OGame


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


OGame is a game of intergalactic conquest. You start out with just one undeveloped world and turn that into a mighty empire able to defend your hard earned colonies. Create an economic and military infrastructure to support your quest for the next greatest technological achievements. Wage war against other empires as you struggle with other players to gain the materials . Negotiate with other emperors and create an alliance or trade for much needed resources. Build an armada to enforce your will throughout the universe. Hoard your resources behind an impregnable wall of planetary defences. Whatever you wish to do, OGame can let you do it. Will you terrorize the area around you? Or will you strike fear into the hearts of those who attack the helpless? In OGame, YOU are the emperor.

Total Rating: 6.39
Reviews: 28

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:03 25-11-2014
Rating: 10
Author: drbrekalo
Comment: OGame is and browser game, needs some time to understand it, something like EVE- online but way less options and abillities, you can master it if you want to, just like LoL farming is everything when you star a new Uni, iv played it for 6 years and just stopped, wasnt fun anymore, when your first in Uni only thing you do is send your fleet to FS and hit someone once a week or less, you must always take care of your fleet otherwise someone is gonna crash it. Im gonna give it 10/10 cause it is a game of my youth and iv put so many tings in it, thats why i love it so much

Post Date: 16:56 29-06-2013
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This is one of the greatest browser games I have ever played. We are starting game with one planet on which we have 3 types of mines on 1 lvl. We also get some resources that we can spend to improve that mines and gather more resources. When we will be able to develope the colonization ship we can move into space to find new planets for our empire. We can havee 15 planets and then our empire will be full. Coz we cant get more of theme. Game overall give great fun for me :D But remember that this game is very addicitive. For me its 10/10 :D

Post Date: 18:57 07-04-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mortifer
Comment: Space game where you have a planet and you must investigate to be able to coloniztate more.
-14 different ships
-10 different defense systems
-18 different buildings
-16 investigations
All very easy to learn how to play with a very good tutorial. We can find all the game categories very fast and easy with great images of each part of the game. The batles are based in turns and u can atack other players alone or in grup, as well as defend allies. Also you might achieve getting a moon If in a batle there are a lot of ships destructed, bacause them create debris that u can recycle after.
You can make alliances and friends.
CONCLUSION: for me, one of the best space startegy games. Easy to learn, fun to play and a lot of material to discover.

Post Date: 20:42 11-01-2013
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: In this production we are becoming masters of our own solar system ;) But at the begining we have only one planet. First what we need to do is building main mines. We must be online to pick next building or doing upgrades but we dont need to be online while its procesing. When our planet will have basic economy system we can start with reserches. Main thing is to develope colonization ship and get new planets. After colonization of few planets we must develope their economy. Remember about your minerals on planets. They have big value and can be smth interesting for enemies. So dont leave them on few planets but make good defence on one and gather all minerals there. Do that few times a day. Game is incredible nice and addictive. If you arent strong enought dont start playing it. I rate this game 9/10.

Post Date: 23:22 28-11-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is very nice the graphics are good the game play is kinda like dark orbit but not quiet like polanwalker said it is made by bunch of friends in the year 2005 starting very simple if you like spaces type games or are looking for something that is not like any other game then you should check this game out

Post Date: 20:23 28-11-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Game created by bunch of friends in 2005 year. Starting it is very simple. We just get on page of game, create account chose world and start playing. This game is classic economic and war game. We start on our own planet which will be the center of our space empire. We can heave 12 or 15 planets I cant remember exacly. Game is very good but it can be like drugs. Many people starting playing it and never ends :( Game is good made and good thinked :) I rate it 9/10 :)

Post Date: 17:11 19-08-2012
Rating: 1
Author: User Name
Comment: The game is pretty fun, though the game operators are rude, and there is not much purpose in the game.

Post Date: 18:51 18-08-2012
Rating: 4
Author: User Name
Comment: Fun at first, it may look cool. But there really isn`t much strategy or real greatness in "what is the point of the game?" I played it for a week, and then when I asked the game operator a question about the game on the support page... The operator asked me an entirely different question about why was a person from the internet system I used using three different accounts. I told him that a friend of mine used 2 and I used 1, so I guessed my friend`s account should get banned (here is a rule...) since one person is only allowed to control one account per universe (used in the game to group different players). But instead, thinking that I was not telling the truth, he banned my account and my friend`s. I tryed to tell him that I didn`t breach any rule at all, but he didn`t believe me! He even said that he had evidence that showed it was me who played in all 3 accounts - not true! Accusing me = rude game operator/administrator. The game itself is not too bad, so I rate it a 4/10.

Post Date: 19:36 04-08-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Great game but its like drugs. When you start its very difficult to stop:/ I know becouse i have had that kind of stuation :/ If you have too meny free time you can play. But game is great. 10/10 from me.

Post Date: 02:10 29-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Something addictive game .. indeed, but you need to devote much time to have things.

The game is completely free, so do not worry about losing money:), I recommend .. loss try to play it, try it. 8 / 10

Post Date: 20:41 25-11-2010
Rating: 0
Author: heathxxx
Comment: Great premise, even great potential when it comes to a browser based, PvP orientated game... that's where any greatness ends though.

Very poor in every other aspect. Game moderators are inept at enforcing the rules as they're written, often contradicting them rather than take action when someone else is breaching them. Unhelpful and even rude administrators.

The game is poorly balanced. As others have mentioned, relatively new players can easily be crushed by the top rank e-penis wavers, without any chance to realistically compete. Weight of numbers - IE huge fleets - wins. There's no real strategy here. You just build bigger fleets and hope to attack other weaker players when they're offline.

A tiered ranking system, more appropriate to the fleet capabilities of the players would really suit this game. That's unlikely to ever happen and the game seems geared to those who revolve their lives around the game, hardcore players only, who will only ever account for the smallest potential of its player base. Those "biggest" players prey on the weakest, rather than "challenge" one another. This would be seen as "griefing" in pretty much any other game, but seems to be the whole point of OGame. Unless you're there the first day a server launches, and/or spend every waking hour playing, then forget any ambitions of "competing" with the bigger players.

Entirely no wonder they need to merge servers. This game is dying quickly for far too many reasons. Seemingly, GameForge are blind to the suggestions of the players.

So, poorly balanced, poor to inept help or support from moderators and administrators of the game.

Even if you want to waste some time, far better to waste it elsewhere, in my opinion.


Post Date: 04:10 02-05-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Marco91
Comment: I have to agree with ra8488, the theme is just great, the fact that you aren't protected after 5k, not so much.
But still, if you have a LOT of time, you should give it a try.
You could be disappointed.

Post Date: 19:14 13-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Abraxas
Comment: I've been playing this for about 1 week and I'm pritty hooked. It just seems to have alot of depth. It's a good game I think if u just want something to have in the background while your doing something else on your pc like homework. It's fun to see your empire slowly expand

Post Date: 03:31 10-02-2010
Rating: 0
Author: ra8488
Comment: Pros:
I loved the game theme and technologies.

Cons:
I didn't like that new players are only protected until 5k points, after that it’s hard build and improve without ranked players destroying your fleet, planet defenses and taking your resources. Getting to best technologies can take several months to achieve. Also hate having to fleet-save and resource-save as you are most likely attacked in the middle of the night or during business hours. I found I had to be logged in every 2 hours to monitor this S-L-O-W progressing game. It seems top and elite ranked players rarely fight each other, rather invade lower players who have far less defense, less fleet numbers, less technology & resources and simply can not compete. It's simply not fair!!!

Summary:
I too became frustrated after playing for several months. I had a game plans and strategies then run to the store only to find I was attacked by an elite top 10 ranked player (out of ~+4k players, I was ranked ~1.4) for no reason and all my hard work, fleet and defenses were destroyed and resources gone!! All that time spent was gone.

If you have a life, this game may not be for you.

Post Date: 04:12 20-11-2009
Rating: 2
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: Yet another Gameforge not in this century games.When I was on vacation and let the game go on vacation mode and then after my vacation was over,the energy of the planet was on negative,so I quit.Also I map is very dull,I can't stand to go to the map.So this is why I rate Ogame a 2.This is just my opinion.

Post Date: 09:56 12-11-2009
Rating: 9
Author: ssmith88
Comment: Excellent strategy game with a lot of depth. It reminds me of Master of Orion

Post Date: 22:25 21-09-2009
Rating: 0
Author: SHACKLED
Comment: after playing this game for a couple years in many different universes the makers of Ogame, GameForge decided to change the interface and coding and basically created a game that is no longer easy to navigate through. This was first implemented into new uni's and is no being forced onto all existing old universes. I love the standard game but the greed of GF will drive away hundreds if not thousands of players who have been playing for up to 5 years. They do not respect the opinions of their player base and i will not ever use their product ever again.

Post Date: 04:37 14-08-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Joker
Comment: Meh, I don't see anything special about Ogame besides the high learning curve. Newbies get a raw deal too from super ego vets.

Post Date: 20:55 15-04-2009
Rating: 2
Author: Murtog
Comment: Be prepared to be beaten every time you

Sleep.. go to work .. go to the mall
watch a movie with family .. step outside for a smoke

this game would best described as you are a puny prisoner in a jail
and every day several big guys come in and well you get the picture

the apparent goal of the game is to see how many potential customers
the top few can make quit playing

Post Date: 04:34 14-01-2009
Rating: 3
Author: Amberleaf
Comment: Ogame is a great game to play, highly addictive, only problem is that you have to deal with the staff who give threats of warnings when asking simple questions in regards to continual server downtime.

Post Date: 15:59 21-09-2008
Rating: 9
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: pretty good game, but seriously, u need to read the guides before u can play this, if u dont know how to fleetsave and what buildings to build first, u will do badly at this game

Post Date: 22:23 02-08-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Bistro
Comment: Put on your thinking cap for thisd game because you will need it. Great game with lots of people.

Post Date: 19:09 10-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Bluejay27
Comment: My account is 10 months old ^_^ Join uni28, and my alliance, ACE. It's a great game, lots of strategy, it's a little confusing at first, but OGame has the best forum I've ever seen. Just go to H&Q and read a few guides, or go to the SpamBoard and make some new friends. This game has something for everyone ^_^

Post Date: 14:04 04-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: mrt9000
Comment: Love it! Join the alliance chris on universe 20 and help us win the war against the shadow wolves.

Post Date: 11:56 06-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: moman
Comment: Great free game! Not sure about other people but never gets old to me. Always challenging and you never get lonely.

Post Date: 05:56 29-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: jobo
Comment: Gets a little old after a time but can be very addictive at first.

Post Date: 20:39 06-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ChuckBiscuits
Comment: I've been in search for a online game that is actually fun. Found ogame through my uncle and he said I should join.

Well thank god I did, this game offers the challenge unlike any other. Theres different styles to play the game some take more time than others but some take like 5 minutes a day.

I highly recommend this is your looking for a game with Good Graphics Fun people, Great gameply, Amazing Staff, And helpful players.

If you decide not to then you made the wrong choice if you had top pay just to play I still would.

Post Date: 23:08 09-04-2007
Rating: 4
Author: HomeRunner
Comment: I played it, and to be honest it was funny, for the first month.
But when you start to grow a lot, you become an easy target to the other players, and the only way to save your fleet is to stay online 24h each day for the whole week.
No thanks, i still got a real life.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.