RF Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


RFOnline is a MMORPG (Massively Multi-player Online Role Playing Game) where thousands of players can connect to the game through the Internet to share in a persistent, virtual fantasy world. The style of game is Role Playing (as opposed to “First Person Shooter") and players can build the skills of their characters, join guilds and battle other guilds and races for control of the world’s resources.

Total Rating: 5.24
Reviews: 17

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 14:57 28-04-2012
Rating: 8
Author: KuroTsuna
Comment: RF Online, originally named 'Rising Force', is a 3D MMORPG developed by CCR. When you begin this there will be a in-game guide that will lead you.
There are 3 character races which the player can choose: Bellato, Cora and Accretia.
Bellato are mage elves.
Cora are warrior elves.
Accretia are cyborgs.
Each race has there're own good and bad things.
The game's economy can be divided into two parts - production and consumption.
There's also a PvP in this game which makes it really fun to play this game.

Post Date: 02:33 28-02-2010
Rating: 8
Author: spacemonkie
Comment: RF Online is in better hands with CCR than it was with Codemasters. There are more events and the devs actually care.

Post Date: 04:17 19-10-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Alterego
Comment: I played this game for about 5 months before the americans servers went down (Nov. 9. 08)(Codemaster Owned) really Dev. let down all the players when it went F2P. They stopped caring for anyone interested in playing the game, lack of replies that Codemaster gave were very secretive and almost never made public unless one of the more eager players got wind of a rumor. Lacked a number of patches which the koreans had. Americans were on Chip wars while Koreans were on Planet wars. Again lack of Dev care. After the game returned to the now known "world servers" you needed proof of what equipment you had while you played with Codemasters. Nearly few to nil ever thought of screenshotting there equipment for this reason that we were never promised that it would be returned yet codemasters hold all of info on there data banks still.
(Con)
-Dev. were to worry about making money and quite simply didn't care for the player
-lack of care for the game itself from Dev.
-people got banned for known (from Dev.) bugs that they walked into without knowing of the incident(s)
-Bad communication between Korean Dev. and the company that pushed the game in the United States.


(Pros)
This game had a very strong community imo
-Chip wars were reallly nice and kept things really interested in my opinion usually because the Archons would never stay the same over a long time.
-Good Graphics
-had a different feel to the game that very few other MMORPGS have.
-Good Community
-Great Concept
That's why this game only gets a 6 from me.
(Lvl 49 zerker. ya I know been there Max Lvl 50.)

Post Date: 23:28 27-03-2009
Rating: 1
Author: GENTLEMEN
Comment: If you love to brainlessly grinding away your time to get to lvl 50(highest lvl) were your actully r able to pvp without getting killed on 0.5sec by a lvl 50, then... this is a game for you.

Post Date: 00:00 02-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: terror923
Comment: this game should be in the mmo graveyard it was shut down awhile ago ;)

Post Date: 22:35 17-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: RF Online is closing down. The last full day will be 9th November, 2008. I guess this game was an epic fail as a p2p and a f2p.

Post Date: 09:02 12-08-2008
Rating: 5
Author: Lekkon
Comment: looks good, probably would be if i could get onto it. registering dosent make much sence to me. i register for a COG account, i cant log into the game, you need a key? i click on the "need an RF key?", it takes me to the main RF online page, when im at the main page, theres nothing there that says anything about a key, and i cant log in, then it occurs to me i might have to buy the key, then it says "100% free" and just confuses the hell outta me.

Post Date: 02:05 21-04-2008
Rating: 8
Author: jjdragon60
Comment: very cool sci-fi. take it on the good side, dispite the grind, good grafix. cool game, try it and love it, if you dont mind grinding.

Post Date: 05:48 11-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: smooth12
Comment: The armours a super cool. I played the ACC race and the design of the characters i must say is something new. The concept is also something new to me. I mean Race wars in the game is very massive and exciting. It is also every 12 hours if i am not wrong.
Like what siege said. controls are okok. And the game is another grinding game.
There are a few quest in PvP zones. But hey you can skip them rite.
But the game is interesting nevertheless =)

Post Date: 00:50 22-11-2007
Rating: 8
Author: sieges
Comment: Good game, pretty good community. Intense graphics and sounds. Lousy controls... They should have copied World of Warcraft, Ryzom, or Entropia Universe controls.

Large player population. Good drop rates. I'd give it a 10 if it had better controls.

Post Date: 13:25 03-03-2007
Rating: 3
Author: whatmmorpg
Comment: The Good

This game had potential, the graphical attention to detail made me excited the idea of mechanical walkers got me more excited, then RvRvR made me buy it. Competing in huge armies, you suddenly find yourself in a war zone competing for rights to a mine, which is a huge source of in game currency. I enjoyed this immeasurably.

Now for the bad! and the ugly

All this crashes down to earth when you realise this game is just weeks of grinding to get anywhere near a mech or summon which you get then find...its just more grinding.
Then suddenly in the midst of the fighting comes the other downside, as soon as you get into the awesome PvP it’s ruined by pot spams, if you had the in game currency (which most do) you could repeatedly use health potions to the point where its who has 150 and who has 155 that decides the result of fights.
Then its back to farming and you have to compete with high level farmers that don’t hesitate to murder low levels on sight because there is nothing to stop them, what makes this so bad is the quest lines driving you straight into them. The quests themselves are received upon leveling and as a result they don’t make for very good PVE captivation.

Post Date: 02:41 19-12-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Beer
Comment: Events are poorly planned. Bugs take months to fix if even gets fixed. Server population very very dismal.

Post Date: 15:47 17-10-2006
Rating: 2
Author: mmomeister
Comment: The only good thing about is the chip wars. Otherwise, avoid like the Plague!

Post Date: 22:52 17-09-2006
Rating: 5
Author: rxt08642
Comment: looks like a really kool game but not sure if i could get on to it.. its to tranformy lookin to me..

Post Date: 11:26 25-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: pellnell
Comment: Feels like a combination of AO and DAoC but I like it better than both those!

Post Date: 22:29 22-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: mini reddish
Comment: Looks like a really good game, but i cant get on it.

Post Date: 21:16 16-01-2006
Rating: 9
Author: jfodale
Comment: A new competitor in the MMORPG market, RF Online is a sci-fi/fantasy based RPG imported by Codemasters from Korea. Its focus is on a 3-way race battle between the Accretia, the Bellato, and the Cora - much like the setup of DAOC, for those that are familiar with that title.

While on the surface it seems similar to other MMORPGs, it is quite different when you dive into it. Gone are the traditional "healer" or "support" classes that are common in most MMORPGs.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.