OZ


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

OZ


OZ World is a realistic life simulation game based on fishing. The game has a clever animation scheme based on anime type styles. The games focus is fishing so if that's not something you would be able to enjoy then I don't recomend this game. You can do several things on OZ World ranging from fishing with your buddies, falling in love and getting married, buying and decorating various sized houses, or if you just want to get away from all the stress of life and be someone that your not than OZ would be a great place for you to relax. OZ is player oriented, on the website you can enter forums about how you thing the game should be changed and what would make it better therefore the GM's are constantly improving it making it always a good place for newcomers because everyone will be learning these new things at the same time. Another reason OZ World is run by players is called Elves. No not tiny little creatures that help out Santa on Christmas, elves are players thathave been hand selectedto help out players and answer their questions about OZ.

Total Rating: 4.12
Reviews: 81

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 06:11 21-08-2013
Rating: 10
Author: User Name
Comment: terrific little game with honest people ..not all. but most .why they shut it down and the cruel way they did this was ..wrong ..if people enjoy why destroy their happiness ..please try to get this game going again .."oz addict" for 6years

Post Date: 03:10 26-01-2012
Rating: 0
Author: okokok
Comment: Extremely boring. Even the avatars yawn. Mostly Asian players speaking Tagalog. You level up through fishing. You sell your fish but you dont make enough for a cup of coffee....ever. The fashion attire is super lame. Few years ago Oz World was booming today it's like a ghost town. Don't touch this game leave it to the rats.

Post Date: 11:27 03-04-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: I don't like this game very much, the graphics suck, gameplay sucks. Not a whole lot that you can do.

Post Date: 08:57 03-04-2011
Rating: 1
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: The gameplay sucks! Hackers try to steal accounts! 1/10

Post Date: 03:47 15-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a fine MMORPG. The multiplayer effect is nice and the sound is good too. A nice simulation RPG indeed.

Post Date: 10:50 31-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: staticangelll
Comment: OZ is a fun talking an fishin game. u do cool events and have cooool clothes, levellin is fun. come join now!

Post Date: 23:21 30-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: b0mberman
Comment: Oz World is one of the best 3D social MMO games available. It's a unique fishing game where players can explore a virtual world and meet people from all over the world. Primary objective of the game is fishing and chatting with friends or strangers. You can also explore the different shops located at all around the game - dressing up your avatar and your own house, participate in the game events held by users or GMs, get married and start a family, and many more...
If you want a break from other combat-ruled MMORPG games, and want a game to relax and socialise with friendly people, then give Oz World a try!

Post Date: 18:46 30-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Don-
Comment: Nice MMORPG , play as you make interesting friends from all over the world.

Post Date: 11:49 29-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Milk-
Comment: A great game with the flexibility of being able to do other stuffs while fishing.

Post Date: 06:38 29-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Pink!
Comment: OZ is an amazing game. You meet the sweetest people. It's based around fishing. You fish to level up and earn golds. You can customise your avatar with the awesomest items. Join now!

Post Date: 07:59 28-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: BrokenSongstress
Comment: OZ is a social fishing game. I think it's great. It's different from most MMOs, you don't have to kill stuff and it's more centered around socialisation. It's relaxing. :)
You can also do more than just fish; buy clothes, mix cool items and even fly! If you're not into all those violent games online you should really try out this game.

Post Date: 10:08 25-07-2010
Rating: 8
Author: b0mberman
Comment: OZ is great fun.

Post Date: 15:41 20-07-2010
Rating: 5
Author: zohra
Comment: OZ world is a social MMORPG based around fishing. You fish to level up. With each new level up come new clothes, items and rods. OZ is a great game for people who like to do something else at the same time. Join now, i'm sure you will enjoy it!! =)

Post Date: 17:35 19-05-2010
Rating: 8
Author: iAmoureux
Comment: OZ World.. It's a fun, but quite dramatic game. Based on fishing, and having to repair your things. It isn't like most MMOs, there is no instant gratification. OZ World takes a lot of patience, a lot of time, and most of all dedication. There is an outstanding community. You're welcomed with open arms and kind hearts, by strangers. You learn the aspect of respecting what you have, and that you need to work for the things. It isn't a hand-out game. There are often 150-200 players more or less online. Yes, you see more players then that on MapleStory private servers, but that's because a lot of people aren't willing to give this game a chance. OZ World will change your life, and you will make bonds with people hundreds if not thousands of miles away, and can even find what some might call, true love.

Post Date: 22:27 28-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: KikiDeveraux
Comment: Oz has changed my life in so many ways. I've met so many great people and many not-so-great people. I've laughed, I've cried, but mostly laughed. Oz is like real life, except not. People talk about all the drama and how people are all immature but with Oz, you can just walk away from the computer. I just hope Oz will always be here because I am addicted to it and the people who play it. I have family who treat me like I'm actual family. I have kids who make me feel old sometimes but make me very happy also. Oz is more than just a game, it's my second life. Don't shoot it down because it's a fishing game, you don't have money to begin with, and it takes awhile to level up. It gives you a chance to appreciate the people and helps you make goals. Give this game a chance.

Post Date: 22:49 23-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Don-
Comment: If you're into fishing, dressing up, socializing, romance, buying and decorating furniture in the house, OZ is one of the best to offer. Though it takes really long to level, i see it as a challenge. Give this a shot. :)

Post Date: 21:37 22-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Milk-
Comment: One of the most awesome game I've played, a pretty good get-away from the usual killing of mobs. Instead, do fishing and socializing around. :) You won't know why players here play for years, till you try it. :)

Post Date: 01:57 03-01-2010
Rating: 8
Author: vladii
Comment: a game which gives value to you and makes your life more meaningful. i know at times it can be boring but as u spend days with other players youll realize its a pretty cool game that you cant help but to play

Post Date: 11:03 30-12-2009
Rating: 7
Author: reginelouise
Comment: I don't fish. But I did play Oz. 2003-2006. I was 13 then, being the first ever online game I played. I had fun. I did find it amusing at one point, if you're into making cyber friends or more than that, it sure gave me something worth while to remember.

Year 2003 til 05, Oz is very active. With all those clans and game leaders. It's not about how fishing is boring and TRUST me, it didn't only consist of 10 year old player. There were 30+ or so to. It's not because they don't have a life. It's because of friends they gain. JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER online game.

Despite the fact that OZ, being updated, sure is good to hear but IMPOSSIBLE in a billion years. All in all, Oz is OZome :)If you have played it not later than 2006.

Post Date: 03:26 17-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Vermatrix
Comment: The best thing I can say about OZ world is that it's not the only game out there thats doing nothing but stinking up the internet. All you do on there is fish and listen to 10 year olds harassing each other constantly for cyber sex. As far as the description of the game offered here, I'll say that elves are not hand selected to help other players out, they are picked on the bases of which players sucked up the most to the managment. This game is a total waist of time, hard drive space, and a complete bore

Post Date: 20:39 05-04-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Angelic25
Comment: Pfft this game is like crap in a nutshell they call u twinnie , sis and bro and tell u how special u are and how much they love u untill u decide to leave the game then they slowly dump u in just weeks afterwards
ur friends replace u like they didnt give shit about u and when u try to mail them they dont even reply ur messages and pms on messenger
yes this has happened to me and can happen to u when u give it a try not
but know that there are way better games then this piece of garbage

Post Date: 05:48 27-02-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Milai
Comment: Sorry I dont understand how anyone can stand this game. Standing around fishing all day while talking to the other 10 year olds. I guess I'm just too old to understand the concept.

Post Date: 20:26 19-02-2009
Rating: 5
Author: JustMe12
Comment: Dont waiste ur time talking to the "ozians" because they are immature and dont know how to be social you have to think twice before you say something to them they have "familys" and in family marriages bros marrying sisters kids marryng grownups and vice versa they say they hate drama but write something thats on forums like oz sucks or say to them that online familys dont exist and you get the whole oh so butthurt bunch all over you like they obiously done already on here seeing the bad reviews abotu theyre "beloved" oz the gms dont care about the game they only want u to spend real money on items that arent worth the effort they dont read forums and only give u costumized answers anyway its ur choice whenever u want to play or not but i wouldnt reccomend it

Post Date: 13:51 19-02-2009
Rating: 5
Author: joodz
Comment: im a girl who first played Oz in 2003, when i was 15. my seat partner introduced it to me, and Oz gradually became something we'll always talk about in class. i practically got absorbed into the game and there was a real community in my country who would meet up and play. my favourite part about Oz in 2003 were the events, which rewards people with lots of gold. things were cheaper and dont cost so much, and the expiry wasnt so bad.

i stopped playing in 2006 and went on to WoW and 2moons and things like that. was really hooked on these kinda mmorpg but it got kinda addictive so i decided to find a game that could pass my time but not get me hooked.

decided on Oz, and i got back into the game. the familiar rush of the game was creepy. i mean, since 2003 to 2009, the music has not changed. i mean, NOT A SINGLE BIT. it seems like there were only 2-3 new things in the newer Oz game.

and, and.. i was STUNNED by the how bad the family thingy was! i mean, there were GENERATIONS of 'families' by now, and it got creepy how they could seem so 'in love' with someone they barely know.

so in Oz, i became a quiet person, not talking to people cos the people there scare me at times. i still enjoy playing though i surf the web waiting for the fish most of the time. so its just something for me to waste time on.

Oz would be quite cool to play if they have WoW-standard graphics, better item durabilitym cheaper repairs. the combination system in OZ is cool.

Oz is for girls like me. not a man-game. cheers.

Post Date: 07:55 20-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Sashiku
Comment: This game is only for people looking to spend everyday of their lives fishing. You can buy items. but they expire VERY fast, and if you don't catch a lot of fish, you cant even get a replacement fishing pole when yours expires. This game really isnt worth the effort.

Post Date: 22:36 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: mavole
Comment: Played it in 05..

When you leave this game, life suddenly has more meaning.

Post Date: 15:54 10-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Boredom
Comment: dear fib ithis is not oz so show- some respect that evryone has right to give theyre opinion end of this disscusion.

Post Date: 17:49 09-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Fibi
Comment: Duh! Boredom i dont care what ppl say about the game but anyone will get upset if someone who dont even know u says u dont have a life and u got upset too cos i said u dont have a life didnt u??

And btw u get over it lmao ^,^ Dont let me see u visiting this reviews page again lol ^^

Post Date: 16:53 25-06-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Boredom
Comment: You say u dont care about what people have to say about Oz? then why get upset at people saying they aint got a life in there ?
Obiously you and the other ozplayers that come in here do get uspet easily about something as little as a comment

ps i do have a life next to the few hours i spend gaming when i have time for it
So think twice before u start to write nonsence or point fingers at people who like to play other games then you like

anyway ... ITS A REVIEW SITE SO BUILD A BRIDGE AND GET OVER IT !!!!

ps i left a comment earlier but i felt like commenting once again =P


Post Date: 07:03 24-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Fibi
Comment: Well i like this game and i dont care what other ppl say about it ..Im addict from it and im glad because of that but i read some reviews and made me little angry because people said that players from this game doesnt have a life .. If we dont have a life do u have a life all day standing in front of the comp and fighting mobs .. atleast we can talk friendly with ppl ..not like some of the ppl..

Post Date: 23:06 19-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Mr Power30
Comment: If you like fishing then this is the game for you because its the only thing you do in this game! You fish and fish and fish and OMG YOU CAN BUY A T-SHIRT WOOT! Wow then--aww you have to go fishing again, and fish and fish and fish. If you know someone who likes this game call 911. Fast.

Post Date: 21:46 04-06-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Dill1015
Comment: This game blows, and why do items expire??? If they were trying to make it realistic than I don"t know what the makers were smokin. Imagine if u bought a pair of pants and they disintegrated within a month. The fishing is so boring its not funny, only extremely patient people with no lives need apply to this game.

Post Date: 15:43 18-05-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Boredom
Comment: Oz is a good game when you love fishing and have alot of patience...
Its not retarded or something but there is absolutly NO action and you spend HOURS to get like 10% and HOURS again to repair your rod mine needs like 600gs per day
im level 24 so to get that money i have to silk for HOURS and i get like 1k per hour and a half ..
you can shut down the music but it still stays annoying you can buy cash on there but theres no point you loose half again to repair ur new stuff u buy even ur house costs TONS to decorate
ok you can date and marry but thats the only action there is if u dont like it then you better dont join xD

i got enough friends there but the fact is that i get bored just of the fishing & repairing thing and my friends are the only reason that i still log on and off
because if it was me i wouldve quit along time ago.

Post Date: 12:17 14-05-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Princessss
Comment: OMG I love Oz. The people are so friendly and loyal!! The GMs rock and care about each player. Everyone gets a chance to win an event and the more you level the easier things get. I love how we have cool clothes and variety in fashion. Every avatar is unique and the GMs are always there to please us players. OMG and I love when things expire and I have to use more money to buy stuff till Im broke!!

PS. sarcasm rocks muahhh!xoxoxox

Post Date: 17:19 07-05-2008
Rating: 3
Author: freespeech
Comment: ok i will say that oz is a place to meet ppl , most of the ppl there are friendly, but when ppl come here to place comments to say oz is a good game and gms are constantly improving game...LIES, i've played this game for 3 years on and off and the reasons i go on is because of all the good friends i've made there, but lots of players are frustrated and complaining about the same thing over and over, repairs kill u, now they always have auction and most of it is cash, events same ppl win all the time so tell me wheres the joy in there except meeting ppl, oz is more frustrating and stressful than real life and i thought thats why ppl came to oz for to relieve stress, yes the elves will say its a good game, thats because they are elves, getting free rods to fish while the normal players have to keep failing to mix a rod...all i have to say is if you want more stress in your life, then come play oz..

Post Date: 03:44 06-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: nuclear
Comment: im a gamer whole my life and you can say since the video games exist , maybe old school but im still playing all new games or even all different kind of games .

there are pretty much good games online and i cant skip wow or guildwars or eve and many many more good games with graphics , gameplay and huge community what makes them great and fun . oz is definitely not my type of game because i am used on killing mobs and doing tons of quests to achieve success in the game , but i downloaded oz and im playing that since june 2006 , i becomed elf cuz i wanted this game to be what is planed for , a nice and fun place fro ppl to relax and enjoy their time .

somehow i figured why this game is so different and made me played this long and im still playing it and i dont believe that even great games as wow and all other big successful games will ever have that which is great community and more mature ppl , where ppl respect eachother like in rl life and not seeing the standard bad players who only knows to insult ppl or even talk nonsense without even they know what they talking about cuz tons of players dont even care cuz its on internet and they treat ppl like they are bots without feelings forgetting that they play mmorpg game with ppl who have feelings like them .

i think games like wow what are mainly made just for business and making money made a big favor to all small games like oz to become better games than wow because all the bad players what have need to insult ppl and spread their anger on other innocent ppl are playing games like wow and getting away from games like oz as soon as they see that they are not wanted there or even a reaction from elves and players in oz which are still keeping the place safe from that ppl like in no other game cuz they dont allow them to treat ppl with no respect or even not being fair for everyone , because in oz we are family like in rl not just a ppl which is needed just to accomplish the game and use them for that and then forget them . we appreciate things what we do in this game and we respect eachother for that and wow and other great games where gms dont even care whats going on there sometimes will never have that great thing even if they will be the best games ever .

graphic will never be the most important thing for me as the fun time and being someone what oz gives you no matter what you do to level up or if that is boring .

peace and respect ,

nuc

Post Date: 11:57 05-05-2008
Rating: 9
Author: malley
Comment: I have played this game since October of 2005. I am a higher level elf and truly enjoy playing. Oz World is very different from most RPG's. There is no fighting or killing. The game is simply a social game where you fish to level up and make friends. You can join or make a family. Meet someone and get married. You can buy a house and furnish it. As you level up you may choose from many different clothing and hair styles. Us elves are here to help you get started. When you get on the game look for us to show you around town and to show you how to fish. I am an intelligent person so for a game like this to hold my interest for 2 1/2 years, it must have substance and be interesting. Thank you for reading!!!!

Post Date: 06:04 05-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: pinkroze
Comment:
Oz is a social game. If you like alot of action and killing of poor innocent monsters, then Oz is not the game for you. If you like to relax and chat with people from all over the world and fish, then you will enjoy Oz. I've been playing Oz for almost 3 years and have enjoyed it very much. I have tried other games but personally I hate killing to level up.

Yes, it is a bit slow starting out in Oz. You don't get much gold from the fish to start, but when you get to level 5 (approximately 3-4 hours), you can make a fair amount of gold quickly by catching a certain type of fish.

The best part of Oz is making friends and the camraderie that you can have with your group of friends. They become like family almost, when you spend day after day with them. It's kind of like the small towns of long ago, where you see the same people day after day and get to know them. New people can fit in very quickly, too, if they fish in the same spots and talk to others.

So....if you like action games, I wouldn't recommend Oz to you, but if you enjoy the social aspects of an online community, then I think you would enjoy Oz very much.

Post Date: 03:53 05-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: irish_wench
Comment: Well lets see, Oz is a good game if you like this type of game, You can make good friends there and meet people from around the world, just think of it like an interation chat room, thats what i do and i have been on oz almost two years.

Yes I will agree that Oz may not be for everyone, I mean everyone has thier own personal taste in games, If you dont like Oz, hey thats ok, but there is no use in bashing it. There are other games onlike similar to this one I dont like, only think I do is i dont play them.

but personaly I like Oz because of the great people i meet.

Post Date: 02:47 05-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: abcd
Comment: Hello =)

I've played this game for 2 years, i'm an elf as you can read in an older comment we help in oz.. to clarify yes we jail if you break ToS, have you heard of them? of course not, no one ever reads them coz no one ever needs them, but in oz we come here to relax so basicly you dont let ppl enjoy you go to jail.. simple so shut up if you don't know what it is about =)

Why some get insulted about saying it's only a game.. well it's real people with real feelings behind each computer, that personally doesn't affect me i got my real life and during my free time i play.. and allows me to study at same time since rods can have bells and tell you when you have a fish. If it isn't your type of game just don't bother.
I can tell you.. fishing is boring like a lot.. but i'm not here for the fish.. but for the chat there's really nice people on this game.

IF you like to chat this is a good game for you, no big deal in fishing.. i lose half of my fishes and don't worry about clothes and repairs.

So shut up if you got nothing good to say =D

Post Date: 04:05 26-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Leetreveiwer101
Comment: Just about the worst game that i ever played in my life. The graphics are choppy, and so is the sound.

The community is made out of drones that hate you.
There you go.

Post Date: 20:53 20-01-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Celly
Comment: If you are planning to play this game please ask yourself the following first: 1. Do you like fishing? If yes you might like this game...
Now ill tell you. This game is HORRIBLE if you are under lvl 21. Under this lvl, you are considered as a newb and your fish sell for barely anything. You get more chances to make money when you are after lvl 21 because fish begin to drop more gold. Also, there is this thing called duribility which is annoying. If you dont log in for a long time you find that your clothes dissapear. If you play, dont feel dissapointed cause you barely get any gold...trust me it gets a lot better.

Something bad for this game... IT TAKES FOREVER TO LEVEL. Im lvl 38 in this game. And guess how long it took me? 2 years. Thats right. 2 years. The highest lvl in this game is like 67 and they started 4 years ago when the game opened. No Lives here...

But this game is a good game to play if you are semi afk a lot cause of the fishing wait times (:

Post Date: 18:27 21-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: I_play_games
Comment: wow this game is amazing! its sooo kl and the graphics r really cool! its rly fun to fish and buy items! the ppl r friendly aswell!

PLEASE NOTE: SARCASM MAY BE USED IN THE MAKING OF THIS COMMENT

Post Date: 20:04 29-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: justsomeone
Comment: this game is BORING
the only thing you do is fish fish fish , just BORING !!!

The community there is just full of people who seriously need to go see a DOCTOR because its sick to live in a fantasy world believing that evryone in there is ur family... pffft


Post Date: 17:13 23-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Dill1015
Comment: This is a good game, for about 10 minutes. Then you ask yourself " Why play a tedious fishing game when I can go out and actually do tedious real fishing?" The answer is because you have no life. First off the items in this game only last for about a month, then you need to go buy some more. Lame. You get no money from fishing, about 2gp for 1 fish, when most items cost like 20,000gp. Also lame. The community is nice though, there is plenty of people to help you, but you wonder why the hell these lvl 20 fishers have no lives? There is no hacks because there would be no point. Housing is pretty stupid, its like a lame version habbo hotel. The graphics are terrible, especially for the people. There is a public transit system, but the world is so small that there is absoleutley no point. So if your life is bad so much that you have to play this game, go right ahead I"m not stopping you.

Post Date: 20:13 09-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: xangelx
Comment: My comment:
the main thing you do in this game is fishing
you fish for new outfits , rods , etc and you can also chat
Game: very bad , the only thing you do is fish for money believe me you need loads of it specially because evrything yes EVRYTHING expires

Looks: game really looks cute , nice avatars and pretty enviroments , only the music is annoying and always the same

The community :
The players in this game do see this game as theyre own world , so they get insulted when you mention that its only a game .. that was wat irritated me the most
they are helpful and kind but they can get rude to noobs (people under level 25)
A noob? under level 25.. sheesh!!

In the forums i saw them causing alot of trouble or writing stuff about weddings and adopting newe kids and stuff (Ewwwww)

I mean whats the big idea of saying to a total stranger you only know from a pic that you love him/her?? or that you going to marry a total stranger? and act all lovey dovy i mean how serious are you ??

and another thing that irritated me is the fact that they get insulted because you say that its only a game...

elfs: helpful people who love to help you out if you dont know something the minus point is that they jail (suspend) you from the game often for the weirdest reasons like keeping up a shout bubble saying afk or insulting a fellow elf..(only a game huh ?)

So my conclusion is that the people in this awful game seriously need to GET A LIFE !!!
and to all newcomers i want to say .. dont play this game
my rating : a 1

Post Date: 18:03 07-11-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Anonymouse
Comment: awful game , the only thing you do is fish fish and fish
the people in there are weird , they all have "familys" like in real life and for the rest when u get married u cant even delete ur account
and the worst thing on this game is that they somehow love to cause drama with eachother so my advice is to..
AVOID THIS GAME !!!

Post Date: 17:14 13-09-2007
Rating: 2
Author: jackin9
Comment: Bad game!

if you like fishing and doing nothing but screwing your time, this is a game to choose!
ratings:

gameplay: 1-10
YAWN!! BOOOOORING, FISHING

Graphics: 4-10
all right, but still kinda bad

Sound: 3-10
All right, but still kinda bad

Post Date: 15:22 03-09-2007
Rating: 1
Author: bigbitte
Comment: If u love fishing that game is ABSOLUTLY the one for u! Cuz everything on that game is based on fishing. U fish for money, for lvl ... personaly I HATE FISH so my opignion about that game is BOREDOM. People are addict! they spent all their life on it. U better neva start if u dont wanna b without life anymore... Listen 2 me , it happened 2 me, at first i was like EWWW this game stinks .. but i continu playing and erm.. i got addict.x_x anyway now im free! rofl >.>

Post Date: 13:06 14-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: michelleizkewl
Comment: OMG! this game is the worst game I have ever played in history of all mmorpgs. I tried it for 2 hours, 2 HOURS! and i was like What? how do these people have FUNN fishing for stuff that sells for peanuts! i see so many players in expensive clothing and nice fishing rods and im like.. WHAT THE...these clothes cost a Fortune and i repeat...wtf! okay when i first read the bad reviews on this game, i said to myself, its probably not that bad as it seems, well...i was damn wrong! i mean like when i first saw the horrible, repulsive graphics, i almost went blind, seriously i could not see anything! and also the camera viewing, it sucks! you have to click on a button to change it! every single time! and worst of all, when you start out in OZ your so poor that you sell friggen fish for 2g, when clothes cost 200000000 million trillion g. How am i suppose to make MONEY?!! huh? spend hours and days of my life just to make like 100g? this is stupid, i hate this, and what really makes me mad is that stupid, annoying, relentless, tedious melody that keeps replaying itself!!! again and again its retarded! omg cant they have more than one song!?! for people who enjoy mmorpgs

Post Date: 19:33 11-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: poopgetz
Comment: hi i love this game lol so idc what u guys hav to say abt it . at first wen u think of fishin is liek ew.... why wud u wana do that but w/e i think its fun and the ppl here r great ^^ and yall cant get ne money coz yall noobs so blahhh on u and its not ALL fishin u can do other stuff but if u do like fishign u shud play weee

Post Date: 20:04 23-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Lemonized
Comment: This is by FAR the worst game i have EVER played. Sure, the picture of the game looks happy, but do you know what you do? You fish.
Thats all. Fish. you fish for a month and get enough money for a shirt- everything costs so much and fish don"t give you grief- then there are perverts wearing their undies running around wanting to..yeah..and, well..its just HORRIBLE

Post Date: 02:48 19-06-2007
Rating: 2
Author: chiknstu
Comment: i would play this if i were to ween of killer video games and i dont' so this is stupid.

Post Date: 06:26 28-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: orasis
Comment: This game does not know what it wants to be, a MMORPG or a fishing game, a life simulator or a 3d chatroom.

Although when you arrive in the world of OZ you will be dazzled by the 'feel' it has, this feeling will wear off rather quickly after no more than 5 minutes of "fishing".

And that's all you ever will do in this so called game, fish - and without fishing you cannot do anything else, except chat that is.

They should have dumped the whole game and simply made it a 'virtual chat world' like There or Second life.

As a virtual chat it has promise, especially for those people with low PC specs. As a game this horrible horrible piece of code fails and fails and fails.

They sucked out all the fun.

Post Date: 00:48 18-04-2007
Rating: 1
Author: Asamii
Comment: BORING!!!!!!!! Your clothes and fishing pole expire even if you havent played in forever. SO HARD to keep money in the bank while constantly getting bored with sitting in one spot fishing all day, you go play around a bit and BAM! Your fishing pole - Clothes - EVERYTHING expires. Then wow you end up with 0 money ha ha ha this game is just impossible.. They should give you another choice to make money.

Post Date: 21:49 02-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: alexalexalex
Comment: zzzzzzzhuh what o i was sleeping because all u can do is fish and thats all no fighting what?

Post Date: 22:14 10-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Sordal
Comment: HORRIBLE GAME unless u really like to fish and you have no life. graphics are very okish. Theres nothing exciting about the game unless u think catching a trout is. Just a horrible game.

Post Date: 03:00 07-01-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Rawritsamelia
Comment: this game was okay, but I hated the fact that it revolved around fishing in order to get mony and to level up. and eveything was too expensive. personally it kinda stunk, but the graphics were great.

Post Date: 04:00 02-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Ruthix
Comment: i dont see how anybody could rate this above a 2 unless you have no life what so ever. i think people who made it and want people to play come here and say good things about it lol.

Post Date: 01:11 31-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Miakko
Comment: What the hell? That was my first thought.
You FISH. It takes a million years to level up. Its swarming with perverts. You don"t fight anything. The items stink. Theres like nothing to do.
Overall...
it is HORRIBLE.
I don"t recommend this.
TO anyone.
Ever.

Post Date: 15:07 10-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Kelta
Comment: Very horrible. You must spend LARGE portions of your time fishing, and take 3 days to get a decent amount of money, only to buy a shirt that will disappear in one week. Most people who play this horrid game pay for their items, granting them easier access to items. But there is no way in hell I"m going to pay for this game. Trust me, I played it. It was horrible. Run away now.

Post Date: 20:53 18-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: bigbitte
Comment: woah this game rly sux, first it take 10000000 hours 2 lvl up .... u have 2 fish like a krazy 2 lvl up and get enough money 2 repair ur fking clothes and hair that expire! LOL! and u can find the ''love'' yea my ass when u go out with some1 the person can cheat on u anytime ! >_>`he just have 2 know when ur not comming online and go fk another bitch! :D yea some pppl dont do that but its the minority Most of the ppl that play this game look like mhm how can i say that >_>`well they are UGLY my gosh >_> sowwy ... Oh u can also have 200 games if u want and have 2000 gf/bf (one in each games :D) isnt that fun? -.- and u can also BOT well if u find the 1 FCKING BOT that works ... its sux when u c all the ppl botting but YOU are the stupid that dont have the fking bot -.- mhmm there is also attack of noob that want seXe with you be careful ppl they can be very violent >_> they may agress you!! and take u to a house >_> warning! anyway FUCK THIS GAME!! :D

Post Date: 18:56 16-11-2006
Rating: 1
Author: UltimaDude
Comment: This is a VERY bad game, you spend ages looking for stuff,music wont stop, spammers everywhere, Sims online, OK listen online games are for fun not fish till you get a tshirt...

Post Date: 03:57 26-10-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Kanbei
Comment: I honestly LOVE fishing, but these reviews are turning me away. It seems like a good game, but i like a bit of action in my games. So, until i try it, it gets an honorable 2.

Post Date: 21:43 30-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Hoopz333
Comment: its wood b very FUN if u didnt have to download it......just saying

Post Date: 07:09 12-07-2006
Rating: 0
Author: maplemario
Comment: no fighting just fishing whats wrong with these people very dumb

Post Date: 16:54 10-07-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Mirianda
Comment: Dont fall for it becasue of its cute graphics.. I barley see any characters who looks like that because this games items are so pricey. How do you get that money you may ask? FISH FISH FISH ALL DAY LONG. Really boring.. they need to improve this game A LOT.

Post Date: 06:37 13-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ilove15
Comment: This game is very good game with cyber love. but as you know this is not mmorpg, but community game. so you can boring here.

Post Date: 22:13 01-05-2006
Rating: 3
Author: gamegurliexo
Comment: gets very boring....all you do is mostly fish for your life and fish and fish until you get like millions of money and buy a shirt...then back to the old life...and BTW, fish give you like very lil money

Post Date: 20:22 16-04-2006
Rating: 1
Author: LadyKnight
Comment: Dull, boring, exitment lvl = 0, run away from it fast!

Post Date: 11:15 14-04-2006
Rating: 0
Author: GameReviewer
Comment: this isnt a game its a time waster, all u do is fish and u make like 200 gold in about 1 hour yeh 1 HOUR its like going to church its boring

Post Date: 14:19 13-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: [email protected][GP]
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:19 28-12-2005
Rating: 3
Author: Halaka
Comment: OMG, so this thing is like.... uhhh... A weird version of The Sims on-line... this game must be very boring tough...

Post Date: 01:42 12-12-2005
Rating: 1
Author: KyleCameron1
Comment: none

Post Date: 13:11 11-12-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Slake
Comment: It s one of the best mmorpg. It s very cool. If only we have other job.

Post Date: 21:37 26-11-2005
Rating: 7
Author: badio34
Comment: none

Post Date: 13:33 17-11-2005
Rating: 7
Author: prettycool
Comment: =)

Post Date: 19:43 31-10-2005
Rating: 0
Author: info
Comment: creepy and tackes half an hour to down load
dont try it unless your creepy

Post Date: 01:54 23-10-2005
Rating: 0
Author: JCM
Comment: Ehm... demented. 0.0 OMG it is wierd. It s fishing and love. Screwed up, terrifyin . Just EW!

Post Date: 01:11 04-10-2005
Rating: 0
Author: hydracorp
Comment: this game is so boring i felt like puking all over my computer

Post Date: 16:38 27-06-2005
Rating: 5
Author: elfkiller
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.