment: Definitely the best of its kind. I've tried all the other free online games like this, and it really is the best out there right now. Unfortunately, has a few problems here and there, but it really is great.

Post Date: 13:45 14-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: namcoo
Comment: Not half bad game.When I joined I played nearly 5 hours straight.However I never knew how to shoot or aim etc.The thing I hate most is that if u lose (badly) or get put on a bad team.Well you will lose some gold..Very addictive and prob Ijji"s third best game :)

Post Date: 21:16 15-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: davidnvn
Comment: I think this game is fun. Hard, but fun. The people cuss alot though, or maybe its just the people I end up with

Post Date: 20:04 07-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Mr.Buffington
Comment: haha this game is awesome. very similar to worms, but you only have to worry about 1 bot. awesome since rank and level mean pretty much nothing. it's pretty easy to pick up,but takes forever to master. very addicting though, i first got it and played for 7 hours straight, longest i've ever played anything in one sitting. you haveto play alot and pretty often to keep at the top of ur game, but it only takes a game or two to warm up. oh yea, and it's free, takes only like 100 or so mb of space, which is a pretty big improvement over some games. i think i'ma download it again.

Post Date: 21:39 23-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Gaaraqwet
Comment: A very good game! You gotta have concentration and be able to tell how to shoot. One of a kind!

Post Date: 04:26 06-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Kraxxia
Comment: Addictive, no doubt. Very difficult when you"re still just learning how to play and you get forced into the world of crazy elite players. Some can be downright insulting to you sometimes. Makes your blood boil.

Cheaters stink, but only saw one of "em. This is definately a game where people show off more than anything else. You can still lose with style.

Post Date: 04:23 19-02-2007
Rating: 5
Author: h0ly
Comment: rite when u start u dont know wats happeneing or at least i dont,no instrustions to how to play but i can tell the game play is that gun bound can be an addicting game(cant tell if dats a good thing or bad thing)these types or games r fun

Post Date: 04:17 23-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Unrelative
Comment: Cool game, gets laggy sometimes. VEry addictive.

Post Date: 00:31 22-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: eatwhileplaying
Comment: Thr shooting mechanism is a little difficult to use but once you get used to it, you have a fun strategy/shooting game. Most items are relatively effective, bot and map variety offers a lot of replay value, graphics and music are good, and elements such as delicacy of ground, wind changes and occruences such as beams of lightning or tornados offer fun and rarely frustrating challenge. Lags are really annoying and a free-for-all mode would be nice, but other than that this is a great game.

Post Date: 12:57 17-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: mmoking
Comment: This game is addictive for years! I have been playing since the release day and im still not the least bit bored of it!

Post Date: 21:47 03-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: kunta93
Comment: this game is awesome, i dont kno wuts wrong with u guys

Post Date: 23:26 26-10-2006
Rating: 4
Author: seif
Comment: it is good but aimless shoot and then rank up then make c rank soo borrrrringgg

Post Date: 13:19 03-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: massiveowner21
Comment: The graphics are more or less for kids its mainly anime based and-i dont really like anime,
it has bad sound tracks and such and being for imature people it has bad community.

Post Date: 12:30 22-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Jinede
Comment: GunBound is a decent game. It has OK graphics, and a mixed community.

The downside?
well once a player lags, the WHOLE game lags, so the only thing to do is either leave, or wait for the lagger to leave. Also, the GameGuard is useless. Hackers can still get in, and pwn-ass with aimbot and jump hacks. :(

This game is actually pretty worth your time, despite all that. So I rate this 8/10.

Post Date: 14:00 17-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Raikahn
Comment: theyve made a new version of this game and the only thing different is the start-p and that you cant buy nething yet

Post Date: 13:00 28-06-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Estupido
Comment: This game was enjoyable. It vividly remminded me of my times playing Worms with my cousins and friends.

Post Date: 04:27 26-06-2006
Rating: 8
Author: aziangamer11
Comment: gunbound is really cool with all the mobiles u get to use and the people u go against but i hate the fact about buyin items in the shop like say if u want to buy a flag of your country if u want to keep it for a week 3000 gold forever 20000 gold

Post Date: 12:19 20-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: turtlefuzz
Comment: Servers can be laggy, but this game is really fun. It is just a awesome MMO that really reminds me of Maple Story but its great. Deffenetly try this game out.

Post Date: 01:01 08-05-2006
Rating: 5
Author: rasengan
Comment: i give it a 5 because it gets boring and it had alot of lag..

Post Date: 03:14 22-04-2006
Rating: 8
Author: gamefreak
Comment: same as what the gamegansta siad

Post Date: 23:44 19-04-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Gamegangsta
Comment: lol, the people that give it 10's are obviously people thatplayed for first day. its sooo repetive, i quit after 4 months, my file got hacked, but its such a lame game, its fun for a bit, but all the noobs make me angry,

Post Date: 14:58 17-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: WHATCHAWANT1
Comment: Great game. Just like worms. Very unique system.

Post Date: 22:57 18-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: SippinOnGame
Comment: none

Post Date: 15:51 25-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: raynarok
Comment: Looks kinda like megaman ;,,;

Post Date: 19:29 02-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: halaka
Comment: I have only one word to describe GunBound...
AWESOME ! ! !

It s a great game, very very fun xD

And Fox, it s not Complex, it s easy ^^

Post Date: 01:07 05-12-2005
Rating: 7
Author: silent_hunter4321
Comment: this game is fun but what i dont like is that you have to keep waiting money or gold to buy stuff but it goes away after a week onless you pay the triple of its price

Post Date: 00:21 28-11-2005
Rating: 7
Author: Fox
Comment: I liked this one, but it kind of gets old. It s really complex to me. I don t like having to wait around for people either. I want to have a big arena where you come up to people and duke it out. Not little arenas full of turn-based games. I suggest playing though.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.