Hellgate: London


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Hellgate: London combines the depth of role-playing games and the action of first-person shooter titles, while offering infinite playability with dynamically generated levels, items, enemies and events. The player creates a heroic character, completes quests, and battles through innumerable hordes of demons to advance through experience levels and branching skill paths. A robust, flexible skill and spell system, highly customizable appearances, and a massive variety of randomly generated equipment allow players to create their own unique hero.

Total Rating: 6.71
Reviews: 14

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Hellgate: London Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:35 01-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: I wonder if I can use my Hellgate London manual on the new web version:D.

Post Date: 16:22 18-03-2009
Rating: 6
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: You can still play SP, but the MP on HGL is dead.

Post Date: 09:07 19-12-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Keerai
Comment: If you loved Diablo, then you will most likely enjoy this. In fact, I would go as far as to say this is Diablo in the future, only with British accents and guns. Hellgate: London was a great game to play, but it soon became more of a hassle than a passtime. H:L is riddled with bugs and problems that, in some cases, were almost laughable. I found myself many times unable to locate a friend on the map, even though he was interacting with the world around me. Regardless, the game was still decent enough for me to pay for at least a months of service to see what all the hubbub was about.

Gameplay 6/10: The gameplay was simple, yet also rather annoying at the same time. Skill usage tended to be more difficult than it should have, and I found the context sensitive button to never reply when I needed it most. I also found the difficulty curve of the game to be nigh on ridiculous.

Graphics 6/10: The graphics of this game were actually decent, but flawed. Everything seemed like it was glued together with pre-schooler paste, and would fall apart at any given moment. The environments were also a bit boring.

Sound 5/10: I found the sound to be rather annoying at times, and the music even more so. I played with music off. Though listening to many of the shopkeepers added a bit of humor to the game.

Overall, H:L was a pretty decent game. It was a fun pass-time between other MMOs, and I certainly got at least some enjoyment out of it.

Post Date: 17:51 26-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: preston244
Comment: very nice game
for me the combat was far more interesting than most other games

but i got tired of the repetitive room

Post Date: 15:11 20-02-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Kobo
Comment: This game has some major issues, but even entering it in an MMORPG face off is not appropriate. It"s not an MMORPG and this simple fact is explicitly stated over and over again on their site and in their forums. It is a cross ARPG / MMOG .

Also, this game is far from terrible and has a lot of room for improvement, so I"m not sure where all these 1-2 and 9-10 ratings are coming from.

Post Date: 22:06 31-01-2008
Rating: 2
Author: belicajur
Comment: Have played since they fixed the major crashing, still very very repetitive. If you don't tire from killing the same imp, zombie in the same bland looking landscape with it's infinite shades of grey then you will like this game. The rest of us will wait until Diablo 3 or Fallout MMO. I'm a Diablo 2 fan (one of the rare ones who doesn't consume tonnes of sugar and caffeine) and am very disappointed.


Post Date: 08:33 08-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: tsurutsu
Comment: Great game. Some noticeable glitching and map rendering, but im running on half of the minimum requirements. *Plays better on higher video settings, tested with a better comp.*

Slow comp Specs:
Ram: 512mb
Video Card: NVidia GeForce 7200
Directx 9.0c

Fast comp specs:
Ram: 2gb
Video Card: NVidia GeForce 7200
Directx 10

Suggest playing this on a higher end computer, although some low end's will run it on its minimal video settings,

Post Date: 17:09 23-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Beezelburg
Comment: I agree with the magazine reviews, this is a great game!


Post Date: 16:27 05-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: jackin9
Comment: Great Game!
All Magazines give this a 91/100
5/5
9/10
Ect..
and i agree with the magazines and with myself because i played this game and its GREAT!

Post Date: 10:55 21-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: ckilr01
Comment: The retail game has crashed every hour since launch and the latest patch (.5 21 NOV 07) did not fix the crashes. It is a nice game and new creatures and weapons appear as you level. There is a wide variaty of weapons with many different tageting huds. but what good is a game that is crashing every hour. Maybe it will be playable after next patch.

Post Date: 03:06 12-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: darkbarlow
Comment: Great idea, poor execution. Good for a couple hours of hack and slash before you slowly begin to realize you're killing the same same half dozen or so critters in one of two possible environments for useless drops and a point to assign to a near useless skill. I won't even get into the bugs. The game actually deserves a 2 but I had to offset the reviews from people THAT HAVENT PLAYED THE GAME BUT DECIDED TO GIVE IT A 10. (Dood dis gwan b soooooo sweet.) Uh...yeah. You want to experience Hellgate and save a trip to the store, try this instead: Take a fifty dollar bill, walk into the nearest bathroom and flush it down the toilet. Same experience and you'll save on gas money.

Post Date: 18:29 29-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: turtlefuzz
Comment: From the demo, both classes are a ton of fun, and easy to play. This game lives up to the hype, and I can't wait to play the full version!

Post Date: 16:02 21-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: a1car
Comment: SAME CREATORS OF THE LEGENDAY GAME CALLED DIABLO 2!!! this is a must buy for me, im as giddy as a school girl for this game

this game looks like a mmorpg with fps elements, plus you can go melee style too, this game looks incredible, plus you can cast spells too

oh yeah did i mention, same creators from diablo 2? gahhhhh i cant wait for this game

Post Date: 21:35 28-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Dragonx
Comment: lol i know a game like this aint gonna b f2p but it looks like it would b worth it. checked out the site its pretty sweet solid 10





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.