Pirate King Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Based on 5000 years of background history with Piracy as its central theme, Pirate King Online lets players have a fruitful navigating experience as well as exploration of the unknown. This fully 3D designed multiplayer online game is comical in nature and has humorous looking characters and creatures. The game is painted in bright and beautiful colors. The exaggerated movements and actions of characters as well as objects, topped with an atmosphere that is overall relaxed, the game makes it always interesting and fresh for new and old players alike. There are also different styles, themes and architecture for the different towns, islands and dungeons. The multitude of elements designed captivates players and keeps them immersed while they explore all different possibilities available in game.

Total Rating: 7.62
Reviews: 29

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:22 08-08-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Very fun game, I like it.

Post Date: 23:37 28-03-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is really fun and the graphics are quite nice but its very hard to level which is a major con for this type of game most games like this are fairly easy to level but with pirate king online that is not the case however there are still some pros about this game such as the player base and PVP

Post Date: 13:39 16-05-2011
Rating: 1
Author: GrimMercy
Comment: Looks like it could have been good. Unfortunately, after finally getting it to run on Win7, after creating my character, opening the "level 1 box" caused an invalid inventory error, and then the game crashed. took all of thirty seconds of run time to do this.
I've got better things to do with my time.

Post Date: 22:33 01-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: [email protected]
Comment: I love Pirate King Online.

Post Date: 08:43 20-11-2008
Rating: 4
Author: Sashiku
Comment: Nice game, but the job advance is nearly impossible.

Post Date: 10:53 03-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: ingwe
Comment: played it like 1 year
really good in the begin.
than they start to make new servers evry 2 weeks
they wher gone sell more and more thing to get double exp. so IGG gets more $$
than they wher selling good ingame items. highest offer gets. again more $$ for IGG u got some nice GM but like 80% of the GM's are realy dumb if you asked them something they give a riddiculess answer
GM killed me ones when i reported a botter
cause i whas near him and he logged i died -.-
this game is fun till you get lv50 and get PWNed by the pro's evrywhere and u cant pay good items unless you PAY.. so IGG GET MORE $$

this game is bad only thing IGG cares about is $$

Post Date: 01:59 18-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: dragonkiller
Comment: good game but am a starter i dont nopw how to play

Post Date: 23:50 14-03-2008
Rating: 7
Author: akiflyer
Comment: its fun...but gets boring when you get to level 20...also is that kinda of game that you cant be a Warrior and a girl!...>.> Hmpf

Post Date: 04:03 11-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: smooth12
Comment: The gameplay is very nice. There is a variety of quest and events. People there are also very interacting though the chat system is difficult to use at first. The map is super HUge too. I never reached the end before xD. Well some people do like big maps. HOwever the graphics is average so its an 8 =)

Post Date: 07:44 23-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: dragonxboi
Comment: I dont realy care about the graphics, but overall, i give this game a 10 because i like the gameplay and structure of it.

Post Date: 01:03 13-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: swordoferagon
Comment: So awesome, just got on the leaderboards with a lvl 90 VOY, and I just can"t find a better game

Post Date: 14:09 12-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: stev444
Comment: It really is a game you should try out.

Theres a wide selection of monsters, nice weapons and armour and an O.K community, it has kind of got the WOW factor but not quite :P Not the best of the best of games but it really is a great one - also i like how your a pirate. &&&& to the person who mentioned One Piece, god i loved that :)

Post Date: 21:45 02-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: muhaimenr
Comment: Now that they updated,(its called tales of pirates) lots of new things have happened. For instance, there is a mentor system which lets a higher level charachter level up a lower level one, and if u get a good mentor, u can level up extremely fast. Also, the gameplay is really goo, an the community is just great. Sure, the Graphics are WoW, but ceratinly are good enough to look at.

All in all, an Excellent game!(if u cant fin people, rea ur quest log. It has the coordinats there. :D)

Post Date: 00:04 31-12-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Arundeep3
Comment: this is one of the best cute 3d mmorpgs. ive playerd this game it got me hooked frr a month. this games got good graphics the skills are really nice. the problem is the moves take a bit of time execute and the pvp isnt all that good. but other then that its a good game. the comunity is nice. ull make freinds no problem. this game will probably get u tired of it in 2 weeks unless u have a character over lvl 30 in maplestory(a game where it is very had to lvl in)it gets repetative.

Post Date: 21:56 16-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: hitman71
Comment: This is possibly the best free mmorpg out there. I've been playing for about a week and have a lvl 60 crusader. The game gets repetative over time. I don't enjoy the pvp system much either.

Post Date: 07:20 02-09-2007
Rating: 6
Author: geohyte
Comment: Personal opinion of this game is I once enjoyed it for about 3 weeks. Got a level 43 hunter, and noticed something. This something was 3 overpowered characters. The Crusader with it's quick skilled kills, and ability to get through places. The Voyager that can shred enemies to pieces with 1 or 2 shots of a conch ray. Then finally Champions who can tank anything in the game, amass huge amounts of health, and heal faster then they get dealt damage. I felt that my character was weak, and couldn't get far on his own. When in truth he really couldn't get anywhere easily. Constantly training on weak things, eating mass amounts of cake when fighting things 4 levels higher than me. Now that's just character problems. I've made 1 character of each class to test things out too. So the 3 main things I've listed are godly, and all other classes seem to need a party to get really far in game.

As for graphics, general gameplay, and style I like it. The ships are fun to sail around in, to fight other players with, and generally explore like you're supposed too. It adds almost a second game to the main one on land. Market prices go way off course from the actual item prices. Why's that? because people kill the bosses and farm the items that are needed for quests. KSing is a problem too especially since a high lvl can run by click your mob, kill it in one shot, and just keep going.

So in short my only problem is the characters themselves, the market, and KSing.

Post Date: 01:39 21-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: davidnvn
Comment: Very cool game. one of the few click-to-do-pratically-everything games that i play. You can own your own ship, but it costs a lot to maintain it if you are beggining. the click-and-hold-to-keep-moving feature is very helpful to my index finger = ). leveling is pretty fast for beggining to, about level 25. I would rate it a 9.89, but i can't, so it gets a 10

Post Date: 07:57 04-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: modkoreknight
Comment: A very good game with a very nice crowd... I have 12 accounts.1 lvl 60 crusader,lvl 55 crusader and lvl 45 voyager to name some...Its really cool...i give this game a 9 due to low exp gain when ur lvl 60 and up! Give it a try!

Post Date: 01:33 17-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: PrimalHunter
Comment: its alright i guess its fun at first but you always lag the GM"s are wayyy to stupid and eh its a alright game

Post Date: 00:19 18-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Asamii
Comment: I found this game on accident actually. Now i play it quite alot (but of course not more than MapleStory!) I like the battle system. My only complaint is that its hard finding your way around. Im about to get my job as hunter but i cant even find the NPC that gives the quest. Besides that, its pretty fun.

Post Date: 00:48 22-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Hiko24
Comment: I love this game. Not a ten but it gives me something different to look at. Pirates is nice. Reminds me of One Piece definitely lol.

Post Date: 22:49 20-01-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Tinytox
Comment: One of the better MMORPGS that are free.... but i have to admit Playing Rakion is just so much fun =P Also FF11 Is way better alternitive to any game and Conqureonline is a GREAT game too

I give it a 7 out of 10

Post Date: 23:24 15-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: megagamer
Comment: its not that great, the gpahics are nice but the gameplay is alot like conquer maybe worse.

Post Date: 15:11 11-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ligato
Comment: wow could this game possibly be the game that gets me off my addiction of tibia? i just started this game yet its so much fun.

Post Date: 18:50 03-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: princejb134
Comment: This may be one of the best mmorpg out there
even though it still in beta it has alot of features. It has many quest to keep the player entertained. Also there are many jobs to choose from.
I would recommend this game to the many mmorpg fans out there.

Post Date: 00:36 02-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: murfyy
Comment: i liked this game when i played it but its not quite 10 material, though for a free game it rox, you have to try this..

Post Date: 15:33 14-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ekwk
Comment: Pretty good game. I will continue to play it all night! Helpful GM team with crowded world. Makes me feel that I am not alone compared to many other F2P mmorpgs.

It's also quite anime like and fun people all over!

Post Date: 00:21 11-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: banamana
Comment: This game is awesome..

This, coming from a pro mmorpger(Played Knight Online, FlyFF, MapleStory, Rappelz, Legend of Ares, and tons of others), game is just spectacular... The graphics arent the best(not as good as FlyFF but not many are) but you get used to them, and the gameplay is marvelous and the community is helpful and generous

The only downfall of this game I would say is the skill system.. You have to get books to obtain skills, and the monsters are fairly hard to find but you get used to it and its just a great game

10 all the way!

Post Date: 19:48 08-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: roscoe840
Comment: My ratings on this game
Graphics: 4/5 cartoony 3D graphics/ very detailed
Community: 5/5 tons of friendly players
Gameplay: 4/5 decent combat system,good quests, very explorable environment. Ships, pets, and a decent combat system make the game unique.

I've been playing this game for a couple days, and I have no intention of stopping soon. This game has enough unique features to keep gamers interested for a while, and its still in beta.
This is by far the best free pirate mmorpg out there. I hope this review was helpful.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.