KnightOnline


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Come and indulge yourself with the medieval fantasy setting massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) with the world's most exciting, heart-pumping PvP features.. With over 10 million people logging on to play from around the world, Knight Online represents one of the biggest MMO communities that are around. Some of the most exciting features of Knight Online are the most involving, persistent and large-scale wars between players, and its own built in party system. Upon registering and creating an account, each player must choose between becoming a Human or an Orc, and within each nation, people can choose to build up their character as a barbarian, warrior, priest, rogue or mage. The successful player will seek to join forces with others of his or her nation in order to obtain victory. By enduring battles, each character may also become a hero in the world of Knight Online. He/she may also receive a title of recognition and reward from the King, become the lord of his own castle, and even rule over a city.

Total Rating: 5.60
Reviews: 161

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 22:57 29-07-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Not a bad game, I like it, it has a solid graphics.

Post Date: 17:24 30-01-2013
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game one of the older classic games graphics are a little outdated but the game play is great nice little game good player base size alot of nice people in it and you dont need a super PC to play it and its free what more do you want i rate it 9/10 it has everything except better graphics

Post Date: 10:07 19-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a good game. I love the 3D effect of this game. Also the combat system is good. Though the server lack speed.

Post Date: 20:09 30-05-2010
Rating: 1
Author: BT786
Comment: It took to long too download and I kept getting disconnected. If you don"t pay for this crap how are you going to play at all!?

Post Date: 07:38 19-02-2010
Rating: 1
Author: CriticD
Comment: The good:

1. Good PVP system, massive wars
2. Clan system allows you to form alliances with other clans. Clan rank based on National Points, earned by killing players of opposing nation
3. Fun in-game events, give nice rewards as well
4. Vast number of items available

The bad:

1. WAY TOO MANY BUGS. Midway through the game, most of the quests are bugged, and the game host does nothing to fix ANYTHING (one of the worst companies ever, K2)
2. HACKERS ruin the game, both PVP and PVE.
3. Horrible community. Most people you meet are Turks who don't even speak English, and if you play on an US server (Carnarc West), people speak in what seemed like broken English, and constantly spam for buffs.
4. Grinding is alright, but takes a while to get cash. This game is heavily cash-driven. If you don't have the patience to get rich, don't try it.

Post Date: 09:22 10-01-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Trwhite
Comment: I hate this game now.(Everywhere 3rd party tools , boots, wall hack, koxp, dupe , bug and %90 players are cheater) + Hack :(

Post Date: 00:09 19-10-2009
Rating: 1
Author: many702
Comment: DONT PLAY THIS GAME OR YOULL GET ADWARE PROBLEMS THIS GAME HAS SOOO MANY VIRSUS AND ADWARES THAT SOMETIMES WHEN YOUR PLAYING IT it just shuts your computer off and restarts it DNT PLAY IT

Post Date: 01:58 04-10-2009
Rating: 6
Author: dragonmist
Comment: The PvP system is great in Knight Online. There are ample amounts of quest to help level, but the majority of your leveling will be grinding. The only downside to this game is the company that runs it, K2 Network. There have been tons of hacking and 3rd party program usage that has ruined the game. Most GM's are not based in the United States (where the game owners are) but rather in some other country, and English is not their primary language. Overall great game, but horrible administration.

Post Date: 13:57 24-06-2009
Rating: 5
Author: despoiler
Comment: This game is a complete farce at present if you want to play legitimately you stand no chance at all. the game is full of cheats using 3rd party tools and the GMs that K2 promised us are proving ineffective, the cheat reporting function promised to us players has not been implemented and nothing is being done to ban the cheats, the game is nopt even worth playing for free at present and this will not change until K2 start providing GMs online 24/7 and banning the cheats permanantly

Post Date: 13:38 11-05-2009
Rating: 5
Author: koplayer
Comment: hackers, hacker, hackers galore! when i say hackers i mean people using 3rd party programs to cheat and gain lvls and money faster. the reason i aint ranked this 0, is because all in all its a good game. k2 are slowly fixing the problems, and when they do it will be an excellent game to play. the pvp system is by far the best out there. but seriously, only begin to play if you got a lot of spare time on your hands and a lot of patience.

Post Date: 14:31 12-04-2009
Rating: 5
Author: littlesnoopj
Comment: this games a good game... but they treat f2p members like trash.its damn annoying when f2p cant log in the morning just because they dont want to waist their cash on a simple mmo thats highly similiar to all free games... theres no difference in playing, like flyff or any other free mmorpg...im not a fan of world of warcraft but i would be able to see paying for a game like kol if it had more stuff to do... its also very difficult to level due to high lvl kill stealers. but a main reason why this game sucks is logging in... u have to wait till like 3pm for f2p players to log on. it sucks.kol should only have a cash shop, no dam p2p crap that kicks f2p off.

Post Date: 15:29 04-04-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Zoig
Comment: I would never spend time in a game where other players hack , for that this game is worthless and its ridiculous to spend money in a item shop where game is completly corrupted by cheaters .

Post Date: 13:30 26-10-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Pats647
Comment: I played the first chinesse verizion and its was just a bit easyer to level up, but with all the fixes in the quest department and storyline it is way better.

(and for all those people that keep complaining about hacking if you make a good password you dont have to worry about it)

Post Date: 20:57 16-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: ibuljan2
Comment: this game had some serious securitiy and customer suport issues in the past. it had lot of hackers too. but i changed since the latest expansion. i dunno why, but the company that runs the server sudenly started to care about its comunity. besides that ko has the best pvp sistem i saw on any mmorpg. theres this thing called combo, if ur good at it u can beat higher lvl or better geared ppl than u are, unlike on any other mmo. its unafair to rate this game after playing it for 2 days and not going over 30 lvl. i understand ko ist for ppl who dont like exping too much(the exp actually goes pretty slow) but for others its pretty good way of killing time. and btw, the thing about ko is that nobody likes it at first, it tought it was gross but after i while i really liked it. so dont full urself, this isnt guild wars so u can make urself max lvl character and go pvp. ull have to play alot till u get lvls and skills for pvp. due to the recent hack and customer suport problems that cost me a lot of nervs and time i wont give it a 10. but it definetly deserves a 9

Post Date: 20:12 22-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Mavole
Comment: Great game.

I also have one thing to say :

Why do you rate a game you've never played? Why do you rate a game you couldn't play? Why do you give it a ''1'' for the hell of it? Why do you play a game for graphics? Why are you so bloody immature?

Even since i've lurked on this website it seems most people's opinions here are completely random and stupid. Either they're stupid or don't know what ''review'' means.

Post Date: 14:53 07-07-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Samsta
Comment: i spent 1GB of space for a game that doesnt even work on vista...

Post Date: 04:51 01-07-2008
Rating: 2
Author: bisurge
Comment: Okay, if you speak Turkish, you can seriously enjoy this game a lot. If you don't, then don't even bother thinking about it. They should really create two different servers, one for Turks and one for Americans. That'd be a whole lot better.

Post Date: 15:06 19-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: termin
Comment: KO is a good game especially when u paly soem older version or can speak japanese and playing at japanese KO but the american one is hard to enjoy with all turkish ppl who cant speak english (most of them) getting armor and some money will be more interesting in area of 62+ when ur character starts to become good. Lvling is killing mobs most of time just the new Ko versions support with some quests ut u will need to farm. For items Ko has an upgrading system standart dropped items arent the best and u ll becoming frustrated if u burned (ur items can be destroyed) best item in game from +7 to +8, +7 is an average item but u will need at least a +8 to be one of the best at server. But gaining money not that hard coz some mobs drop good as well and u just have to sell these +1 items. boss spawning is about every 6-8h and there r different boss types which drops different uniques but mostly accesories of these bosses are need weapons arent that great, and these bosses are the reason why gainign money becomes easier after 62 coz than u can solo some bosses with average drops and for others u will need a party. the drops are shared for whole party so if u take some look u will figure out that every member getting any item in a row could be party order if no kills were done b4 party is full, high lvl doesnt lead to good drops its luck and some times ksing drops.

But the big and best part of KO are the great player wars 200 vs 200 players and the normal pvp zone where all ppl above 35 can join and many visit this zone.

becoming lvl 60 is done fast play 3 days and u r lvl 60 after this its becoming hard at lvl 61 u get half xp and need double.
mages are lvled hard and its easier to hunt as a melee also bosses cant be killed as mages (the higher ones). mages lvling with fast casted aoes and so whole parties luring 3 or 4 spots of 5 to kill them. But these hunting spots for mages are rare and so lvl becoming harder than as melee in higher lvl regions.

Post Date: 23:18 13-05-2008
Rating: 5
Author: death30297
Comment: kinda fun but its almost like ever other mmo fantasy for olden ages

Post Date: 17:43 04-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: kaage1
Comment: I wonder why you can't play it on Vista, i wanna play it

Post Date: 02:56 02-05-2008
Rating: 3
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: Community terrible.

My accounts Keep "Dissapearing" somehow so its hard for me to lv, half the people hack. Interesting story line but gets dull fast.

Post Date: 19:48 11-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Marz777
Comment: This game is good. But you can't play durring most of the hours of the day unless you're paying for it. It can have connection probloms resulting in very bad lag. High level people kill all the low level monsters so its hard to lvl up. Most people are hacking and advertising stuff. The game is fun but the player community is terrible.

Post Date: 15:17 06-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Mhardy
Comment: This game is one of best I have played. So Why I gived 7? Because community isn't friendly, almost all players are Turks, they can't speak Egnlish. High lvl players killing low lvl monsters and a little lvl players can't lvl up, becouse others are stealing your mobs.

Post Date: 19:14 26-03-2008
Rating: 4
Author: rspade
Comment: I started playing this game a couple years ago, then gave up because of work and I recently started playing again and boy has it changed. I hope that people will find this helpful.

The PROs:
*This is a pretty fun game, basically your standard MMORPG, but Knight has a TON of quests so that you don't have to constantly grind. The quests often reward you with good items so that you don't have to save up a ton of money to get decent armor etc.
*There is a great variety of weapons in KnightOnline, and you aren't restricted to just one. So if you're a warrior who has a sword and shield and you get another great sword drop, you can switch to dual-wield if you want. I don't think that many games offer this, but I may be wrong.
*You can create/join parties for when you do grind, and the parties have a coin/xp share system. This is great for low level players who want to level up together. Also, if you have to kill monsters for a quest, all of that party's kills count towards your quest, so if you have to kill 30 Bulcans, and you kill 5, but the other people in your party kill 25 while you are in the party, you complete the quest.
*What originally attracted me to the game was its medieval setting, I just found it really original and cool, just to comment.

The CONs
Okay, since I gave this a rating of 4, you can expect to find more Negative fb, so here goes:
*SLOW: seriously, I know my character is a huge hulking barbarian, but why is he powerwalking everywhere? Leveling also is much slower than other games I have experienced.
*Range=King: From my memory, when I first started playing there were a LOT more mobs. When I logged in more recently there were fewer mobs, and I didnt see a problem until this mage comes by and starts 1 hitting everything in sight! To my dismay I found that this game is now riddled with these shameless KSers, who don't care if you're already fighting a monster. If you haven't taken at least half the HP then you don't get any of its drops, and I don't even think you get any XP since its tallied after the kill. Its really annoying and unfair to melee characters, especially if you need to kill something for a quest.. it can take forever if theres a ranger or mage grinding nearby.
*KnightOnline advertises as a FREE to play, but one thing that has really changed is the actuality of this free aspect. Unlike when I started playing, it is impossible to get onto the servers as an FTP unless it is nighttime, and even then you can get booted if enough "Premium" members log in. The absolute most annoying part about this whole situations is that you can actually log in and spend the 5 minutes loading all your details on a server only to find it full and get you automatically disconnected. Every other MMORPG I know, even the other free ones, tell you whether a server is full, or whether you can't get on before you load all the details, what a waste of time.
*As has been said before, there are many non-English speakers in this game, so it can lead to a lonely play.
*While the party system is good for very low levels, it is completely frustrating and a pain in the bottom for anyone higher. I joined a party killing Smilodons because I needed one of their drops for a quest, Smilodon hides. This party was very respectful, if you started fighting something, the other players would leave that monster alone, so imagine my surprise when I find a Smilodon hide, pick it up and in the action text in the corner it says that the hide goes to another player in the party. I kept playing, figuring that it was just random or at least balanced, only to figure that good drops were more likely to go to the higher levels in the party, even if they didn't have any part in the kill.

In my opinion, KnightOnline is a fun game that mighthave been worth playing a few years ago despite the slowness. Now, with the way that they've made the servers Premium priority, and all of the other setbacks, I'd say that it really isn't worth your time, unless you want to pay for it. And if you do pay for it, make sure you are a mage, otherwise its not worth your money or your time.

Post Date: 00:02 15-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: akiflyer
Comment: Fun if you live in the year 1998

there are much better games nowadays...

Post Date: 05:33 12-03-2008
Rating: 3
Author: lingojac
Comment: I used to like this game. I used to be a real big fan of it, but...well here goes...

Post Date: 08:12 09-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: skylinez
Comment: Summary of Knightsonline
Game is not worth the time in summary it has good ideas overall its decent .Graphics are oke poor but oke..pvp is good but with all the hacking its not so good afterall


1# bad GM they dont care at all ..person used hacks infront of the gm one of them even grew himself to a major size and gm did nothing

2# servers are unstable crashes alot and bugs doesnt even let you log at times

3# Community is bad fact that they are all from one country turkey is not the problem at all its just that because of the millions of hackers there is no point in community anymore.
Im sure people from any part of the world have right to play any game.. but this game is so badly maintained nobody should play it !!

# Huge Download takes really long

I give this game a 1 because it doesnt even have the real basics any server should have ...

Post Date: 17:52 02-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Amos
Comment: I hav;nt played this game yet, I will do on a private server, the problem I have read about this game, is that it is not free for starters which they state and too many people have been hacked with their stuff stollen and then they get de-lvl too, lots of turks in the game too.

the owners of KO have acknowleged that their servers are full of hackers and scammers and yet they do nothing pfft

Post Date: 14:17 12-02-2008
Rating: 2
Author: stev444
Comment: I downloaded this game what took forever but it really isnt what its cracked up to be.

The graphics arent much better than Thang and you cant even get a kill sorta like EO not quite as bad lol - Gave it a 2 because it really isnt a that good game.

Post Date: 00:47 31-01-2008
Rating: 4
Author: kelzweazel
Comment: i give it a 4....the gameplay on this version...as many people already pointed out...is that most the people who play now are turkish...do i speak turkish?...umm..no...the E-Games version was alot better for the time i played it...than bots and duping overuled the game....nd the contract ran out..so ye...i predict that bots have already took over...but duping will come soon...and than...the destruction of KO...thank you for your time

Post Date: 02:55 22-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Leetreveiwer101
Comment: They should have put a big banner on this portion of the website saying this game is Turkish only.

Also, they should have named the game IOTT, Invasion of the turks.

Its hilarious when you see a random noob that actually decides to go in the game that speaks English.

I gave this game a zero because it lacks community and anyone that is sane would probably give it a -100 which clearly annihilates the other scores.

This game currently caters to Turkish people, which is alright if you don't want to be a thriving business.

For your own sake don't even waste your time downloading this game. Unless your Turkish :P.

Post Date: 01:14 12-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: turtlefuzz
Comment: Knight Online is a good game, but a number of things will get in the way of your experience.

First off, this game has some bad graphics. The graphics quite frankly look like a game on the Playstation 1. The animation is ok, and there are a bunch of graphical glitches that will get in the way as well such as seeing through your character. The creatures also don't look very original or cool even.

Knight Online allows you to play as 2 races and 4 classes. The races Human and Orc, aren't very interesting or different. Both start out in the same city and pretty much do the same quests. Also the character customization is extremely limited, you get about 6 total options per race. You will find people that look exactly like you and are the same class. The classes are not very interesting. You can play as a warrior, rogue, magician, or priest. Though there are a number of weapons and armor sets to make your avatar a little unique but other than that there isn't much.

So with this mess what is there to like about this game?

Well you can be assured that the gameplay is plenty of fun. The combat plays like most other MMORPGs like Silkroad Online or Guild Wars. While it isn't original it is still a lot of fun. Also you will be taken to plenty of environments to explore, the quests although also being quite derivative are also a good amount of fun, and you meet some interesting friendly faces along the way.

The community in Knight Online is 'shaky' at best. The biggest problem with it is that it has a lot of foreign players. That isn't a bad thing, I like playing with people in Turkey, but there is no language filter, so you will have no idea what other people are saying unless you speak Turkish of course. Also the people who do speak English are really only selling things in chat. There are no real conversations or groups looking for more, just people selling.

Knight Online does a lot of stuff right, but at the same time does more wrong.

Verdict:
Game Play: 8.5/10
Graphics: 5/10
Sound: 7/10
Community: 6.5/10

Final Score: 6.75

Note: 6.75 will be rounded to a 7 out of ten

Post Date: 14:31 29-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: turtlefuzz
Comment: Knight Online, is a HUGE game! I mean that very literally, even if you haven't played it yet, you can see the large download! This game takes a few hours to Download and install.

After the installation, what is there? Like I said Knight online is a huge game, there is a fair amount of stuff to do. The combat system is fun, and while there are hackers out there, I just play on a low population server.

Then again, I haven't played for very long, so I could be completely wrong.

I'll post a full review when later once I become a little more experienced.

Post Date: 22:59 26-10-2007
Rating: 0
Author: chaosjem
Comment: my time on kight online was terrible.. beyond anything i have felt before because after the long download ( i accept it with MOST games) i logged in and went out to kill a monster.. a High level bot stood in one spot with a crossbow and killed EVERY monster out in the area, i could not take a step without the monster i targeted dying so im rating this game a 0 because i could littarly not even kill a monster.

Post Date: 04:33 25-10-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Ashyra
Comment: This is NOT a U.S. version anymore and hasn't been forever. Once upon a time it was, but long ago it became flooded with Turks and should have been changed to TKO. I played this game for years and I loved it because the game was awesome, the graphics were awesome for that day in age and the community was great. Even though the game has always been dependent on grinding, it used to be fun to grind in parties with great english speaking people who you enjoyed the presence of even if the game itself got boring. Then they released Knight Empire and the game was ruined for U.S. players. The Turkish communities flooded into the game and hacked, duped and macroed their way to the leading and almost only existant nationality in it. Since the game is dependent on parties to level and since almost nobody speaks english, the game is extremely lonely and isolating to anyone who doesn't speak Turkish unless you are lucky enough to find an english speaking guild who actually has a spot available for you to join it and good luck finding it. The Cypher server, Karus nation has 1 last remaining fully english speaking guild. If you do not speak Turkish and if you intend to play this game, you'll need to know "S.A." means "Hi" in Turkish. Good luck, you'll need it.

The only reason I give this game a 2 rating is because I know what it once was and in my heart, I hope a day will come when I can return to play my high level characters again, in the company of a true english community as it was intended.

Post Date: 05:37 07-10-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Yoinkerz
Comment: Okay, for starters. I"ve played all the top MMORPG"s that everyone loves (FFXI, WoW, Guild Wars, LotR online, D&D online). This game is a good game overall, even compared to some of those, the soundtracks are good, I"ve actually had a few of them stuck in my head before >.

Post Date: 19:12 29-09-2007
Rating: 6
Author: graham954
Comment: games ok i guess. well im not a very experienced player on it but its fun and i found it pretty easy to lvl and the whole war things ok too but im no expert... so i rated it 6

Post Date: 13:48 23-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Face Stealer
Comment: I'm giving this game a zero because it took forever to download, and then when it finished the registration wouldn't work. I have a friend who played it and he said it was lame, so I don't think I missed out on anything.

Post Date: 20:04 31-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: adio01
Comment: the game could be good but their are to many hackers thet spawn kill all the monsters so u cant do quests

Post Date: 21:52 26-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Zemouregal
Comment: Well, game has bad graphics.but interactivity is very good. a decent game with average graphics.

Post Date: 03:45 21-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: dragonkpr
Comment: This game is great at first, getting money is easy, the graphics are pretty much 8/10 i'd sad, but once you get in to lv35-40+, it gets very repetive, still the skills are good in later levels, but all you do is press a button to attack... gets very boring, good and bad game overall.5.5 my score so 6 is sufficent.

Post Date: 05:51 18-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: GaleFenrir
Comment: Dis regard seantheshark this is a great game, has pretty good graphics and doesnt need as big as a graphics crd and its graphics still beats WoW even though it is half the amount.

Post Date: 01:23 09-08-2007
Rating: 3
Author: seantheshark
Comment: update .from moi a 7 month long player . the games gone to pot basically . its idiotic.. its justa poor version of the korean version of knight online . there are just adding the standard add ons that Korean KO had 4 years after the launch ( ko use to be called KE - knight empire)

the game has TURKS to many of them who corrupt the game , the economy is AWFUL, free to play is a lie here 2 . between certain hours u need a premium ,

Gms are never on . the graphics arent the worst, doesnt stay near the story line

there are wars , Boss"s appear you kill them . thats it .

dont play i say . its stupid

o yeh and to many X trap problems you may discover to much down time with servers. they had 3 week down time and no compensation for this

too much macros , dupers, stupid turks on there.
just give ur life to WoW
give it a 3 from me .

Post Date: 11:48 31-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Twinblade
Comment: Talk about garbage? I downloaded this game about 10+ times trying to get it to start for a combined like 4 hours, didn't even get a chance to see it. I wouldn't wasn't my time trying to get it to work.

Post Date: 07:00 29-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Maxsayo
Comment: i played the game, was ok really horrible gameplay and handling. i was off it for a few months, i get back on, and it says i gained 100,000 so every kill i made i gained a lvl til i was the highest lvl, tell me thats not stupid?

Post Date: 21:03 24-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: criticsanonymous
Comment: Ok, I'll break down the truth.
1. This game needs a graphics boost.
2. This game needs better ways of handling cheaters/dupers.
3. This game needs GM's that arent lazy.
4. This game needs customer service, not guys/girls paid to drink coffee and smoke.
5. This game needs a f*cking prayer...
I give it a 1.

Post Date: 02:07 20-07-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Blazzer101
Comment: this game is terrible, u get 3 days of bronze account wich means u dont have to wait to get into a server and u get more exp. but until bronze expires and ur put back to basic, prepare to be throwing the keyboard around because You"ll nvr get in because all the servers r full. the only i could get in was at 1:00 in the morning, and still there were like 4 servers full. dont bother with this game if dont feel like waiting to play till 2 o"clock in the morning to play. and plus the game is down every other day.

Post Date: 10:47 13-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: kakeman
Comment: thats cool game

Post Date: 02:57 05-07-2007
Rating: 4
Author: gim145
Comment: ok,the sever & hackers issues are very prodominent in it, but other than that the game is easy to learn & provides lots of quests/hunts to do.Gameplay is lacking in the higher lvls. The PvP in Knight online is only on certain days.KO is great for newcomers to mmorpgs but it is not worth it to buy premium.

Careful when downloading spyware & malware may arise

Post Date: 23:07 03-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: TehMastah
Comment: ok I couldn't even get past registration I tried like 100 times and filled in everything and it stil said my registration failed.

Post Date: 13:46 27-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: galliard
Comment: Great idea with wars and nice game in general but:
-1 point for connection issues
-2 points for need of endless grind (unless u hax and u need to if you want to mean anything in this game)
-1 because hax go almost unpunished. dupers and bots everywhere

Graphics is outdated but I can stand it. If I could connect without premium, maybe I would even try it once in a while

Post Date: 23:59 24-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: pirate694
Comment: there are 2 major KOs USKO and MYKO
MYKO was completely free but if you want an extra items you have to pay money to gut them overall game play was great unfortunately MYKO is shut down now so you cannot count on this one


USKO i hate the greedy little [email protected]#$%^ they will stela all of your money before you even know it cannot change point of view (always stays 3rd person 360) unlike MYKO and wants wayy to much $$ for their services the reason i give 10 is for the glorious MYKO

Post Date: 18:39 24-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Mhardy
Comment: Best game after Lineage. For me this game is best of free games.

Post Date: 20:43 22-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Connor9139
Comment: this game is one of the best i've played you can't do much till you get to about lvl 50 or 60 which makes it a great game for people who like leveling up its easy to make money and the qests are fun too, its got a few problems but usually something else makes up for it, i highly suggest it for time wasting

Post Date: 23:06 17-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Elren
Comment: Too great an emphasis on combat gameplay, not enough attention on other things. Seems to me that it serves better as a boredom-killer. 6/10.

Post Date: 21:14 17-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: n00bfl4mer
Comment: despite whatever the ppl say, this is a great game. it has the ultimate pvp system. its like the items matter but without the skillz u are nothing
try getting 55+ and stop saying this game is bad only cuz u a newbie that gets bored of leveling after 5 mins.

ps: i kno about the cheaters and no customer support but believe it or not, its getting better everyday. for the 1st time ever seems that KO team is trying to fix it (not sure at all)

Post Date: 20:42 15-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Death Throw
Comment: "well whats the differece of paying 8.95 for a bronze mem on this game and paying 15$ for WOW"

Wow is actually fun and hack free

Post Date: 03:13 15-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: slaz92
Comment: this game is veryy good. easy to lvl when you're a new player, like most of the ppl rating 0's. i got my charcter pretty high like lower 50's. it's cool how you can get into clans with capes if you're good and all. a little annoying that most ppl speak turk but i'll try the translator thing and it should help. better then runescape and puzzle pirates put together

Post Date: 08:09 03-06-2007
Rating: 3
Author: cenovis
Comment: I played this for a day, got to level 20 and quit. No one speaks English, everyone speaks Turkish. You actually have to say to people: English please. That's how few people speak it. Other than that, the game is pretty poor fair. Repetitive, kinda grindy, limited skills as well. All in all, not very fun. Also, the official game download came with a virus. I'm not a computer newbie either, the game came from the OFFICIAL site, and I did not download any off-site patches/extras for it either. Very bizarre. My brother in-law recommended me this game, but the only reason I can see why he plays it is because the graphics are so poor that his out of date computer can handle it. I can hardly believe people pay for this.

Post Date: 07:52 28-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Vendetta
Comment: Fun for a little bit but then u realize your doing the same thing over and over, and not getting anywhere, played didnt really like it, not to mention they charge too much money for a game that is not that good, and if u dont pay u can only play for like an hour or less a day

Post Date: 12:23 23-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: hadees
Comment: by the way, there are over 10 million people that play this game, compared to world of warcraft this game blows it away by a long shot

Post Date: 13:22 21-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: hadees
Comment: ok you guys are all stupid,

this is a great mmo to many people,you guys dont really know how the game is because you are new players. there may be a lot of people that cheat but K2 network has recently had a patch with an update that will auto deteck koxp players ( a hack that archers use). i am a lvl 67 rogue and i have never cheated once. this game takes a while to get used to but it is really good. and you guys are complaining about not getting in? well whats the differece of paying 8.95 for a bronze mem on this game and paying 15$ for WOW,also, you guys keep complaining "there are to many turks i cant understand", there are add ons that you can download which transalates turk to english and english to turk when you type,so stop you b!tching and play the game or dont, im tired of little noobs crying that they hate this game, im sure if you had a lot of money youd like it


over all i rate this game a 10

Post Date: 04:05 01-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: kazalor
Comment: I looked at this game at a friends house, and it didn't look very appetizing. Gameplay was Ok.... but the quests ended too soon and you needed to grind to level. I enjoy MMOs with many quests and options to level. Currently, I play Lord of the Rings Online, which is a perfect game. Go Buy it. Overall, I was dissapointed with this game, but the graphics and combat were decent.

Post Date: 07:18 29-04-2007
Rating: 5
Author: exodian1
Comment: Not really such a great game. I got to lvl 40 and it got really boring trying to lvl up. I can't seem to find a way out of the first world. People speak in Turkish. Main downfall is after 2 days you can only log on in servers if you are a "premium member". After two days you can only play like two hours a day before the server doesn't let you go in. Some of the swords look weird. Some people kept on teleporting me to high lvl monsters and then getting me killed and it took me forever to get the exp back. Overall this is an ok game, but not such a good game for people who want a F2P game.

Post Date: 15:46 28-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Philljd
Comment: Most people who start off this game think theres only one zone - THERE IS MORE! - in the start city there are portols that you can teleport to other city and a good range of monsters to kill. over all this is a good game.

Suppozing F2P this game is very hard to get onto with out paying , i quit because of this.

Post Date: 09:21 18-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: romaxnz
Comment: A good game but i cant seem to get away fron the first city, i strated yesterday and already have nearly 2 players on every server my main is a lvl 15 rogue lol.
good graphics but im not really liking the way you walk and run.
the people seem nice enough though, like just today i was out killing some dinosuare looking thing and anotheer high level rogue came and offered to trade, i said yes like i always do and ended up receiving full chitin for free!!
the only downside to that is i have to level a bit more to be able to use it but yea, pretty fast download and worth looking at.

Post Date: 07:27 11-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Nevarine
Comment: better than wow...the fighting system is just the same as any other game lol why would it be horrible, its fun

Post Date: 12:44 07-04-2007
Rating: 4
Author: MMORPG_master
Comment: This is an ok game. Yea, the fighting system is horrible, the music is repetitive but the graphics are pretty good. The major downfall to this game is that after you play for 2-5 days it wont let you in the server because you are not a "premium" player. Overall I give it a 4

Post Date: 04:51 06-04-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Adio01
Comment: dont like this game way to many hackers using 1 hit attacks and stealing all the quest monsters and programers have no gm's or pm's every one in this game above lvl 50 has hacked i bet.

Post Date: 22:51 25-03-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Chapapa
Comment: Not THAT great as it looks...fighting system gets boring for me. But many quests and good graphics.

Post Date: 20:16 22-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: blackarcher1337
Comment: God why such a bad rating this is an awsome game. Ok yes there is a lot of turks but there are a lot of english speakers and a lot of turks speak english. whats wrong with an international game anyhow. also yes its hard to get in to the game as f2p even as p2p but if u cant get in then you are very impatient. this game has awsome graphics and its skill system is extremly complex. there is alot of cheating though but thats being fixed. and yes the GMs dont respond a lot but other then that this is the best community of any game i have ever played. Also it has a great PvP system which relies on skill more then lvl and items. the upgrading system kind of sucks because you burn a lot of itmes but if you can get what you are trying for its entiry worth it. if you are impatient and arent a true gamer this game isnt for you, as it takes up quite a bit of time to go anywhere in the game.

Post Date: 22:36 21-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: 7ringwraith7
Comment: Awsome game! Great graphics! i play runescape, and i think this game is a tad better. i had to quit because my pc is bad and it didnt have enough memory left. And Derranok, i bet your one of the losers who play maple story (worst game ever). Your the kind of guy who like mediecal games...with taxies!!!! what is that about. maple story stinks!!!! (2d graphics). anyway this game is sweet :)

Post Date: 01:42 20-03-2007
Rating: 9
Author: saurondude12
Comment: this game is answome. only thing that is bad about it is that it doesnt work 4 mac >: ( Still, sweet game

Post Date: 14:48 17-02-2007
Rating: 6
Author: viewer06
Comment: Its ok,alot of turks and its hard to find party when your on your own... game is ok but sometimes boring just constantly fighting and then when level50 - 70 you can PK.(which is ok if you are very good at PK)Graphics is ok 7/10

Gets BORING... and BORING... PK can be fun at times.. Overall il give this game a 6...

Post Date: 22:01 09-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: soad553
Comment: amazing game!!! i had to delete it because my virtual memory was to low but now i can download it again. its the best mmorpg i ever played

Post Date: 19:34 31-01-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Derranok
Comment: Take it from me kiddies and fellow adults! Until they stop shutting down servers on F2P (Free to Play) clients...This game stinks!!
I think the game is a good game, but they only shut down servers for premotion of "their" premium accounts. they ain"t no maintenance going on..cmon who believes that?! How else could they say access 27/7 for paying ppl? And IF i am wrong then i wouldn"t won"t to pay for it anyhow. Paying every 30 days is out of the question. My phone bill isn"t as high as they ask for a gold account..lol? Games are supposed to be for pleasure^ Yeah, and you got this little chinese style looking anime character popping up all of the time annoying you saying, "Master, maybe you should buy a premium account." "Master will you beat me?" LOL Are K2 Networks premoting child slavery here? Looks like they are to me... Filthy people shame on you all at K2... that"s offensive man. Will my children think that"s funny? i wouldn"t let them play the game, but for those of you whom may play; DON"T be a rogue because everybody you come in contact with will PM u constantly no matter where u are or what ur doing saying "SWSWSWSW PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ SWSWSWSW!" This game get"s a ONE for having potential but overall stinks!

Post Date: 05:31 19-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: logics21
Comment: If you hate this game because you only played for 3 days you are a noob
this game is cool i"ve been playing it for 1yr
it has good graphics and the best pvp
You can become the best and be the king, and control the game, you can do combos (which takes skills)you can have rare items and be the only one with those items (if you are lucky) and rich
the expansion made it even better
the only thing i hate is cheaters, mostly turks
and if you want to play it for free you can only playit when the servers are not full, which is from 3pm to whenever you logg off when the turks are sleeping or get premium and play it whenver you want( if you are lucky you can play it during the day with no premium)

Post Date: 18:57 16-01-2007
Rating: 2
Author: sigfried3
Comment: I honestly discourage anyone from playing this piece of garbage... after 3 days of leveling my rogue to lvl 45 they tell me I cant login because I no longer have premium.. They claim for it to be f2p but make it so rediculously hard to even connect to the game unless your paying for the game.. so unless u can play at 1 a.m. every night.. your wasting your time.
On top of all of this, hacking/spamming is a major problem, your pretty much on your own when it comes to lvling.. Finally, they have just recently started banning random people for suspection of using third party tools.. so yes its bad XD

Post Date: 05:08 07-01-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Jarrito
Comment: This game is complete trash! I wasted 2 weeks playing this garbage and finnaly realized how much time I was wasting killing stupid skelotons. This game lags like hell and noone ever talks to you or helps you, NO quests at all and money system is stupid. Only items you can sell are the upgrade things and everything else sells for pennies.

Post Date: 03:38 04-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: tritonrocks
Comment: No customer support, no way to contact the company, beware allowing any of your kids access to your credit cards or checking account as they will continuously send money to KOL and you will end up with nothing but receipts!

The company also does everything they can to hide from the customer. The only way to contact them would be through their proxy service Stay away!

Post Date: 18:17 02-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: heke
Comment: Awesome graphics and easy-to-use skillsystem. easy character creation. nice weapons, armor and shields (+ stuff) spells and skillattacks look awesome. tho downloading time oushes rating down, as well as payment: you actually can't connect to server unless you created your character less than 3 days ago or you have purchased bronze, silver or gold premium. tho i played it like a month still getting in every day and playing several hours a day.
Death Throw: Does it matter every1 is turkish? They can understand if you want to party or not. And they call all buffs on their english names.

Post Date: 02:52 29-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Kreatis
Comment: ok many a gamer who are hardcore mmorpg gamers cant and wont love this game. i do because it was the first fully 3d rpg that ive played. download is long but gameplay is awesome. this should be a game that should be shown to runescapers to break the hold of horrible graphics up n down sword slashin and having to light a bajillion fires to gain one level. this is a very good game for those just getting into good mmorpgs.

Post Date: 02:59 21-12-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Death Throw
Comment: wow this game is horrible....DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME
if you want to hack..this game is for you..because everybody hacks...no one ever talks because everybody is turkish and only know about 10 words of english. ???free to play????? lol yah for 3 days then you can only play for like 2 hours a day MAX because only paying players can play anytime of the day..its just not worth your time if your looking for a free game...oh and don;t expect any help from customer service even if you pay... from what i here there isn't even any contact info

some positive things i found were
- cool login screen

thats about it
i give it a 3 out of 10....

Post Date: 14:56 19-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shasmir
Comment: Ok. take this from a pro. i've been playing Kol for 3 years. that's right, ive played the origial Kol, Kol empire, Kol ascention and fire drake. The conection to this game is garbage, the system is garbage, the graphics are garbage. but if you wanna have a good time, and you have RL friends to make a clan and party up with, then this game is the fuckin shit. i give it a 10, because it's not supposed to be a beautiful, perfect game. it's supposed to be fun, and it certainly is.

Post Date: 16:33 17-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: drakoking
Comment: lol if you rate this a 10 and have been playing for 2 yrs then you need to try a real game like wow.Ko is a great beginer game i played for about 1 1/2 yrs and could shoot myself lol
does have good graphics but from lvl 50 to lvl 60+ you do the same thing over and over and over lol gets very boring trying to lvl, thats why i sold my lvl 66 rogue and 64 priest not to mention after lvl 60 all exp is cut in half and takes a lifetime to lvl unless you cheat and yes lots of cheating going on and yes i cheated with the best to get my 60+ lvls if you dont then you will never lvl. Ko has a great idea and is a good "free" game so i"ll give it a 5 for effort . oh and it was myko that i played and the network and customer service is bad. usko may be better

Post Date: 01:36 04-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: soad553
Comment: This game is'nt close to runescape bit it's amazing.This is definitly one of my favorites.

Post Date: 19:46 02-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: sandpaper623
Comment: KO is the best game ever to be made. i have been playing for about 2 years but recently when the new patch came out, about 50% of the people who played couldn't download the game.but besides that it was amazing, great graphics and the music can get kinda old sometimes

Post Date: 17:38 02-12-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Game_God
Comment: KO is okay. I downloaded it logged in and away i went. I was very lost when i first started. I had no idea where i was or what to do. After a little i found my way out of the city an started leveling. Besides the abundence of things to kill it's really boring. If your low on HP just run into the city. That and i would always have the problem of when i opened the game the screen would come up but no log in box. I asked this on the offical forums but they say it always happens. Well that was the main reason i stop playing this damn game. I would open it and never be able to log in. Waste of time and memory untill they fix the damn thing. If they do. This game will be one to play for sure.

Post Date: 12:08 02-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Ch4tSh0w
Comment: man how u can rate this game 0...i got a level 65 char and pk is absolutely amazing...its real fun.only bad thing is lag :( if you reach level 50-60,you will really enjoy this game

Post Date: 02:56 30-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: 139022
Comment: the graphics are horrible!!!!!!!!and the gameplay is blehhh

Post Date: 11:40 23-11-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Mr Wang
Comment: Plagued with a bad combat system, repetitive quests, random disconnections, etc..

I wasted 1 hour downloading it, and i regret it.

Post Date: 18:54 19-11-2006
Rating: 5
Author: d3lrith
Comment: good game,nice graphs but totally boring

Post Date: 22:24 17-11-2006
Rating: 4
Author: mmorpg addict
Comment: Good gamepaly. HORRIBLE lag. Gets REALLY BBBOOORRRIIINNNGGG.

Post Date: 23:23 11-11-2006
Rating: 5
Author: ryan0nline
Comment: Major Lag, Decent for a free game though

Post Date: 22:25 09-11-2006
Rating: 4
Author: packard20
Comment: kinda good grafics, fun battle system. but... everyone speaks a differnt laguage.... if them community was better id rate it a 7, kuz the controlls are confusing

Post Date: 19:08 09-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: christwarrior
Comment: The quests r bad u got this annoying little kid who wont shut up and combat is bad u will get killed by something thats like 20 yards away the only good thing about it is the graphics runescape is better than this im sorry but this game is garbage!

Post Date: 19:13 20-10-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Amara
Comment: I love the game. But dont pay your hard earned money towards it. I payed for gold premium and knight cash. I bought scrolls for speed, experience, and strength. I was in the mood to play so I played all morning. I bought armor with noahs. I did quests and a lot of other stuff. Suddenly I was disconnected from server. When I log back in the items I purchased with real money were all gone. I had lost 5 levels. It is like I never played the game that morning. My weapons and armor was gone among other stuff. I know it was not hackers. lol hackers dont steal pathetic half plate armor or levels. I payed a lot of money to play this game. I am waiting to see if ko will be honorable and either refund my money or give me my stuff back. Like I said I love this game and am completely addicted but they are a pain when it comes to customer support. I read from others that I am not the only one. There are to many problems with that game. To many to name.

Post Date: 02:52 16-10-2006
Rating: 6
Author: ILoveGunzxP
Comment: ok i played this gmae for a 3 days and had 3 chars Priest lvl 20 warroir lvl 16 and a lvl 23 wizard next day i tried to log on and it wouldnt let me said my accout n was changed...i didi this with 3 other accounts! it fun while it last tho..

Post Date: 17:29 07-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: bettergamer
Comment: would be a 9 or 10 but to many high lvls with no lives kill u to much

Post Date: 18:34 03-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: pimpofall
Comment: for all u haterz out there u either ever played this game or a newb and dies alot so any1 try this game till lvl 30 and if u dont like it only a few fays wasted

Post Date: 21:36 12-09-2006
Rating: 7
Author: jdclark
Comment: Amazing game, easiy lvling till lvl 30, but there arnt that many good quests to do after a whille, and the game is more into pvp than anything else, but that can be good, unless you dont like being killed constantly all the time.

Post Date: 04:37 26-08-2006
Rating: 7
Author: winterelves
Comment: Its a good game i give it that with farly good graphics...but i think the game gets boring after a while i mean theres not much today except kill things and theres not too many quest.

Post Date: 14:36 24-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Muscle26
Comment: Just a amazing game... good features, good music.
The Graphics is just cool you can choose human(el-morad) or you can choose orc/green(karus) And Free:D i rate it a 10! RoCk On!

Post Date: 14:31 19-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: DarktoLight
Comment: Im a lvl 70 player and i got it up to a lvl 70 in 3 days and im asking if a friend makes up your account and its past 3 days and u want to buy a premium and wont let u in the server what would u do that what happen to me but i need help s1.

Post Date: 20:07 18-08-2006
Rating: 2
Author: KnightOnlinePlayer
Comment: ok all who are interested in playing this game need to be warned. this game is awesome i will give it that, I have been playing it for over 2 years now. But all should be warnd it is run by a horrible company. K2 networks has the worst customer support of any game u will ever play. If u get hacked and u will get hacked if u are over level 60 everyone does, u will recieve no help from customer support even if u pay for gold premium service. Even the better buisness bearue recommend that u do no buisness with them. Now one more thing u should know is that 80% of the ppl who play this game for free are turkish and they are extreamly disrespectfull and rude to anyone who speaks english and if u are from the united states u should expect a constend berage of profanity from them twords u. they hate americans and they let u know. so all be ware Knight Online is a great fun game it is just run by a horrible company K2 who will steal your money and give u no support so if u chose to play play for free cause u wont get anything for your money

Post Date: 19:58 18-08-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Cloud_mike
Comment: Game is halfway decent, but it is a pain logging in. Can get boring at times.

Post Date: 01:51 18-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: firegamer12
Comment: kinda good game.............. not bery good graphics planeshift is better

Post Date: 21:36 16-08-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Ticktackss
Comment: Its ok..but can get boring cause a lvl 25 might think that u,a lvl 15, might be the same lvl

Post Date: 19:27 14-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Elfable
Comment: THIS is 1 real MMORPG i play it for 1 month and its great..........ohhhh and freee :)

Post Date: 04:22 07-08-2006
Rating: 9
Author: kylecameron1
Comment: This is a great game, there is no lag, at least for me, and I dont have a high end computer, just a normal one, the picture above has to be way outdated because the graphics are way way better than that, there are lots of things to do and leveling up is easy enough to get to lvl 20 in about 2-3 hours, so those who complained about lag, its either your computer or you should try it again because there have been lots of updates, the only thing is that there arent many quests but its more fun to run around and shoot giant bugs with your bow than it is to do the quests.

Post Date: 20:21 26-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: wilme
Comment: My favourite MMORPG. Yes it does have bugs and yes it can lag at times. The screenshot above must be an old version becaue it looks a lot better then that now. Plus it has great control and helpful players including an in game admin and it updates often. It lacks a bit in the quest department but there is still plenty to do.

Post Date: 14:05 17-07-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Raikahn
Comment: this game i did not like bcuz some of the areas are way too laggy and well i dont know

Post Date: 22:36 03-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Blloodstain-boi
Comment: I tried it awhile, I was an orc mage... (yknow people the rlly small midget guys that float) yeh well ne way i couldnt see ne other problems except the fact that it lags WAY TO MUCH. It rlly hard to move when it lags. The graphics can be a little better also. There not bad but it would be amazing to see the pixels gone...Just lookat the screenshot above...>

Post Date: 18:30 24-06-2006
Rating: 5
Author: GaMe CrItIc
Comment: this game was good, nice graphics, ok gameplay, but it has no good on-going plot, i give it a so-so 5

Post Date: 14:53 20-06-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Exorcism
Comment: Still has a lot of bugs, but it will be a great game, and prob p2p after a year or so.

Worth trying out, I give it an 8 out of 10.

Post Date: 22:56 13-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: firelightya
Comment: best MMORPG game ive played great skills 8 types of charaters and great quests

Post Date: 07:55 24-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Allaway
Comment: Good graphics, good weapons, loads of PvP (only problem is mages doing AOE attacks and killing heaps of people in one hit. Turks are a problem but you pick it up quickly and can understand basic stuff. Leveling is easy but gets harder after level 37-38. Always something to do, and unlimited quests pretty much.

Post Date: 18:31 22-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: llazurus1928
Comment: wide range of weapons and armor. game play easily mastered. level and power increase is difficult yet usualy accomplished. backgrounds are alive and colorful outside in the wilderness yet inside of a hut of shop,they are a little shabby.battleing and selection of cretures is simple yet surpassing the "ALLMIGHTY AND POWERFULL" Runescape with ease. overal a deecant game for the dullwhitted and easily amused.

Post Date: 01:46 11-05-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Cams69
Comment: Account creation page down, wide spread problems with login. Generally a waste of time. Graphically it does appear decent, but not worth the download overall due to infrastructure problems. Take the people rating it 10 with a grain of salt as its more than likely staff and whatnot backtracking referrals from the KO site to here to post a review.

Post Date: 23:18 10-05-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Drunk420
Comment: Overall an OK game.

Pros - I like the new player system where high levels get manner points for helping to train low lvls. I got to lvl 30 in 3 hrs just sitting around watching the high levels kill tough monsters. Good graphics and nice upgrade system.

Cons - Too many turks always saying stuff in turkish. Repetative music. Monster AI is really bad.

Despite these however, I still think I'll try bronze membership for a month or two (guarantees admittance into server)

I havent PvPed in here yet and I just came from Blitz1941 (AWESOME game but being closed down) which is a tank game with almost pure PvP. Hopefully it is pretty good but we'll see....

Post Date: 22:12 09-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: DSRPG2
Comment: This game is the best MMORPG I have played, and it's free! The PvP is amazing, the graphics rock, and there is a massive amount of quests to complete! It certainly beats RuneScape! I play the MYKO version and my main character is Jogga_The_Brave, a level 27 barbarian warrior (I know I'm a n00b but I only just started). ROCK ON KO!

Post Date: 03:45 30-04-2006
Rating: 7
Author: pyro maniac
Comment: I say its okay if you can get past the fact that half the people dont understand you. And maybe the flaws in the game, such as customer service... But otherwise i enjoy it.

Post Date: 21:04 24-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Cartmen
Comment: Best thing in this game is PvP... wars, arena, Colony Zone... Leveling your character is not that hard, if you're a noob I mean new you should take beginner quest ( chicken icon above your head ) and you should level up to 30lvl easy ( everyone will call you in party )... Another good thing is there isn't best class, every class is a good one. There is low, middle and high class weapons, last ones you can get only as drops. Cool upgrading system. Buffs, Debuffs, Swifting, SLiding, Combo, AOE... once you get into the game you will love it

Post Date: 10:51 13-04-2006
Rating: 5
Author: draje
Comment: none

Post Date: 12:53 11-04-2006
Rating: 3
Author: black-knight
Comment: i played about 4mouths and couldt lvl any more and got 2 bored and 50% is turkish and if i say talk english plz they say no,the only way to lvl is in a party it takes 2 years 2 lvl one lvl alone and in a party it takes 1 mounth the only char that can lvl good is priest but they dont do anything they only heal it takes long 2 wear a good weapen ,bad graficks

Post Date: 21:28 09-04-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Arthas
Comment: none

Post Date: 20:33 18-03-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Maeko
Comment: I played it for two weeks until for some reason it wouldn t load on my comp...umm it s an alright game and the graphics are OK...a downside to this game is that 50 percent of the players are TURKS which makes communicating with players really hard since they can only talk TURKISH. an upside is that it has a HUGE map which is always fun to wander around in...downside is that there s just so many hackers. Umm I don t recommend this game to you if your computer is 3 years or older since it would probably screw up your computer. But if you have a fairly recent computer, then it s not a bad choice as a game. btw that pic that s posted on this site is very blury, go check out their real website to see the REAL graphics.

Post Date: 00:24 05-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: jgrant23
Comment: when u get past the graphics and some glitches.. this one aint to bad

Post Date: 20:04 25-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: arblast
Comment: This game can t even start.

Post Date: 17:38 06-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Fouidli
Comment: I had a High level character on that game and have had my account hacked 2 times in 1 year, losing all equipement wich is quite long to obtain, on those 2 occasions, I bought a "premium" wish is a package of advantages like 20% more xp per kill, some items to sell, loss of 50% less xp when you die, etc. The company offers support to paying members so I tried to get support on both occasions and the comapny failed to provide me with any assistance. On the second hack, I found out the e-mail adress of the hacker and I spoke to him and found some more info wich I sent to K2Networks and they did nothing. The hacker still plays on the servers with some really high level edited characters and sells them also on e-bay wich is against the terms of service of K2network s Knightonlineworld game. These reasons are why I think you should not promote that game and that company. I think alot of other companies are really trying hard to bring up good games, with cleaner servers (less cheaters) and are not corrupted like Knight-Online from K2Networks. There are also ALOT of bugs still in the game and new ones at every patch they put on the game. There are three 3rd party cheat softwares for this game and they are all still working, illegal duplication of in-game items is also at a maximum nowadays and makes the game unplayable for legitimate players.

Post Date: 21:54 18-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Sazabi
Comment: First, I like this game, sure it s not very original, but the graphics are fun, and the gameplay is good. Not the best MMORPG I ve ever played, but I still like it. I give it two thumbs.

Post Date: 09:30 02-01-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Yuki
Comment: I used to play it some time ago...Not a really big fan of it though...Its just really ORDINARY...no creativity or originality to it.

Post Date: 22:11 01-01-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Fatpigulus
Comment: Ok game....

Post Date: 14:38 28-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: nurullah
Comment: none

Post Date: 02:21 19-12-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Eggmonis99
Comment: This game rocks as a free MMORPG. The graphics are really good and the gameplay is also very well done. But there arent very many people playing it. The movement is also slightly clunky. But overall I highly recommened this game. TWO THUMBS WAY UP!!

Post Date: 17:52 17-12-2005
Rating: 6
Author: ashkip
Comment: none

Post Date: 16:51 14-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: kurt_iprahim
Comment: none

Post Date: 03:08 04-12-2005
Rating: 3
Author: Bob Frank
Comment: This game is strange. I should like it, but I don t. It just isnt entertaining. Also, there are too many foreign players to really get into the game.

Post Date: 22:07 29-11-2005
Rating: 1
Author: Alcoholix
Comment: Game is good...better then most other games...but the costumers suport doesnt exsist....only if u get super lucky...ull get some suport.

Post Date: 14:42 26-11-2005
Rating: 4
Author: Caz
Comment: I downloaded this game just over a week ago, its a shame i havent been able to play it yet though it looks great and im sure i will love it, but cant login.
Basically it seems that they are advertising this game asking for new people to join but they have had so many complaints about login problems and done nothing about it. I sent an email to the webmaster and as of yet have not had a response, not a very good way to promote a game .

Post Date: 17:31 09-11-2005
Rating: 4
Author: saikou
Comment: The game is okay, but there s actually two versions. This one looks like the so-called "US" version, web address "http://www.knightonlineworld.com", but it was a load of bugs with the leveling system. If you like just running around killing things, give it a go but I suggest using the other version found at "http://www.knightonline.com.my" which is through eGames, and doesn t have any bugs. But in all realtiy, it isn t that great, no secondary skills. The only good feature is the Wars...

Post Date: 08:05 03-11-2005
Rating: 6
Author: ├żaban
Comment: none

Post Date: 06:17 31-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: visitor
Comment: none

Post Date: 14:10 30-10-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Chasingyou17
Comment: VERY VERY FUN! this game is very fun in the beginning, you start fighting monsters and doing quests right away. If you don t find someone to help you in the beginning it can be very hard to figure out. But after a while you will figure it out. The one downside is that once you start leveling up there aren t as many "good" or "profitable" quests until you get a really high level. Is easy to level up in the beginning but gets much more difficult the higher level you are. Two-Thumbs Up!

Post Date: 10:37 10-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: ariel081234
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:08 04-10-2005
Rating: 7
Author: supermutt0
Comment: it looks cool

Post Date: 14:21 04-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: raxer92
Comment: SWEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!!!Surely beats runescape by a longshot.

Post Date: 19:59 03-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: RyoKasami
Comment: Your usual run-laps game. Go around, kill things. Clone of a clone of a clone of the typical run-and-kill MMORPG. They re everywhere cuz they re hot.

Almost consider it a clone of WoW.

Post Date: 02:26 30-09-2005
Rating: 3
Author: toasternator65
Comment: Yeh actually at first I used to play it for a loong time till lvl 40, but a downlide to it is after a while it get s boring...
Especially if your not in a clan,
pretty much that game is the same thing happening over..and over... till u get sick of it.

Post Date: 17:44 29-09-2005
Rating: 5
Author: paulika
Comment: none

Post Date: 16:18 31-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Rotten
Comment: ohh just get this game u don t have 2 pay for it u won t get bored all my budd s are playing this game coz its free!!

Post Date: 07:03 20-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: weirdymike
Comment: Very very fun game. heres a funny story..
I downloaded the game on my sisters computer because it doesnt work on mine. I love the game. and after 1 hour, she kicks me off ( I was lvl 6)
I came back 2 hours later and saw she was playing and was lvl 16, lol

Post Date: 01:23 14-08-2005
Rating: 6
Author: sirsneaky
Comment: Pretty cool game. Having problems logging in at the moment though. Should give it a try in spare time, will probaly like it.

Post Date: 09:14 02-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: delimayak
Comment: none

Post Date: 21:25 27-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: skallion
Comment: this game is worth a try for those patient enough to wait a day sometimes just to log in....i m serious people, i d be playing right now if i was able to connect...a whole day!!!! come on!!! good thing this game is free, although simple problems such as login in, makes you think twice in purchasing their knight cash or premium services

Post Date: 15:58 23-07-2005
Rating: 6
Author: ext3rnal
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:28 19-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: hyperthief2
Comment: none

Post Date: 13:17 15-07-2005
Rating: 8
Author: sharpshot
Comment: this game looks like pristontale but i got to say that i found this one more intresting the batteling is way better and well like the guy who said it ROCKS well i am saing it in caps

Post Date: 20:45 12-07-2005
Rating: 3
Author: Methrak
Comment: its a good game if u can actually play it... after about 3 days of having it the game stopped working and the website seemed to dissapear, so if ur looking for a game to play for a while i wouldnt suggest this game but for a few days its a good thing to play

Post Date: 20:27 06-07-2005
Rating: 10
Author: gamer pete
Comment: Good.
Good.
Good gravy.
This is the best mmorpg in a long time. Screw Thang, this game ROCKS! And if you have speakers that pronounce what I m saying and you re blind, the ROCKS! was in all caps. Cuz, simply put, it ROCKS! So, stay tuned for more boring and pointless reviews that don t even effect your life.

Post Date: 19:26 14-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: bignick1001
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.