Nodiatis


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Nodiatis promises a world of unparalleled adventure and excitement for those who enjoy complex and strategic character development as well as the thrill of actually being able to test your character's power relative to the thousands of others who play alongside you. Nodiatis is a classical style RPG in an MMO setting, however, you will be surprised to find that the PvP aspect of the game is anything but classic. The release of Nodiatis will mark the end of boring PvP grinding with no risk and little reward. Based somewhat on the ideas conceptualized first for Dawn, the ability to become a permanent player killer - allowing you to attack anyone at anytime and steal some of their items - comes with the ultimate price upon death: no resurrection. The ability to risk all both in no rules PvP and structured duels and deathmatches is what will set Nodiatis apart from the hordes of carebear MMO's competing to best cater to the most casual of gamers. The PvP of Nodiatis may be where it outshines other MMO's the most, but don't be foolish enough to underestimate the attention paid to PvE. In the land of Nodiatis all deity worship has been abandoned. Due to the extreme hardship of over 100 years of deceipt, corruption, and depravity, the people of Nodiatis have given up on worship after having received nothing but anguish in return. A thriving world once ruled by man has become a wasteland overrun by hordes or orcs, ogres, and even less sightly creatures. Faced with the constant threat of starvation, rape, and murder, the inhabitants of Nodiatis have only one goal in mind: to survive until tomorrow. With no deities to worship and no leaders to turn to they are a lost people on possibily their last leg of existence. Perhaps you will be the one to guide them out of darkness and into the light and present them an idol worthy to bow before.

Total Rating: 4.92
Reviews: 12

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:26 14-01-2015
Rating: 8
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Good Game

Post Date: 09:52 17-08-2012
Rating: 0
Author: Olvan
Comment: Ok I am gonna try to write this without any kind of douchebag rants or over the top accusations or without using much if any foul language. Just gonna put this down so that hopefully some who see this may be warned ahead of time.

I started playing nodiatis back around July of 2008. The game was already out of beta version by then and of course there were plenty of players who had already started when it had first came out in May of that same year (or at least I am under the impression it was in May of 08, if I am wrong then I would stand to be corrected).

I watched civil chat daily but from how the player base acted with new players questions and just what seemed then bully tactics, I kept myself out of any conversations that would get me dragged into their mess. I played mostly solo, helping random players as time went on until clans came out in 2009, this was like 10 months after I started but again my exact time may be off by a month or so (would had to write all this down and had no clue I would need to then to be so accurate.

I had joined with a clan and in time some became alt war clans while others went dead and some I decided were not worth bothering with staying cause of how it had the good ole boy feel to it (I am sure many of you have played a game where it may be called a clan but only some matter while the rest are just numbers, well this was how it felt)

over the years there have been many scammers, cheaters, trolls and very unsavory people who have both lived in civil/uncivil chat and also seemed to be the popular people in game.

All the while there are rules that are said to be followed but all the while the mods in the game (if you can call them that) turn blind eye after blind eye to the things going on in civil chat.

Let me explain civil chat, it was to be used for game questions and game related talking only and Uncivil chat was to be used for anything goes. yet people continue to get in civil chat and have chat orgies, and sexual talk, bullying players, harassment and so much more.

The mods are unfair with their judgement s , days will go on where its a complete free for all and then people will get banned for the most simple and ridiculous things.


The rules state that Glitchless (the creator of the game) can ban you at any given time for any reason and does not have to give an excuse (see folks the law on the internet does not protect us so you have to watch out for games where you invest a ton of money and can be banned with no way to defend yourself.

Over the years there have been alot of botters, scammers and repeated rule breakers that have been removed from game, but also in that time there have been several who have been banned for speaking out against the game.

See the problem is, they want no negative feedback at all, if you question them to much you may get perma banned or banned for a day or several days, you never know how the mods will treat you.

I spent good money with this game for about the first 2 years and I mean buying multiple alts all upgrades, prem, virtues, the entire nine yards. At one time I was playing up to 14 toons.

I loved this game, I lived it, breathed it, slept it and ate it. I could not focus on anything else to play and it became my bar, my night out at the club, it became my entertainment. I worked, slept and played that game.

Make sure you understand this, I am not some troll that goes around bashing games just to cause issues and to try and sway people away, in all fairness I needed to come here and post my feelings and get it out so that maybe I could try to help at least someone else avoid the aggravation.

I have never been banned, never even been warned about my actions, this is very important to understand because of what i am about to say next. Lately I would say about the last good 3 months I have came undone with the game, lost interest, tired of repetitive game play, I mean people you can literally end up playing in the same area for years, imagine seeing the same two mobs everyday hours on end meanwhile the game forums go unanswered and many posts and questions and concerns are left without any answer. so the other day I was reading through the forums and saw a new player asking questions, it had been like 4 days and not one response, I opened up and let some of my true feelings go about how Glitchless handles the game in general. Now folks I was already aware I could have been banned for saying anything not all unicorns and rainbows about the company, but I had never even been warned and had been a decent paying player for years and I went tonight to check the forums and found myself permanent banned. When I went to log on it stated that no reason was given for being banned and that it would end never.

so if a person that spends as much time and money as I have with this game and has kept their nose clean for 4 years can be treated this way, anyone can be.

Mind you I never cursed or said blatent rude remarks, I stated facts and its funny that all my other posts are still on the forums, but the one I got banned for is no where to be seen to even defend me or prove me guilty.

Let me be honest, if it were not for the player base, this game would suck big time, same ole same ole over and over again.

One last thing, about a year ago I was having issues being harassed by another player in game which made tons of alts and went around doing things like getting close to others and getting promoted in clan so they would turn around and destroy it, or petty name calling and just so much crap that was wrong. I was bullied on the game forums mind you and I emailed the company several times with screen shots and even had other clan members (I started my own clan to ensure some peace of mind and to only have those I knew would bring to the table the same intentions I did) report him on forums.

Glitchless never responded to me and could have been cause I happen to have been bullied over the fact I am gay. It was funny that Glitchless answered all others back via email other then myself and my partner which ran the clan together. You all know what happened to the guy doing all the im's and forum posts? he got a 1 day ban from the forums which didn't even last an entire 24 hours.

This player was eventually banned from game for other actions but I felt like I mattered not one bit and with the new laws of today, gay people have almost as many rights as everyone else and I would have figured that meant players harrasing and demeaning and making up terrible lies about others would have been dealt with proper, but sadly it never was.

I have seen the game go downhill in the last year esp. another long time player who had actually taken a break from the game for a long time had come back more recent to play and PROMOTE the game HIMSELF, and just because he asked to many questions, which must have made Glitchless extremely uncomfortable in front of the entire game forum, he was also perma banned.

If you speak out at all, you are sure to be banned, if you pick on others and like to cause trouble and harass others and like to be in cliques then this game is just for you.

Many others who love this game will defend it to death but some have to agree with part of what I have said. I still love my clan members and thats the only hard part about walking away from this game, and it is very addictive no lie.

Btw I was not banned in game, although when I logged on my main it would not allow me to talk in clan chat or anywhere else, yet I had not received a message telling me I was squelched, but good ole Glitchless humor instead I got a message telling me I was not high enough level to talk ( I am level 85 which is the highest you can go in game)

Lastly Glitchless is very insulting to his player base at times, if you don't believe any of what I have said, before you play this game, go to the nodiatis forums and read over the last several years, may take some time to look over but even a few Glitchless post should have your blood boiling if you were to put yourself in the persons shoes he replied to.

life is life, can't stop others from playing but I hope I can at least give a good warning and at least you can't say you were not warned now :)


I am giving the game a 1 but my clan members deserve a 10, I will stress the game play is boring and very frustrating esp when the game continues to change after beta was said to be over. hey like pk rules they have been changed so much over the years and many are extremely unhappy with that system. Don't join this game thinking you are gonna have mad pvp happening very much other then arena where mostly the rich control it now anyway. so much unfairness and so much corruption to be uncovered.

Post Date: 10:30 09-05-2012
Rating: 10
Author: tidalwave
Comment: great game. once you have got past the first few levels it becomes more enjoyable. and You will be able to make your way up without been paid and eventually get a paid account from in game gold. The people there are really helpful. worth a try at the least, you will know after the first hour if its a game for you. very complex skill system also which is a plus. No virtues required to sell anything as others have said also
here is the link : http://www.nodiatis.com/?KogyQmmckY

Post Date: 02:52 18-08-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Markp98
Comment: This game is actually very cool and awesome...love how the game is but are some bad parts about the game! I don't really like the rested time too much. I don't like the fact that you need a vertue just to sell and epic item. I don't have any vertues and I'm stuck with 2 blood claws that I dont need anymore and want to sell it very badly!!!! All I could think of that I don't like about the game right now!

Post Date: 10:23 02-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: SmashBros
Comment: This game is great to play, with a fun atmosphere. Different aspects of the game allow you to do different things if you so chose so.

The skill system is in depth with alot of different skills needed to become a great player.

Help is given freely to new players, aswell as the Creators cracking down on those that mislead and troll the new players.

Game is 100% free to play, as the "Time Card" is available to buy with in game currency, and then be exchanged for upgrades to your character, it may take longer, but you will not have to spend $0.01 at all.

New updates come regularly, aswell as "bonus times" which are starting, and added bonuses for the month, like an extra 10% exp all month, ot 50% extra for a day.

http://www.nodiatis.com/?iuuKMYmsu is my referal, feel free to sign up, come and play and message me in game ('SmashBros') for help if needed.

awesome game with awesome players. 10/10 is a must play!!

Post Date: 06:40 21-01-2011
Rating: 2
Author: jim_vierling
Comment: The game is a money pit. Unless you are willing to throw lots of money at it, I would not recommend it. As a free player you are seriously screwed as you can not even auction your resources. The PvP is complete crap as anyone within a certain level range can "force combat" on you. That is anywhere on the game except in the towns. The community for the most part is made up of players that throw money at the game and most of them think they are better than anyone that doesn't. The game is also set up to where you can not actually level every skill past a certain point even if you do pay.

The resource gathering is set up as a 'mini-games' that you can only do once you have defeated a monster. You have to fight and win every time after you get the resource.

The game is set up on a timer where you only get 1 hour of what they call rested time per day on a free account. Even if you pay for a standard membership you only get two hours per day. There is a premium membership that gives you more time and access, but it is $50 for 90 days. Even with the premium if you want more rested time you have to buy what they call time cards at 5 bucks each.

The rested time is the only time that you get full points for almost everything that you can do. Any time played that is not rested time will only give you 1/6 of the points.

The game play isn't that bad unless you want graphics. The game is just run by a scammer that turned it into a money pit.

Post Date: 02:50 04-01-2011
Rating: 4
Author: hack10
Comment: Nodiatis is a 2D MMORPG that you can play on web browser. This game is just like old school RPG. The game has twenty sic classes. The tutorial system is vey good, it's teaching you step by step and skill system also. This game is a slow paced combat and movement of chatracters.

Post Date: 19:09 23-04-2010
Rating: 1
Author: s_phoenixfire13
Comment: there is still little risk and no reward with this game. Unless you pay of course.

It really isnt anything graficly spectacular to look at. its all 2-d, and the only movement in the game is either the picture of your charictor moving from square to square in the big map (of which when you enter random/planed combat it does zoom in and out) or the numbers telling you how much damage or healing have been done durring combat. Dont expect to be able to make money in this game as they have a rested time, of which you only get about an hour to start off with per charictor. and if you dont pay, you cant auction off anything.

Good luck if you do decide to craft things in game, there is no help and items cost an arm and a leg for you to even begin crafting items.

The only thing keeping me from reviewing this as a zero is the passive learning, which means you have some skill set to gain experience even if you arnt in game.

Post Date: 03:12 20-02-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Hiddenfrog
Comment: The game isn't too bad but it is anything but free. the $5 account only gives you half of the game.
Realistically if you want to be competitive in this game you are looking at well over $1000 for the first year and that's only if the game designer does not add more real money upgrades. His last game was well over $3k per character

Post Date: 02:33 30-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Lespectre
Comment: Nodiatis is a fairly pretty game, one that is still growing and changing, and one that has a pretty well-designed core. The game is free to play, but is fundamentally a pay-for-perks system; you can pay for a subscription, which depending on how much you shell out, gives you double or more play time each day, and the game has many other perks that you can pay for, some costing alarming amounts of real currency. It's not that that I object to, so much as the fact that many of the paid advantages are obfuscated from new players. For example, the best gear at almost all stages of the game requires you to pay real money before you can equip it.

The game's combat system is reasonably interesting, but does not become more sophisticated or complex as the game progresses. The same is true of the general adventuring setup; they entire game consists of nothing but identical kill-ten-rats quests and get-ten-rat-tails quests in zones that each contain exactly two monsters. The thing is, the monster fights are identical at all levels, so the game literally never changes. (It's possible that the monsters differ in some way from each other, but it's never something I've been able to notice.) There is a very complex gathering and crafting system - so complex and tiresome, in fact, that it's largely ignored by the playerbase.

Speaking of the playerbase, it's kind of a mixed bag; the vast majority of the playerbase by number, especially in the early zones, is made up of non-payers, but the majority of chat activity is carried out by a small number of very active subscribers. For a free-to-play game, there are relatively few spammers or people being generally obnoxious, and there's the usual mix of mostly jerks with a few genuinely helpful players mixed in.

Nodiatis has a story, but the game doesn't have anything meaningful to do with it; while it may be incorporated eventually, currently the game consists of a very long series of wildlife-killing quests, all received from the same (and only) NPC.

The game prides itself on its cutthroat PvP system, but because the rewards for being an player killer are much lower than the rewards for killing a player killer and because there are such high risks associated with being a player killer, almost nobody actually does attack other players, and doing so earns you an almost immediate permanent death unless you're already one of the most powerful players in the game.

Post Date: 19:25 02-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Heril2344
Comment: Ok, I played this game fir a couple days. So I realized, it is not a free game after all. Well ok.. I don't mind supporting a fun game like this one... Well the premium account looked good. But the idea of pay more get more is a little shaky with me. Not my idea of balance. Ok I'll deal with it. But oh.. . whats a time card? Ok... no problem timecards are not bad. They have a purpose. Ok, I can do this... I'm going to pay and play this game. oh... wait.. virtue.. What? WTH is a VIRTUE??? And you have to pay for it?? And you can have 30 of them *oh Joy*? Geez there are so many 'smug' upgrades to this game its like Nodatics is looking for anyway to dig into your pockets and suck your wallet dry. What ever happen to a game where you just pay a flat rate and play, and nobody is gaining some silly advantage just so a company can make an extra buck. Really I'd be more happier to pay a regular $12.99 a month for this game knowing that the rest of the community was doing the same. This kind of marketing is such a turn off. Why don't you just sell the frign weapons outright, sell the character itself for a one time payment. "You can buy our exclusive Ogre, maxed stats, maxed gear, all for only $250! You can't even get this kind of offer even on Sony's Everquest exchange!" And you brag that it is only $5 per month, but your not even giving them the full service... so cheap... but hey, anything to capitalize on those young addictions right?..

hmm Nodiatis ... *amazing how I almost considered it*

Uh No

Bye.

Post Date: 19:53 13-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: sherman885
Comment: I played this game for about 3 days have enjoyed it. It has a small group of people playing constanly, you are never without someone to chat to. The people are mature in that they do not spam, flame, etc. The people are able to answer your questions as well. I like how the stat system is operated, different yes, but it is actually good. The two hour adventure time has its purpose as well. It is in place to prevent people from grinding/farming. But after the achievement time is up, you can use skills such as fishing in the beginning. The tutorial is simple and explains the basics, there is always someone on to answer questions. There plenty of room to play even though it is beta, max level is 100 in everything and it is not easy to get to level 100. It is difficult enough so that you cannot get to 100 in any stat in a few weeks. Having said that, it is only a beta, you shouldn't want to get everything to 100 before the full release. The way battles are implemented are very repetitive and can get annoying. You can get into a group with other people to help you take down a boss, quickly get through battles, or anything else. The beginning is somewhat slow but it gets better. The skills are very diverse, and even though you choose your own class, such as warrior, you are not stuck to just that section, it just makes it easier to gain experience in melee stats. The only con I can think off is the text colors, you should choose a light color, and the repetitive battles. If it wasn't for these two cons I rate this a perfect ten. Also, there is a rumor that the text colors will be nulled when it is released. The registration is easy and no need for an e-mail address. For a beta phase 1 game, it is the best game. This is a must play game.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.