Impactus


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


As an asteroid you have to slam into the planet of the aliens by killing as many as you can. Instructions - arrows to move - r: restart level

Total Rating: 6.89
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:38 09-11-2014
Rating: 8
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is interest game . You are asteroid and you slam into the earth and you need to kill as many as you can people .
Controls are arrows .
8/10

Post Date: 08:24 12-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Impactus is a space game. You are controlling simple with arrows one asteroid and you need to slam the smaller asteroids. When you hit the small asteroids you are growing. And the end you need to spam into the planet. When you are big enough you pass the level when not you can try again ... 7/10

Post Date: 07:46 05-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Awesome game kind of like that game in the arcade i forgot the name anyway the goal is you gotta bash the planet and kill as many aliens as you can just like the title says pretty simple and fun 10/10

Post Date: 04:04 03-05-2013
Rating: 8
Author: FoxWMB
Comment: A very interesting dodge the obstacles type of game, where asteroids can be your best friends and biggest foes at the same time. It's also a game which follows the rule, no matter how big you are, there's always someone bigger.

The goal of this game is to lead player's asteroid straight into an alien planet, eradicating as much of life on it as possible, preferably all of it, and ultimately achieve the highest score throughout the 10 levels.

To do so, the player controls the asteroid with the arrow keys by moving it left right up and down on screen. The level can be restarted at any time by pressing the r key.

Each time a level starts, the player is given info on the planet asteroid is heading to next, and the % of inhabitants it needs to eradicate to pass the level.

The number of eradicated people depends only on just how big the player's asteroid is upon reaching the planet. The asteroid usually starts small, as a little rock or ordinary rock, and grows by consuming smaller asteroids and orbital debris along the way, with orbital debris greatly increasing the size of the player's asteroid. On the other hand, player's asteroid gets smaller too, upon contacting space mines, rockets, spaceships and laser beams, all of which may be found as defenses of targeted planet. However, the biggest threat to the player is actually those asteroids and orbital debris that are bigger than the player's asteroid, as collision with them will greatly reduce the size of the player's asteroid, so in some cases, it might be wise to collide with a mine or a rocket intentionally, gaining invulnerability for a few seconds, allowing the much bigger threat to pass.

From sound point of view, the game has good sounds for collisions and explosions, though not too good. The soundtrack is very peaceful and kinda ominous, quite fitting for a space asteroid on its way to destroy planets. All sounds are mutable together.

Visually, the game looks quite well with animations looking good, along with the background. It's not anything that would stress out an average machine, and those with lower end machines shouldn't be too worried either, it's nothing complex, just looking well.

Overall, it's an interesting and quite challenging game to get through, especially at the later levels that can get quite tough to pass with defenses of the planet getting stronger and stronger. The game probably shouldn't be played by those that dislike the idea of asteroids hitting planets, as it can get quite disturbing. Regardless, it's a good game overall.

Current rating - 8 out of 10

Post Date: 20:40 19-02-2013
Rating: 6
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a action aim game. In this production we are a asterid that must to kill as much alien on planet as we can. But before hiting planet we need to get to it. In that time we are increasing mass of our asteroid. We can inrease that mass by eating other smaller asteroids. Game is very simple and we need to move fast. In space there are mines that want to kill us. We need to run them. I think this game is good production and I really recommande it to all online players :D I rate this game 6/10 :)

Post Date: 21:47 22-10-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: nice but have some kind of bug. 5/10

Post Date: 11:49 27-06-2011
Rating: 6
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: nice simple game

Post Date: 02:09 13-12-2010
Rating: 6
Author: EcLuD
Comment: just about dodge ball, very simple but difficult thing 6 / 10

Post Date: 14:36 01-10-2010
Rating: 6
Author: Vocal
Comment: The graphics could of been better but was okay.The idea of slamming into planet is a pretty nifty idea.All you basically do is dodge other rocks.Each level is harder,so that a good thing.It can be boring at some time but this game gets an 6/10,





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.