Lunia


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Combination attacks that you can create by using the keyboard keys. The first online game to introduce a mid-air combo system with much more powerful impact effects! Stylish action with life-like 3-D characters in a two-dimensional background. It feels like watching an animated film with a powerful 3D impact and presentation! All these features are possible with the arcade-like RPG �Lunia�.

Total Rating: 7.38
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:55 01-08-2015
Rating: 5
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I do not like anything too this game

Post Date: 01:04 29-04-2012
Rating: 9
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: Lunia: Record of Lunia War (often referred to simply as Lunia) is a pseudo-3D, isometric Massive Multiplayer online role-playing game developed by Korean company allm, and published in North America by ijji, in Europe by Nexon Europe. The game is very popular in Europe and in America. The gameplay of this game is simple and easy to understand. The interface of this game is well made, but not perfect, since it's too crowed and most of the screen is full with non-invisible IU menus. The graphics are good and the skills are well made. The bosses in this game are really something.
Lunia's international version offers 7 characters that are free to play. Character abilities can be customized through the use of skill points that the player earns when attaining a new level, so you have enough choice to play a character you like. Nice game, I will give it a 9/10

Post Date: 07:50 01-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: BornAlive
Comment: The only thing that I seemed to have troubles with in this game was that everything was basicly instances/dungeon runs that you so much more ideal doing in parties then solo. Perhaps this game could use a little mass open land with P-vs-E options? And not limited to finishing some sort of quest during that time? What ever happened to simple grinding without having to do quests?

Post Date: 18:56 01-05-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Regret
Comment: This game was a bit fun but it was also boring. It was just the same thing over and over. You just level up, go to that same town, buy some new armor, and go to that dungeon again and again. You would be able to go to new dungeons but only after you leveled up a few times. If you didn't make friends in this game, you couldn't really do anything but the dungeons became way too hard to do by yourself. When you were a low level, this game seemed way boring because you had little skills, were in a town full of high levels that didn't help you, and were weak. Once you got past those "hell levels" in the beginning, it started to get fun because you could take on cool monsters and get cool skills, etc. If you have time on your hands and friends that play this, you should definitely try this game out.

Post Date: 19:09 04-08-2009
Rating: 5
Author: mkwiigunit
Comment: Incredible, Best game I've ever experienced. I give it a clear ten easily. The Authors are great, the players are terrible. The players get so caught up in owning everybody that they dont give new people a chance to get better, it's too hard to learn the game because everybody just destroys you. You try to get easy people but everybody's just Waay too good. If the community was better i would have still been playing. 10 for the authors, 0 for the ridiculous community. Sad.

Post Date: 07:45 05-05-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Indispensable
Comment: The problem with this game is that after you play the missions more than a few times, it becomes more of routine. Also the new classes seem somewhat imbalanced. The arcade feel however is definitely something you can invest into when all that mmorpg grinding gets you down.

Post Date: 04:43 10-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: pyrite123
Comment: i have never found a game that kept me playing longer than 2 months. I have been playing this game for almost 2 years with only a 3 month break and then came back to it. My advice to anyone is they should give thsi game a shot =3

Nice community, great graphics, great game play, great story line, an ok party system, nice raids, i love the bosses, love the combo system, and love the fact that you can technically be level 1 and beat a high level boss, skill matters and stats don"t =3

Post Date: 03:06 12-08-2008
Rating: 4
Author: DerrickNX
Comment: Loved it.It's nice to be a slime using transform skills and summoning other slimes.But to me lots of people has asked me to get them a slime.But why?The creators shouldnt had made the slime character cost money its not such an important thing.Even though its quite fun.


Community 4/10 horrible
because the people swear and do well gross disgusting stuff with actions

PvP 8/10
The reason I did not give a ten is because when the person fights and someone looses they brag sometimes and they should do something about the hacks,lag,and spam.

Adventure 2/10
They shouldnt have made stages.They should had let us travel around and have fun.

Graphics 4/10
I just dont like graphics it aint my thing not much to say.

Derek

Post Date: 14:09 30-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: terror923
Comment: gameplay 10/10:
unlike other mmorpgs this isnt just a simple process of click attack and watch the animations the style of fighting in this game requires more than that it requires skill, although you can get away with spamming skills in player vs environment in player vs player youll be at a severe disadvantage if you play it like other games as combos can rack up a lot of damage

pve content 7/10:
its fine at first but its similar to diablo once you beat it (or at least chapter 3: it goes higher than that) it goes into hard more(what they call legend mode)this games interface resembles guild wars in that the only place you will meet other players intentionally is by going to a town although they surpassed guildwars by allowing people who are on the same map to join at different times as long as the anti enter barrier isnt broken.

learning curve 5/10:
although you can pick the traditional spam and run tactic up quickly inorder to be really efficent combos are needed... combos can be very difficult depending on your character

classes/cloning 3/10
current there is only 4 classes and their skins are already made for you which makes you look like a clone later on if someone wears the same exact armor as you

community 8/10
for the most part everyone is nice and there are not alot of scams

graphics 5/10
this game reminds me of a realy old x-men game i use to play in the arcades... and its a little animeish

additional comments:
1)This game has a very nice combat system, if you use it properly. It feels like a fighting game unlike the traditional click and watch the animations combat systems in other MMOs.
2)inorder to completely get your skill points back you have to buy a item from the cash shop =(
3)if you really wanted to you could almost solo the whole game if you are good enough and know the tactics of the bosses and how to counter them

my theory:
this is a great game probally the best you will find in the free mmorpg world unlike others the combat system never gets old and there are some combos that arent listed on the website that you can do so its always a learning experience ;)

have fun =) hope this helped

Post Date: 17:27 04-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: kite12
Comment: ADD RACES AND CLASSES. but above that its great

Post Date: 14:51 18-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: yeas123
Comment: Not in Korean Top 100 game list

Post Date: 01:52 18-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: codybates
Comment: UMMMM AWESOME!!!!!!! finally brings a new formula to the mmo style genre

Post Date: 20:30 31-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Zeromni
Comment: This is the best game I've ever found off of this site. The graphics are phenomenal. It's easy to get started and its loads of fun. Try it out!





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.